Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Honeywell Home T9 Smart Programmable Touch-Screen Wi-Fi Thermostat RCHT9510WFW2001

Overall rating 2.5 stars
2.5 from 20 reviews
Honeywell Home
Specifications
Multi-Zone Control
Yes
ENERGY STAR Certified
Yes
App Compatible
Yes
Compatibility
24-volt heating and air conditioning systems
Compatible with 24V Cooling
Yes
Compatible with 24V Heating
Yes
Touch Screen
Yes
Specifications
Multi-Zone Control:
Yes
ENERGY STAR Certified:
Yes
App Compatible:
Yes
Compatibility:
24-volt heating and air conditioning systems
Compatible with 24V Cooling:
Yes
Compatible with 24V Heating:
Yes
Touch Screen:
Yes
The Honeywell Home company offers users to check out RCHT9510WFW2001. The features of RCHT9510WFW2001, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left RCHT9510WFW2001 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Honeywell Home RCHT9510WFW2001. Buy (Honeywell Home RCHT9510WFW2001 or T9 Smart Programmable Touch-Screen Wi-Fi Thermostat) with benefits.

Honeywell Home T9 Smart Programmable Touch-Screen Wi-Fi Thermostat RCHT9510WFW2001 Overview

Honeywell Home T9 Smart Thermostat - REVIEW

Honeywell Home T9 Smart Thermostat - REVIEW

Honeywell Home T9 Wi-Fi thermostat | Install and Setup | Remodelaholic

Honeywell Home T9 Wi-Fi thermostat | Install and Setup | Remodelaholic

Honeywell Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat - REVIEW

Honeywell Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat - REVIEW

Honeywell Home T9 Smart Thermostat | Best Review & Install 🔥🌡️❄️

Honeywell Home T9 Smart Thermostat | Best Review & Install 🔥🌡️❄️

Why Honeywell Home T9 Smart Thermostat is BETTER!

Why Honeywell Home T9 Smart Thermostat is BETTER!

Reviews

2.5/5
Overall rating 2.5 stars
20 reviews
5
11
4
2
3
1
2
2
1
4
Overall rating 5 stars
July 8, 2019

Comment:

So far so good. I really like this Honeywell T9 Thermostat. It has scheduling, occupancy sensors, remote sensor, and geofencing. You’re bound to find a mode or combination of modes that will work for you. Pretty decent app to go along with it. They need to change the unit and app to display the remote sensors name if you are using your remote sensor. As of now it shows the main units name while using either the main unit or the remote sensor. Minor thing but hopefully they change that too reflect actual sensor being used.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 22, 2019

Comment:

This thermostat is really easy to program. It was also easy to prioritize the master bedroom for sleeping comfort. I have to mention that it does not have a huge number of programming bells and whistles. That said, it makes up for it in ease of setup.This replaced an existing Honeywell programmable thermostat in a new home so the physical installation was super easy. It’s also worth mentioning that the remote sensors were easy to install and setup as well (the attach to the walls with 3M Command strips.)I’ve got two more zones in our home so we’ll get getting more of these and more remote sensors too!

Overall rating 5 stars
July 25, 2019

Comment:

I like this thermostat. The thermostat for the sleeping side of the home is in a hallway. When bedroom doors are closed, there is inadequate airflow to give temperature feedback to the thermostat, leading to long AC cycles and inconsistent bedroom temperature fluxuations. The T9 nicely solves the problem by letting us have a remote thermostat in one of the bedrooms to take over control and transmit the room situation to the main thermostat. It works quite well.I am above average around home systems, so if you plan to install yourself, know this: In order to have full control of the HVAC system, the thermostat needs to have access to the “C” (Common) connection on the indoor furnace or air handler. In my case, the connection was not available at the wall thermostat location. This is because the mechanical thermostat the T9 replaced did not need access to the “C” connection. Lucky for me, the installer many years ago had used standard thermostat wiring. This wiring has the blue “C” wire. In my case, it was simple to connect the blue wire to the “C” terminal on the furnace, then connect the other end to the thermostat. Bingo. Worked instantly.My wife objected to how bright the display is, but I simply went into the menu and reduce the brightness to the level you see in the photos. There is peace in the family!

Overall rating 5 stars
August 18, 2019

Comment:

To soon to say how it will be. Had to have a professional to install. Not a do it yourself. Tech support not very helpful

Overall rating 1 stars
September 1, 2019

Comment:

This was ordered so it was get here in time for the professional installers to install and set up since I was getting a new A/C and furnace system. It worked for about 12 hours.For a while it would do nothing, then it started cooling. It would not stop cooling. Depending on it to increase to cooling temperature at night like it did the first night, I went to bed. I woke up at 2:00 freezing cold because the A/C was still running full speed!The thermostat had a “Sensor Error” meaning the internal thermometer had failed. It would randomly show a very high temperature, come down for a while and go back up.I did a full factory reset and set it up again, connecting to Wi-Fi and trying to set a schedule. The schedule had no A/C option only a heating option. The remote sensor would not connect. The A/C ran no matter what the setting (it was set to “OFF”).The error message came back and said “sensor failure – replace thermostat”. NOT GOOD for a new thermostat!!!So Amazon is replacing it, but the old one will be picked up at 10 AM and the new one gets here at 9 PM. Without the thermostat in the system, the A/C will not run. So a Labor Day with 100 degree temperatures and NO A/C.I should have purchased the Ecobee, not this Honeywell junk. I can’t believe this can be completely defective. I’m hoping the replacement works for a bit longer.Additionally I find that at a local big box hardware store I can get this NOW for $20 less. But since a replacement is already on the way, I can’t cancel the replacement and get a replacement. I’m done buying here. Trying hard doesn’t cut it when the price is too high.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 4, 2019

Comment:

As part of my SmartThings Home Automation setup, I have used a NEST Thermostat for several years. Google recently announced they were ending support for 3rd Party Home Automation systems on NEST, so I replaced the NEST Thermostat with this Honeywell T9.Installation was very easy – I took a photo of the NEST wiring, moved wires to the new Honeywell connection block, attached the T9, turned power back on – up and running. (NOTE – this Thermostat requires a C wire to power it – I had a C wire connected to the NEST, so my install was VERY easy. If you do not have a C wire – Honeywell includes a converter block that needs to be installed INSIDE of your furnace – this may be daunting for some – so check to make sure you have a C wire, or are willing to perform the added work, or willing to pay an electrician to do the added work – before purchasing.)Once the T9 was powered on, the basic setup on the screen is also very easy – I didn’t even consult the owners manual, just followed the instructions on screen. Problems started when I went to connect the HONEYWELL HOME app to the T9. During the “handshake” procedure between the T9 and the app, I got an error message that said my router did not allow PEER TO PEER connections, and I needed to make some changes to my router to allow the PEER TO PEER handshake. I quickly did an online search looking for configuration changes to my Netgear ORBI router for Honeywell T9 Thermostat and found out I was not the only one having this issue. As the ORBI is a tri-band router, the T9 gets confused between the 2.4GHz and 5GHz bands and won’t work. The solution to the problem required accessing the root code via TELNET and Terminal (macOS) on my ORBI router to turn off the 5GHz radio for 10 minutes to complete the “handshake”. I carefully followed the directions, and finally got the Honeywell Home and T9 to connect.I started setting up schedules, connecting the T9 to SmartThings and Alexa. The T9 would not hold the WiFi connection. Another quick online search found that even after the “handshake” the T9 continues to be confused by the ORBI 5GHz frequency causing the WiFi connection to be lost every 10 minutes or so. The solution was again to use TELNET and Terminal to change the SSID name on the 2.4GHz band width. Then connect the T9 to that 2.4GHz SSID. Once I completed that – the T9 is rock solid. (As a side note – I apparently have lots of devices that only use 2.4GHz radios – BLINK cameras, Netatmo, Rachio, Samsung Smart Home appliances – I needed to go to all of those devices and reset WiFi to the new 2.4GHz SSID in order them to work. All of those devices I would classify as “flaky” previously for Internet connection – after they were connected to the 2.4GHz only SSID – they too now seem rock solid!)For those that are not familiar with TELNET and Terminal – and I was not until yesterday – this is like an old DOS system – you have to add line code that changes or deactivates features on the router to get the connection setup. Again, this may be daunting to some – check your router to see if you can turn off 5GHz band, or set up a separate 2.4GHz band SSID before purchasing this Thermostat. ORBI Users Note – there is no option for turning off 5GHz or setting up only a 2.4GHz SSID from the ORBI app or ORBI Router Login page – you will need to use TELNET and Terminal to access the ROOT code on the router to setup a separate 2.4GHz SSID.Other than that – the T9 is a great thermostat, looks really nice, easy to use, the Honeywell Home app looks exactly like the touch screen so that’s easy to use too, and the T9 connects easily to Alexa and SmartThings (set it up as a LYRIC from the Marketplace section of SmartThings Classic.)The only negative is the issues with my ORBI Router – which actually ended up being a positive because my other devices now seem to be more stable on the 2.4GHz only SSID.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 8, 2019

Comment:

I purchased one of these to try the install myself – I had the unit up and running within about 15 minutes. Other than being able to monitor and change settings with the app, I was also very interested in the wireless remote sensors, Our upstairs thermostat is located near our FROG which gets a lot of extra heat from the garage during summer as well as it being located on a wall near where our front and back stairways come to the upstairs. I have felt that the A/C will run more to keep at the temperature at which we have it set due to heat rising from downstairs, thus making bedrooms colder. Now with the remote sensors I can easily tell that when set at 78 our master bedroom will actually be 75 and I can now have the unit focus more on keeping the bedrooms at the temperature we want.The next day I ordered another unit for downstairs and installed it just as easily. The only issue I had was when I registered the thermostat on the app, it would not show available in the app. I did a factory reset and tried again with still no result. I went to the Honeywell support page and waited about 3 minutes for someone in a live chat who asked for the MAC address of the new thermostat. They did something on their end and asked me to try again. This time it connected right away and I have had no issues since. The support person was very friendly and was quick to resolve my issue.Right now I am ordering two more sensors to add to other rooms to monitor and maintain desired temperatures in those rooms that we use rather than maintain temperatures of our thermostat locations.

Overall rating 3 stars
October 23, 2019

Comment:

It works and looks good, but…
1. Setup is a nightmare. Think create a hotspot with your cellphone, connect the thermostat to the hotspot, connect a computer to the hotspot, all just to register the thermostat. Then you need to change the network settings again to get connected to your regular wifi.
2. This is Honeywells newest thermostat. It does not integrate with their (best) Lyric Security system.
3. Changing modes is a little more cumbersome than what it should be.
I am not sure, but I think Honeywell hates their customers. That is the only explanation I can come up with.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 7, 2019

Comment:

I have been watching the reviews since this unit was released and so finally I bought it. It does exactly what it claims and works great. I have a bedroom that can be 5-7 degrees colder in the winter, I set up the extra sensor in that room and it works great. I am able to program the thermostat and the sensor to read the bedroom during the night and for early morning, so I have the right temperature in that room while I am in there. When I am in the rest of the house, the main thermostat controls the temperature. Truly love it and it does exactly what it states and works great. Any bad reviews makes me question if they either set it up properly or is there a problem within their HVAC system.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 14, 2019

Comment:

The thermostat that was installed when our house was built two years ago quit working, and even when it was working correctly, our master bedroom would get horribly hot before the heat kicked off. We installed the new Honeywell T9 thermostat ourselves. The only hiccup we had during installation was that we had to connect the thermostat to the app before it would correctly recognize our time zone. It seems there should be a manual setting on the thermostat itself to adjust the time. Once we set up the app, the time on the thermostat corrected itself and it’s been working perfectly.Placing the remote sensor in our master bedroom and configuring the thermostat to prioritize that room at night has completely solved the issue of our room overheating. I attached the sensor to the wall using a 3M Command Picture Hanging strip (has two sides that work like Velcro). I used that instead of the Command strip that was included with the sensor because I wanted to make it easier to remove if I decided to move it.The app has worked fine for me on my iPhone 6S. You can do all the programming on the thermostat itself, but I find it easier to do in the app. When we first installed it and were making little adjustments, I really appreciated being able to turn the temperature up or down from my phone, so I didn’t have to get up in the middle of the night to adjust the thermostat in the hallway. Now that we’ve got everything set how we like it, I hardly ever touch the thermostat or open the app.Our Internet goes in and out frequently, so when that happens, I’ll get a notification on my phone that the app is having trouble connecting to the thermostat. The thermostat and remote sensor continue working without the app or Internet connection, though, so it just means I can’t adjust things using the app while our Internet is down. I can still adjust it on the actual thermostat if needed. We’re very happy with it!

Description
Enjoy smart temperature control at home or office with this T9 smart thermostat. An intuitive color graphical LCD touch screen gives you control over settings, while smart sensors installed in every room help monitor conditions and relay information to the central unit. This T9 smart thermostat is compatible with most smartphones and tablets.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Multi-Zone Control Yes
ENERGY STAR Certified Yes
App Compatible Yes
Compatibility 24-volt heating and air conditioning systems
Compatible with 24V Cooling Yes
Compatible with 24V Heating Yes
Touch Screen Yes
Program Type 7 day, Learning
Works With Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Google Assistant, SmartThings
Programmable Yes
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Compatibility
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Works With Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Google Assistant, SmartThings
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Remote Sensor Capable Yes
Compatible Product(s) Air conditioners, Furnaces, Heat pumps, Hot water systems
General
Brand Honeywell Home
Model Number RCHT9510WFW2001
Color Category White
Product Name T9 Smart Programmable Touch-Screen Wi-Fi Thermostat
Color White
Dimension
Product Depth 0.94 inches
Product Height 4.92 inches
Product Width 3.7 inches
Features
Date/Time Display Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 Years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 Years
Other
UPC 085267345637
The Honeywell Home company offers users to check out RCHT9510WFW2001. The features of RCHT9510WFW2001, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left RCHT9510WFW2001 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Honeywell Home RCHT9510WFW2001. Buy (Honeywell Home RCHT9510WFW2001 or T9 Smart Programmable Touch-Screen Wi-Fi Thermostat) with benefits.
My review Honeywell Home T9 Smart Programmable Touch-Screen Wi-Fi Thermostat RCHT9510WFW2001

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới