Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Google Nest Cam IQ Outdoor Security Camera- 2 Pack NC4200US

Overall rating 4.5 stars
4.5 from 20 reviews
Google
Specifications
Camera Power Source
Hard wired
Maximum Operating Temperature
113 degrees fahrenheit
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Outdoor
Audio Communication
2-way
Field Of View
130 degrees
Number Of Channels
2
Specifications
Camera Power Source:
Hard wired
Maximum Operating Temperature:
113 degrees fahrenheit
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Outdoor
Audio Communication:
2-way
Field Of View:
130 degrees
Number Of Channels:
2
The Google company offers users to check out NC4200US. The features of NC4200US, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left NC4200US reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Google NC4200US. Buy (Google NC4200US or Nest Cam IQ Outdoor Security Camera- 2 Pack) with benefits.

Google Nest Cam IQ Outdoor Security Camera- 2 Pack NC4200US Overview

Nest Cam IQ Outdoor Security Camera System | Unboxing, Review and Setup

Nest Cam IQ Outdoor Security Camera System | Unboxing, Review and Setup

NEST CAM vs CAMERA IQ OUTDOOR | Best Review Install Setup 2019 

NEST CAM vs CAMERA IQ OUTDOOR | Best Review Install Setup 2019 

Nest Cam IQ Outdoor review | TechHive Review

Nest Cam IQ Outdoor review | TechHive Review

Nest Cam IQ Outdoor Home Security Camera blogger review

Nest Cam IQ Outdoor Home Security Camera blogger review

Nest Cam Outdoor 1080p Security Camera Review

Nest Cam Outdoor 1080p Security Camera Review

Reviews

4.5/5
Overall rating 4.5 stars
20 reviews
5
19
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
October 22, 2019

Comment:

I just added these two outside cameras to my property and they are high quality. The images are super sharp and crisp, night mode is excellent, set up was a breeze. I had them professionally installed. Would definitely purchase future Nest products.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 6, 2019

Comment:

I have installed this new Nest IQ Camera side-by-side to my current Nest Outdoor cam to compare them for a few days. I wanted to upgrade for two reasons:

1 – Higher resolution (ability to zoom in on faces)
2 – Bright LED IQ ring to illuminate on detection to deter criminals

Unfortunately, I was disappointed on both.

#1 My old camera detected and marked a person walking the perimeter of my driveway. A motion light was activated which is a help to trigger the camera notification. The new IQ did not notice this person or mark it on the timeline. The older Nest Outdoor did. When I scanned to the same time stamp on the IQ cam video, I could see the person. What is odd is the person looked translucent, like a ghost, on the higher resolution IQ. It also did not mark the motion or the loud sound (but it is clearly audible) when he knocked over a can either, but the older Nest camera did indicate both on the time line. See pictures for a comparison. It is even more creepy on video.

#2 Google has disabled the ability to control the lighted LED ring functionality for privacy concerns. Now the LED ring only illuminates in setup modes, not when detecting motion or by pulsing during voice activation. This is a feature the was removed via an update. Police say the best deterrent is for criminals to see the camera and know they are working/recording. If that is important to you, as it was for me, this makes the IQ pointless.

At $600+ for two, the IQ cameras are going back. I’ll buy two more of the Outdoor Nest Cameras at $300 instead to put in additional locations.

It’s a shame that Google pulled the light ring feature. It should obviously be a software setting that the user can enable and customize. I really wanted to love these cameras even at the very high price.

NOTE: There are lots of other features and pro/con but they are well discussed and documented. These were the two reasons for my specific circumstance, so the IQ upgrade did not work out for me.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 8, 2019

Comment:

This camera has a very god resolution and good zoom in but the set up is difficult. Trying to add a second camera is difficult because a fail communication between cameras. My workaround was adding a second home in the same location. I returned one camera because I did not know this trick which is not advised in the instructions.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 16, 2019

Comment:

Camera is awesome and love the auto zoom on moving objects feature. For full functionality, the nest aware subscription is required. However, the subscription is relatively in expensive.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 28, 2019

Comment:

Google Nest IQ Outdoor cams are robust and provide excellent optics. Linking them to my home WiFi was straightforward and seamless; had the cameras operational within a few minutes and viewing on my phone using the Nest app.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 30, 2019

Comment:

Awesome glass and the microphone surprised me by picking up birds chirping 20′ away by the bird feeders,people talking 30 yards away when walking their dogs.I can hear clearly every word people say when they walk by my house.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 3, 2020

Comment:

These cameras are nice, heavy pieces. The quality is good. I bought a couple of two-packs and so far have installed three out of the four. They need power in a dry location so you may need to add outlets like I did. I added a few outlets in the attic to plug the cameras into. They come with 25’ long power cables so that allowed me to install the outlets closer to the center of the attic rather than down by the eaves where space is limited. They look nice and clean when installed. No wires show and adjustment is easy.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 4, 2020

Comment:

Have 5 outside and 1 inside the nest work off the Wi-Fi you have in home so all you need is Wi-Fi a phone so it work good in our case

Overall rating 5 stars
February 10, 2020

Comment:

These cameras like all of nest products are easy to install and come with all the parts. Definitely worth the little extra money for the IQ’s added features.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 19, 2020

Comment:

Safety of my family is very important. These cameras are exactly what i needed

Description
Mighty. Smart. Nest Cam IQ is a seriously sharp outdoor security camera. It has brains to tell you when it sees a person and Supersight to show you an extra clear close-up tracking shot of who’s there. It can even recognize familiar faces with Nest Aware.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Camera Power Source Hard wired
Maximum Operating Temperature 113 degrees fahrenheit
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
Audio Communication 2-way
Field Of View 130 degrees
Number Of Channels 2
Minimum Operating Temperature -40 degrees fahrenheit
Resolution 1080
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Hue, Nest
Network Connectivity Wi-Fi
Night Vision Yes
Storage Type Cloud
Number Of Cameras Included 2
General
Product Name Nest Cam IQ Outdoor Security Camera- 2 Pack
Brand Google
Color Category White
Model Number NC4200US
Color White
Power
Camera Connectivity Wired
Voltage 15 volts
Camera Power Source Hard wired
Camera
Frame Rate 30 frames per second
Resolution 1080
Day/Night Mode Yes
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Camera Iris Automatic
Number of IR LEDs 1
Night Vision Distance 20 feet
Number Of Cameras Included 2
Night Vision Yes
IP Camera Yes
High-Definition Yes
Field Of View 130 degrees
Features
Network Connectivity Wi-Fi
Records Audio Yes
3-Axis Adjustable Yes
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Sensors Motion sensor, Sound sensor
Two-Way Talk Yes
Auto-On Detection Motion
Streaming Video Yes
Audio Communication 2-way
Mount Type Wall mount
Storage
Storage Type Cloud
Performance
Minimum Operating Temperature -40 degrees fahrenheit
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Outdoor
Maximum Operating Temperature 113 degrees fahrenheit
Display
Color Display Yes
Recording and Playback
Number Of Channels 2
Compatibility
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Hue, Nest
Compatibility iOS/ Android
Smartphone Compatible Yes
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Included
Cable(s) Included Yes
Dimension
Product Weight 1.25 pounds
Product Width 3.7 inches
Product Height 3.7 inches
Product Depth 5 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2
Other
UPC 813917020937
The Google company offers users to check out NC4200US. The features of NC4200US, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left NC4200US reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Google NC4200US. Buy (Google NC4200US or Nest Cam IQ Outdoor Security Camera- 2 Pack) with benefits.
My review Google Nest Cam IQ Outdoor Security Camera- 2 Pack NC4200US

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới