Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

INSTEON Indoor On/Off Module 2635-222

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
INSTEON
Specifications
On/Off Switch
Yes
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
GFCI Plug
No
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Amperage
15 amperes
Outlet Type
Single
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor
Specifications
On/Off Switch:
Yes
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
GFCI Plug:
No
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Amperage:
15 amperes
Outlet Type:
Single
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor
The INSTEON company offers users to check out 2635-222. The features of 2635-222, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2635-222 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase INSTEON 2635-222. Buy (INSTEON 2635-222 or Indoor On/Off Module) with benefits.

INSTEON Indoor On/Off Module 2635-222 Overview

Quick Review: Insteon Outdoor On/Off Module

Quick Review: Insteon Outdoor On/Off Module

INSTEON Micro On-Off Module - INSTANT INSTEON Ep. 4

INSTEON Micro On-Off Module - INSTANT INSTEON Ep. 4

Insteon Micro Module Dimmer Installation

Insteon Micro Module Dimmer Installation

How to add smart home 🏠 devices - Insteon Switch, Plug In Module and Thermostat

How to add smart home 🏠 devices - Insteon Switch, Plug In Module and Thermostat

Insteon Remote Control Dual On/Off Smart Outlet Unboxing

Insteon Remote Control Dual On/Off Smart Outlet Unboxing

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
14
4
3
3
2
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 4 stars
March 9, 2017

Comment:

It works for what I needed, which is to turn on my Amazon Basics Bluetooth Receiver when I tell Alexa to turn on Amazon Music through the Harmony Hub and then instruct her as to what to play. This way, her everyday voice is through her internal speaker and sound only goes the bluetooth route when the AV system is in 5 channel music mode and the bluetooth receiver is on.The plug responds quickly and seems to work just fine even though I have it plugged into surge protector/UPS.There are cheaper options, but since I already had the Insteon hub and dimmer modules bundle (got really cheap at warehouse club) I went with this.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 4, 2018

Comment:

I have lots of Insteon devices now, and one of the great things about Insteon is that each new device you add makes the network more reliable. I bought this “smart plug” to allow me to switch a device on and off while away from home. Alexa commands work if you have the Insteon Hub.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 23, 2018

Comment:

These work even when plugged into a UPS battery backup! No affected by surge protectors like X10. Very reliable. Easy setup with Indigo home automation.

Overall rating 1 stars
August 30, 2018

Comment:

100% failure rate, I feel like such a sucker having spent $1000 on insteon, and half of the items failed within a year. I don’t trust SmartHome or insteon at all. As a person who can program a home automation system in Java or C++ I can assure you I’ve got the technology chops to make this work but if the hardware fries I’m less than a year of light use that’s a bad item, and I’d it’s multiple items it’s a bad company. Stay away from anything Insteon.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 27, 2018

Comment:

This is not the 1st one I bought. I am happy w/ Insteon in general, and this works well w/ my Google Home mini too. Just one more switch to my fleet 🙂

Overall rating 4 stars
November 20, 2018

Comment:

Insteon has a niche in home automation. I suspect the dual mesh network is the most reliable especially for large spread out homes with lots of devices. If I was starting over now I might not chose Insteon. Devices are a bit pricy compared to others. Software support may lag other more widely used networks. And I suspect the network lacks modern encryption based security. On the plus side Insteon Hub works well with Alexa, and yet will run much function locally during Internet outages. Devices can be configured to control and respond to each other in independent scenes, this is a unique and useful feature. All and all a happy customer.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 5, 2018

Comment:

I have a large number of Insteon switches, sensors and modules throughout my house configured with my Insteon Hub and easily integrated with Alexa. Added this to control some new Christmas lights. “Alexa, turn on the Christmas Decorations” or “Alexa, turn on the outside Christmas lights” and my house lights up for the holidays!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 19, 2020

Comment:

Works well for controlling lamps that may change location or holiday decorations.Programming is simple with Universal Devices PC software.Would buy again as my house uses Insteon throughout.NOTE: Device LED brightness settings (Low to high) are 0-255 but is actually 0-128 then again 129-255.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 20, 2020

Comment:

The Insteon products have performed reliably. I’ve had some of them in service for more than a year with no failures.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 24, 2020

Comment:

last year with an X-10 module on a older tree we had controllable time on time off but this year we got a LED christmas tree and the X10 just would not work . Got the Insteron and my wife was happy 😀

Description
Enhance your lights and small appliances with this indoor Insteon remote control plug-in. The smartphone-compatible software provides remote control options for plug-in lights and household devices, and the simple design lets it fit anywhere you have an existing outlet. With built-in control buttons, this Insteon remote control plug-in keeps the switches accessible even when your phone isn't.
Details
Details
Key Specs
On/Off Switch Yes
Voice Assistant Built-in No
GFCI Plug No
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Amperage 15 amperes
Outlet Type Single
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
General
Model Number 2635-222
Color Category White
Material Plastic
Brand INSTEON
Color White
On/Off Switch Yes
Product Name Indoor On/Off Module
Power
Amperage 15 amperes
Voltage 120 volts
Certifications & Listings
ANSI Certified No
ETL Listed No
NEMA Configuration NEMA 5-15
GFCI Plug No
Compatibility
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Connectivity
Outlet Type Single
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Dimension
Product Weight 0.25 pounds
Product Width 2 inches
Product Height 3.25 inches
Product Length 1.5 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 Years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 Years
Other
UPC 813922013368
The INSTEON company offers users to check out 2635-222. The features of 2635-222, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2635-222 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase INSTEON 2635-222. Buy (INSTEON 2635-222 or Indoor On/Off Module) with benefits.
My review INSTEON Indoor On/Off Module 2635-222

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới