Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Lenovo Yoga C930 2-in-1 13."Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 12GB Memory - 256GB Solid State Drive 81C4000SUS

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Lenovo
Specifications
Backlit Keyboard
Yes
Processor Model
Intel 8th Generation Core i7
Storage Type
SSD
2-in-1 Design
Yes
Battery Type
Lithium-ion
Solid State Drive Capacity
256 gigabytes
Total Storage Capacity
256 gigabytes
Specifications
Backlit Keyboard:
Yes
Processor Model:
Intel 8th Generation Core i7
Storage Type:
SSD
2-in-1 Design:
Yes
Battery Type:
Lithium-ion
Solid State Drive Capacity:
256 gigabytes
Total Storage Capacity:
256 gigabytes

Lenovo Yoga C930 2-in-1 13."Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 12GB Memory - 256GB Solid State Drive 81C4000SUS Overview

Lenovo Yoga C930 Review:  The Convertible Laptop with a Soundbar

Lenovo Yoga C930 Review: The Convertible Laptop with a Soundbar

Lenovo Yoga C930 Review

Lenovo Yoga C930 Review

Lenovo Yoga C930 Review - 6 Months After Release

Lenovo Yoga C930 Review - 6 Months After Release

Lenovo Yoga C940 14" Review

Lenovo Yoga C940 14" Review

Lenovo Yoga C930 Review  - A Convertible Laptop with a Soundbar!

Lenovo Yoga C930 Review - A Convertible Laptop with a Soundbar!

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
12
4
5
3
0
2
1
1
2
Overall rating 5 stars
October 21, 2018

Comment:

Lenovo created in a very innovative way a multi-speaker system on this Yoga C930 that undoubtedly lets you “feel” the richer, clearer, and higher-volumes sound. It literally moves around you giving you the feel you’re in the middle of the action in movies, shows, games, …, you name it! I feel the sound is by far richer compared to ordinary laptops that are not equipped with Dolby Atmos. The sound has more volume and detail, and even more bass, which is amazing coming from these very small speakers.

The various sound tests I did I simply went with the default Lenovo-tuned Dolby Atmos settings (I felt there was no need to personalize my settings as the ones that come with Lenovo were perfect for me, truly!):

First, (lossy) 320 kbps bit rate/44.1 KHz/16-bit (stereo) MP3 Files:

I was stunned and amazed when I listened to some of my lossy (stereo) MP3 music files. They sounded great. More details, nice sound (nice trebles and even bass!), definitely better than I expected.

Second, lossless High Resolution 9,216 kbps bit rate/192 kHz/24-bit (stereo) Files:

Then I tried Bob Marley’s “Is This Love” in HiRes 192 kHz/24-bit FLAC file, which the Yoga plays back natively (meaning, without installing additional software or plug-ins), and it literally blew me away. What delight to my spoiled ears! What awesome clarity and details beautifully coming from the lossless HiRes FLAC file, triple-WOW truly! Distortion-free even at high volumes. Beautiful trebles and bass.

There sure is an audible difference between a 320 kbps MP3 file and a 9,216 kbps HiRes FLAC file. About 30 times more details! (9216/320=28.8)

Third, watching a Blu-ray Movie with my external Pioneer Blu-ray Player, connected to the Yoga C930 via USB-3

I tried to watch a Blu-ray movie from the Yoga C930, but it could not play back Blu-ray discs (or DVDs), and as such, I installed the free “Blu-ray Pro” app from the Microsoft Store. The app installed fine, but unfortunately so, I received an error message: “The file may not follow Windows standards …” – It worked fine with DVDs, but then, the “free” version turned out not to be free after all. I was presented with a “Buy Subscription and Remove Watermark” overlay screen, in front of the video itself. But: I listened to the Dolby Digital audio stream of the “Eagles … Freezes Over” DVD, and it sounded perfectly fine. Wished the Yoga C930 supported DVD/Blu-ray playback right out of the box, but it doesn’t.

And forth, watching YouTube videos

There is a wealth of music videos out there on YouTube.com that you can navigate through using the Edge web browser. The sound you get via Dolby Atmos is similar to (1) playback of MP3 files.

In short, the Yoga C930 lets you re-enjoy your existing and new MP3 and FLAC files in a way you never thought possible from such a small and light footprint laptop. You’ll be presented with new details and clarity, and even Cortina (or any other voice material) sounds so much better than on ordinary laptops. The bass is pretty good, but mind you, it’s not as good as coming from an external sub-woofer of course. I am giving this laptop a well-deserved 5-star rating, also because of its very easy setup. As with any pre-loaded Windows laptops, there are already new fixes and updates available for download from the Microsoft web site. Stunning sound, and also, definitely just as stunning: the 1080p display!

Overall rating 1 stars
January 25, 2019

Comment:

It is a great laptop but I found two major issues with it with in the first week. 1. The track pad stoped twice and I had to reboot to get it working. 2nd the internet won’t work until I rest my network and restart the laptop. If I found this in the first week I am not sure if it is viable for long term use.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 18, 2019

Comment:

I recently got this laptop. This is a short term review. We will see how everything does in the future. In case something changes I will update my review with an added comment to this original review.

First of all, this laptop is beautiful. Its made out of aluminum, at least the body is. What was surprising to me is that when I picked it up, it was super light. I have another cheap plastic Lenovo laptop and its pretty heavy. Probably twice as much as this one. This laptop was packaged very nicely in a cool looking box. Charger cable is nice and long and power brick is smaller than usual. Its a USB type C which charges laptop pretty fast. Battery is great. You can adjust it in so many ways, that I wouldn’t be surprised to get at least 8 hours doing normal work, internet stuff, and some videos here and there. Fans are not loud at all when they run. Pretty silent compared to most of the laptops out there. For HD screen, its very good. Not retina like on Macbooks but its not too bad. I believe Lenovo should use retina type screens on their laptops just like Apple, and keep it around 1300. If Apple can do it, Lenovo can do it too. Sound bar/hinge is very good and strong. Speakers sound great. I like the fingerprint scanner. It works very good. I don’t think it ever missed registering my fingerprint. Keyboard is very nice to type on. Touchpad has a nice feel to it. I would say its comparable to Macbook touchpad. Nos as big, but when you touch it, it feels really good. Its very Macbook looking like, which is a good way to go with. At 13.9, screen is just right. Not too big and not too small. Laptop folds into tablet so its convenient if you are laying in bed or on the couch. Camera is decent. You don’t want it too clear so everyone can see all your pores on your face when you chat anyway, haha. I’m an accountant and I will use this laptop for some office work. Microsoft office opens very fast. Speaking of fast, it boots very fast due to SSD and it also has 12gb of ram, along with i7. Great specs. SSD is a way to go. I don’t even know why they even use hard drives anymore. I do use a 10 key, so I have an added 10 key that I plug in the USB port. It saves me on weigh and size when I don’t need a 10 key. I think quality control is very good on this laptop, it looks well made. Before this laptop I got HP Envy 360, which had quality control issues all over the laptop (hinges misaligned, rubber feet coming off, and some other minor things). I returned that one and got this Lenovo. Pretty happy. One thing that I wish this laptop had was more ports. On the right side of laptop there is only a power button. On the left side of laptop there is 1 USB, 2 USB-C and headphone jack. I wish it had at least one more regular USB on the right side. Sometimes, you need to plug in couple things and for that you would need USB type C hub to expand ports. Also, it has a pen that you can use to draw and write with. Its pretty cool. I used it a little and its not bad at all. Pen integration into body of laptop is pretty genius. I got this laptop on sale for 1150, and at this price I think its a good deal for windows laptop. Especially for the premium product you are getting. Overall I am satisfied.

Overall rating 4 stars
March 10, 2019

Comment:

I have installed the SAS program to my laptop, 12 GB memory, and it has been working well. It executes functions very rapidly. The only issue I have is that the keyboard can get pretty warm when doing intense work. I have to use a cooling fan, which I should anyways for any laptop when using for extended hours.

Overall rating 2 stars
April 28, 2019

Comment:

I was so excited to receive this – I’ve only had this for a few days but sadly I will need to return.
The outside edge of the casing where the underside of the computer meets the edging of the keyboard is very sharp. I mean, there is a sharp edge running all along the perimeter – it is not flush or smooth. I use this literally on my lap as opposed to on a hard surface. I have several scratches on my fingers. Not cool.

Overall rating 1 stars
June 5, 2019

Comment:

My laptop has problems with the wifi connection, now the wireless is no working and is showing this

Overall rating 5 stars
June 19, 2019

Comment:

I enjoy my Lap Top, it is very light and I travel with everywhere I go.
Easy to use, the touch screen is great, I also use as a Tablet.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 2, 2019

Comment:

Though I have not had this a long time in getting it set up and using it the more I use it the more I like it. I have always had Windows Pro version in the past. After talking with the helpful Best Buy employee I realized that I really don’t need it now with the upgrades to Windows Home. It does what I need now without the extra expense. After powering this up at first it seemed sluggish to me but after setting it up and taking off the minimal bloatware on it I think it is running smoother. I have to commend Lenovo for not bogging it down with a bunch of stuff that I didn’t want on it or need. The stuff that was on it that I didn’t want I was actually able to uninstall it so that is a big plus as well. I turn up my screen brightness so it does bring down the battery life some but it looks like I will still be able to get at least 10 hours or so out of it which is perfect for my needs. I like the fact that it comes with bigger ram than a lot of ones in the same price range and the 250 gb ssd is probably more than I will need so all in all happy with that as well.
I think there is mainly one thing I wish it had that it does not. That would be an SD card reader(Maine reason I took off a star). I like to put an SD card in my laptops for extra storage just in case I need it for pictures and stuff but this laptop/tablet does not have it. I HATE having to use a dongle because I feel that something sticking out of it is an accident waiting to happen. Other than that I think I am going to like this for quite a while.
I am not a huge tablet person as I am so OCD about fingerprints or ANYTHING on my screen but it is nice to have if I decide to use it.
I really like the slick camera cover slide as I don’t use the camera hardly at all and this gives an added feeling of security against someone hacking into it.
I guess if there is one other thing I would like to see on it is a backside camera though so you could take pictures without having to flip it around. The stylus that comes with it is nothing fancy but it works and it has a nice hidden spot to put it in so you will always have it. I find the keyboard good for me, I don’t have any problem with responsiveness at all. I always turn off the mouse-pad as I hate those things. Strictly an old school mouse user and that will never change. I have a Logitech MX2 anywhere mouse that it blue-tooth so I don’t have to take up a spot with a dongle so it works perfect for me.
Overall, though I was not a hundred percent sold on this when I got it now that I have it I am glad I got it. Why pay more for less with some of the other brands out there when this appears to be a good laptop/tablet with more features than most in the same price range?

Overall rating 5 stars
January 23, 2020

Comment:

Love this brand! I bought this laptop for my high school aged son. It is for homework, watching movies, playing games. It is living its best life. I specifically looked for this brand because i bought one a few years ago for my other son at the same age, he is now in grad school and is still using it. Never a problem. Don’t buy cheap laptops, I did that for a long time and realized that i was buying one every year. It is an investment!

Overall rating 5 stars
March 21, 2020

Comment:

Have had no complaints other than set up was a little frustrating and had to call tech support several times. Have not used the pen as of yet, so can not comment.
Has a good battery. My husbands IT person said it is a great laptop, he was very impressed.

Description
Enhance your workflow with this Lenovo Yoga convertible laptop. Its Intel Core i7 processor and 12GB of RAM power through complex system demands, and it has a digital pen in the chassis for portability. The 256GB solid-state drive on this Lenovo Yoga convertible laptop lets you store and access apps and documents efficiently.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Backlit Keyboard Yes
Processor Model Intel 8th Generation Core i7
Storage Type SSD
2-in-1 Design Yes
Battery Type Lithium-ion
Solid State Drive Capacity 256 gigabytes
Total Storage Capacity 256 gigabytes
Battery Life 12 hours
Operating System Windows 10 Home
Processor Speed (Base) 1.8 gigahertz
Graphics Other
Processor Model Number i7-8550U
System Memory (RAM) 12 gigabytes
Touch Screen Yes
Screen Size 13.9 inches
General
Model Number 81C4000SUS
Color Category Gray
Brand Lenovo
Color Mica
Casing Material Aluminum
Product Name Yoga C930 2-in-1 13."Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 12GB Memory - 256GB Solid State Drive
Feature
Touchpad Type Multi-touch, buttonless
Backlit Keyboard Yes
Keyboard Touch Screen No
Cooling System Air
Operating System Architecture 64-bit
Security Features Fingerprint reader
2-in-1 Design Yes
Ports
Headphone Jack Yes
Number of USB Ports (Total) 1
Number of USB 3.0 Type A Ports 1
Number of USB 3.1 Type C Ports 2
Number of Thunderbolt Ports (Total) 2
Display
Touch Screen Yes
Display Type Full HD Widescreen LED
Screen Size 13.9 inches
Screen Resolution 1920 x 1080 (Full HD)
Storage
Hard Drive Accelerator None
Solid State Drive Interface PCIe
Total Storage Capacity 256 gigabytes
Storage Type SSD
Solid State Drive Capacity 256 gigabytes
Memory
System Memory (RAM) 12 gigabytes
Type of Memory (RAM) DDR4 SDRAM
System Memory RAM Speed 2400 megahertz
Cache Memory 8 megabytes
Graphics
Graphics Other
Graphics Type Integrated
Processor
Processor Model Number i7-8550U
Processor Speed (Base) 1.8 gigahertz
Processor Brand Intel
Processor Model Intel 8th Generation Core i7
Connectivity
Bluetooth Enabled Yes
NFC Enabled No
Embedded Mobile Broadband None
Internet Connectivity Wi-Fi
Network
Wireless Networking Wireless-AC
Ethernet Card 10/100/1000
Compatibility
Operating System Windows 10 Home
Included
Built-In Webcam Yes
Included Software Microsoft Office 365 (30 days trial) and McAfee LiveSafe (30 days trial)
Optical Drive Type None
Additional Accessories Included USB-C power adapter, Lenovo Active Pen
Power
Battery Life 12 hours
Battery Type Lithium-ion
Dimension
Product Width 12.7 inches
Product Height 0.6 inches
Product Weight 3.04 pounds
Product Depth 8.9 inches
Audio
Speaker Type Stereo speakers
Certifications & Listings
EPEAT Qualified No
ENERGY STAR Certified No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Other
UPC 192651841399
My review Lenovo Yoga C930 2-in-1 13."Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 12GB Memory - 256GB Solid State Drive 81C4000SUS

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới