Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Google Home - Smart Speaker with Google Assistant HOME

Overall rating 4.5 stars
4.5 from 20 reviews
Google
Specifications
Works With
Google Assistant, Hue, Nest, Ring, SmartThings, Wink
Streaming Media Player(s) Supported
Chromecast
Search Engine Used
Google
Number of Microphones
2
Streaming Services
Pandora, Spotify, TuneIn, YouTube, iHeartRadio
Built-In Speakers
Yes
Color Category
White
Specifications
Works With:
Google Assistant, Hue, Nest, Ring, SmartThings, Wink
Streaming Media Player(s) Supported:
Chromecast
Search Engine Used:
Google
Number of Microphones:
2
Streaming Services:
Pandora, Spotify, TuneIn, YouTube, iHeartRadio
Built-In Speakers:
Yes
Color Category:
White
The Google company offers users to check out HOME. The features of HOME, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left HOME reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Google HOME. Buy (Google HOME or Home - Smart Speaker with Google Assistant) with benefits.

Google Home - Smart Speaker with Google Assistant HOME Overview

Google Home Review - Look out, Siri!

Google Home Review - Look out, Siri!

Google Home Review: Assistant in a Box!

Google Home Review: Assistant in a Box!

Google Home - White/Slate Review

Google Home - White/Slate Review

Google Home review

Google Home review

Google Home Mini Smart Speaker - REVIEW

Google Home Mini Smart Speaker - REVIEW

Reviews

4.5/5
Overall rating 4.5 stars
20 reviews
5
11
4
7
3
1
2
1
1
0
Overall rating 4 stars
December 17, 2016

Comment:

The Google Home is a great product, well designed, with a decent range of available functions.

I use mine to control the house lights via Philips Hue, my heating and cooling via the Nest thermostat. I also play and control my music using Spotify. The speaker has, for its size, a pretty impressive sound range. You can also control and play TuneIn Radio through it.

Though the Amazone Echo might have a little more available options at this point in time, I’m pretty certain that Google will be adding that and more on in the near future. For now additional functionality can be added using IFTTT.

I find the Google Home’s interaction and replies when talking to it to be more personable and a little bit more “human like” than the Echo. I have two in my house and would without question recommend it.

Really enjoying the Google Home and looking forward to what it will be capable of doing next. Great product!

Overall rating 5 stars
December 30, 2016

Comment:

When I purchased this I had a Amazon Echo and was trying to figure out which was better. I now have 3 Google Homes and I sold the Echo. Hands down no competition. Although Google doesn’t have as many partners as Amazon, it won’t be long before they catch up and surpass Alexa!

Overall rating 5 stars
December 30, 2016

Comment:

I brought this for my husband for Christmas and he love it. It connects with the Chromecast that I brought for his birthday and plays his music and etc. When you listen to music it’s very loud and I would tell friends to get this product.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 2, 2017

Comment:

Google Home is so awesome! It has so many great features. I love to play my music through the device, as well as playing news and podcasts through it.

I’ve also paired it with all three Chromecasts in my home and I can voice-activate YouTube and Netflix to play on each one of my TVs (even different items simultaneously)!

And, now that Google has opened up the technology to third-party developers, there are new options added each day!

This is so much better than the Echo because it uses Google’s vast amount of information from its search engine and from it’s users (something the Echo cannot come close to).

Google Home has already caught up to the Echo and it is surpassing the Echo (which is over two years-old).

In addition, its smaller frame and more powerful speaker also make it a better buy and a no-brainer for anyone trying to decide which one to purchase.

You will be happy that you’ve purchased this, and you will enjoy using all of the options it offers today and the new ones it keeps adding each day!

Overall rating 4 stars
January 10, 2017

Comment:

Still getting use to it. Sometimes can’t fulfill your request. Says try back later

Overall rating 5 stars
January 23, 2017

Comment:

I had my doubts about purchasing this item but the whole family seems to love it.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 17, 2017

Comment:

Would have gotten 5 stars if it had more support for my smart devices in my home. Tells me no more than it succeeds at following my commands but the commands that work are impressive.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 6, 2018

Comment:

Great product. Five star , I highly recommend . I love it

Overall rating 2 stars
September 13, 2019

Comment:

Kicked the bucket after 2 years and 10 months. I know I shouldn’t expect better … but somehow I still do.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 27, 2019

Comment:

I mainly use Google HOMe as an extension of the radio. It would be helpful for listening to the news.
Don’t know what to use it for, now that I’ve stopped listening.

Description
Simplify your everyday life with the Google Home, a voice-activated speaker powered by the Google Assistant. Use voice commands to enjoy music, get answers from Google and manage everyday tasks. Google Home is compatible with Android and iOS operating systems, and can control compatible smart devices such as Chromecast or Nest. "
Details
Details
Key Specs
Works With Google Assistant, Hue, Nest, Ring, SmartThings, Wink
Streaming Media Player(s) Supported Chromecast
Search Engine Used Google
Number of Microphones 2
Streaming Services Pandora, Spotify, TuneIn, YouTube, iHeartRadio
Built-In Speakers Yes
General
Color Category White
Color White/Slate
Model Number Home
Product Name Home - Smart Speaker with Google Assistant
Brand Google
Audio
Built-In Speakers Yes
Streaming Services Pandora, Spotify, TuneIn, YouTube, iHeartRadio
Number Of Speakers 3
Voice
Calling Features No
Voice Assistant Built-in Google Assistant
Number of Microphones 2
Connectivity
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Network Connectivity Wi-Fi
Connectivity Technology Wi-Fi
Headphone Jack Yes
Search Engine Used Google
Compatibility
Works With Google Assistant, Hue, Nest, Ring, SmartThings, Wink
Features
Alarm Function Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Control Button(s) Microphone
Streaming Media Player(s) Supported Chromecast
Additional Accessories Included Power Adapter
Power
Power Source Plug-in
Display
Display Screen No
Dimension
Product Weight 1.05 pounds
Product Depth 3.79 inches
Product Width 3.79 inches
Product Height 5.62 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 811571018420
The Google company offers users to check out HOME. The features of HOME, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left HOME reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Google HOME. Buy (Google HOME or Home - Smart Speaker with Google Assistant) with benefits.
My review Google Home - Smart Speaker with Google Assistant HOME

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới