Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Honeywell Home Smart Color Thermostat with Wi-Fi Connectivity RTH9585WF

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Honeywell Home
Specifications
ENERGY STAR Certified
Yes
Touch Screen
Yes
App Compatible
Yes
Compatible with 24V Heating
Yes
Compatibility
24-volt heating and conditioning systems
Program Type
24 hour
Compatible with 24V Cooling
Yes
Specifications
ENERGY STAR Certified:
Yes
Touch Screen:
Yes
App Compatible:
Yes
Compatible with 24V Heating:
Yes
Compatibility:
24-volt heating and conditioning systems
Program Type:
24 hour
Compatible with 24V Cooling:
Yes
The Honeywell Home company offers users to check out RTH9585WF. The features of RTH9585WF, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left RTH9585WF reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Honeywell Home RTH9585WF. Buy (Honeywell Home RTH9585WF or Smart Color Thermostat with Wi-Fi Connectivity) with benefits.

Honeywell Home Smart Color Thermostat with Wi-Fi Connectivity RTH9585WF Overview

Honeywell Home WI-FI Smart Color Thermostat(New Model)! Unboxed Reviewed & Install😊 Smarthome Must

Honeywell Home WI-FI Smart Color Thermostat(New Model)! Unboxed Reviewed & Install😊 Smarthome Must

Honeywell Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat - REVIEW

Honeywell Wi-Fi Smart Thermostat - REVIEW

Honeywell RTH9580 WiFi Thermostat EASY Installation

Honeywell RTH9580 WiFi Thermostat EASY Installation

5 Best Smart WiFi Thermostats 2019

5 Best Smart WiFi Thermostats 2019

Honeywell Home T9 Smart Thermostat - REVIEW

Honeywell Home T9 Smart Thermostat - REVIEW

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
9
4
1
3
1
2
1
1
8
Overall rating 1 stars
January 22, 2019

Comment:

The touch screen is a very old and cheap resistive touch model which you have to press hard to get it to register any touches – and it’s often inaccurate.The themes have diagonal lines to try to prevent you from noticing the poor resolution on the touchscreen.In order to use the app with the thermostat, you have to register the thermostat – but you can’t do that. The button to create a new account wouldn’t do anything (tried on 2 computers and a phone, using multiple browsers). After using their Contact Us form, the site for the thermostat registration got restarted. I was able to get an account created, but then tried to register the thermostat. It said it could take several minutes and to not go back, etc… Well, then the site popped up an alert saying my session was going to time out and I’d be logged out. Whatever crappy developer working out of their garage coded this, set the modal property to the popup and had the overlay on top of the dialog, so you can’t click the button to continue your session. Eventually I got past this, and got the MAC ID and CRC code entered, at which time it asked me to change the temp to X degrees. Well, I ran across the house and switched it, but when I got back it timed out. I did this a few times, and when I was able to beat the timeout, it just popped up a message saying an error occurred. Horrible system, and the developers should be ashamed and watch the Clean Coders videos.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 19, 2019

Comment:

Very good thermostat for the price if you don’t want to overspend. Very easy to install it is required yellow wire but in case you don’t have check instructions to install thermostat without yellow wire jumper it’s included. In case you are not able to do it in you’re own call Honeywell costumer service they are very helpful to walk you through installation. I’m happy with new thermostat.

Overall rating 1 stars
May 25, 2019

Comment:

We tried the Honeywell RTH9585WF thermostat for a few days and ended up returning it. I really like the main screen layout of the thermostat. It displays the inside temp & humidity, outside temp & humidity and the set temp. Its easy to read with large text and not filled with too much information like some thermostats are. You can manage it remotely from your phone or any computer web browser. Our biggest complaint is that this thermostat does not have a configurable temperature differential setting. From what I’ve read, it’s fixed at 0.5 degrees. That means it will constantly turn your furnace or A/C on and off while trying to keep the inside temperature within 0.5 degrees of your set temperature. This is especially bad for your A/C compressor and can shorten its life significantly. Short cycles are also not very effective at removing humidity from the inside air. Other minor complaints would be the screen, WiFi, and schedules. The plastic touch screen feels cheap and is not very responsive. I often have to push entries on the screen multiple times just to select them once. It reminds me of my kid’s LeapPad. I couldn’t get the WiFi to connect to our network at first. I then tried a shorter password and it connected fine. However, that means I have to change the password for all our other devices which would be a big pain and our wireless network would therefore be less secure with the shorter password. The scheduling is old school. It is still limited to just 2 on/off cycles per day. Memory is cheap nowadays. There is no reason to limit the number of cycles per day to just 2. We are on a time-of-use schedule with our electric company and need more control over our thermostat scheduling.At the recommendation of other reviewers, we now have an ecobee3 lite. It was only $2 more than the Honeywell RTH9585WF. It addresses all the short-comings of the Honeywell mentioned above and much more. The touchscreen is glass and allows you to slide the menus up and down with your finger. The Honeywell only takes push type inputs on its plastic screen. We have the ecobee configured to turn the screen off after 30 seconds so it doesn’t bother us at night. It then has a sensor that turns on the screen when you walk in front of it…even in total darkness! No more feeling around the wall for the thermostat at night. You can also program the minimum off time and on time for the compressor/furnace. We have ours configured so the compressor must be off for 15 minutes before it is allowed to be turned on again. Then we have it configured so that the compressor must run at least 15 minutes before the thermostat is allowed to turn it off again. And my favorite is the unlimited schedules for each day. The only downfall is that the schedules are limited to 30 minute increments instead of the 15-minute increments as on the Honeywell. Ecobee also has a website that you can visit to see graphs of your system’s runtimes, temperature and humidity. Ecobee makes the Honeywell feel outdated and limited.

Overall rating 4 stars
June 14, 2019

Comment:

Save money on your bill. Make sure you cut your power of before installing and you we not have to deal the the mess I had to. It works with Alexa and it a great convenience in my home. Love it

Overall rating 5 stars
July 1, 2019

Comment:

I know Honeywell brand for so long, I work in the technical field in different pharmaceutical and other job site. I almost spend almost $200 dollar in a Nest Thermostat, I refuse to pay that amount! I know this brand so well that, I rather to give them a try because I know the quality and the engineering behind it. Installation took me around 15min, configuration and set up, around the same, download the app, 5min. Also have a -/+ 3 degrees for your offset in case the reading is. it that accurate, same with Humidity have -/+ 12, very easy and friendly to use, I highly recommend this product.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 9, 2019

Comment:

This is exactly what I was looking for. It does everything I need at a better price than the competitors and I really love the display!!

Overall rating 5 stars
December 21, 2019

Comment:

Was really excited to bring this home. I live in an older condo unit and dont really have a lot of electrical experience; however the user guide was simple to use. I do want to stress the importance of taking pictures of the wiring prior to removing your old unit (make sure to turn off the power too…). My unit did not have a C wire, so I wound up using the adapter that came with and followed the C Adapter instructions to rewire the furnace – worked like a charm! The unit looks great, responds to Alexa immediately, and runs perfect with the heating/ac unit. Couldnt be happier!!

Overall rating 5 stars
December 28, 2019

Comment:

As Honeywell was the original product, we decided not to get absorbed with all the hype (Ecobee or Nest) and stay with the original and upgrade. Simple features, plate fits closely to the wall where others extend out. Clean and illuminated. Works like the previous version, only has app features. TIPS: remove the previous thermostat and confirm if you have a “C” wire connector. VERY important. Wires are simple to install but take your time to identify precisely which coincide to the proper location. TAKE A PHOTO BEFORE YOU BEGIN REMOVING ANY WIRES! (for reference). Also, be sure you are able to identify the specific unit you currently have; either heat pump or forced air. This will be important when programming your unit otherwise it will not operate correctly. Forget the Tech Support; time consuming and it seems they try to read from information they have available. Although polite, would not consider them any more savy than you are (consider YouTube if you need help). Very pleased with this unit and at a cost savings price from other units!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 10, 2020

Comment:

Exelent. Easy to install
Have own this for. A month and I love it

Overall rating 5 stars
February 8, 2020

Comment:

Energy efficient, easy to install, and easy to use. I can setup a schedule or control from anywhere!!!

Description
Exert complete control over your home interior with this Honeywell Wi-Fi smart thermostat. A customizable touch screen and the ability to change the temperature via a smartphone make it simple to achieve and maintain indoor comfort. This Honeywell Wi-Fi smart thermostat lets you schedule temperature changes to reduce the need for manual adjustments throughout the day.
Details
Details
Key Specs
ENERGY STAR Certified Yes
Touch Screen Yes
App Compatible Yes
Compatible with 24V Heating Yes
Compatibility 24-volt heating and conditioning systems
Program Type 24 hour
Compatible with 24V Cooling Yes
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Works With Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Google Assistant, SmartThings, Wink
Multi-Zone Control Yes
Motion Sensing No
Auto-Away Mode Yes
Programmable Yes
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Google Assistant, SmartThings, Wink
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Voice Assistant Built-in No
General
Color Silver
Model Number RTH9585WF
Color Category Silver
Brand Honeywell Home
Product Name Smart Color Thermostat with Wi-Fi Connectivity
Dimension
Product Weight 0.65 pounds
Product Depth 3 inches
Product Height 9 inches
Product Width 7.25 inches
Features
Furnace Filter Change Indicator Yes
Backlit Yes
Keypad Lock Yes
24-Hour Programming Yes
Energy Usage and History No
Periods Per Programmable Day 4
Date/Time Display Yes
Power
Number of Batteries Required 0
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Not Applicable
Other
UPC 085267911313
The Honeywell Home company offers users to check out RTH9585WF. The features of RTH9585WF, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left RTH9585WF reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Honeywell Home RTH9585WF. Buy (Honeywell Home RTH9585WF or Smart Color Thermostat with Wi-Fi Connectivity) with benefits.
My review Honeywell Home Smart Color Thermostat with Wi-Fi Connectivity RTH9585WF

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới