Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Honeywell Home Series 5: Plug-In Wireless Doorbell with Halo Light and Push Button RDWL515P2000E

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Honeywell Home
Specifications
Brand
Honeywell Home
Product Name
Series 5: Plug-In Wireless Doorbell with Halo Light and Push Button
Color Category
Gray
Model Number
RDWL515P2000E
Chime
Yes
Wireless Range
350 feet
Wireless
Yes
Specifications
Brand:
Honeywell Home
Product Name:
Series 5: Plug-In Wireless Doorbell with Halo Light and Push Button
Color Category:
Gray
Model Number:
RDWL515P2000E
Chime:
Yes
Wireless Range:
350 feet
Wireless:
Yes
The Honeywell Home company offers users to check out RDWL515P2000E. The features of RDWL515P2000E, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left RDWL515P2000E reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Honeywell Home RDWL515P2000E. Buy (Honeywell Home RDWL515P2000E or Series 5: Plug-In Wireless Doorbell with Halo Light and Push Button) with benefits.

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
12
4
2
3
1
2
2
1
3
Overall rating 1 stars
May 7, 2018

Comment:

The trouble we’ve had with this doorbell is that we can’t count on it working. If the button is pressed and held in or pushed multiple times, it will usually work, but most people don’t do that — they just quickly push it and assume that it must have worked. Also the colored light around the doorbell button indicating that it has been pushed isn’t bright enough to show up in the daylight.A brick wall or concrete foundation will largely stop the signal and the doorbell won’t ring. Despite the supposed range of “450 feet”, we’ve found that it’s undependable when the doorbell button is over about 100 feet from the receiver, and if there’s a wall or two between, it’s range is cut down even more.A doorbell that isn’t dependable is a doorbell that’s probably worse than having no doorbell at all.

Overall rating 2 stars
September 5, 2018

Comment:

If someone goes to the door and presses the doorbell, they have to hold the button down until the color changes before it rings. Well, no one knows to do hold it down, so the doorbell never rings. When someone does mistakenly hold it for several seconds, there is a significant delay before it chimes. Also, there is something to prevent it ringing again too closely to the first time. So, if they ring it again because it didn’t chime the first time, it is prevented from ringing again. Just doesn’t work well – very disappointed. I bought it to carry onto the deck or into the back yard with me so I would hear the doorbell, but it’s moot. Another quick point is that if you mistakenly grab the receiver (to carry with you) by the top, you will accidentally depress the top button, which turns OFF the chime. Not helpful.

Overall rating 2 stars
November 28, 2018

Comment:

Button bad design, after 3-1/2 months of use the prongs on the mounting brackets broke off. The mailman was actually standing at my door with the button in his hand. Said he pressed the button and it came off. After contacting Honeywell several times, sending pictures they finally agreed to send a replacement button. Guess what same thing happened again. I found their customer service difficult to deal with, kept getting transferred and insinuated I was the problem. Simply bad design of the button.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 14, 2019

Comment:

very easy directions easy install and quite elegant

Overall rating 5 stars
March 23, 2019

Comment:

Easy to install,works good ,chime is loud enough to hear. Ony wish push button lite,would stay on at night

Overall rating 4 stars
April 29, 2019

Comment:

I like the ability to add any mp3 as an additional ringtone. The unit itself seems nicely built. Installation is easy enough; the doorbell button went right where my old one was and is screwed in not taped as some. If you are wall mounting the main unit it takes more time, say 30 minutes to plan the location, drill the holes, etc. Volume seems adequate. I can understand that for the hearing impaired the light function could be nice, but I don’t need that yet. A store owner might appreciate the motion detection function so he could be alerted when someone enters the shop.Dislikes: Well the wireless range is ok but sensitive to position. I was hoping to be able to set it on a picnic table on my back porch so we could hear it when working in the yard; nope. It’s only a 50′ range and only has to go through the door and a window, but nada. However, by experimenting I found that it would work when paced even further away with more partitions in the way. My conclusion was that the signal from the button is weakest when the unit is aligned directly with it. So if you are thinking of using this in a remote location, beware of positioning. My other dislike is that this thing has so many buttons on the side and top that it’s almost impossible to pick it up without changing some setting. The only practical way to grab it is to spread your hand around it and grasp the sides or top and bottom with your fingers. When you do that you are bound to press the buttons which can cause the bell to mute, change the tune, change the light pattern, etc. Then you have to spend time figuring out what you did and how to reset it.All in all, I will probably keep it.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 14, 2019

Comment:

I was needing a door bell upstairs and one in basement. I wanted only one push button to activate both door bells. I bought two of these units and it work well. The install and setup was easy and fast. I’m very happy. I would recommend this product.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 6, 2019

Comment:

Easy to install and works well. Very convenient and easy to set up, I like sounds and flashing lights.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 5, 2019

Comment:

I originally purchase a Series 9 and (2) Series 7 from Home Depot about two years ago when my wired door chime died. It was more expensive but I needed it right away. I play the drums in the basement and can’t hear the doorbell. This thing has flashing lights which is perfect. Plus you can move it/take it anywhere (if you happen to enjoy playing music loudly or wear ear buds). I found it to be very reliable.Then I bought another Series 9 for my warehouse at work with extra push button since we have 2 entrances. You can program the sound and lights to indicate which bell is being pushed. I was worried about the distance, but at 60~75′ it worked like a charm.Then I bought a Series 9 and a 7 for my neighbor. One of them is deaf and the other is elderly with medical condition. I programed one buttons to display different colors. One for the door and the other for the elderly to keep in pocket in case of emergency.I was skeptical about the battery life on both the chime and the buttons, but the battery life is good. Still have the original battery in there after 2 years.Con: The push button can get stuck and the chime goes off continuously. Fiddle around the button will make it pop back up, just annoying. This happened maybe after a year or so being outside. And only happened twice to 2 of the buttons.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 12, 2020

Comment:

Rrally simple and easy to set up. Took me about 5 mins if that.

Description
Rethink the way you answer the door with this Honeywell plug-in wireless doorbell. Convenient volume settings and six different tunes offer customizable alert options, while seven custom LED colors light up when someone is at the door. A mute function makes this Honeywell plug-in wireless doorbell ideal for parents with infants or toddlers who might be napping when the mailman rings.
Details
Details
General
Brand Honeywell Home
Product Name Series 5: Plug-In Wireless Doorbell with Halo Light and Push Button
Color Category Gray
Model Number RDWL515P2000E
Connectivity
Chime Yes
Wireless Range 350 feet
Wireless Yes
Features
Strobe Alert Yes
Power
Power Source Electric
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Other
UPC 085267362047
The Honeywell Home company offers users to check out RDWL515P2000E. The features of RDWL515P2000E, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left RDWL515P2000E reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Honeywell Home RDWL515P2000E. Buy (Honeywell Home RDWL515P2000E or Series 5: Plug-In Wireless Doorbell with Halo Light and Push Button) with benefits.
My review Honeywell Home Series 5: Plug-In Wireless Doorbell with Halo Light and Push Button RDWL515P2000E

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới