Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Genie G3T-R 3-Device Remote 37330R

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Genie
Specifications
Number Of Devices Controlled
3
Remote Control Type
Programmable
Model Number
37330R
Brand
Genie
Color Category
Black
Product Name
G3T-R 3-Device Remote
Number of Buttons
3
Specifications
Number Of Devices Controlled:
3
Remote Control Type:
Programmable
Model Number:
37330R
Brand:
Genie
Color Category:
Black
Product Name:
G3T-R 3-Device Remote
Number of Buttons:
3
The Genie company offers users to check out 37330R. The features of 37330R, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 37330R reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Genie 37330R. Buy (Genie 37330R or G3T-R 3-Device Remote) with benefits.

Genie G3T-R 3-Device Remote 37330R Overview

Genie G3T-R 3-Button Remote with Intellicode Security Technology

Genie G3T-R 3-Button Remote with Intellicode Security Technology

Genie 3 Button Remote Programming Replaces Old Style Remotes

Genie 3 Button Remote Programming Replaces Old Style Remotes

Genie Remote Control Programming (Full video)

Genie Remote Control Programming (Full video)

Genie G3T-BX Remote control

Genie G3T-BX Remote control

Programming a Genie G3T-BX remote

Programming a Genie G3T-BX remote

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
11
4
5
3
0
2
1
1
3
Overall rating 4 stars
July 13, 2018

Comment:

This Genie remote was compatible with my 11 yr. old garage door. I had zero issues with programming and it took less than 2 minutes to sync with my Genie garage door. I had to replace one of my lost remotes. The other remote, see pic, had main button wear out but fear not, just program one of the other buttons so you would not have to purchase another unless you need an extra one. I have only one garage door so the three button remote came in handy and the other buttons can be used if they begin to wear out. Save your money this way. Also, the remote distance of 50 feet worked for me. 4 Star only because I’ve had it one day. Hope this helps, good luck.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 5, 2018

Comment:

Now that I have had a chance to use my new Genie garage remote, I don’t know why I didn’t upgrade sooner. It is so worth it. I have a genie garage door opener from around 2006 and had used the original clunky remote for the past 10 years to much daily frustration. It would take between 5 to 10 clicks on average for the garage door to respond, even at close distances. It wasn’t until i accidentally spilled coffee on the original garage door remote that forced me to buy a new remote, and I am so glad that it happened now.The new garage door remote has 3 big advantages over the original remote.1. It is much smaller and fits on my keychain. This is a big deall. Now I can carry with remote with me at all times instead of leaving it in the car, in the hot texas heat, which surely will be good for its longevity.2. It has 3 buttons, which is nice if you have multiple garage doors to program.3. It appears to have quite a good signal. It works from 3 townhouses down from my own townhouse (I have not tested it farer than that).If you have dealt with a poorly responsive garage door remote for far too long, please save yourself the headache and do yourself a favor and get an upgrade.

Overall rating 1 stars
October 9, 2018

Comment:

I am now stuck with two Genie remotes that don’t work with m opener. Guess I didn’t read the small print. $60.00+ down the drain! I avery disappointed with Amazon over this order.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 27, 2018

Comment:

This remote have a very good range. Before I bought it I was going to use a universal “learning” opener that in fact did pair with my opener but could not compare to the range or reliability that the genie remote had.I bought this extra remote after purchasing and installing the Genie add on receiver for older garage door openers experiencing little to no range on there garage door remotes. It also introduces features that newer openers have like code hoping and encrypted signals. For example mine was made in the 90’s and has none of that. It got so bad that I could be standing at the garage door and still the remote would not work.I live a mile away from an Air Force base which use many things that are known to interfear with the frequencies that these older garage doors work on. Combine that with all the extra signal clutter produced by wifi and cell phones and you get an idea why for seemingly no reason your garage door opener seemed to work less and less reliably.I digress….. After installing the new receiver, I was extremely impressed with how far this remote worked from across the street (the receiver came with one remote but I needed two), even down the street! Keep in mind you can’t just use this on an old garage door and expect it to give you that range. It only worked so well because I also installed the new receiver and got a keypad while I was at it. The whole setup ran about $115 excluding the second remote. Which is way cheaper than replacing the opener if it’s still working well.The model number of the receiver is GIRUD-1T and after a lot of research, it was the best product for what I needed. Which was get to get the range back and secondly have a much more secure signal between my remote and opener that some hacker can’t just pluck from the air and let himself into my house after I leave. It happens all the time.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 8, 2019

Comment:

We had three cars and two garage door openers so I decided to get something different for my truck to bring the total up even. My other units are the single button variety and I always had issues with the signal strength getting to the opener. Some of that could probably be fixed if I cleared the opener and re-programmed them but it was still bad enough that I would expect to have to be in the driveway before the door would start raising. This thing is great, even though I am only using one button. I turn the corner to the street I’m on (I live on the corner house), I can hit the button before getting to the driveway, put the truck into reverse, and fly up into the garage like a boss! I am very happy with this purchase. Who would have thought a weak opener could be so frustrating until you get one that’s got great signal strength.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 24, 2019

Comment:

We purchased three of these to replace failing older remotes. I learned the hard way that you can’t really use the included directions for programming the units. The much more comprehensive and accurate guide is online. There are some nuances to programming these if you have older genie garage units (i.e. IntelliCode 1 vs IntelliCode 2) that they don’t totally clarify how to sort that out so it’s sort of a guessing game. They give years of manufacturer but, unless you were there when they installed the garage opener (which, in our case, we were not), then you sort of have to do a little trial and error to sort that out. Once you understand that there are two sets of IntelliCodes and you sort out which applies to your unit then the programming goes pretty smoothly.Not sure who needs three different garage opener codes (i.e. there are there different buttons to program) in their remote but I’d like to meet them.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 31, 2019

Comment:

Over the years my old Genie remote control suffered damage from leaking batteries and getting laundered in my pocket, so its operation was getting kinda problematic. My Genie chain-drive garage door was installed about 20 years ago, so I was uncertain this remote control would work. But no problem!I opened the chain drive housing, pressed the “Learn Code” button, pressed the remote button two times and Bingo! it was good to go. The new remote does not interfere with my existing remotes and the range is about 50 feet. The whole process took five minutes.This thinner and sleeker remote works perfectly and can even be carried on a key chain. Five stars!

Overall rating 4 stars
August 31, 2019

Comment:

Simple to connect to both of my old garage door openers within 5 minutes. Both have the Learn Button shown, so that was helpful. connection was immediate, range is great. My only adjustment would be that the tactile feedback of the buttons is weak. It’s tough to tell whether the button was pushed, there is almost no click when pushed and the buttons are very stiff. Functionally this works great, but could easily have been perfect. So, 4-stars for this reason.

Overall rating 4 stars
September 21, 2019

Comment:

Remote was easily paired with my Genie opener. However, then my HomeLink in my vehicle would not pair. I could pair one or the other, but was unable to “train” my HomeLink from the remote. This was further complicated by a Genie Remote Keypad that I was trying to pair at the same time. At this point I could pair any 1 of the 3 with the garage door opener, but not the other two. I spent much time trying unsuccessfully to resolve this on a Thursday night…so Friday morning I called Genie Customer Support. It took nearly 30 minutes to address two issues that others might want to be aware of: The garage door opener apparently can only accommodate 7 remote devices. Over the years I had more than 7 different HomeLinks and remotes. The opener was cleared by holding down the “train” button for about 10 seconds until the LED on the opener extinguished. We then successfully paired the remote and the wireless key pad with the opener. The HomeLink then successfully trained with the remote by having the vehicle ignition in the Accessory position. Many thanks to Stephanie of Customer Support for helping to resolve the issues.

Overall rating 1 stars
November 14, 2019

Comment:

Product was delivered on September 25, it is now November 14 and the device is beginning to show troubling signs. Not even two months later the device only works intermittently. When it malfunctions neither the amount of button pressing nor the combination of buttons pressed generates an LED light response from the remote. If I remove the battery from the device and then put it back in it seems to work, but I don’t feel like this is an adequate solution to the problem.When I called Amazon customer support they asked if I had tried to change the battery, admittedly I have not. 50 days seems like a relatively short life span for the lithium CR 2032 battery, especially since power is only pulled when the button is pushed. I was however told that I could call Genie technical support to see if they can figure out why the device is not working and if they cannot resolve the issue then I have 9 days to call amazon back to process a replacement, so I have that going for me, which is nice.

Description
Secure your garage with this Genie three-button Intellicode Security garage door opener remote. Auto-Seek Dual Frequency technology reduces signal interference from nearby devices for unhindered performance, while the access code changes with each use to help prevent unauthorized entry. This Genie three-button Intellicode Security garage door opener is easy to program and includes a battery for simple setup.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Number Of Devices Controlled 3
Remote Control Type Programmable
General
Model Number 37330R
Brand Genie
Color Category Black
Product Name G3T-R 3-Device Remote
Features
Number of Buttons 3
Display Type None
Additional Accessories Included Visor clip
Remote Control Type Programmable
Setup Method Learning
Connectivity
Wireless Yes
Number Of Devices Controlled 3
Compatibility
Compatibility Compatible with most Genie garage door openers
Brand Compatibility Genie
Dimension
Product Weight 1.6 ounces
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Other
UPC 050049017446
The Genie company offers users to check out 37330R. The features of 37330R, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 37330R reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Genie 37330R. Buy (Genie 37330R or G3T-R 3-Device Remote) with benefits.
My review Genie G3T-R 3-Device Remote 37330R

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới