Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Lockly Secure Pro Bluetooth Latch PGD 628W VB

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Lockly
Specifications
Network Connectivity
Bluetooth, Wireless G
Lock/Unlock Mechanism
Biometric, Key, Bluetooth
Power Source
Electric
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Lock Type
Other
Color
Venetian Bronze
Model Number
PGD 628W VB
Specifications
Network Connectivity:
Bluetooth, Wireless G
Lock/Unlock Mechanism:
Biometric, Key, Bluetooth
Power Source:
Electric
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Lock Type:
Other
Color:
Venetian Bronze
Model Number:
PGD 628W VB
The Lockly company offers users to check out PGD 628W VB. The features of PGD 628W VB, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left PGD 628W VB reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Lockly PGD 628W VB. Buy (Lockly PGD 628W VB or Secure Pro Bluetooth Latch) with benefits.

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
14
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
May 28, 2019

Comment:

I got this lock to use on my home office. I had a standard interior door twist-lock on the door up to this point, but it wasn’t very secure, and it was irritating to have to get the key from its hiding place whenever I needed to go in. I was so impressed with it when it first arrived, that I decided to use it on my patio door instead. As you can see in the attached picture, it is important to measure the distance between your doorknob and your deadbolt if you intend to use this on an exterior door. Since this plan didn’t work, I went back to my original plan. I can’t emphasize enough how much I love being able to unlock my office door using my fingerprint! Super-fast and convenient, and the location of the fingerprint reader feels much more natural than other fingerprint locks. You can also unlock it with a key, the app on your phone, or a 6-digit pin. I also like that the keypad will randomize the numbers each time it’s used, so it doesn’t develop wear marks or finger smudges allowing someone to figure out the numbers used in your PIN.

I installed the Lockly latch in approximately 30 minutes. The instructions for installing the hardware were very clear and easy to follow. The quality of everything from the packaging to the included tool for changing orientation of the handle is superb. The instructions for linking to your Wi-Fi, and then to an Amazon Alexa or Google Assistant (if you have the Secure Pro version), are not quite as clear. I suspect someone purchasing this lock will have enough experience pairing smart-home products that they can manage to do it even with the missing steps.

The Secure Pro version lets you use Alexa to lock or unlock the door. The sensor to tell you whether the door is open or closed can also send notifications to your phone via the Lockly app, whenever the door opens or closes. Unfortunately, Alexa can’t answer questions about whether the door is open or closed, just locked or unlocked.
My only complaint is the price. It is among the highest priced smart locks available, but that concern feels invalidated by the features. It has a suite of features that are unmatched by any other lock currently on the market.

Pros: Multiple ways to lock/unlock your door, quality construction and components, easy to install and set-up

Cons: Cost

Overall rating 5 stars
May 31, 2019

Comment:

Other reviewers have given a good description of the device’s many features and I appreciated reviewing those and won’t repeat those descriptions here. This review contains some information that would have also impacted my decision on acquiring the device and on which door to plan to use it.

I had ordered this with the intent to use it on an exterior door that had a deadbolt on it. I could not install it on that door because the deadbolt could not be removed. However, purchasing a new door with predrilled holes for the door knob and a deadbolt would require that the Lockly unit be placed in the upper hole and the deadbolt in the lower hole, in my case having the handle visible through the lower part of the window. An exterior door with only one predrilled hole was a much more expensive special order door. It was still usable but not in the way that I had envisioned when ordering it. The installation was fairly straightforward for me using the BILT application and works as advertised and as attested to by other users/reviewers.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 2, 2019

Comment:

I really liked the features of this smart lock: randomized number pad, finger print option, etc. However, I ran into some issues with installation.

This lock has a pretty big footprint (same as most other smart locks), which is the issue I ran into. The door I planned to install this lock on has a deadbolt which gets in the way of installing the unit. I already had a different smart lock on my front door, so I removed that one to test out this unit.

Installation isn’t much more complicated than a normal lock, but will take a little more time to configure after it is installed.

I like all the features this lock comes with. It is relatively intuitive to use and provides finger print and randomizes the location of numbers so people can’t determine a code by looking at worn out buttons. The app is straightforward to use also.

Overall, I recommend this lock, just make sure you don’t have a deadbolt on the door you plan to install it on.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 6, 2019

Comment:

like many others I had a separate deadbolt that sat about 4 inches above my door latch. When I first took the Lockly – Secure Pro Bluetooth Latch out of the box I noticed it was all 1 piece and was only going to use 1 of the 2 holes in my door. Also if i were to put it in the latch hole the old deadbolt would have been in the way. So i decided to put it in the hole where the deadbolt was. Perfect! The only thing is the handle sits a little higher then I would like but for the performance this Lockly – Secure Pro Bluetooth Latch gives, it’s worth it.
With 2 teenage boys who are weekly “misplacing” (losing) their keys this is a must. They love high tech stuff anyhow and this is perfect for them. I gave them both the option to use a passcode, fingerprint and too download the app so they could lock and unlock the door. works great for that. Also with the app I can monitor when they are coming and going though the door which I like.
Once the configuration was established the setup was easy. I just bought a door hole cover (home depot) to cover the bottom hole in the door. After installation the tech part was easy. I linked it up to my wifi and was able to enter pass-codes and setup fingerprint entry.
The touchpad on the front of the door is very cool. each time you enter a code the numbers in the box shuffle so no one watching can remember a pattern because the numbers in the circle change each time. very smart!
I love how sturdy the unit is too. You will notice from the first time you pick up the box that this is no cheap door latch. from the deadbolt to the latch it is made very sturdy.
I love the my new Lockly – Secure Pro Bluetooth Latch – Satin Nickel and would recommend one to anyone.

Overall rating 4 stars
June 13, 2019

Comment:

I’ve had experience with a handful of different “keypad” style locks since they first popped up on the market, but this is the nicest and most advanced I’ve come across. Installation was just slightly more advanced than installing a typical lock. However, buyer beware that this lockset does require more door real estate. This would likely not be a wise choice for a door with a deadbolt, as there wouldn’t be enough room for the deadbolt. On the topic of size, this unit does have slightly more depth than the handle it replaced; my storm door just touches the lever when it is closed.

After installing the lockset, setup within the app was straightforward and easy enough to complete. Fully configured, the lock can be opened numerous different ways: physical key, digital passcode, fingerprint, or via smartphone through the app. The main selling point and what helps set this lock apart from the rest on the market, is the fact that the numbers are always in a random order on the keypad, making it nearly impossible for someone to see and steal your code. I was impressed by the speed of the fingerprint reader and ease of use as well. Additionally, there is a set of pins on the bottom of the exterior escutcheon plate that will register against a 9-volt battery in the event the batteries die, showing that Lockly was well aware of a very possible situation of being locked out. The pins automatically detect the polarity of the battery and adjust accordingly.

A few minor annoyances:
-It would be nice if there was a way to schedule some of the features of the lock. For instance, turning off open/close notifications during certain hours OR turning them on for specific hours (think, accessed during the night while you are asleep)
-Fingerprint reader is only compatible with certain print types. My wife and I were able to register our fingers without issue, but numerous tries with my 6-year-old proved to be a waste of time
-While installing the interior backing plate, one of the three screws would not go in and eventually got stripped. Fortunately, Lockly provides a bag of extra screws. The backup screw went in about 90% of the way before that screw head, too, started to cam out.
-No Apple Homekit support

Overall, this is a very nice keypad lock that has done quite a bit to try to differentiate it from the competition. Many of my grievances can and will hopefully soon be addressed by future software/firmware updates.

Overall rating 4 stars
June 16, 2019

Comment:

I will preface this by saying that I really do like this lock a lot. The app interface is nice, it’s secure enough to belong in a top secret government facility, and it looks pretty nice too. The reason I held back the 5th star is 2 fold. 1) The size. The thing is huge. I wish I had the deadbolt only version. It wasn’t big enough to cover the hole from the deadbolt if I removed it entirely but it was too big to go underneath the deadbolt. Now I have swapped them so the deadbolt is below the smart lock. Which brings me to number 2) If you have a deadbolt AND a normal doorknob such as myself, this is going to make the deadbolt pretty much pointless. If you lock the deadbolt AND this lock then you’ll still have to key the deadbolt and unlock the smart lock separately completely defeating the purpose of having it. Just don’t be like me and pick the right model for your door.

Other than that minor issue, this is a great product. No one is ever going to guess your passcode. You can even use your fingerprint or add a fingerprint for someone who needs access to whatever treasures you hoard behind the door locked with this thing. Setup and install was very easy. Google/Alexa integration works wonders as well. Just make sure you get the right one to fit your door and situation.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 10, 2019

Comment:

Excellent build quality. Easy install, perfect security.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 1, 2020

Comment:

Hub was hard to setup

Overall rating 5 stars
January 17, 2020

Comment:

Excellent buy !!!! Would definitely recommend for both home and commercial use

Overall rating 1 stars
February 4, 2020

Comment:

For the money, definitely not worth the investment. This took a few days to install properly. The directions are very shoddy. We had to modify several things on the door and the locking accessories to get this thing to barely function as a door lock. Honestly, the entire set-up is very flimsy and doesn’t feel secure enough to be the only lock on the door. we also added a standard deadbolt as well (which defeats the purpose of this purchase). 0/10 would recommend. To add insult to injury, the fingerprint reader has NEVER worked. i need to double check the date of purchase so we can hopefully return it.

Description
Control access to your home with this Lockly Secure Pro Latch edition Wi-Fi smart lock. Featuring an advanced fingerprint sensor, this smart lock offers convenient keyless entry to up to 99 unique fingerprints. This Lockly Secure Pro Latch edition Wi-Fi smart lock lets you manage door access with your smartphone using the included app.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Network Connectivity Bluetooth, Wireless G
Lock/Unlock Mechanism Biometric, Key, Bluetooth
Power Source Electric
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Lock Type Other
General
Color Venetian Bronze
Model Number PGD 628W VB
Brand Lockly
Color Category Brown
Product Name Secure Pro Bluetooth Latch
Features
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Included
Additional Accessories Included Secure Link Wi-Fi hub
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Lifetime limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Lifetime limited
Other
UPC 850003895154
The Lockly company offers users to check out PGD 628W VB. The features of PGD 628W VB, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left PGD 628W VB reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Lockly PGD 628W VB. Buy (Lockly PGD 628W VB or Secure Pro Bluetooth Latch) with benefits.
My review Lockly Secure Pro Bluetooth Latch PGD 628W VB

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới