Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Leviton Decora Smart™ Z-Wave Plus Switch 051-DZ15S-1BZ

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Leviton
Specifications
Installation Type
Replacement
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor
Dimmable
No
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Amperage
15 amperes
Brand
Leviton
Color
White
Specifications
Installation Type:
Replacement
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor
Dimmable:
No
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Amperage:
15 amperes
Brand:
Leviton
Color:
White
The Leviton company offers users to check out 051-DZ15S-1BZ. The features of 051-DZ15S-1BZ, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 051-DZ15S-1BZ reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Leviton 051-DZ15S-1BZ. Buy (Leviton 051-DZ15S-1BZ or Decora Smart™ Z-Wave Plus Switch) with benefits.

Leviton Decora Smart™ Z-Wave Plus Switch 051-DZ15S-1BZ Overview

Leviton Decora Smart Switch Install

Leviton Decora Smart Switch Install

Leviton Wi Fi Dimmer Switch blogger review

Leviton Wi Fi Dimmer Switch blogger review

UPDATED Zooz, GE, Lutron, and Leviton Smart Wall Switch Review

UPDATED Zooz, GE, Lutron, and Leviton Smart Wall Switch Review

Add Leviton Z Wave switch to SmartThings Hub

Add Leviton Z Wave switch to SmartThings Hub

GE, Lutron, and Leviton Smart Wall Switch Review | DIY Smart Home Guy

GE, Lutron, and Leviton Smart Wall Switch Review | DIY Smart Home Guy

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
9
4
2
3
4
2
1
1
4
Overall rating 2 stars
February 14, 2018

Comment:

Leviton claims all the features and stuff for a zwave network but what they don’t tell you is these switches and most of their zwave products are using an outdated zwave standard. While they may work with smarthubs, all the advanced features they advertise are useless without a third party device driver. A driver which you have to write or find and install in the Smarthub settings. Part of this is due to their zwave messaging using an obsolete “Hail” standard. Without the third party driver, the SmartHub only sees them as generic dimmers so you only get the basic functions. The Universal Devices ISY hub allows using some of the more advanced features but UDI no longer supports the obsolete hail. Leviton is one of the only manufacturers still using this obsolete message protocol so true and full compatibility is non-existent and will only get worse.I called tech support in regards to the issue and to see about possible Over-The-Air upgrades to get to the now typical industry standard function. Their second tech (the first hung up on me) said they actually don’t support OTA upgrades. Hows that for false advertising?You may be wondering why it such a big deal? The issue is, when you use the switch, all hubs are expecting a message with the status of the switch, on/off, dim levels, etc. The hail standard only sends a hail message and expects the hub to query it back for the changes. The hubs I have used don’t send those queries (by default) so any scene capabilities or event triggering never happens.”ensuring the latest technology” Yep, from 2+ years ago.”over the air updates” Not according to their tech support.Also the fit and finish feels really cheap. The cover paddles rattle when touched. Personally, I also think the green LEDS makes them look cheap. I paid a premium for these switches to try to assure compatibility but it was money thrown away. I give them 2 stars as they do work as dimmers and as a generic zwave dimmer. They do work fine for LED loads – at least from what I have installed.Leviton has been around a long time and usually make good stuff. I have sold and used Leviton products for years. However, their zwave stuff leaves a lot to be desired!

Overall rating 1 stars
July 10, 2018

Comment:

Used in 3 way with DD00R-DLZ. Caused lights to flicker and buzz when dimming, tested on single circuit with different LED light to make sure it was not the other switch in the 3way. Tried smart GE dimming light switch too. It also caused buzzing but didn’t cause flickering. The only switch that didn’t cause flickering and/or buzzing when dimming was a different leviton switch Leviton 6615-P0W SureSlide 300W Preset Electronic Low-Voltage Dimmer, Single Pole or 3-Way, White but the switch that didn’t cause buzzing is not a smart switch. Returned because of flickering. Related – Dimmer control switch fell out of the add on switch (DD00R-DLZ) and was not properly attached.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 19, 2018

Comment:

Purchased 32 Leviton Z-wave DZ1KD dimmers for deployment throughout the house. Work great… except for green LEDs that are illuminated when the dimmer is off (called “locator” LEDs). Normally, this wouldn’t be a problem, but in the bedroom (with 6 dimmers and 7 switches) the entire room glowed green at night.Called Leviton, first tech said “that’s the way they work,” and added authoritatively that there is no workaround. None. Zero.Called back a couple of days later to make sure, before we tore them out… and the tech I spoke with (named Rob) said there is a published solution.The sequence:1. Press and hold the top of the paddle for 7 seconds, get flashing orange LED indicator, release2. Tap top of paddle 4 times in rapid succession3. Wait 2 seconds4. Tap top of paddle 3 timesGreen locator LED is off when dimmer (or switch) is off. Problem solved. Room is dark.Switches and dimmers are controlled using Homeseer’s hub, which makes it easy to set up automation and scenes. Regarding the system, 32 Leviton Z-wave dimmers and 26 Leviton Z-wave switches. System works flawlessly. Highly recommended. Compatible with Amazon Echo… via an app.Note: Deployment is completely replacing an Insteon system that was problematic since, well, as long as I can remember — IMO, their software/firmware is abominable. The Leviton Z-wave switch project corrected all issues with lighting automation that I was experiencing. System is now rock solid. The move from abandoning Insteon to embracing Z-wave was costly, but money well spent.UPDATE (12/27/19): Over the past year, I have experienced three failures where the switch required replacement.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 30, 2018

Comment:

I bought this in part to control a lamp, but more so to extend the z-wave network in a house where our Wink Hub 2 has coverage problems. In this same house I have several Inovelli smart plug-in outlets that work reliably, but don’t seem to extend the z-wave network. To illustrate, I have a Kwikset smart lock that is located within 12 feet of two different Inovelli smart plugs, but was not detectable by the Wink Hub 2. One of these Inovelli smart plugs is even further from the Wink Hub 2 than the Kwikset smart lock. By comparison, as soon as I provisioned and placed the Leviton smart plug a similar distance from the Kwikset smart lock it solved the coverage problem.I’ve also had the Leviton smart plug in another house. In that application, it is also used in conjunction with a Wink Hub 2 and is used to turn a laser printer on in the morning, and off at the end of the work day. The smart plug is buried deep inside a cabinet loaded with electrical and wireless networking equipment. Performance has been rock solid.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 21, 2019

Comment:

I installed the 1000W dimmer switch with ease. With the manual dimmer control to the side of the paddle, this has an advantage over the GE dimmer switch. What I do not like about this one is that it has built-in wires, meaning I have to use more wire nuts in the box, taking up even more room in a small space. Also, the attached wires are stranded, and mixing stranded wires with solid wires is really not fun, so I’m glad I had the correct size wire nuts to help with the installation.This is the 13th smart switch I’ve installed in my house, and the second dimmer switch. This is the second house where I’ve installed smart switches.I easily connected the switch to Wink, and it works well with Alexa and Stringify. I typically prefer the Leviton switches over GE and Lutron because they are typically smaller and the non-dimmers do not have attached wires (from my experience). I probably will not purchase another Leviton dimmer switch if it comes with attached wires, but would purchase the larger GE dimmer switch instead.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 29, 2019

Comment:

These dimmers are unreliable. Not recommended. They require cycling the circuit breaker after minor power grid fluctuations (a common occurrence where I live). They completely freeze up and stop working, no amount of button pushing will bring them back, you instead have to cut mains power to them, for several seconds, and then turn the power back on. It’s inexcusable because similar products from Lutron (non Z-wave) and even smaller Z-wave vendors don’t require this.I have about eight of these in my house. I end up having to power-cycle breakers about once every 1-2 weeks. I mean they work 95% of the time but I’d rather them just work 100% of the time, is that too much to ask? From a light switch?I would not recommend this product, nor the other items in the Leviton line. Home automation shouldn’t be this frustrating.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 16, 2019

Comment:

I built a new house a few months ago and have all LED recessed light fixtures. I tried a few brands of smart switches to make sure they would work well without flickering or buzzing. I narrowed it down to the GE, Legrand and Leviton brands. I landed on Leviton for the look, the price and I wanted Z Wave switches. I finally got to install these on the first floor of my home yesterday and they work wonderfully. I really like how the dimmer switches slowly dim or brighten the light when you switch them on/off. Installing the the remote switches for 3 way use was done easily once the traveler wires were identified. I also installed a couple of switches without dimmer and they also work well however, I think I will be swapping them out for dimmers even if I wont use the dimmer function simply because of the way the turn on/off. And because the smart switches have an audible click noise when turning on/off. Not horrible but noticeable. Once the switched were installed they were easily paired with the Smartthings hub and setup with Amazon Alexa.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 8, 2019

Comment:

I needed a smart dimmer that was able to work with Smart Things and automate our Kitchen Cabinet lighting and utilized one. I wasn’t sure how much wattage was needed for the lights so I ended up picking the 1000w to cover my worry. Got the dimmer in and came with all the wires I needed. Couldn’t have been simpler IMO.The instructions were clear on what you needed to do to put it into learning mode to connect to the hub and everything. You could also easily customized what the “minimum” light setting you want and a few other nifty tweaks. One thing I will suggest is make sure you set the “type” of lighting (LED, CFL, etc..) with the settings.One thing I will make a note of, is when I hooked it up and was using it outside of the electrical box to make sure it worked, was that it made a decent humming noise. I tried to put it on the appropriate lighting mode like I specified earlier, it made a small difference but was still noticeable. Once I put it back into the electrical box and screwed it all up I can’t even noticed it to be honest.Would recommend. I’ve been using between Smart Things, Alexa, and HomeAssistant to automations and it works great and is reliable. When I turn them on and off with Alexa it says at the last brightness setting which was my main worry.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 17, 2019

Comment:

I bought this to turn on/off the lights off my Christmas tree and around it. I didn’t want wifi because if you change your wifi password or router then you have to reconfigure each and every single devices. I standardized on Z-Wave/Z-Wave plus and use both the Samsung Smartthings hub and Alexa. My kids can now tell Alexa to turn on the Christmas tree and tada. I can also use the Smartthings app to turn/on/off.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 10, 2020

Comment:

Works well and pairs easily across network. No need to bring hub close to the thing to pair it. Dims smoothly. I have them on halogens and LEDs (different circuits) and both are smooth. Alexa integration through a hub (I’m using Hubitat) works fine. Tested one for 2 weeks before installing more. 0 issues so far. Especially like that there is no delay when using the switch manually, unlike some other smart dimmers out there.They remember their last setting, and dimming control is via the small bar on the side. My wife, who hated the delay on the 1st brand we tried, likes these. Would be nice to be able to control the locator LED color. It’s capable of red, yellow, green. I’d pay extra for RGB or even just white, if it were offered.I did not find the instructions as clear as competing brands for use in 3-way or multi-way circuits. The concept is the same, and mine works fine, just spent a little while questioning whether or not I had interpreted them correctly. They are a little unusual in that the remotes with LEDs want a common line/hot connection.Note that these do not come with the extra pigtail wire for the neutral, and if you’re installing 3-way or more, you may need a line pigtail also. It’s available for about $0.25/ft at home improvement stores, but just know that you’re going to need some.Overall 5 stars for a great and reliable product, but I’d deduct 1/2 for those instructions if it would let me.

Description
Set up remote-controlled lighting scenarios in your home with this Decora smart switch with Z-Wave technology. An increased communication range offers efficient control from further away when connected through SmartThings or Wink hubs, while voice control is offered with Amazon Alexa and its hub and Vizia RF+ systems. This Decora smart switch supports legacy incandescent lighting loads up to 1800W and LED and CFL technology up to 600W for effortless updating.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Installation Type Replacement
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Dimmable No
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Amperage 15 amperes
General
Brand Leviton
Color White
Product Name Decora Smart™ Z-Wave Plus Switch
Color Category White
Model Number 051-DZ15S-1BZ
Power
Amperage 15 amperes
Voltage 120 volts
Features
3-Way No
Dimmable No
Wall Plate Included No
Number Of Switches 1
Number Of Poles 1
Certifications & Listings
ETL Listed Yes
UL Listed Yes
CSA Listed Yes
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Installation Type Replacement
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Dimension
Product Length 1.4 inches
Product Weight 0.4 pounds
Product Height 4.1 inches
Product Width 1.8 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 5 Years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 5 Years
Other
UPC 078477764909
The Leviton company offers users to check out 051-DZ15S-1BZ. The features of 051-DZ15S-1BZ, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 051-DZ15S-1BZ reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Leviton 051-DZ15S-1BZ. Buy (Leviton 051-DZ15S-1BZ or Decora Smart™ Z-Wave Plus Switch) with benefits.
My review Leviton Decora Smart™ Z-Wave Plus Switch 051-DZ15S-1BZ

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới