Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Google Nest Hub Max with Google Assistant GA00426-US

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Google
Specifications
Built-In Speakers
Yes
Search Engine Used
Google
Number of Microphones
2
Streaming Services
Google Play Movies & TV, Google Play Music, Netflix, Pandora, Spotify, TuneIn, YouTube, iHeartRadio
Works With
Arlo, Google Assistant, Hue, Nest, SmartThings, Wink
Streaming Media Player(s) Supported
Chromecast
Color Category
Gray
Specifications
Built-In Speakers:
Yes
Search Engine Used:
Google
Number of Microphones:
2
Streaming Services:
Google Play Movies & TV, Google Play Music, Netflix, Pandora, Spotify, TuneIn, YouTube, iHeartRadio
Works With:
Arlo, Google Assistant, Hue, Nest, SmartThings, Wink
Streaming Media Player(s) Supported:
Chromecast
Color Category:
Gray
The Google company offers users to check out GA00426-US. The features of GA00426-US, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left GA00426-US reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Google GA00426-US. Buy (Google GA00426-US or Nest Hub Max with Google Assistant) with benefits.

Google Nest Hub Max with Google Assistant GA00426-US Overview

Google Nest Hub Max review

Google Nest Hub Max review

Google Nest Hub vs. Google Nest Hub Max

Google Nest Hub vs. Google Nest Hub Max

Google Nest Hub Max | Unboxing & Full Features Tour

Google Nest Hub Max | Unboxing & Full Features Tour

Google Nest Hub Max review

Google Nest Hub Max review

Nest Hub Max hands-on: Google’s first smart display with a camera

Nest Hub Max hands-on: Google’s first smart display with a camera

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
18
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
October 21, 2019

Comment:

I would give this rating 5 stars; however, the migration with Google and Nest still has some glitches to work out. Once I migrated from my Nest account to my Google account it deleted all my cameras since I had two profiles in Nest and the Hud Max can only allow you to view your cameras on the main profile. I called Google’s customer support and they had to conference me in with the Nest customer support team too. At the end I was instructed to reinstall all my cameras under one profile. This was a pain since I have several cameras that require a ladder to reach them.

Over all, the product is great. The speakers are loud and pictures are vibrant.

I only wish this product was still compatible with my Lutron – Smart Home Lights.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 27, 2019

Comment:

I have enjoyed my new Google Nest Hub Max for about a month and half, and it is my favorite device in my Google Smart Home. There are many things I use it for. I listen to music, watch YouTube videos, movies, and TV shows on it, more so than my TV even. I control the rest of my devices with it, those devices being 3 Google Home Hubs, 3 Google Home Minis, and one Google Nest Mini. Of course the Nest Hub Max conrols all of my smart LED lights as well. The audio on it is excellent, and the screen has great color and sharpness. I also enjoy using hand gestures to stop and restart programs and music, and I am hopeful of new features to come on the device. It is a great addition to my smart home, indeed.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 6, 2019

Comment:

Awesome love it enjoying everything and trying to explore more

Overall rating 5 stars
December 13, 2019

Comment:

Absolutely love this google nest hub. It is so convenient and works great to keep in touch with all family activities

Overall rating 5 stars
December 20, 2019

Comment:

The hub has been extremely helpful in allowing me to multitask in the kitchen. I have 6 month twin boys that keep my hands full. I use the hub to bring up recipes, turn on/off/dim lights, video phone calls w/ out of state relatives that want to see the kids (quality is awesome and the camera follows you around the room) and of course voice activate spotify on it. Also if I’m in the middle of cooking I can play sesame street for the little guys so I can hopefully get through a recipe. I can do it all with my hands full using my voice. I also recommend using it to remember b-days & appts. The AI is not perfect there some minor quirks but nothing that takes away from the experience. Enjoy!

Overall rating 5 stars
December 27, 2019

Comment:

The packaging of the display was well done. Plugging it installed what it needed. I was totally impressed with the screen. The setup shows you how to use the hub. The colors are vibrant. I like the fact you can watch youtube videos or chrome cast. I tested the Duo calls with it and it has a great field of view of the camera. It follows the person around which is nice unless you don’t like that kind of thing. The audio is great. I have hue lights and it can tell me on the screen how many lights are on and what the temperature is in the house. You can either touch the lights and it will list the lights you can turn on or off. There is a room view which gives all your connected devices. I have hue lights and Samsung Smartthings and it works seamlessly. There are some things that aren’t integrated yet. Specifically, the only way to start a routine is by using your voice to start the routine or using the screen. There is no way to start a routine such as a Smartthings multipurpose sensor to actually tell you a door is open. This is minor and I’m sure this will be incorporated soon. The display is a great display and the camera can be used for a security camera. I have nest cameras and you can watch the feeds of the camera’s. I don’t have the Google Nest Hello but I saw videos that when the doorbell rings it will show the person at the door on the screen. I would recomend this display to anyone.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 3, 2020

Comment:

Still learning how to use the max
Having fun figuring out all the features on the Google Max

Overall rating 5 stars
January 10, 2020

Comment:

The hub has an integrated far-field microphone for a smart speaker-like experience that can be activated with the “Hey Google” wake phrase and features video-optimized routines, which can be used to control other smart home devices with a simple dashboard. It features an integrated camera and a 10-inch screen. I guess you could safely put the device in your bedroom because of Google’s claim that it is a privacy-focused device and no one can watch you. I being the non-believer put it in the kitchen. But you can use the item for video chats which is quite nice. It appears to work through your Android or iPhone, as well as your server. The camera has around 127 degrees of field-of-view, so the whole family can be in the shot when chatting, but there is no zoom capability. The system also enjoys simple hand movement to turn the unit on and off, pause chatting or media playback, or muted microphone. You can assign IDs to family members and the camera recognizes them as they enter and leave the room. I think this is facial recognition. This also relates to the built-in calendar – each family member has their own. In addition to all of those features, the Hub Max camera can also be used as a security camera to monitor your home when you are away. Offering free live monitoring, with an option for up to 30-day continuous recording in the cloud for an additional monthly subscription fee. However, the Hub Max doesn’t support night vision. Anyone not feeling comfortable with having that camera run 24/7 can disable it with a hardware switch that also physically disconnects the built-in microphones. The emphasis here appears to be privacy, but certainly not a good function. Keep the microphone lose the camera.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 16, 2020

Comment:

We purchased this since we cut cable but rather, stream our entertainment. Our household also already has several google home products in several rooms, and the addition of this one for the kitchen is great for watching videos while cooking and cleaning.
Disney plus, Hulu, ESPN, and NBA league pass does cast to this device from your phone, there is no built in streaming app besides youtube. There’s a bit of a work around for netflix but we haven’t tried it since the other streaming services are good enough.
I would give this 5 stars for our needs but the wifi has a tendency to sporadically cut out, even though our other wifi devices has wifi connectivity while being in the same room as the google nest hub. I understand that there may be interference coming from the various appliances in the kitchen, but our other wifi devices don’t have this problem while being in the same area.

Overall, still a great device to have.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 10, 2020

Comment:

This was my favorite purchase of the year to bring my smarthome together. It is the main hub for all our devices. It runs my nest thermostats, Kasa outlets and switches throughout the house, magic light bulbs, smartlife exterior outlets, and can communicate with my Roku tv’s, harmony remote, myQ garage door openers, and my Ambient personal weather station. Nice to have this is our main hub, as we also have the smaller Nest Hubs in the house and several minis. I love that I can watch YouTube TV on it as well. It has a camera built in that we can monitor when away from home and also announces visitors and shows the video from our Nest Hello doorbell.

Description
Look up important info and get tasks done with this Bluetooth-compatible Google Nest Hub. The 10-inch HD touchscreen delivers sharp images and text, while the 6.5MP camera captures photos in stunning detail. This Google Nest Hub has a built-in stereo speaker system with a 30W subwoofer for high-quality audio, and Google Assistant makes issuing commands simple. "
Details
Details
Key Specs
Built-In Speakers Yes
Search Engine Used Google
Number of Microphones 2
Streaming Services Google Play Movies & TV, Google Play Music, Netflix, Pandora, Spotify, TuneIn, YouTube, iHeartRadio
Works With Arlo, Google Assistant, Hue, Nest, SmartThings, Wink
Streaming Media Player(s) Supported Chromecast
General
Color Category Gray
Brand Google
Product Name Nest Hub Max with Google Assistant
Color Chalk
Model Number GA00426-US
Audio
Number Of Speakers 3
Tweeter Size 0.71 inches
Woofer Size 2.95 inches
Built-In Speakers Yes
Number Of Woofers Included 1
Number Of Tweeters Included 2
Streaming Services Google Play Movies & TV, Google Play Music, Netflix, Pandora, Spotify, TuneIn, YouTube, iHeartRadio
Voice
Number of Microphones 2
Microphone Features Far-field microphones with ultrasound sensing
Voice Assistant Built-in Google Assistant
Calling Features Video calls
Connectivity
Connectivity Technology Bluetooth, Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi Compatibility Wireless AC, Wireless B, Wireless G, Wireless N
Wireless Multi-Room Audio Yes
Search Engine Used Google
Network Connectivity Bluetooth, Wi-Fi
Headphone Jack No
Wireless Multi-Room Technology Google Cast
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Bluetooth Version 5.0
Compatibility
Works With Arlo, Google Assistant, Hue, Nest, SmartThings, Wink
Features
Wake Word Hey Google
Control Button(s) Camera, Microphone
Additional Accessories Included Power adapter
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Alarm Function Yes
Front-Facing Camera 6.5 megapixels
Streaming Media Player(s) Supported Chromecast
Power
Power Source Plug-in
Display
Screen Resolution 1280 x 800
Screen Size 10 inches
Display Screen Yes
Touch Screen Yes
Dimension
Product Height 7.19 inches
Product Width 9.85 inches
Product Weight 2.91 pounds
Product Depth 3.99 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Other
UPC 842776109989
The Google company offers users to check out GA00426-US. The features of GA00426-US, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left GA00426-US reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Google GA00426-US. Buy (Google GA00426-US or Nest Hub Max with Google Assistant) with benefits.
My review Google Nest Hub Max with Google Assistant GA00426-US

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới