Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Google Nest Cam Outdoor 1080p Security Camera NC2100ES

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Google
Specifications
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Hue, Nest
Resolution
1920 x 1080
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor, Outdoor
Storage Type
Cloud
Minimum Operating Temperature
-4 degrees fahrenheit
Camera Power Source
Plug-in
Specifications
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Hue, Nest
Resolution:
1920 x 1080
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor, Outdoor
Storage Type:
Cloud
Minimum Operating Temperature:
-4 degrees fahrenheit
Camera Power Source:
Plug-in
The Google company offers users to check out NC2100ES. The features of NC2100ES, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left NC2100ES reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Google NC2100ES. Buy (Google NC2100ES or Nest Cam Outdoor 1080p Security Camera) with benefits.

Google Nest Cam Outdoor 1080p Security Camera NC2100ES Overview

Nest Cam Outdoor 1080p Security Camera Review

Nest Cam Outdoor 1080p Security Camera Review

How to Install Nest Cam Outdoor HD Security Camera & Review!

How to Install Nest Cam Outdoor HD Security Camera & Review!

How to set up and install Google Nest Cam Outdoor

How to set up and install Google Nest Cam Outdoor

Nest Cam IQ Outdoor review | TechHive Review

Nest Cam IQ Outdoor review | TechHive Review

DO NOT BUY THE NEST OUTDOOR CAMERA!

DO NOT BUY THE NEST OUTDOOR CAMERA!

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
2
4
4
3
1
2
1
1
12
Overall rating 1 stars
March 9, 2017

Comment:

If you don’t plan on paying for nest aware which is either $100/year or $300/year then this camera isn’t very useful. You will either get too many annoying alerts that aren’t important or basically no alerts. They don’t really tell you how bad the camera is without nest aware.Without Nest Aware.You only get live feed with video.You get (Some) snapshots of alerts. You can only look at the previous 3 hours.No Zone alerts. (This means you’re probably going to get a lot of annoying alerts that don’t matter to you, or you can basically not get any alerts)Since you only have picture snapshots, a lot of alerts won’t even have anything in the picture because the motion detected it too late. It also makes it hard to tell what the EVENT is sometimes.Easy Solution to make this $200 hardware usable…1) Allow zone alerts.2) Instead of photo snapshots, make 5-10 second video (that starts just before the motion activation was triggered).3) Keep more than 3 hrs. I think 24 hrs is the least you should do.Alternatively.Do a 5 day feed for $50/year…

Overall rating 4 stars
March 31, 2017

Comment:

Good but not great is the way I would sum up my Nest Cam Outdoor experience thus far. Installation can be simple if you don’t mind an ugly cable going into an outlet. If you want a clean look, like my wife does, then you will need to get creative. Basically for me the best path was to drill through the exterior wall and then fish down the interior wall to an outlet. I had to drill a larger hole than I would like to as the USB connector is permanently affixed to the cable and you either have to fish the whole camera through or the large 3/4″ USB end. This large end also makes fishing down the wall tricky. I saw a video on YouTube where someone cut the cable and then reconnected the wiring with electrical twist nuts. I didn’t feel comfortable doing that. It would have been great if the cable had a disconnection to where you could fit it through small cable sized openings, however the waterproofing might be jeopardized then, IDK…..Overall the software is what makes the NEST, if your going to invest in a “security camera” then it needs to be reliable and easy to find something that it recorded, otherwise you have nothing. Due to Nest’s expensive cloud recording services, I originally went with a Lorex NVR system, but after 9 months of having it drop cameras randomly and software that is confusing and not user friendly. I returned the system and decided the Nest monthly fees would be the cost of admission if I wanted reliability, simplicity, and usability. I’m not sure how many cameras I will be able to afford with the monthly fees, I really wish they would make it significantly less the more cameras you have.UPDATE- added a second outdoor nestcam to my front door, I decided to go for cutting the wire and drilling a smaller hole and then splicing the wire back together. The end result was good and I would do it that way in the future. Also it appears that each nestcam is taking about .5 MBS of bandwidth from my internet connection.

Overall rating 1 stars
April 28, 2017

Comment:

it advertised WiFi a/b/g/n/ 2.4 to 5.0 GHz compatible right on the box.After great deal of efforts by myself and working with Nest chat line,Nest finally admitted this product is not 5.0 compatible, It only works for 2.4 GHz, a very busy band to use.False advertising from Nest, shame on such a reputable company.Great disappointment for me. Return and refund this p[product.

Overall rating 1 stars
April 29, 2017

Comment:

So I’ve had it for a month now and my free trial of Nest Aware just expired. Not sure if I’ll sign up for the service ($100/year for 10 days or $300 per year for 30 days of recorded history) even though you lose at least half of the usefulness of the system without that service. They ought to give you at least an hour or two of recorded history so you can really see the events that they notify you about. Instead all you get is the snapshot which doesn’t always capture the event well. The camera is OK but not spectacular. The picture is clear but not so much that you could identify a stranger from it. Too often it’s difficult to tell what triggered the events as I often can’t see any movement. I suppose it could be getting triggered by sound even though I’ve set it to not notify me of sound events. Too often the snapshot they send with the email doesn’t show what the trigger was. I agree with other reviewers that the USB connector was a poor design choice requiring a 3/4″+ hole for it to pass through. They could have done that much better. I do like that you can flip the picture 180 degrees as I mounted mine with the cable going up. The “walkie talkie” talk/listen method is poor at best especially with the ~2 second delay in both the video and sound making that feature virtually unusable. I’ve got excellent signal strength on my WiFi and it has 25Mbs down and 5Mbs up so that’s not the problem. Not sure what would have been so hard for them to make it full duplex. They ought to provide the ability to hardwire the network to avoid weak signal issues as not everyone has great signal strength where they need the camara. They’d probably sell more cameras if they had that as people could put the cameras anywhere without worrying about the WiFi.Update: If I knew then what I know now I wouldn’t have bought it. I learned recently that the camera completely misses obvious events. Several times recently I had walked directly by my camera but my timeline shows NO events. No person, no activity, nothing. I reviewed the recording on line and can clearly see my self walking up to the camera but for some reason Nest misses the event. Nothing else was going on at the time so this is not a case of an event getting lost in a lot of activity. It just was not recognized by Nest as an event. That is very troubling since I have no way of knowing if an important event was missed and it’s virtually impossible to scan the stored recording trying to find an event as even when I knew what time the activity took place the recording review tools are pretty worthless and you end up having to watch the recording in real time to find what you’re looking for. I chatted on line with tech support but they were unable to help beyond their suggestion of turning settings off and then on. Really? That’s hopeless.Yet another update: I decided to give Nest Support a chance to address the issue where my camera completely misses obvious events such as a person walking directly up to or away from the camera. I spent 2 1/2 hours on the phone working my way through 1st level support and their manager/supervisor until finally the Nest Senior Support rep said he had to turn it over to the engineers because he could not figure out why it wasn’t working. I provided detailed video evidence of the missed events and they agree it’s not working but they don’t know why and they won’t replace the camera under warranty. The bottom line here is that Nest does not honor their warranty.Yet another update: I filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, Nest contacted me the next day. I spent the next week jumping through their hoops trying different things so they could figure out what was wrong. They weren’t able to so they agreed to refund my money. They even paid for the return shipping. Although it did take 6 weeks for the refund check to arrive, it did arrive. As of today Nest Labs has a D- rating on BBB. Well earned if you ask me as the level of effort required to get their warranty honored was far too excessive.

Overall rating 1 stars
May 4, 2017

Comment:

The Good: if you want an expensive outdoor camera with decent images that you can place in an area with high-strength wifi – and don’t need the ability to store your data – go ahead and buy this.The Bad: pretty much everything else. First of, if you want to store images for more than three hours, you need to buy a subscription. PER camera. $100/year for the first one, and $50 for EVERY other camera. That’s outrageous.With this subscription you get some fancy features too – like the ability to receive notifications when motion is observed in certain ‘zones’ that you can specify. The problem with these features? They don’t work. I have had two cameras for several months and these features work maybe 5% of the times (yes, that’s WORKING 5% of the time – not the other way around) – not acceptable. Which brings me to the next issue – support. Or rather, lack thereof. You have an issue? They’ll tell you to reinstall everything and start from scratch. Of course this won’t work, so you’ll ask them to look deeper at the problem. They’ll come back a week later and tell you to reinstall everything and start from scratch again. Repeat. I have had this going on for several months – same thing, no solutions.Which brings me to the last problem that you need to be aware of. Remember the wifi I talked about? Well, you better have amazing wifi where you are planning on installing your camera, since these cameras have super weak wifi. When I installed mine, my phone had full wifi, but the cameras could barely connect. They still don’t connect properly, although I have tweaked the install location so they can be as close to the router as possible. And no, this is not an issue with my wifi – all other devices connect without a glitch in the install locations.Suffice to say, I’ll be uninstalling my system shortly and asking for a full refund – including what I have paid for the subscriptions ($150 for two cameras). The Nest system is extremely expensive, with an outrageous subscription model (that they don’t tell you about up front), and under the pretty surface they have a mega bloated clunky backend.Don’t do it – find something better.

Overall rating 4 stars
November 14, 2017

Comment:

Updated: 01/29/18. My subscription was about to end and I was planning to cancel. But then I noticed that Nest updated the iPhone app from 5.15 to 5.17 within the last couple months. So I decided to give Nest another chance. I deleted the Nest app and reinstall the latest update (I decided to delete the app to make sure I have a clean install). I also reset/reconfigured my 4 cameras. And finally, I factory reset my Ubiquiti network equipment. It took my entire weekend to reconfigure everything. It was painful but I didn’t want to dump my $1K investment without one last ditch to make it work.AND…. it works.I have been monitoring it for the last few weeks. Video buffering (blue ring of death) is much quicker (less than 5 seconds most of the time. Prior to the fix was 60+ seconds all the time). App responds quicker on wifi and LTE. The overall experience is much better (day to night comparison). I am not sure what fixed or resolved my issue with the Nest Cloud services. It could be the new updates from Nest or some bad original configs in the cameras or the network. It could be the fact that I reset/rebooted everything solved the problem too.Anyway, I am glad that it has been working for the past few weeks. I have changed my rating to 4 stars since I am satisfied how the entire Nest system is working for me at this time.Orginal review: 11/14/17 1 star – I bought 4 outdoor Nest cameras. I have 200Mb Up/Down internet. I have the Ubiquiti network gears and APs.This review is after 9+ months of usage. These 1080p cameras are very good during the daytime and nighttime. The live feed and video recording are very clean and sharp. The speaker on the camera is louder than all other cameras I had in the past. The microphone is sensitive enough to pick up faint sound in the surrounding area. Setup was simple enough. If this review is all about the cameras ONLY, then I would give the rating of 4 stars (I hate the fat power cords, that I had to drill some big holes through my walls to get the UBS dongles through.) However, this review is about the cameras and the cloud services as a complete system/ecosystem.My issues are mostly with the cloud services. Nest aware is okay on most features. However, on a typical bright day with a slight breeze in my backyard, the sun casts shadows of moving trees branches. Nest would send me tons of alert notifications. I have turned off this notification out of annoyance. Video recording works very well but my BIGGEST complaint is about accessing the live feeds (technically, there is about a 1 – 2 second delay due to Internet latency) or the recorded videos. Most of the time, I get the blue rings (video buffering). I usually have to wait between 30 – 60 seconds. If I wait more than 60 seconds, I usually close out and restart the app. This issue has been happening on iPhone 6s, 7, or on my PCs. The problem happens when I am using home wifi, work wifi, or out around about on LTE. It happens all the time. My most frustrating times were during the events when I needed to check for the alerts right away, by the time I got to the live feed, 60 seconds already passed. Then I tried to access the recording, I waited for another 30 – 60 seconds. Imagine at 2 AM, you receive an alert in a zone that suppose to be cleared. You click on the Nest app on your phone and you see the blue ring for couple minutes. I can tell you though couple minutes seem like a very long time. :(The subscriptions for 4 cameras are not cheap with Nest. I am okay with the cost but I want the services to work at least 99% of the time without the annoying blue circles. Without the Nest cloud services, these cameras are just paperweights.I searched Nest website and forum for a solution. What recommended was to turn down the video quality. Are you kidding me? I bought $200 per camera and paid expensive subscription fees and I need to turn down the video quality to work better. FYI – my 200MB up/down Internet and $1K network are not the problems.Unless Nest addresses their cloud performance issues, I am hoping to save some of you some money and time.If you think I did something wrong, I would love to hear some recommendations, if I get better performance, I will be more than glad to change this review to positive.Best wishes,Mike

Overall rating 1 stars
December 2, 2017

Comment:

The product worked as advertised for 6 months then failed. After it failed, I tried reinstalling everything from scratch and that didn’t resolve the problem. I’ve just spent the last two hours on the phone with the Nest Support going through a very detailed trouble shooting process and they failed to resolve the issue. I asked to if I could return the product under the 1 year warranty. They would not approve the return. Two hours on the a support call and that wasn’t enough for them. My time is valuable and I have already wasted too much it. They clearly do NOT live up to their warranty nor are they able to resolve problems remotely. I expected more from Nest. I will not buy anything else from Nest in the future.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 6, 2018

Comment:

As someone who is really into tech, I was so Disappointed after my 30 Day Trial and Experiencing the Real Nest Camera with and without the Aware Subscription.The cameras themselves are $200 MSRP and the Cameras are nice, easy to setup, have High Quality (within 10 feet, afterwards it gets blurry)The Nest Aware Subscription for a 10-Day Video History is $10 a month or $100 a Year, BUT WHAT THEY DONT TELL YOU THAT ONLY COUNTS FOR ONE CAMERA, IF YOU WANT TO ADD ANY MORE CAMERAS IT WILL BE $50 FOR EACH ADDITIONAL CAMERA A YEAR.If you decide to not get Nest Aware:-You only get live Feed.-You can only get Snapshots but sometimes the camera will give you a snapshot after the event occurred so sometimes there is nothing on the snapshot.-You cannot set Zones, so if you have an active area you’ll get a lot of notifications

Overall rating 1 stars
February 15, 2018

Comment:

The camera works okay but the subscription price of $10 a month for first camera and $5 for any additional camera is too high. And without the subscription the camera does not work the way it is designed to work. An average home has four cameras. That’s $25 a month. For that kind of money I can have a free hardwired security system with monitoring installed. I found out about the subscription price after I bought the camera. And once you have the cameras you have no choice but to pay the subscription or the camera is basically useless. This company is as greedy as the TV cable companies. RING charges $3 a month for each camera. Everybody reviewing this camera should give them one star so that they would have a cheaper subscription plan available and not gouge its customers.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 21, 2018

Comment:

Good at first, then becomes terrible VERY quickly once your return/trial period is over.Really wanted to like this item, and I would have written a glowing review during the 30 day Nest Aware trial period. Installation was relatively easy (more on that later), and the app worked wonderfully, as did viewing of historic footage. Clearly my home internet was quite capable of delivering the upstream needed, and I viewed the cam from a number of different apps and internet connections without issue and with very limited buffering (1-2 seconds at the most, one time). Alerts worked great.After the trial period ended and Nest charged me for my first month of service, everything went downhill. Alerts stopped firing. Viewing live was impossible. Viewing historic footage became impossible. The buffering wheel became my best friend. Nest said it was my internet connection, either on the camera or wherever I was connecting from. Nothing had changed on my home network, and I was accessing the camera over 50+ gig LTE and from a business fiber connection, same as before the paid period started, along with the issues. This was NOT on my end, but they refused to continue to help me because it was an internet issue “on my end”. Throughput on my home network is the same as it was a month ago. My downstream speeds are the same at the other locations as they were a month ago.From here, Nest basically ignored the issue, and a quick search reveals this is NOT an uncommon problem. Think about millions of these cameras, each uploading 300 GB of data per month, and millions of users trying to stream that data–I just don’t think Nest has the hardware infrastructure to serve that sort of data load, and the company just gives you a “priority lane” during the trial period to fool you into thinking the service is reliable until your return period has ended.As to installation–Everything was easy and straightforward except for the power cable design. On one end is a huge white block of plastic–the camera. On the other, a huge white block of plastic surrounding a USB plug in the interest of weatherproofing it. This is a wire you’re going to have to pass through an opening in your house’s structure, and they made the thing nearly an inch in diameter, requiring you to drill a MUCH larger hole than is actually necessary. Luckily, I was able to go in through a plastic attic vent in the eave and down through sheetrock, but it was far more complicated than it should have been, since I was replacing a camera with a normal DC barrel connector wire and had to enlarge all the pass-throughs.Also, watch your fingers around the magnet mount.

Description
Meet Nest Cam Outdoor. It stands watch 24/7, rain or shine. Plugs into power so you never have to worry about dead batteries. And sends an alert to your phone when it detects activity. It even lets you talk back through the Nest app. This is what an outdoor security camera should be.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Hue, Nest
Resolution 1920 x 1080
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
Storage Type Cloud
Minimum Operating Temperature -4 degrees fahrenheit
Camera Power Source Plug-in
Night Vision Yes
Maximum Operating Temperature 104 degrees fahrenheit
Audio Communication 2-way
Field Of View 130 degrees
Number Of Channels 1
Number Of Cameras Included 1
Network Connectivity Bluetooth, Wireless A, Wireless B, Wireless G, Wireless N
General
Product Name Nest Cam Outdoor 1080p Security Camera
Color Category White
Color White
Brand Google
Model Number NC2100ES
Power
Camera Power Source Plug-in
Camera Connectivity Wireless
Voltage 5 volts
Camera
Night Vision Yes
Pan-Tilt-Zoom Functionality No
Camera Iris Automatic
Resolution 1920 x 1080
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Image Sensor Size 0.3
Field Of View 130 degrees
Total Pixels 3000000 pixels
High-Definition Yes
Frame Rate 30 frames per second
Optical Zoom Yes
Number of IR LEDs 8
Day/Night Mode Yes
Number Of Cameras Included 1
IP Camera Yes
Features
Network Connectivity Bluetooth, Wireless A, Wireless B, Wireless G, Wireless N
3-Axis Adjustable No
Records Audio Yes
Sensors Motion sensor, Sound sensor
Streaming Video Yes
Two-Way Talk Yes
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Audio-Only Option Yes
Audio Communication 2-way
Auto-On Detection Motion
Storage
Storage Type Cloud
Performance
Minimum Operating Temperature -4 degrees fahrenheit
Maximum Depth Of Water Resistance 0 feet
Maximum Operating Temperature 104 degrees fahrenheit
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
Water-Resistant Housing Yes
Display
Color Display Yes
Recording and Playback
Number Of Channels 1
Compatibility
Compatibility Universal
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Smartphone Compatible Yes
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Hue, Nest
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Included
Cable(s) Included Yes
Dimension
Product Depth 3.5 inches
Product Weight 0.7 pounds
Product Height 2.8 inches
Product Width 2.8 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 years
Other
UPC 813917020142
The Google company offers users to check out NC2100ES. The features of NC2100ES, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left NC2100ES reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Google NC2100ES. Buy (Google NC2100ES or Nest Cam Outdoor 1080p Security Camera) with benefits.
My review Google Nest Cam Outdoor 1080p Security Camera NC2100ES

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới