Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Lenovo Yoga C930 2-in-1 13."Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 12GB Memory - 256GB Solid State Drive 81C4000HUS

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 30 reviews
Lenovo
Specifications
Total Storage Capacity
256 gigabytes
2-in-1 Design
Yes
Battery Type
Lithium-polymer
Solid State Drive Capacity
256 gigabytes
Battery Life
12 hours
Processor Model
Intel 8th Generation Core i7
Screen Size
13.9 inches
Specifications
Total Storage Capacity:
256 gigabytes
2-in-1 Design:
Yes
Battery Type:
Lithium-polymer
Solid State Drive Capacity:
256 gigabytes
Battery Life:
12 hours
Processor Model:
Intel 8th Generation Core i7
Screen Size:
13.9 inches

Lenovo Yoga C930 2-in-1 13."Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 12GB Memory - 256GB Solid State Drive 81C4000HUS Overview

Lenovo Yoga C930 Review:  The Convertible Laptop with a Soundbar

Lenovo Yoga C930 Review: The Convertible Laptop with a Soundbar

Lenovo Yoga C930 Review

Lenovo Yoga C930 Review

Lenovo Yoga C930 Review - 6 Months After Release

Lenovo Yoga C930 Review - 6 Months After Release

Lenovo Yoga C930 Review  - A Convertible Laptop with a Soundbar!

Lenovo Yoga C930 Review - A Convertible Laptop with a Soundbar!

Lenovo Yoga C940 14" Review

Lenovo Yoga C940 14" Review

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
30 reviews
5
17
4
5
3
2
2
2
1
4
Overall rating 1 stars
June 5, 2019

Comment:

My laptop has problems with the wifi connection, now the wireless is no working and is showing this

Overall rating 5 stars
June 19, 2019

Comment:

I enjoy my Lap Top, it is very light and I travel with everywhere I go.
Easy to use, the touch screen is great, I also use as a Tablet.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 2, 2019

Comment:

Though I have not had this a long time in getting it set up and using it the more I use it the more I like it. I have always had Windows Pro version in the past. After talking with the helpful Best Buy employee I realized that I really don’t need it now with the upgrades to Windows Home. It does what I need now without the extra expense. After powering this up at first it seemed sluggish to me but after setting it up and taking off the minimal bloatware on it I think it is running smoother. I have to commend Lenovo for not bogging it down with a bunch of stuff that I didn’t want on it or need. The stuff that was on it that I didn’t want I was actually able to uninstall it so that is a big plus as well. I turn up my screen brightness so it does bring down the battery life some but it looks like I will still be able to get at least 10 hours or so out of it which is perfect for my needs. I like the fact that it comes with bigger ram than a lot of ones in the same price range and the 250 gb ssd is probably more than I will need so all in all happy with that as well.
I think there is mainly one thing I wish it had that it does not. That would be an SD card reader(Maine reason I took off a star). I like to put an SD card in my laptops for extra storage just in case I need it for pictures and stuff but this laptop/tablet does not have it. I HATE having to use a dongle because I feel that something sticking out of it is an accident waiting to happen. Other than that I think I am going to like this for quite a while.
I am not a huge tablet person as I am so OCD about fingerprints or ANYTHING on my screen but it is nice to have if I decide to use it.
I really like the slick camera cover slide as I don’t use the camera hardly at all and this gives an added feeling of security against someone hacking into it.
I guess if there is one other thing I would like to see on it is a backside camera though so you could take pictures without having to flip it around. The stylus that comes with it is nothing fancy but it works and it has a nice hidden spot to put it in so you will always have it. I find the keyboard good for me, I don’t have any problem with responsiveness at all. I always turn off the mouse-pad as I hate those things. Strictly an old school mouse user and that will never change. I have a Logitech MX2 anywhere mouse that it blue-tooth so I don’t have to take up a spot with a dongle so it works perfect for me.
Overall, though I was not a hundred percent sold on this when I got it now that I have it I am glad I got it. Why pay more for less with some of the other brands out there when this appears to be a good laptop/tablet with more features than most in the same price range?

Overall rating 5 stars
July 10, 2019

Comment:

Good

Overall rating 5 stars
July 18, 2019

Comment:

Easy to set up. I enjoy the screen. Haven’t tried the pen yet.

Overall rating 1 stars
November 29, 2019

Comment:

I purchased a Lenovo Yoga 920 in March 2018. October 31, 2019 the motherboard failed. Less than responsive customer service and “esclation ticket.” Frustrating to hear Lenovo customer service representatives that my laptop was out of warranty. Do your research about Lenovo’s customer service. I was so disappointed after spending $1300 on a computer. I truly believed the advertising from Lenovo.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 23, 2019

Comment:

I am a lenovo customer, and this company doesn’t stand behind its products, when my machine update to windows 10, my mouse quit working, I also had issues with my display drivers. I had to roll back my drivers so that the screen would work. But then the drivers that Lenovo published would automaticly get pushed through windows update, and suprise I need to roll the drivers back, and figure out how to boot my machine in safe mode. So finally I had to download a special utility from microsoft to block windows update on my display drivers. However I still have issues with my mouse. I tried calling lenovo, and I explained to them that there are driver issues, and they told me I need to pay $250 in order to get customer support. This is a $1200 laptop. Don’t buy from this shi** company.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 2, 2020

Comment:

I have no problems with screen.I have used the Vantage program on the computer to update drivers. Initially the track pad was less than ideal (with some touches dropping out, so I used a mouse) but the most recent upgrade on Vantage and/or Windows seems to have fixed this.I am not surprised that the screen is a bit fragile – as others have mentioned, the bezels are thin. I use an inner case in my knapsack to provide protection. I would not take this computer into a workspace that requires rugged tech.It is reasonably fast, I have probably 10 programs and multiple browser tabs open at once without issues. However, I am not trying to edit video or complete any other processor intensive tasks.I am running an external monitor through a USB-C hub without issues.I lost the stylus after one week. The housing was a nice idea, but didn’t hold the stylus securely.I like the backlt keyboard. I like the sound.The computer is very portable and I am quite satisfied.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 23, 2020

Comment:

Love this brand! I bought this laptop for my high school aged son. It is for homework, watching movies, playing games. It is living its best life. I specifically looked for this brand because i bought one a few years ago for my other son at the same age, he is now in grad school and is still using it. Never a problem. Don’t buy cheap laptops, I did that for a long time and realized that i was buying one every year. It is an investment!

Overall rating 5 stars
March 21, 2020

Comment:

Have had no complaints other than set up was a little frustrating and had to call tech support several times. Have not used the pen as of yet, so can not comment.
Has a good battery. My husbands IT person said it is a great laptop, he was very impressed.

Description
Sustain productivity almost anywhere with this 13.9-inch Lenovo Yoga convertible laptop. Its 12GB of RAM and Intel Core i7 processor handle bandwidth-intensive tasks, and it has a built-in pen garage to discreetly secure and charge a compatible stylus. Store and run programs efficiently on the 256GB solid-state drive of this Lenovo Yoga convertible laptop.Learn more.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Total Storage Capacity 256 gigabytes
2-in-1 Design Yes
Battery Type Lithium-polymer
Solid State Drive Capacity 256 gigabytes
Battery Life 12 hours
Processor Model Intel 8th Generation Core i7
Screen Size 13.9 inches
System Memory (RAM) 12 gigabytes
Processor Speed (Base) 1.8 gigahertz
Storage Type SSD
Graphics Intel HD Graphics 620
Operating System Windows 10 Home
Processor Model Number i7-8550U
Backlit Keyboard Yes
Touch Screen Yes
General
Model Number 81C4000HUS
Brand Lenovo
Product Name Yoga C930 2-in-1 13."Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 12GB Memory - 256GB Solid State Drive
Color Category Gray
Color Iron Gray
Feature
Backlit Keyboard Yes
Windows Features Windows Ink
2-in-1 Design Yes
Stylus Dock Charging
Ports
Number of Thunderbolt 3 Ports 2
Number of USB 3.0 Type A Ports 1
Number of USB Ports (Total) 1
Headphone Jack Yes
Display
Touch Screen Yes
Screen Size 13.9 inches
Stylus Input Built for Windows Ink (Active)
Screen Resolution 1920 x 1080 (Full HD)
Display Type Touchscreen Widescreen LED-LCD
Storage
Hard Drive Accelerator None
Storage Type SSD
Solid State Drive Capacity 256 gigabytes
Total Storage Capacity 256 gigabytes
Memory
Media Card Reader No
Number Of Memory Slots 1
Cache Memory 8 megabytes
Type of Memory (RAM) DDR4
System Memory (RAM) 12 gigabytes
Graphics
Graphics Intel HD Graphics 620
Graphics Type Integrated
Processor
Processor Speed (Base) 1.8 gigahertz
Processor Model Number i7-8550U
Processor Brand Intel
Processor Model Intel 8th Generation Core i7
Connectivity
Internet Connectivity Wi-Fi
Embedded Mobile Broadband None
Bluetooth Enabled Yes
Network
Wireless Networking Wireless-AC
Ethernet Card 10/100/1000
Compatibility
Operating System Windows 10 Home
Included
Additional Accessories Included Power adapter, active pen
Optical Drive Type None
Stylus Included Yes
Built-In Webcam Yes
Included Software Microsoft Office 365 (30 Day Trial), McAfee LiveSafe (30 Day Trial)
Power
Battery Life 12 hours
Battery Cells 4-cell
Battery Type Lithium-polymer
Dimension
Product Weight 3.04 pounds
Product Width 8.93 inches
Product Height 0.57 inches
Product Depth 12.6 inches
Audio
Audio Technology Dolby Atmos Speaker System
Speaker Type Rotating sound bar
Certifications & Listings
ENERGY STAR Certified No
EPEAT Qualified No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 3 Years
Other
UPC 192651836449
My review Lenovo Yoga C930 2-in-1 13."Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 12GB Memory - 256GB Solid State Drive 81C4000HUS

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới