Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Leviton Decora Smart™ Wi-Fi Plug-in Dimmer 001-DW3HL-1BW

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Leviton
Specifications
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Amperage
2.5 amperes
Installation Type
Replacement
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor
Dimmable
Yes
Color
White
Product Name
Decora Smart™ Wi-Fi Plug-in Dimmer
Specifications
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Amperage:
2.5 amperes
Installation Type:
Replacement
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor
Dimmable:
Yes
Color:
White
Product Name:
Decora Smart™ Wi-Fi Plug-in Dimmer
The Leviton company offers users to check out 001-DW3HL-1BW. The features of 001-DW3HL-1BW, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 001-DW3HL-1BW reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Leviton 001-DW3HL-1BW. Buy (Leviton 001-DW3HL-1BW or Decora Smart™ Wi-Fi Plug-in Dimmer) with benefits.

Leviton Decora Smart™ Wi-Fi Plug-in Dimmer 001-DW3HL-1BW Overview

Leviton Smart Switch Plug In Dimmer and Appliance Module DIY Install & Review Setup with Wink Hub

Leviton Smart Switch Plug In Dimmer and Appliance Module DIY Install & Review Setup with Wink Hub

Leviton Wi Fi Dimmer Switch blogger review

Leviton Wi Fi Dimmer Switch blogger review

Leviton DW3HL-1BW Decora Smart Wi-Fi Plug-In Dimmer Unboxing and Demo

Leviton DW3HL-1BW Decora Smart Wi-Fi Plug-In Dimmer Unboxing and Demo

Leviton Presents: How to Install Decora Smart 600W Dimmer: DZ6HD, DW6HD, DH6HD

Leviton Presents: How to Install Decora Smart 600W Dimmer: DZ6HD, DW6HD, DH6HD

Leviton Decora Smart Switch Install

Leviton Decora Smart Switch Install

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
9
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
10
Overall rating 1 stars
August 10, 2018

Comment:

had 3 installed recently:1 works perfect, with 2 FEIT LED lights connected to it2nd one flickers until fully on, and flickers when dimming. 6 FEIT LES lights connected to it3rd one is wired with the matching remote (3 ways switch) and only turns the lights off/on. does not dim. 4 FEIT LED lights connected to it.ALL LED lights are identical.Called Leviton and they want to know the model of the lights to check for compatibility. …even though they are all the same and work fine on one of the switches, so I would think that it shouldn’t matter… currently waiting for the information form my electrician.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 14, 2018

Comment:

Overview:Love this dimmer switch! I bought two with mates for 3-way application. Using your smartphone or alexa you can turn on individual lights or groups of lights that you can mix and match as you like. If you have your whole house on these switches, you can tell them to turn off at the same time. If you have dimmable bulbs, you can tell that particular switch to go to a certain dimness.I already love these over Lutron dimmers because when you tell it that you have LED’s on the app, the range of brightness is greatly increased. They dim much better than a slide-toggle switch from Lutron.Installation:Unfortunately for me, I didn’t really believe or trust the instructions and thought I was just replacing an in-kind 3-way switch and thought the wiring would basically be the same. Boy was I wrong! It took me about 4 hours to figure out what I was doing wrong. This is not an ordinary 3-way switch and is not even closely wired the same! Basically for 3-way operation, both sides of the circuit need a neutral, hot and traveler, but this not the case with a typical 3-way setup. Usually only one side has a neutral. I was freaking out about this because I missed my return window. BUT since this is not a normal 3-way switch, it’s easy to get the wires you need.In my boxes I had power coming in, light circuit going out and 3-wire going to the other switch. The common (white) from the other switch was jumpered to the hot (load) of the light for power feed and the neutral was ganged together. So what I did was use the 3 wires going to the other switch to make my connections. Instead of a common and two travelers, you now make one wire hot, one wire neutral, and the last wire the traveler. I cut the common to load connection and used the white wire (previously joined with the load wire to the lights) as the neutral run. The load line to the lights was connected as the load. The neutral from the lights was already ganged as neutral in the box. Once I realized this is what it took to get a neutral to the opposite switch, it worked flawlessly.So, throw everything you have learned about 3-way switches out of the window and start from a blank slate. Figure out where your wires are going. Disconnect everything if necessary and get some long jumpers to test continuity of disconnected ends of each conductor so you know what is connected and what is not. Then realize you need to wire hot, neutral and traveler to both switches in a bus configuration (i.e. always on), not a switched configuration.Operation:Most of the extra settings including bulb type are set through the Leviton app. It’s integration with Alexa is funny. You can say commands like “turn on abc lights,” “Dim abc lights to 50%,” or “turn off abc lights.” However if you group lights together to make a “scene” the “turn off” capability is not there. For scene’s you always turn “on” a scene. So you can say “turn on xyz lights”, but you can’t say “turn OFF xyz lights.” However, you can make a scene called “lights off” or “goodbye” and say “turn on xyz lights off” or “turn on goodbye” if you program the scene to turn off your lights. So if you’re controlling independent lights, which is always an option even if you are using scenes, the “turn off” capability is there, but not when you group lights together and want to control them at the same time. You basically pre-program the scenes to the on/off and brightness setting to your liking, so you’re always turning those “on”Unfortunately these nuances are not well documented anywhere, so I hope they help someone.EDIT: I discovered how to turn off lights with Alexa. Don’t create a scene in Leviton, but discover the individual devices in Alexa and group them into rooms. Then you can tell Alexa to turn a room or “all lights” on or off. Only devices that are grouped into rooms will respond to the “turn off” command. It also works individually. It just doesn’t work if you program a scene in Leviton.If you’re not the least bit comfortable tackling a moderately challenging electrical puzzle, please get an expert (engineer or diy handyman) for this. I’ve heard on message boards that many electricians won’t even be able to install it. I did miswire it, but didn’t blow anything up, thankfully. I think they build it to not blow up based on a miswire. But if you don’t seek professional help, you may never get it working. My second switch pair took 1 hour to install, but only because I had to change 7 other switches to decora style and re-wire accordingly, but I did it right the first time that time and also because I drew out the circuit ahead of time. Also, Leviton has excellent customer support and very sharp people to help you install. They can pretty much figure out your wiring based on what you tell them and tell you how to wire it.I’m quite pleased with this upgrade. I came from the X10 world and it’s nice to have the Alexa and smartphone integration without having to pay for additional hardware.

Overall rating 1 stars
October 8, 2018

Comment:

I have been using two of these dimmers for abbut two months now. They work great, when they are working, but look out, when they are not responding, it takes a lot of time to get them working again. 1) They are not easy to set up. During setup, you can NOT enter your network SID (as with other companies devices), it MUST be broadcasting. If you have turned off broadcasting of its SID, you must login to your router and turn it on for the dimmer setup. 2) Tonight (10/08/18) both dimmers just stopped working. I open the app to see if I could control the dimmeres via their app, NO. It showed that they needed a firmware update, again. This update took almost 45 minutes per dimmer. I have two fast networks (75m each). The updates should not have taken so long. 3) After the firmware had updated, it said the device needed to reboot. a) The app locked up and I had to force a restart of my tablet to free it up. b) The dimmer did not reboot, I had to unplug/plug it back in. It would not respond to pressing the reset. I used my phone with the second dimmer, the same thing happened. 4) Once I had the app back working and the dimmer plugged back in, both dimmers had to be resetup again. This entire process took right at two and a half hours for two dimmers to complete. I am glad I only have two of these. I will not be buying any more of these dimmers. For their cost, they should be much easier to setup and maintain. I am using some less expensive Alexa controlled plugs that maintains their setup during firmware updates and their apps do not lockup. I will replace these dimmers with different ones as soon as I can. I can not imagine the time it would take, if you had a house full of these dimmers and you had to go around and update each one, when they ALL STOP working at once. For this reason I do not recommend these plug-in dimmers.

Overall rating 1 stars
November 5, 2018

Comment:

FIRST OFF. I HAVE BEEN WORKING WITH HOME AUTOMATION FOR A LONG TIME AND ARE VERY FAMILIAR WITH PROGRAMMING AND SET UP. *Set went normal as usual. Using the APP Join to the network. Add the device. Name it. Turn on and off a few times from the app.*Then add the skill for my Amazon echo. Discover the device and ask Alexa to turn on and off and it works.THEN THE BAD STARTS: I go get my wife to show her the new automation control.I ask alexa to turn on the light. Nothing happens. NOTE: the APP shows it is turning the light on and off.I try to use the Leviton APP and it shows it is turning the light on and off, but nothing happens.I disconnect the power to the switch and connect again. After it came back on line it still would not work.NOTE: If I waited a few minutes the light works once. Then nothing for a few minutes.I have multiple automation devices including garage door control, thermostat, multiple dimmers, plugs, bulbs, and switches.Everything from Z-wave, Zigbee, and new WIFI devices.I returned this switch. Too bad. I have some Leviton Z-wave dimmers that work with my existing Samsung gen3 HUB and have never had any communication errors.I wanted the switches to have a same brand look in the 3 switch cover.I ordered a Martin Jerry to replace it with. I tried one of their dimmers this year and it has been without any communication errors. They are relatively new to the market, and my only non-big company brand device.I was very shocked with the problems with this switch. Maybe it was made on a Friday just before they closed.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 2, 2018

Comment:

Several months ago I purchased smart switches for my two chandeliers, but they didn’t fit inside the multi-gang boxes I had. I assumed that all smart switches must be the same, so I then tried using individual smart bulbs in the chandeliers. That didn’t work either. The bulbs didn’t sync correctly. Each light eventually came on, but sometimes seconds apart and other times had to be turned on from the app manually. So I once again started looking for a smart switch that could fit into my 3 and 4 gang boxes, which was the best option if they were available. These are exactly what I was hoping to find!One chandelier is a 3-way, each in 3-gang boxes, and the other was a single pole in a 4-gang box. My house is less than 4 years old, so I thought the wiring inside the boxes should be fairly easy work with…but it wasn’t. I had to call the Leviton customer support several times for help. They were great! They said most non-electricians needed their help, and they were happy to walk us through the installation process. Part of my confusion was that I had so many wires inside each box….as many as 10 separately capped wires in one box, many with the same color wires that didn’t mean the same thing. (whites that weren’t neutral, blacks that weren’t loads or hot, and reds that weren’t travelers). But with their help, I finally figured out what the electrician had done and was able to install them myself. I’m very happy with the results!One more thing I’ll mention is that one of the most difficult thing you’ll have to do is get all the wires and caps back inside the boxes behind the large switches (all my switches are 3-ways, dimmers, and/or smart switches, so they are all very large) without breaking the switches or disconnecting any of the wires. So make sure all your connections are very tight and secure before pushing them back into the boxes.Just noticed in the picture that one plate was missing a screw…lol! Found it on the floor.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 15, 2019

Comment:

Buyer beware. I bought these in Nov, 2017 and in about 13 months it died on me. Leviton was unable to work by warranty claim. Chat is “not able” to process warranty claims. Phone support level 1 diagnosed it as dead and transferred me to level 2 support which was basically me on hold for over 20 minutes at which point I had to hang up and continue with my day.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 11, 2019

Comment:

This dimmer outlet was purchased solely based on being a dimmer switch for a bedroom lamp and an office lamp. Set up was done and MYLeviton app downloaded and it started to work. Unfortunately this device can only work with the Leviton’s app. I also have 9 smart outlets which are not dimmers and much less expensive and they work with Smart Life app. Can’t get this plug to work with Smart Life. The MYLeviton app was and is the worst app I have encountered in automation, but wait, there is more! The Leviton geniuses decided to upgraded the app and now it is even more stupid! It used to take 3 touches to get to the dimmer function; now it takes 6 touches. It is cumbersome and crappy; it feels more like the cheap Taiwanese items than being made in America, although most things in America are built in China on order for the cheapest product possible.It also does NOT work with Apple HomeKit! In the day and age that every maker in Asia is making things compatible with Apple and iOS we have an American company who can’t or won’t. My request for support have gone unanswered. However, the good thing is that if you are French or Spainish language oriented, there is a manual for you in the box.I have returned the one that I had bought within 30 days and the one I am stock with, well, lesson learned. No more products from Leviton.

Overall rating 1 stars
March 23, 2019

Comment:

The dimmers were easy to install. Connecting the app to control the dimmers was relatively easy. Hooked it up to be operable via Alexa without difficulty. All fineHowever, the Leviton App has multiple shortcomings. Although on the website it details the ability to schedule the lights to go on/off, one CANNOT actually set the brightness the lights turn on at nor a fade on (or off ) rate. So say you want your bedroom lights to turn on 7 AM over 10 minutes to 30% brightness ? Sorry you have to get it at 100% immediately. I emailed for support and after a week of their never answering the emails I called their support line. After 4, (yes four!) hours on hold I was told they know these are flaws introduced during an update a while ago. They know about it, may or may not fix it, in some unknown time frame.There are also flaws in the interface. Again, they will fix them sometime.If you want expensive on/off switches, these will do. If you want scheduled control of a dimmer, look elsewhere.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 12, 2019

Comment:

I have 4 of these and they all work without any problems. Make sure your modem and internet are strong.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 19, 2019

Comment:

I am super happy with my purchase of this product.

Description
Automate table lamps and other electronics with this Decora Smart plug-in dimmer, which works with Wi-Fi for effortless control. Combining voice control through Alexa and Google with Android and iOS support through the free My Leviton app, this easy-to-install dimmer lets you turn lamps on and off, set up a schedule or even group devices by room. This Decora Smart plug-in dimmer requires no hub for efficient operation.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Amperage 2.5 amperes
Installation Type Replacement
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Dimmable Yes
General
Color White
Product Name Decora Smart™ Wi-Fi Plug-in Dimmer
Model Number 001-DW3HL-1BW
Brand Leviton
Color Category White
Power
Amperage 2.5 amperes
Voltage 120 volts
Features
Dimmable Yes
Number Of Switches 1
3-Way No
Certifications & Listings
ETL Listed Yes
UL Listed Yes
Compatibility
Installation Type Replacement
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Dimension
Product Height 3 inches
Product Length 2.2 inches
Product Weight 0.35 pounds
Product Width 2 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 5 Years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 5 Years
Other
UPC 078477796498
The Leviton company offers users to check out 001-DW3HL-1BW. The features of 001-DW3HL-1BW, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 001-DW3HL-1BW reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Leviton 001-DW3HL-1BW. Buy (Leviton 001-DW3HL-1BW or Decora Smart™ Wi-Fi Plug-in Dimmer) with benefits.
My review Leviton Decora Smart™ Wi-Fi Plug-in Dimmer 001-DW3HL-1BW

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới