Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Honeywell Home Series 5: Wireless Portable Doorbell with Halo Light and Push Button RDWL515A2000E

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Honeywell Home
Specifications
Model Number
RDWL515A2000E
Color Category
Gray
Brand
Honeywell Home
Product Name
Series 5: Wireless Portable Doorbell with Halo Light and Push Button
Wireless
Yes
Wireless Range
350 feet
Chime
Yes
Specifications
Model Number:
RDWL515A2000E
Color Category:
Gray
Brand:
Honeywell Home
Product Name:
Series 5: Wireless Portable Doorbell with Halo Light and Push Button
Wireless:
Yes
Wireless Range:
350 feet
Chime:
Yes
The Honeywell Home company offers users to check out RDWL515A2000E. The features of RDWL515A2000E, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left RDWL515A2000E reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Honeywell Home RDWL515A2000E. Buy (Honeywell Home RDWL515A2000E or Series 5: Wireless Portable Doorbell with Halo Light and Push Button) with benefits.

Honeywell Home Series 5: Wireless Portable Doorbell with Halo Light and Push Button RDWL515A2000E Overview

Honeywell 9 Series Wireless Portable Doorbell with Halo Light and Push Button (RDWL917AX)

Honeywell 9 Series Wireless Portable Doorbell with Halo Light and Push Button (RDWL917AX)

Home Depot review Honeywell doorbell

Home Depot review Honeywell doorbell

Honeywell 5 Series Portable Wireless Doorbell with Halo Light and Push Button (RDWL515A)

Honeywell 5 Series Portable Wireless Doorbell with Halo Light and Push Button (RDWL515A)

REVIEW: Honeywell Portable Wireless Doorbell

REVIEW: Honeywell Portable Wireless Doorbell

Honeywell 5 Series Plug-In Wireless Doorbell with Halo Light and Push Button (RDWL515P)

Honeywell 5 Series Plug-In Wireless Doorbell with Halo Light and Push Button (RDWL515P)

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
16
4
1
3
0
2
2
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
February 17, 2019

Comment:

Works great, simple set up. Not a fancy video doorbell but sometimes simple fits the need.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 24, 2019

Comment:

I am glad that I purchased this doorbell it’s doing what it said it will do.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 9, 2019

Comment:

After a storm hit, our electronic doorbell to our home quit working and it was going to be expensive to replace/repair. Went to Best Buy and discovered this economic and efficient replacement. It’s a better bell plus adds a light for the notification that we have a visitor. Sits on our mantle inconspicuously so it has been a great product. Recommended.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 18, 2019

Comment:

Works very well and fun to change the colors and the ringtones!

Overall rating 4 stars
April 29, 2019

Comment:

I like the ability to add any mp3 as an additional ringtone. The unit itself seems nicely built. Installation is easy enough; the doorbell button went right where my old one was and is screwed in not taped as some. If you are wall mounting the main unit it takes more time, say 30 minutes to plan the location, drill the holes, etc. Volume seems adequate. I can understand that for the hearing impaired the light function could be nice, but I don’t need that yet. A store owner might appreciate the motion detection function so he could be alerted when someone enters the shop.Dislikes: Well the wireless range is ok but sensitive to position. I was hoping to be able to set it on a picnic table on my back porch so we could hear it when working in the yard; nope. It’s only a 50′ range and only has to go through the door and a window, but nada. However, by experimenting I found that it would work when paced even further away with more partitions in the way. My conclusion was that the signal from the button is weakest when the unit is aligned directly with it. So if you are thinking of using this in a remote location, beware of positioning. My other dislike is that this thing has so many buttons on the side and top that it’s almost impossible to pick it up without changing some setting. The only practical way to grab it is to spread your hand around it and grasp the sides or top and bottom with your fingers. When you do that you are bound to press the buttons which can cause the bell to mute, change the tune, change the light pattern, etc. Then you have to spend time figuring out what you did and how to reset it.All in all, I will probably keep it.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 20, 2019

Comment:

I started out looking at the high end doorbells with cameras. My wife told me that I should look at something simple since one of the occupants is deaf. After reviewing the product, and was surprised about the features in a inexpensive version. It lights up, helps the deaf notice if the doorbells ringing and loud enough to be heard throughout the house. Sound investment if it lasts a couple years. That remains to be seen but for now, I very happy with the purchase.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 21, 2019

Comment:

It replaced a 20 year plus system….I love that I can change the sound …I may expand the system to take to another floor…but not now….

Overall rating 5 stars
December 5, 2019

Comment:

I originally purchase a Series 9 and (2) Series 7 from Home Depot about two years ago when my wired door chime died. It was more expensive but I needed it right away. I play the drums in the basement and can’t hear the doorbell. This thing has flashing lights which is perfect. Plus you can move it/take it anywhere (if you happen to enjoy playing music loudly or wear ear buds). I found it to be very reliable.Then I bought another Series 9 for my warehouse at work with extra push button since we have 2 entrances. You can program the sound and lights to indicate which bell is being pushed. I was worried about the distance, but at 60~75′ it worked like a charm.Then I bought a Series 9 and a 7 for my neighbor. One of them is deaf and the other is elderly with medical condition. I programed one buttons to display different colors. One for the door and the other for the elderly to keep in pocket in case of emergency.I was skeptical about the battery life on both the chime and the buttons, but the battery life is good. Still have the original battery in there after 2 years.Con: The push button can get stuck and the chime goes off continuously. Fiddle around the button will make it pop back up, just annoying. This happened maybe after a year or so being outside. And only happened twice to 2 of the buttons.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 20, 2019

Comment:

It works great it has different colors u can adjust how loud u want it and for how long u want it really easy to install

Overall rating 5 stars
January 15, 2020

Comment:

I needed a wireless door and didn’t need video so this was a great inexpensive option. It works great and it’s nice that the speaker is portable

Description
Know instantly when someone is at your door with this Honeywell portable wireless doorbell. LED strobe alerts offer an ideal solution for the hearing impaired, while preinstalled tunes let you customize the tone you hear every time the doorbell is pressed. A 350-foot range means you can place the receiver for this Honeywell portable wireless doorbell virtually anywhere in your home.
Details
Details
General
Model Number RDWL515A2000E
Color Category Gray
Brand Honeywell Home
Product Name Series 5: Wireless Portable Doorbell with Halo Light and Push Button
Connectivity
Wireless Yes
Wireless Range 350 feet
Chime Yes
Features
Strobe Alert Yes
Power
Number Of Batteries Included 1
Power Source Battery-powered
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 085267182584
The Honeywell Home company offers users to check out RDWL515A2000E. The features of RDWL515A2000E, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left RDWL515A2000E reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Honeywell Home RDWL515A2000E. Buy (Honeywell Home RDWL515A2000E or Series 5: Wireless Portable Doorbell with Halo Light and Push Button) with benefits.
My review Honeywell Home Series 5: Wireless Portable Doorbell with Halo Light and Push Button RDWL515A2000E

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới