Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Kwikset SmartCode Z-Wave Deadbolt Lock 99140-003

Overall rating 4.4 stars
4.4 from 20 reviews
Kwikset
Specifications
Color Finish
Venetian bronze
Lock Type
Deadbolt
Power Source
Battery-powered
Lock/Unlock Mechanism
Electronic guest keys, Key, Keypad
Network Connectivity
Z Wave
Model Number
99140-003
Product Name
SmartCode Z-Wave Deadbolt Lock
Specifications
Color Finish:
Venetian bronze
Lock Type:
Deadbolt
Power Source:
Battery-powered
Lock/Unlock Mechanism:
Electronic guest keys, Key, Keypad
Network Connectivity:
Z Wave
Model Number:
99140-003
Product Name:
SmartCode Z-Wave Deadbolt Lock
The Kwikset company offers users to check out 99140-003. The features of 99140-003, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 99140-003 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Kwikset 99140-003. Buy (Kwikset 99140-003 or SmartCode Z-Wave Deadbolt Lock) with benefits.

Kwikset SmartCode Z-Wave Deadbolt Lock 99140-003 Overview

Kwikset Touchscreen Z-Wave/ZigBee Deadbolt Review

Kwikset Touchscreen Z-Wave/ZigBee Deadbolt Review

Kwikset SmartCode 914 Deadbolt - Unboxed, Rekeyed, Installed, and Paired with Ring Alarm

Kwikset SmartCode 914 Deadbolt - Unboxed, Rekeyed, Installed, and Paired with Ring Alarm

In-Depth: Kwikset Premis HomeKit Smart Lock Review

In-Depth: Kwikset Premis HomeKit Smart Lock Review

Installing A Kwikset SmartCode Deadbolt ~ Review

Installing A Kwikset SmartCode Deadbolt ~ Review

Kwikset 916 Z-Wave SmartCode Touchscreen Electronic Deadbolt, Featuring SmartKey in Venetian Bronze

Kwikset 916 Z-Wave SmartCode Touchscreen Electronic Deadbolt, Featuring SmartKey in Venetian Bronze

Reviews

4.4/5
Overall rating 4.4 stars
20 reviews
5
10
4
6
3
2
2
1
1
1
Overall rating 4 stars
September 22, 2019

Comment:

Now that the lock is installed and functional, it’s great. We bought this so that my kids could easily get in and out of the house without a key. It is also nice when family comes to down and needs in/out access to my house when I’m not there. It’s nice and easy for them to use. It’s also easy to program. I have yet to hook it up to the network though, so I can’t speak to that functionality. That will be a nice addition when I get it set up.

I will say the install took a bit. I read there were people who found it a pain to install, but was like “I’m a pretty handy guy, it shouldn’t be that hard”. Nope, even for someone who is handy, installing this was a pain. The mechanisms in the lock don’t have that much power, so it must be lined up just perfectly on the door. Also, the bolt is longer than my previous door, so I had to use a chisel to dig a deeper hole in the frame. Not a big deal, but just adds to the time it took to set up.

Installation aside, I’m giving this a 5-star based on the functionality of the lock. It looks great on my door and my kids love that they can now come in and out of the house without carrying a key. I personally love that I don’t need to fumble around with my keys in the dark when I go to work in the morning in order to lock the door. I just press the lock button and I’m on my way.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 27, 2019

Comment:

It was easy to install (I watched the YouTube video) and it paired well with my Smart Hub. I would recommend it!

Overall rating 5 stars
October 16, 2019

Comment:

This smart lock is fantastic. Z wave works perfectly. The construction is very heavy duty. Color matches with my house.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 17, 2019

Comment:

This smartlock looks great and works great. Great price for product.

Overall rating 3 stars
October 23, 2019

Comment:

I absolutely love this lock. I haven’t used a key since I bought it and I love being able to give people codes (house cleaners, family, etc.) in order to get in when I am not home. I’ve heard people say it eats up batteries, but I’ve had it for 5 months now and the batteries are still going strong. The only reason I gave it 3 stars instead of 5 is because I bought the more expensive lock instead of the one before it which is literally less than half the price (I paid over $200 and the lock which doesn’t have the wifi feature is only $80) I cannot get the wifi feature to work or sync to my phone or sync to Alexa. I have several devices in my home, all of them work except this lock. I can’t unlock it from my phone because even their own app doesn’t recognize I have the lock!!!! Which means I can’t sync it to my Alexa. This was the whole reason I bought this lock instead of the prior version. Both my husband and I are very tech savvy, there is nothing we could do to get this lock to be recognized. SO ANNOYING!!!!! I am buying the other lock for my back door even though I would have preferred this lock if that feature would actually work!

Overall rating 5 stars
October 25, 2019

Comment:

Works wonderfully and matches my Mailbox, door knob, house numbers perfectly

Overall rating 5 stars
November 8, 2019

Comment:

This great especially hooked up to smartthings hub and powered by Alexa .

Overall rating 5 stars
November 26, 2019

Comment:

Solidly made product. This was a replacement for an older combination deadbolt that had failed. The brass finish is bright and flawless, and comes with a lifetime warranty. The electronics & mechanism is covered for 1 year. Install is easy. if you have ever installed a dead bolt before, you will have no issue with this. It runs on 4 standard AA batteries, and they can be installed or replaced without having to take the lock apart. The key pad buttons are easy to see and backlit. Because its not a touch pad, finger prints don’t give your code away. All motors and moving parts are on the inside so its not adversely effected by cold weather.Set up is easy, and can be programed as stand alone or with a hub. If you plan to use the lock with Alexa or the phone app you will need to get a HUB that supports Z-wave, but that can be added later on. with the hub it supports both locking and unlocking. Unlocking is secured with a household pass code. Personal codes that are entered to unlock are recorded with a time stamp in the hub so you can tell who comes in and when.Overall I a very pleased with this purchase. I plan on getting more for other entry doors

Overall rating 4 stars
November 27, 2019

Comment:

So I have owned three separate homes over the last seven years and have utilized this product extensively. before you read any further I would like to tell you I love this lock. It works seamlessly with my FrontPoint system and its app. once you get it installed, it’s amazing – and that’s part of why I only gave it four stars.It will beat the heck out of rechargeable batteries so I would definitely use standard alkalines to power these locks. another drawback that I believe has been solved and the latest locks that I have purchase is the specialty screw that holds the housing in order to get to the battery pack. It used to be a hex screw with a special turn tool that if you lost it was a nightmare trying to get the specialty screw out. The newer locks seem to be shipping with the standard Phillips head which is much easier and obviously more convenient since a standard screwdriver will do the job just fine, but I would definitely prefer a smaller mini screwdriver to keep from stripping the screw out.A major reason why I can’t give this five stars as I’ve had to return at least three or four of these over the years. some would ship with parts assembled incorrectly or the housing was off. Some would not work from the electronic side. The only reason why I didn’t completely give up on the product was because I ordered five of them in a house where only one of them did not work so when that was swapped out the new one worked fine. On my second home the exact same thing happened, I ordered 4 and one of them did not work well. When we put an additional door on our home I just had to return it for another one that worked just fine. Once it’s installed they are amazing.By far the best feature is the push buttons because they are very durable. I have four children and they beat my numbers up. Never had a problem with long-term durability or the mechanicals.Overall I love having a house where I don’t utilize a key. Every six months I swap the batteries out which I don’t find a very deal. On some of the lesser use stores I can go almost a year without swapping the batteries.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 17, 2020

Comment:

 If you have a door with a deadbolt that has plenty of traffic this is the deadbolt for you.Personal Experience:My family uses our man door on the side of our house for nearly everything, from walking the dog to going out back to taking out the trash it is the most heavily trafficked doorway. After a few instances where I was taking late night walks with the dogs and didn’t want to fumble with keys in below freezing temperatures I decided to upgrade to this Z-Wave Deadbolt. Since I installed the deadbolt I have been extremely pleased with its performance. The electronic locking and unlocking features are so simple my 5/yo is able to lock/unlock while I get the dogs ready or cleaned up before going on a walk or into the garage. I also have a home hub which took less time to recognize the device than I spent physically installing the deadbolt (always a win). Having the deadbolt connect to my SmartThings Hub quickly was a huge plus because I hate spending tons of time setting up electronics that should be simple. One of the biggest benefits (IMHO) of connecting the deadbolt to my SmartThings is that I get notifications if the deadbolt is left open longer than an hour. I can also check the status of the lock before I go to bed, because if you are like me, you lay in bed unable to sleep and try to remember if you locked to door until you drag your butt out of bed to check. This unit does use batteries so just be aware that you are going to change them based on your habits, if you use the electronic features a lot you will need to swap out batteries more often. If I get 6 months of battery life based on the amount of traffic I expect than I am very pleased. Finally was the aesthetics of the product is in line with the door knob that I had so the new deadbolt did not look out of place after everything was completed.Pros:Easy to install if replacing and existing deadbolt of the same sizeNumbers and lock symbol are easy to read and pushConnecting to SmartThings was simple and fast (and by fast I mean less than a minute)Z-Wave Plus range and response is excellentColor scheme matched the existing knobs/deadbolts I haveCons:Battery life can drained if used constantly (I see this as cost of having electronic deadbolt but being objective)

Description
Complete your home security system with this Kwikset SmartCode deadbolt lock. It connects wirelessly to home automation through Z-Wave, so you can check the status and lock or unlock the door remotely, and its durable metal construction provides strong protection. This Kwikset SmartCode deadbolt lock has a backlit keypad that can be programmed for multiple users.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Color Finish Venetian bronze
Lock Type Deadbolt
Power Source Battery-powered
Lock/Unlock Mechanism Electronic guest keys, Key, Keypad
Network Connectivity Z Wave
General
Model Number 99140-003
Product Name SmartCode Z-Wave Deadbolt Lock
Color Category Brown
Brand Kwikset
Color Venetian Bronze
Color Finish Venetian bronze
Features
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Number of Keypad Codes Supported 30
Included
Batteries Included Yes
Power
Number of Batteries Required 4
Battery Size AA
Compatibility
Operating System Compatibility None
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Lifetime Limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Lifetime Limited
Other
UPC 883351489355
The Kwikset company offers users to check out 99140-003. The features of 99140-003, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 99140-003 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Kwikset 99140-003. Buy (Kwikset 99140-003 or SmartCode Z-Wave Deadbolt Lock) with benefits.
My review Kwikset SmartCode Z-Wave Deadbolt Lock 99140-003

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới