Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

iHome Wi-Fi Dual Leak Sensor ISB02WC

Overall rating 3.8 stars
3.8 from 20 reviews
iHome
Specifications
Brand
iHome
Product Name
Wi-Fi Dual Leak Sensor
UPC
047532913071
Specifications
Brand:
iHome
Product Name:
Wi-Fi Dual Leak Sensor
UPC:
047532913071
The iHome company offers users to check out ISB02WC. The features of ISB02WC, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ISB02WC reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase iHome ISB02WC. Buy (iHome ISB02WC or Wi-Fi Dual Leak Sensor) with benefits.

iHome Wi-Fi Dual Leak Sensor ISB02WC Overview

iHome iSB02 Leak Sensor (iOS) Setup

iHome iSB02 Leak Sensor (iOS) Setup

iHome Indoor Dual Leak Sensor Instant Alerts 24/7 Monitoring on QVC

iHome Indoor Dual Leak Sensor Instant Alerts 24/7 Monitoring on QVC

Fibaro Flood Sensor Review - Apple Home Water Detection Tech

Fibaro Flood Sensor Review - Apple Home Water Detection Tech

iHome iSB01 Motion Sensor  (iOS) Setup

iHome iSB01 Motion Sensor (iOS) Setup

iHome iSB04 Door Sensor (iOS) Setup

iHome iSB04 Door Sensor (iOS) Setup

Reviews

3.8/5
Overall rating 3.8 stars
20 reviews
5
3
4
3
3
3
2
3
1
8
Overall rating 5 stars
June 10, 2019

Comment:

Well worth the small investment to immediately be informed when there is water in your basement. I bought this mostly thinking about times when I would be traveling and away from home, but as it turned out, the one time this thing triggered I was upstairs in bed and it woke me up at 1:30am so I could go down into the basement and deal with the water coming in (sump pump could not keep up). It would have caused far more damage had I not known about the water coming in until the next day. It’s a fairly simple and straightforward device, and well worth the small investment for the piece of mind that it brings. I also love that it just takes two AA batteries rather than anything expensive and fancy. Changing out a couple AA batteries every couple years is certainly low overhead (versus expensive 9V or lithium batteries like some other devices like this require).

Overall rating 1 stars
June 21, 2019

Comment:

I don’t know if this only works with Android. All I know is I followed the directions precisely and everything was great until it was to connect to my app then……nada. No how, no way was it gonna talk to the app on my phone. So I waiting until I had my pro tech guy over to do some other things. He tried 3 times and same result. No way was it gonna work with my iPhone.Complete and total WASTE OF MY TIME AND MONEY.

Overall rating 3 stars
July 14, 2019

Comment:

I have 6 of the WiFi leak sensors now. Once they are setup and connected everything works very well. The setup and the app isn’t perfect. First it’s imperative that you first disable Mobile Data on your phone and make sure that you are connected to a 2.4 GHz WiFi network. Even then the connection step is hit or miss. Some devices connected from first try some after 10 and several resets. However after it’s connected to the cloud then it stays connected and works as designed. I’ve had some of these for years now and they alerted me of a leak few times now. Push alerts work without issues. So the setup piece is the only issue here but just try multiple times, it will connect eventually.

Overall rating 1 stars
July 14, 2019

Comment:

I bought one of these a few months ago. It took about an hour of fiddling with it and my router settings before it connected. I put every router setting back to how it was before, and it kept working, so I cannot tell you what the magic was. This first one has continued to work and alarms properly and everything, but again, an hour of fiddling.I purchased a second one for another location and after many hours of fiddling with it over several weeks, it never connected.I even pulled out another older simpler router, connected my laptop and phone to it, and tried with it, but the results were the same. The second one would never connect to either WiFi router and I sent it back to Amazon.I do NOT recommend this, as at best it will be an hour or two of frustration to set up and at worst you will have to return it.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 17, 2019

Comment:

I purchased 2 of these units for my business about a year ago. Today, on fist day of two days off, the sensor in my locked office tripped near my water heater and sent me an alert to my phone. I went to my office and the water heater hose had sprung a leak and was spraying water all over the bottom of my staircase and a wall. This leak would of gone undetected until Monday without this unit. The damage that the water would of caused in 2 days would of most likely been in the thousands since the entire staircase would of needed to be replaced. Worth EVERY PENNY!

Overall rating 1 stars
September 4, 2019

Comment:

After struggling for two hours to set up this leak detector I called iHome. They informed me that “Amazon has a bad batch of these”, and said it would need to be replaced. They wanted me to give them “several business days” to call me back and arrange for a replacement. Instead, I returned them to Amazon.It’s stunningly bad customer service that they would just leave defective units in warehouses, waiting for customers to be trapped. I’m kind of done with this brand.

Overall rating 1 stars
September 28, 2019

Comment:

The WiFi connectivity doesn’t really do any good. My issues were1. No alert on phone when leak is detected. I added a rule to do this but that didn’t do any good – still no notifications. The iOS iHome app has full permissions to send all alerts, so seems to be the app just doesn’t really work.2. No way to silence the alarm via WiFi. Since this is going in the not-very-accessible attic I don’t want to have to crawl up there if it goes off just to silence the thing. Instead I want to turn it off via wifi and then call the roof repair guy who said “keep an eye on this and call me if it leaks”.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 20, 2019

Comment:

Pairing with app could be more smooth (had to fiddle with app install, then had to fiddle with pairing process). Once paired however, the product works great. Roughly a month after setup, I did a water test by pouring a little bit of water on the sensor.I got instant notification on my phone and audible alarm on the device itself.It’s a very small price to pay for peace of mind.

Overall rating 3 stars
November 6, 2019

Comment:

I had the same problems as many setting up the sensor. In the beginning, notifications that the sensor was tripped didn’t occur immediately. I definitely didn’t get it within 12 seconds. I stopped looking for it thinking it was not working and so I didn’t notice the notification until the next day. I could understand why a reviewer thought there is a 6 hour delay even though it’s not exactly true. However, I did eventually get it satisfactorily hooked up. The sensor did send notifications but more importantly triggered a smart switch which turned on a sump pump. Overall, because of the value for the money I recommend it but I still gave it 3 stars for the unreliable notifications.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 13, 2020

Comment:

I am listing no stars as I have received nothing from this product. (although it make me list a least one)It needs to be noted that this is the second unit of this type I have purchased in the last week! The first one, within a couple of bucks of this one, offered horrible instructions and a product that required someone other than myself to get it connected.This iHome model seemed to offer a more dependable product as it was recommended by “Wirecutter” magazine. It arrived promptly and was smartly packaged (as opposed to the last product). The directions recommended setting up the App in the location where it would be used. Even sitting next to my router, it was impossible to launch the App with the little wheel spinning around. I’ve given it the “old college try” for three days.Frustrated, on day one, I registered the product and called the number for support. The message on the phone informed me that I needed to register the product and make a request for someone to call me back with in 24 hours. So, in my estimation, we’re not off to a good start. When NO ONE called back, my decision was made. If I couldn’t get any support to set it up (without an appointment) any future needed support seemed to be a waste of my time.I have no idea where to buy one of these products that will connect to the internet to warn me of a leak (of which I’ve had two) prompting the purchase of these items.

Description
Keep plumbing installations in check with this iHome Wi-Fi dual leak sensor. It sends alerts to your phone when it detects a leak in your sink, toilet or water piping, and it lets you set a trigger event to an iHome smart plug-connected appliance. The extra-long 6-foot sensor probe of this iHome Wi-Fi dual leak sensor provides flexible placement.
Details
Details
General
Brand iHome
Product Name Wi-Fi Dual Leak Sensor
Other
UPC 047532913071
The iHome company offers users to check out ISB02WC. The features of ISB02WC, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ISB02WC reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase iHome ISB02WC. Buy (iHome ISB02WC or Wi-Fi Dual Leak Sensor) with benefits.
My review iHome Wi-Fi Dual Leak Sensor ISB02WC

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới