Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

INSTEON 6-Button Dimmer Keypad 2334-232

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
INSTEON
Specifications
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Model Number
2334-232
Color
White
Product Name
6-Button Dimmer Keypad
Brand
INSTEON
Color Category
White
Voltage
120 volts
Specifications
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Model Number:
2334-232
Color:
White
Product Name:
6-Button Dimmer Keypad
Brand:
INSTEON
Color Category:
White
Voltage:
120 volts
The INSTEON company offers users to check out 2334-232. The features of 2334-232, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2334-232 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase INSTEON 2334-232. Buy (INSTEON 2334-232 or 6-Button Dimmer Keypad) with benefits.

INSTEON 6-Button Dimmer Keypad 2334-232 Overview

Insteon Keypadlinc 6-Button Dimmer Switch Installation - Home Automation Lighting System

Insteon Keypadlinc 6-Button Dimmer Switch Installation - Home Automation Lighting System

Insteon fanlinc with 6 button keypad install and setup

Insteon fanlinc with 6 button keypad install and setup

INSTEON Keypad Dimmer - INSTANT INSTEON Ep. 1

INSTEON Keypad Dimmer - INSTANT INSTEON Ep. 1

Insteon Remote Control Dimmer Keypad | 6 Button Unboxing

Insteon Remote Control Dimmer Keypad | 6 Button Unboxing

Manually Grouping Buttons on INSTEON Keypads

Manually Grouping Buttons on INSTEON Keypads

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
7
4
5
3
1
2
2
1
5
Overall rating 1 stars
November 6, 2016

Comment:

Update Feb 13, 2017 (This stuff is JUNK! I have now been loosing one Insteon device every two-three months!) I want to like this product, but I can’t afford to keep replacing units that are new out of the box and don’t work and of course no longer under warrant. As noted below Smarthome will not exchange them only promise that their new units shouldn’t have these issues!???I’m so disappointed with all Insteon Products that I’m moving my rating to 1 when it started at 5 and now going from 3 stars to 1!I lost another 6 button KPL version 6.2 with date code 1150, This started to blinking the load (4 x 25w CFL’s. No power outage just went into the kitchen to get a drink and there we go another one, I was NOT happy about loosing another one, but… hey I had a brand new unit in the BOX I bought from Smarthome in 2013! Next day I change it to another 6 button version 6.9 with date code 1305… a unit that was never installed, new in the box. So now all wired up and power back on and noted that back lighting was blinking erratically, gave it a few taps and it stopped. Went ahead and go this one into the system, but still noted that the back lights as well as the devices lights were not working. After awhile there was nothing, but the unit controls the load and remote devices with not issues, just no lights to show if something is on or off.Well this is not going to work, I control items that I can’t see from this location and use this switch to monitor and provide status of other devices! This sucks, I suppose I should have wired this unit up when I got it to test and make sure it worked… If you have no issues replacing devices on a regular bases say around 3-4 years or less then go for it, but if not then I suggest you look for something else.Update Nov 17, 2016 the new KPL is working great… for now, but I have noticed that the NEW firmware does not support some of the options that the older units did such as toggle-on within. Apparently SmartLabs made changes to the firmware at 41+, this latest one has version 45. Not a deal breaker, but it would great if they don’t take options away and then still call it an improvement?Nov 07, 2016 I bought one # 2334-222 as a replacement for one of five OLDER Insteon KPL’s I already own (2486D X3 and 2487S X2).Two of the 2486D’s are NOT even being used to control a load and the failed unit that was controlling a load only had 4 dimmable LED’s or when troubleshooting 4 CFL’s, but all have the same issues controlling a load after a few years!The earliest just 2 1/2 years old failed and was swapped with another that was not being used with a load then a year later same thing and then once again this year, Apr 2016, all three of the 8 button KPL’s I have at the time have failed.I now have no dimmer KPL’s that will hold a load other than the one NEW 2334-222 and a 6 button 2487S!This one # 2334-222 is suppose to be the updated version of ones that were sold 3-6 years ago per the Smarthome customer support, but if the warranty is up at 2 years, Smarthome will do nothing to correct their known issue that they have been aware of for over 6-8 years? I suggested turning them in for credit and still pay a fee for replacements and yet the only thing I got was a case # and then only offered 20 percent off the current cost of a new unit.I’m stuck with Insteon until I decide which direction to go, I have over 60+ Insteon devices (minus 7 failed units) and at the moment most work ok (past history failures: 3 PLM failures 2 under warranty, 3 wall modules with 1 under warranty and 3 KPL’s out of warranty and few older Smarthome devices, but were non-Insteon), if I could go back and use another brand such as z-wave or something I think I would!I suppose I should have seen the pattern beforehand, but I was so excited about the tech (Insteon) I didn’t think about it, I was assuming a better product than the old trusty X10 (not always fail proof, but if you had clean power lines. it worked well) I used X10 from the late 80’s until 6-7 years ago (2006), one of the reason to convert to Insteon from X10, Insteon was backward compatible with X10 and could work in a mixed environment.I like the style of Insteon (5 STARS) as well as the power line and RF communications, but with the hardware being so unreliable with high failures rates at less than 2-4 years is just not acceptable for items that cost this much to fail so often!I really want to keep Insteon, when it works it’s great, but with so many failures I’m considering pulling away from Insteon and deploy another brand of HA system and devices. So… for those that have not started yet… You might look at other options. I would NOT recommend Insteon at this time. I wish Smarthome would publish there findings and openly admit they have or had issues and back there product better!Smarthome/Smartlabs: How about a trade-in option for the older units that have failed outside of the warranty with a reasonable replacement charge for the new ones? Not just buy new ones as suggested by the company and throw the old ones in the trash! Might consider recycling? Repair?(1 Star) Devices fail to often and the fact that there is zero support from Smarthome for known issues!I’m going with 3 stars. I hate giving bad reviews so I’m in the middle of a 1 and 5.(5 Stars) When they work and I like the design and function.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 15, 2016

Comment:

The nicest hardware for remotely connected switches I have come across. The app is not pretty, and it can be hard to setup, but once it’s done it’s worth it. I just hope the introduce Google home support soon. I use the homeboy app to control them, much nicer then the insteon app. Lots of tmdifferent hardware options, scheduling, scenes and all sorts of other things. High quality, and highly configurable.

Overall rating 3 stars
January 10, 2017

Comment:

I agree with many of the reviewers. When Insteon works, it is good. However, I have a box of failed Insteon units. I have been using X10 products successfully for over 20 years. They are not as sophisticated but they are reliable. I have had only one or two X10 failures over the time I used them. Insteon products, especially switches are delicate. I had one fail the other day when static electricity from my hand crippled the product. That seems rather ridiculous and frankly, if my daughters were not grown, I might have ripped all Insteons out of my house to protect them because of my overly protective paternal issues. In any case, if you are listening Insteon, make a better product. At 60 – 80 dollars a pop, you are not cheap in an automated home..

Overall rating 1 stars
December 19, 2017

Comment:

Like many other people, the Insteon Keypads are not reliable. I have been using Insteon devices for nearly 8yrs (long before Zwave or Zigbee were an option). I have well over 120 Insteon devices and ISY for controller and every switch in my house has been swapped with Insteon device. In general, my experience with Insteon devices, usability, and reliability has been very good, except for the Keypad switches.Unfortunately, the only real way to control ceiling fans is with the Keypad Switch plus the Fanlinc. (the 2 devices end up being more than the ceiling fan itself). Like many, I’ve come to expect that the Keypad switches will go dead after several years. I’ve just replaced my 3rd or 4th dead Keypad and before I could order and install it, another one has died (>50% mortality rate over 4yrs). However since I have so many switches and $K sunk into Insteon devices, I’m pretty much stuck with Insteon Keypads. My only option is to keep sinking more money into replacing dead Keypads and hope that one day Insteon will finally own up to the fact that these devices have well documented reliability issues and finally fix this product. (To my knowledge Insteon will not admit any design/reliability faults of the Keypads – probably fearing need to recall thousands of defective switches to upset customers for which they they have sold these shoddy switches over the years.)Overall, I’d give the Insteon home automation solution about 4/5 stars and the Keypads are actually really great and useful for controlling multiple settings/scenes – right up until they predictably die. For MSRP of $80, they really should last longer.If you’re just getting started with HomeAutomation, I’d probably recommend sticking with an open protocol like Zigbee, to prevent being stuck with single vendor for switches and devices.

Overall rating 1 stars
March 6, 2018

Comment:

My Insteon system has been a struggle for over 8 years. Every house sitter has to be trained on which switches actually work and what to do if the lights start flashing. God forbid a toddler push the button twice in a row. My kitchen stays either darn or in strobe. I have fought the good fight for a smart home with this system. I have reached out to customer service, hired approved repairmen to replace switches, etc. Now all I want is for my lights to work. So I have to buy different switches and have them installed.

Overall rating 1 stars
May 26, 2018

Comment:

Every single one of my Insteon keypad dimmers has failed shortly after the warranty expired. My entire house is full of failing Insteon switches. Time to formulate and exit strategy.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 2, 2018

Comment:

I had several of these fail within 12-24 months originally. However, my replacements have faired much better over last 24 months. I haven’t any failures in 2 years (cross my fingers), all the ones prior would eventually fail, but these have been much better. I recently had a lighting strike take out 20 or so devices, but not a single Insteon switch. I was shocked, I lost ethernet switches, garage door openers, coffer maker, GFCI circuits, but not a single Insteon Switch or Keyword. I was surprised. 4 years ago, I would have given a 2 star review for quality, but it looks like they turned it around. I would encourage the 1 star reviews to update their reviews to see if newer ones have performed better.Disclaimer, I did install a whole house surge protector.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 3, 2018

Comment:

It’s true Insteon devices may become defective during its life spam. But it’s the best out there if want a simple or complex installation. You can install 02 switches in the house and link them as a three way without a hub or contoller. You can add the hub and time these switches as you please.I’ve been installing smart switches for the last 15 years as a home automation integrator, and I have been using Insteon, Radio RA, Belkin IP switches and Z-wave. Right now I only use Insteon. I have more than 30 houses installed nd automated with Insteon and most of them have an average of 50 devices each. I have used ISY, Insteon Hub, and lately I’ve been using Homeseer to integrate different technology into a single system and customize tablets interfaces. I only use Insteon for lighting because its easy to replace when a unit goes defective. It’s the only one that’s doesn’t need a controller to link two devices. You can install 02 devices and link them. Also the fact that it uses a dual way of communicating with each other by radio and by using the current house wiring to transmit and receive info. It’s easily integrated with Alexa and Google assistant. So, you can use from 02 switches to hundreds of them. Create scenes, and through Homeseer integration, have a full home automation. I take one start off because of some units can go defective in a period of 2 years. But it’s easy to replace and reprogram it when needed. I have houses that are using Insteon for around 10 years with very happy customers.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 27, 2018

Comment:

I have these in several locations around the house. It allows a light switch to also be the traditional switch for an area, but also other things. This one controls the hall light at the top of the stairs, and the 4 middle buttons provide 2 levels of control for the attic fan, turning on attic light, and also a one button press to turn off all of the first floor lights when going to bed. I ordered the custom etched buttons from Smarthome

Overall rating 4 stars
December 13, 2018

Comment:

I have been using Insteon modules for 12 years and integrated them throughout my home. Like others I had problems with multiple failures of a variety of these modules. Believing it might be due to “dirty power,” I had a whole house surge protector installed. Since then, about two years now, I haven’t had a single module failure. The problem is that everyone’s power is dirty, and we shouldn’t have to spend a couple hundred dollars “protecting” these devices. That said, with Indigo on my Mac and Insteon modules throughout the house, including 14 of the KeyPadLincs, we have a well automated home that is controllable from anywhere without having to deal with a third party for internet access and control.

Description
Control lights and devices conveniently with this Insteon six-button keypad. Its compact design fits a dimmer switch and buttons for five linked devices onto one wall switch, and the smartphone controls provide easy access from around the house. With programmable scenes, this Insteon six-button keypad can change the look of the entire house with one button.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
General
Model Number 2334-232
Color White
Product Name 6-Button Dimmer Keypad
Brand INSTEON
Color Category White
Power
Voltage 120 volts
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Dimension
Product Weight 0.45 pounds
Product Length 1.37 inches
Product Height 4.2 inches
Product Width 1.75 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 Years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 Years
Other
UPC 813922013177
The INSTEON company offers users to check out 2334-232. The features of 2334-232, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2334-232 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase INSTEON 2334-232. Buy (INSTEON 2334-232 or 6-Button Dimmer Keypad) with benefits.
My review INSTEON 6-Button Dimmer Keypad 2334-232

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới