Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Google Nest Protect 2nd Generation (Battery) Smart Smoke/Carbon Monoxide Alarm (3-Pack) S3006WBUS

Overall rating 4.9 stars
4.9 from 20 reviews
Google
Specifications
Detector Type
Carbon monoxide
Remote Monitoring Capabilities
Yes
Power Source
Battery-powered
Works With
Google Assistant, Hue, Nest, Wink
Sensor Type
Not available
Network Connectivity
3G
Number of Devices Included
3
Specifications
Detector Type:
Carbon monoxide
Remote Monitoring Capabilities:
Yes
Power Source:
Battery-powered
Works With:
Google Assistant, Hue, Nest, Wink
Sensor Type:
Not available
Network Connectivity:
3G
Number of Devices Included:
3
The Google company offers users to check out S3006WBUS. The features of S3006WBUS, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left S3006WBUS reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Google S3006WBUS. Buy (Google S3006WBUS or Nest Protect 2nd Generation (Battery) Smart Smoke/Carbon Monoxide Alarm (3-Pack)) with benefits.

Google Nest Protect 2nd Generation (Battery) Smart Smoke/Carbon Monoxide Alarm (3-Pack) S3006WBUS Overview

Nest Protect 2nd generation - Multiple battery and wired setup

Nest Protect 2nd generation - Multiple battery and wired setup

Nest Protect - Latest Version - Unbox, Setup and Fire Demo - Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Alarm

Nest Protect - Latest Version - Unbox, Setup and Fire Demo - Smoke & Carbon Monoxide Alarm

Nest Protect 2nd Gen Smoke + Carbon Monoxide Alarm SETUP & REVIEW

Nest Protect 2nd Gen Smoke + Carbon Monoxide Alarm SETUP & REVIEW

Nest Protect V2 unboxing and review | smart smoke alarm goodness

Nest Protect V2 unboxing and review | smart smoke alarm goodness

Nest Protect (2nd Gen.) | Unboxing, First Look, and Smoke Test

Nest Protect (2nd Gen.) | Unboxing, First Look, and Smoke Test

Reviews

4.9/5
Overall rating 4.9 stars
20 reviews
5
16
4
2
3
1
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
January 16, 2020

Comment:

The Nest detectors are really worth the money imo…they run a diagnostic check once a month. If you install the Nest app, you get a low battery alert, a monthly test alert, and most importantly, an alert if something is wrong (I know, our CO2 alarm went off because a car in our attached garage ran too long before we backed out, and I got an alert on my phone and watch, and all detectors inside were communicating as to where the problem was coming from.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 25, 2020

Comment:

Every night I love that it shows me that everything has been tested and good to go. One night it lost our WiFi signal for before we went to bed it flashed yellow. Hit the nest button and told me exactly what was wrong. Only complaint is the path light picks up my tiny cats, so it is really sensitive to motion. Everything it says it does!

Overall rating 4 stars
January 26, 2020

Comment:

Update: (2.6.2020) We’ll at first I was unhappy with this product from Nest. I have both cameras indoor and outdoor and thermostat. All of these work flawless. So as you might think that this Protect System would be the same. I returned the first set and gave Nest another shot. This set worked! Finally! Here is some much needed advice I offer to others who might have the same issues as I did. You might try and look anywhere online at Nest Help and Product Troubleshooting. First thing is. Make sure all three detectors are all together during setup!! This is very important!!! Do not install them until you complete the setup and test after setup! While setting up the second and third detectors, the primary, (1rst) should be glowing blue! This means it is detecting the others! Make sure your primary Detector is closest to your router, (It will help if you have a newer router that can support multiple smart devices. Mine will support 30+) It has been over a week now and only one went offline but I performed a weekly test; as suggested by Nest, and all was “OK”! I hope this helps others with setup issues and constant Offline issues as I did. It is easy to blame the manufacturer for issues when indeed it’s always something that is easily missed at the user’s end.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 2, 2020

Comment:

The company nest. I was very suspicious especially seeing some reviews on this product. But now that I have on this product for over a year now. This product is by far the safe product I have ever bought. I have four children and I definitely feel safe knowing that this product will keep me and my children safe by warning me when there are signs. It is also very loud and it def warns me through my smart phone. Thank you nest

Overall rating 5 stars
February 3, 2020

Comment:

Loved how easy they were to set up. We bought 6 and they all linked up easily. The one big draw back is you cannot lable the rooms individually, ie Kids bedroom, Moms room, a bedroom is just a bedroom. We bought the lithium Ion battery version over the wired, even though we have wires available. My wife loves the way they look, we both like the night light option and the fact that I can check from my phone. You can even program in emergency contact info so if they go off, the number automatically shows on your phone.Again, money very well spent

Overall rating 5 stars
February 11, 2020

Comment:

We are a Google household and this was just the next step for us. The only bummer is it doesn’t connect to our Google home but it does connect to the nest app that we have for our thermostat. Super easy to install and it has some convenient features like the night light when when it senses your nearby in the dark it lights up.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 14, 2020

Comment:

These are great smoke detectors. Changed all of them out in my house, and love how they can test themselves, and you can test the entire system by pushing the button on one. Wired ones are nice to identify when a power outage started, too.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 16, 2020

Comment:

This Google Nest Protect Smart Smoke/Carbon Monoxide Alarm was easy to set up, and has nice app integration. Hopefully I won’t ever need it, but it’s nice to know it’s there.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 16, 2020

Comment:

The Nest Protect is amazingly easy to install if you have the wiring already in place. If you do not have the wiring already installed, please be certain to purchase the battery-only version.

I sleep better and am more relaxed while away from my home knowing that if there is a smoke or carbon dioxide event in any room, I’ll be notified immediately.

We use our five Nest Protects in addition to our Nest thermostat and each device communicates with each other to know when we are home or away and adjusts the t-stat automatically!

My favorite niche feature of the hardwired Nest Protects is the nightlight!

Overall rating 5 stars
February 19, 2020

Comment:

Easy to mount, easy to link to your existing NEST service, these are great detectors! Also, very mild on the ceiling, disappear into the wall so you don’t see. Love the speak before full on alarm feature!

Description
Nest Protect Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Alarm — 2nd Generation (Battery): Nest Protect reliably detects and alerts you to the presence of smoke or carbon monoxide in your home. The alarm speaks to you in a calm, clear, human voice, telling you the location of the danger. It also provides smartphone alerts and battery status updates to help protect your home while you're away.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Detector Type Carbon monoxide
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Power Source Battery-powered
Works With Google Assistant, Hue, Nest, Wink
Sensor Type Not available
Network Connectivity 3G
Number of Devices Included 3
Voice Assistant Built-in No
General
Color Category White
Product Name Nest Protect 2nd Generation (Battery) Smart Smoke/Carbon Monoxide Alarm (3-Pack)
Color White
Brand Google
Model Number S3006WBUS
Features
Silence Function Yes
Alarm Type Audible
Test Function Yes
Detection
Sensor Type Not available
Detector Type Carbon monoxide
Connectivity
Network Connectivity 3G
Interconnection Yes
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Compatibility
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS, Windows, Windows Mobile
Works With Google Assistant, Hue, Nest, Wink
Voice Assistant Built-in No
App Compatible Yes
Power
Number of Batteries Required 3
Battery Type Other
Power Source Battery-powered
Battery Size AA
Rechargeable Battery No
Dimension
Product Weight 3.79 pounds
Included
Number of Devices Included 3
Additional Accessories Included AA batteries, 120V AC connector, backplate, 12 screws, 9 wire nuts
Mounting Hardware Included Yes
Certifications & Listings
UL Listed Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor None
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 years limited
Other
UPC 813917020135
The Google company offers users to check out S3006WBUS. The features of S3006WBUS, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left S3006WBUS reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Google S3006WBUS. Buy (Google S3006WBUS or Nest Protect 2nd Generation (Battery) Smart Smoke/Carbon Monoxide Alarm (3-Pack)) with benefits.
My review Google Nest Protect 2nd Generation (Battery) Smart Smoke/Carbon Monoxide Alarm (3-Pack) S3006WBUS

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới