Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Kangaroo Wireless Siren + Keypad A0003

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Kangaroo
Specifications
Network Connectivity
Wi-Fi
Power Source
Plug-in
Remote Monitoring Capabilities
Yes
Brand
Kangaroo
Color Category
White
Model Number
A0003
Product Name
Wireless Siren + Keypad
Specifications
Network Connectivity:
Wi-Fi
Power Source:
Plug-in
Remote Monitoring Capabilities:
Yes
Brand:
Kangaroo
Color Category:
White
Model Number:
A0003
Product Name:
Wireless Siren + Keypad
The Kangaroo company offers users to check out A0003. The features of A0003, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left A0003 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Kangaroo A0003. Buy (Kangaroo A0003 or Wireless Siren + Keypad) with benefits.

Kangaroo Wireless Siren + Keypad A0003 Overview

Kangaroo Motion and Entry Sensor Review

Kangaroo Motion and Entry Sensor Review

Kangaroo Security System Unboxing! (Starter Kit)

Kangaroo Security System Unboxing! (Starter Kit)

Kangaroo Security System Unboxing & Review! Ring & Nest Security System Alternative!

Kangaroo Security System Unboxing & Review! Ring & Nest Security System Alternative!

Kangaroo Motion Sensor | Must Have Item | LifeAsBrittany

Kangaroo Motion Sensor | Must Have Item | LifeAsBrittany

Kangaroo Motion Sensor - Review and Demo

Kangaroo Motion Sensor - Review and Demo

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
10
4
1
3
1
2
2
1
6
Overall rating 2 stars
December 19, 2018

Comment:

I wouldn’t recommend this product for two main reasons:1) The battery dies within maybe a month of using it2) It takes FOREVER to armAdditionally, even though I set it at the height it recommended to not detect my dogs, it always did and was a huge pain to deal with. I gave it two stars because it was, at least, super easy to “install.”

Overall rating 3 stars
December 29, 2018

Comment:

I bought this mainly to work as a mail notice device. My mailbox is all metal and about 200 feet from the router. Perfectly detects when mailbox is opened or mail is dropped in. Also was easy to install and setup.There are a couple of bad things about it which is why I took off stars. First bad thing is it takes 5 minutes to arm. I believe this is to allow you time to leave the room. However you can arm it when outside the room so this 5 minute wait is useless. Also you can’t exit the app during the 5 minute arming time.The next bad thing is you have to dismiss and disarm the device after each motion detection or it wont pick up any more motion detections. Then you can wait 5 minutes to arm it again. This is just a stupid design choice.The next is just a minor bad thing but there is a 15 second delay between motion detection and getting a notification. I have a couple of other motion detectors and one is nearly instant.Update: 2/05/2019Adding a star to this because it has been below freezing for the last few days and it still works outside in the mailbox. Note for indoor use you would be better off with wyze cam which is cheaper and has a camera.Update 8/13/2019Stopped working on me. I changed out the battery but it is still not working. No errors, it just will not trigger. So that is 9 months before dying. Might get another since it is so cheap and might still be worth buying even if it doesn’t last a year. Going to test another sensor I have and see how that does first though.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 2, 2019

Comment:

Kept saying motion was detected & no one was in my garage. Very easy to pair with phone & installation was a breeze but did not work for me

Overall rating 5 stars
January 7, 2019

Comment:

I have nothing but positive things to say about Kangaroo. First off, their app and shipping times are solid. Instillation is a breeze, and didn’t have any problems. The device itself is very good, I like how it looks, it’s pretty small, and the sticker is modern but sticks out to intruders. The pet-rejection tech has worked for me, and I like how it even shows you in the app apoun setup how to install it. The app is really simple (in a good way) and modern. It works like it should, but doesn’t have hardly bells and whistles. You can hardly change the arming exit-delay (only 5 minutes or 10 minutes) or set motion detection schedules. To be fair, IFTTT integration is coming soon, which will allow much more customization, but other than that, it’s really just “one use one purpose.”After searching for months for a security system that would meet all of my need, I realized there isn’t one. So I just decided to buy Kangaroo’s motion detector. It worked great, and I saw that they had other products coming soon (including a keypad/alarm & door/window sensor with built-in motion detector), so I bought more. The arming/disarming is really simple, and with Apple Shortcuts, you can use Siri to disarm and arm. There is a 5 (or 10) minute exit delay, which is helpful when getting everyone out of the house and such, but sometimes it’s not necessary. It would be nice to have an “instant arm” feature. I’ve found there’s about a one or so minute delay when motion is detected and to when I get a notification (with high-speed internet), so that could be a little bit of an issue for some but works fine for me.The “Complete Plan” includes 24/7 Professional monitoring, which is a good option. It’s only about $5 a month, so when you look at other companies like ADT or SimpliSafe, you will be saving a ton, but will lose tons of features. The Monitoring agents are really friendly, calm, and professional, and are quick in response. I’ve only had positive experiences with them (the one time motion was detected) so I’m very happy in terms of customer service. The only problem i’ve found in the plan is that there is no cellular backup. This means that if you lose power (therefore internet), for some reason have no wifi, or if a burglar cuts your cables, then you’ll have no security system. Most (if not all) other companies have cellular backup, but they also cost up to 5 times the price. So it’s a feature that I’d like to see in the future, but maybe not necessary at the current price point. The company is small, so I bet they just don’t have the user base to be able to afford cellular backup at this time.The customer service is easily the best I have every experienced. They are incredibly friendly, are so nice, and always give you what you want in the long run. I requested three extra stickers for my home (expecting to pay) and they said they would send them for free. A couple days later, they said that they couldn’t find any stickers to send me, so instead they were going to send three free motion detectors!! (A $90 value!) I am incredibly happy with their service. Instead of waiting on hold for them to answer, you request a call, and when an agent is available, they will call you back! I requested one, and they called within a minute. Incredibly happy with customer service, but this is a small company, so I expect that this service may decline as they expand. (Just a theory.)I am especially excited for their new products. If i’m being honest, I don’t think I would continue to buy their products if it wasn’t for knowing that there are more to come in the future. I need a conclusive security system with a keypad (for guests and cleaning lady), and a siren. If you are just monitoring a vacation home, wine cellar, sauna or just have a tight budget, this won’t be an issue, but for me, I’d like to use it on a daily basis. So therefore, I am incredibly excited for their new products and will certainly buy them.Pros-Affordable-No false alarms-Functions like it should-Good Pet Rejection Tech-AMAZING customer service-Easy Modern App-Includes StickersCons-No cellular backup-Not much integration yet (IFTTT & Google Home coming “soon”, Alexa (with Complete plan)Overall, amazing company. Very excited to see what they have for the future!Hope you found my review helpful in convincing you to buy their products, and have a good day.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 29, 2019

Comment:

I tried the 14 days Trial Service I was disappointed.. first a when Motion detected you get a call from a computer telling you there is Motion that’s all waited more the 4 hours to get a call from the support no one calls ….

Overall rating 5 stars
March 7, 2019

Comment:

Biggest flaw would have to be no unique alert tone; it’s the same notification as any other app. It’s not possible to distinguish.UPDATE: This company actually listened to my review and came up with a unique alert tone! And a perfect one at that. It is semi quiet which is good at ensuring an intruder doesn’t hear it, but eerie to where it wakes you up from deep sleep instantly. Ever since we had car break-ins, we leave our car unlocked with this alarm armed every night. We recently had men with gloves on going through our car at 4 am. The kangaroo alarm notification woke us up. We looked at our security cameras and saw the burglars. We called the police and they responded quickly and arrested the individuals. We are pressing charges.Thank you Kangaroo. I told all my friends about this product. It works.I installed mine on the windshield facing down. It detects any movement in the car, and does not detect outside the car. At night, car lights sometimes cause a false alarm, but hardly ever. We might move it inside the glove box to reduce false alarms. We will continue to leave our car unlocked and armed to catch punks and have them arrested.

Overall rating 1 stars
April 8, 2019

Comment:

If you do not sign up for their monitoring you only have an alert through their app, no text, sound or voice alerts. You have to check the app to find out if an alert was triggered and if you have the app open at the time of the alert it does not show the alert. You need to close the app and reopen it to see the notification. When you do have an alert, you have to disarm and rearm the device, no other options. The app cuts off part of fields in the setting, such as “create a safety word” the words after “.. verify your” are obscured. It did trigger alerts with motion, but the notification process is not acceptable. I would guess that if you signed up for their monitoring for $10/month the alert process would be better.

Overall rating 1 stars
April 25, 2019

Comment:

I was really happy to receive this product in time with speedy delivery. But the excitement lasted for few minutes only. The motion sensor was extremely easy to set up. The product seems really sturdy for the price for sure.Below are the things I hated:1. Arming time! – Yes it is a good thing to have mandatory 5 minute arming time when you’re going to bed and all. But if you’re in hurry to go out of the house and you arm your system but then you have to wait for 5 minutes for it to arm. Yes, you could arm five minutes prior to getting out of your house but what if you had to leave to go to somewhere in hurry and you do not have 5 minute to waste. I am hoping the developers add option to arm in instantly or at least have different duration options for the users.2. Motion detection , alert time -To begin with, I would like to inform you that I have 1 GBPS internet connection and 30 mbps upload speed. So, there is absolutely NO reason, why it takes over 30 second to get the motion alert on my phone. Yes, over 30 seconds to get first alter. At times, I did not even get the second alert no matter how much I tried to move motion sensor. That is a big NO NO when it comes to home security system. Even though I had the notification and system sounds to full, I NEVER received sound notification for the alerts ( i am thinking i have to buy $9.99 / month pro plan to get the notification!???3. App layoutApp layout is very simple but there should be two buttons that pop up after first motion is detected. One should be dismiss, which basically means that you ignore that specific alert and system still stays ARMED for next alert. But with the current lay out, there is only one button that says “dismiss & disarm system” so once it detects alert then you’re force to disarm the system and then wait 5 minutes again to arm it. How counter Counter-intuitive?So per my personal experience, I will not trust this device to protect my family as this device clearly failed to detect MANY alerts during my testing.

Overall rating 1 stars
May 7, 2019

Comment:

Bought it for my hall way BUT it only picks up for 15 ft. I wish I realized that before buying. Does me no good my hallway is much longer

Overall rating 1 stars
October 7, 2019

Comment:

Dislike

Description
Secure your home with this Kangaroo Siren + Keypad alarm. The siren audibly alerts you when connected sensors are triggered, and the keypad lets you easily deactivate the alarm. This Kangaroo Siren + Keypad alarm includes two Roo Tags that let you arm and disarm your security system with a single tap.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Network Connectivity Wi-Fi
Power Source Plug-in
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
General
Brand Kangaroo
Color Category White
Model Number A0003
Product Name Wireless Siren + Keypad
Detection
Alarm External Notification App
Alarm Type Audible
Connectivity
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Network Connectivity Wi-Fi
Wireless Yes
Compatibility
App-Controlled Kangaroo: Simple Home Security app
App Compatible Yes
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Power
Power Source Plug-in
Included
Additional Accessories Included Two Roo tags
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 856537008039
The Kangaroo company offers users to check out A0003. The features of A0003, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left A0003 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Kangaroo A0003. Buy (Kangaroo A0003 or Wireless Siren + Keypad) with benefits.
My review Kangaroo Wireless Siren + Keypad A0003

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới