Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Lockly Secure Plus Bluetooth Deadbolt PGD 728F SN

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Lockly
Specifications
Power Source
Electric
Network Connectivity
Bluetooth
Lock/Unlock Mechanism
Biometric, Key, Bluetooth
Lock Type
Other
Product Name
Secure Plus Bluetooth Deadbolt
Brand
Lockly
Color Category
Silver
Specifications
Power Source:
Electric
Network Connectivity:
Bluetooth
Lock/Unlock Mechanism:
Biometric, Key, Bluetooth
Lock Type:
Other
Product Name:
Secure Plus Bluetooth Deadbolt
Brand:
Lockly
Color Category:
Silver
The Lockly company offers users to check out PGD 728F SN. The features of PGD 728F SN, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left PGD 728F SN reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Lockly PGD 728F SN. Buy (Lockly PGD 728F SN or Secure Plus Bluetooth Deadbolt) with benefits.

Lockly Secure Plus Bluetooth Deadbolt PGD 728F SN Overview

Lockly Secure Pro Review: 5 easy ways to access a smart lock

Lockly Secure Pro Review: 5 easy ways to access a smart lock

Lockly Smart Lock Plus Review | Deadbolt Fingerprint Access | Smart Home 2019

Lockly Smart Lock Plus Review | Deadbolt Fingerprint Access | Smart Home 2019

LOCKLY Secure Plus Review & How To Install - World’s Most Advance Smart Lock

LOCKLY Secure Plus Review & How To Install - World’s Most Advance Smart Lock

Lockly Smart Lock - Great Home Gadget for Just $199!

Lockly Smart Lock - Great Home Gadget for Just $199!

Lockly Secure Pro Deadbolt Edition Review | Smart Door Lock

Lockly Secure Pro Deadbolt Edition Review | Smart Door Lock

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
9
4
4
3
4
2
1
1
2
Overall rating 2 stars
July 2, 2019

Comment:

Update: I purchased this back on May 16th I believe and it is now Nov 2019 and the fingerprint reader has worked great but the screen has stopped working in the sunlight. I’m not sure if the Sun just heats it up preventing it from working or what? During direct sunlight times the screen comes on but you can not see anything even when the door is open and they keypad is in the shade. As the sun goes down the screen starts to work and then after the sun has been down and it has cooled down the screen is right back to being fine. I would have assumed that this would have been part of the product testing and it SHOULD be able to be used in direct sunlight. I have included pictures of the screen during 2 of the 3 times of the day but during the day it is just blank. I contacted the seller and have gotten no response so I have contacted Lockly directly and have yet to hear from them but that was earlier today.This has been great!! The fingerprint reader works great so far pretty much everytime you try to use it even in the rain, who know about the snow and cold until a few more short months from now. No more lost keys or broken keys from children… I do think for $250 it should come with the WIFI adapter, but I do plan on buying that once bank account recovers from this!

Overall rating 3 stars
July 11, 2019

Comment:

At this price I have to be bold with my review. They could have used higher quality materials for one ( they say so themselves). As far as I know its not IPX rated, if it is, its not a very good one. The fingerprint reader is honestly not very good. I would say its 3/10ths the quality of any smartphone reader. If your finger is less than perfectly clean it probably wont read, slightly wet? not a chance. Even when it works perfectly, its slow. This version (Deadbolt version) doesn’t works as well as the Latch version. The Deadbolt version sometimes doesn’t open when the correct code/finger is input, it thinks it has, and becomes stuck closed while I input the correct code/finger until its decides to start working again (everything is properly aligned and not jammed physically; it works usually). When the touchscreen is off/sleep, sometimes it can be slightly less than easy to “wake up” the screen for code entry than other times. That’s pretty much the bad as I see it. All that being said, the part I like about it is, I haven’t used a key on my house since I installed these locks. also I can go out of town and grant temporary access to only certain parts of my home so my friends can take care of my animals or whatever I need without them having access to snoop through all the rest of my house ( not that they would). When they watch my animals I can see who, and when someone accessed what doors so I know who got fed when. I also like that you can easily hold a 9v battery to the lock to temporarily power it so you can get in without a key even if its dead. I like the app. If they would up the quality or lower the price lockly would be 5 star. As of now I would say if you have $1,200.00 to spend on 4 locks, and are willing to give it a shot, expect a 3 star product.

Overall rating 4 stars
August 25, 2019

Comment:

Only have had for two months but almost perfect review and only reason giving five star over four is because it’s a very expensive product and at this price I want perfection. Fingerprint works perfectly, very easy to install and even easier to program. Looks fabulous and all of my family all feel important (like CIA agents) using it. The reason for small point deductions are due to the fact you need to buy extra $70 wifi hub to use extra features. Although I am getting along fine without it. The app allows me to check access history and use share codes if needed. If they want to charge for that wifi device it should be wayyyy cheaper($25) if purchased with lock than higher price if later. Also I wish the lock had the ability to know if door is shut or not. It will lock if left open to carry groceries in. However, the app allows you to change the time length it auto locks. 30sec, 1m,5m,10m and so forth so it’s not a huge deal. Overall I’m very satisfied and would recommend this lock to every family. I recommend giving every member of your family two fingerprints. Index finger on Right hand and thumb on left. I found I actually use my thumb a lot because I’m usually carrying something in dominant hand, when I thought i’d be using my index dominant hand to enter always. I choose those fingers in those hands because it is most comfortable with location of fingerprint reader on deadbolt lock.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 26, 2019

Comment:

I purchased a new home and decided to up the game when it came to purchasing a door lock. I had an idea that I wanted an electronic lock for ease of entry and my thought being that my car is FOB based, so I never take my keys out of my pocket. My concern being that often times the used numbers on electronic locks wear off, or people can see the pattern of the numbers you put in, making it not as useful. Additionally, I knew I was going to be having family and contractors coming in and out and was curious how I would handle this. Through the power of Amazon, I found this door lock. I want to note two important things out of the gate:1) While the manual key entry is of Schlage type, it is a 6 PIN CYLINDER. Therefore Schlage locks at your local hardware store will probably be 5 pin and thus not matchable. If you’re not trying to match keys with the rest of the house this is not a big deal. I was able to find Schlage 6 pin commercial deadbolts online that I was able to match, but was told that it’s very expensive for door knob locks to be 6 pin. This hasn’t deterred my enjoyment of the lock, but it is something that I want to make others aware of. Now my front and back doors have deadbolt locks that match, with non-locking knobs/levers.2) In order to use the wifi features of being able to lock and unlock remotely, or provide remote access codes to friends/tenants, Alexa, etc., you have to purchase the 80$ wifi hub “secure link”. Maybe I just missed it in the description, but it was a bummer to find out I needed to shell out more money for “full” functionality. That being said, the lock itself is still fantastic without the wifi hub and is not needed.I’ve now had the lock for about a month and a half, and have had no real issues. I did notice that for me I have to make sure I put my finger on the scanner precisely, but my girlfriend never has a problem. I love the keypad, and the app is very intuitive and easy to use. The auto-lock feature is really nice, however I wish there was more selection of time as the maximum (without turning the feature off) is 5 minutes. And when you’re working on a new house, 5 minutes seems to go by quickly. While I only ever use the fingerprint scanner to open the door, I love the algorithm keypad. The system of utilizing randomized rotating numbers is phenomenal. You never have to worry about people seeing a pattern, and they can literally look over your shoulder while typing in your code and not be able to know your passcode.So far, I am extremely pleased and impressed with this lock, and it makes unlocking my home so much easier.

Overall rating 4 stars
August 29, 2019

Comment:

I have two front doors beneath a covered front porch so I purchased two locks. One door leads to an Airbnb and one is for my personal use. Both are used frequently throughout the day.I chose these because I liked the wide variety of options to use (key, fingerprint, Bluetooth, app, etc.) and the clean look. I also liked the idea of additional security with the constantly moving numbers.The cost was on the higher side of the smart locks (doubly so because I needed two), but all the features won out. I have owned and liked both the Schlage and Kwikset smart locks in the past.PROS1. Very easy to install2. Set-up with the app is relatively simple and there were plenty of videos to watch in case I had questions.3. Looks exactly as photographed4. The app is user friendly and I can keep track of everyone who uses the door easily5. It’s easy to set-up new users6. Very sleek design7. The fingerprint mechanism is exactly as if hoped (you can program multiple fingers too with labels so you can track whose fingerprint and which finger is used)8. Initial email follow-up immediately after purchase with trouble shooting tips was impressive (this was within a matter of days of the times arriving).9. Was able to connect with a lower door handle which makes the door more attractive and easier to open for left-handed people and arthritic hands.CONS1. If the deadbolt mechanism does not fully extend a fast, high-pitched pulsing alarm sounds. I thought this would be a favorite security feature because it would notify myself or Airbnb guests that the door was not fully closed but I was wrong. If the deadbolt is latched but not 100% engaged the alarm sounds. This happens at least 3/4 of the time the door is closed. This even happens when you are aware that it will happen and go to lengths to close the door fully. Explaining this to Airbnb guests is challenging and can be frustrating for them. As for me, it’s just really annoying. I’ve had the door installers come take a look and an electrician (I have brand new custom Pella doors). Everyone was surprised at just how touchy the lock is. They think these locks would be perfect for a front door that was within an apartment building and didn’t have a patio door (the suction and the weather stripping are considered to be the culprits; both things I have no control over).2. While I find the code entry fairly user-friendly, my guests have not always had such an easy time regardless or age and electronic-experience. The offline entry code requires new users to download the app. This seems to be very confusing for people. Also, the sheer number of options to open the door seems to overwhelm older guests since they are never quite certain which buttons to use (even when instructions and a video are provided).Overall ImpressionI really like the simplicity of design and all the options available with these locks. The alarm is the only thing that keeps me from buying three more (I have a long-term rental and other lock needs) and may ultimately lead to me replacing these pricey locks with another option.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 23, 2019

Comment:

This is our first smart lock so I didn’t know what to expect. We have had it for over a month now and we absolutely love it!We had a professional locksmith come install ours since we didn’t want to mess around with the security of our home. He said it was one of the nicest smart locks he had seen and that the fingerprint reader worked better than any he had installed. He said he wanted to order this lock for his home, even took pictures of the box/model.We programmed our index finger for the side fingerprint lock for easier access and it works perfectly. If it’s raining, or your hand is wet, you will need to thoroughly dry the area and finger, or just use the access code which always works. I also love that there is a key option.The app works great. Please note only one user can be the administrator to set up and program access.I saw some were having problems with the lock opening when your phone was in proximity — We haven’t set up the bluetooth to automatically unlock ours, so we don’t run into this problem. I also see people saying you need to buy the separate smart hub for $70 – this is also not true. We don’t have the smart hub. We just used the app on our phone to code our fingerprints, set access codes, monitor traffic and lock/unlock. It can all be done through the app. If you want to program new access codes and/or unlock the door while you’re a long distance away from your home, then you will need the wifi hub link — Or if you want to use it with Alexa or google home.The only thing I wish they would improve is for the lock to sense when the door is ajar and to not try to lock until its closed.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 3, 2020

Comment:

So far So good. I have researched Smart Locks and the lock has fingerprint access.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 21, 2020

Comment:

I got this lock because I got a new front door, and I’ve never had a deadbolt lock before. I got a friend to drill the holes in my door to install the lock and put this in. Installation was pretty tricky, but once I got it all together, everything worked how it’s supposed to. I can make e-keys to give to anyone I need to get access to my home. There’s a lot of features like regular access for someone like a housekeeper or a person to let your dog out, that you don’t want to give 24/7 access, but you do want to let them in at certain times on certain days. There’s also an offline access code feature that does not require a physical internet connection to the lock, where you can specify the start, end and duration times, and it’ll generate a 5-6 digit code so you can give your guest. The app will send instructions to the guest, and they just enter the code, and it’ll activate the lock for the specified time period, all without having to actually connect to the lock. EKeys are the same way, they don’t require an internet connection on the lock, but your phone does need to access the internet. It sends a link to the app on their phone, so they download the app, and then open the link you sent them, and it automatically imports the key into the app. Then they just walk up to the lock, and select it from the list, and it will open the door and activate that key. If they do not activate it within 3 days, it won’t work at all, and you’ll have to send them another key. I really like the scrambling key codes on the keypad. Someone that’s watching you enter the numbers wouldn’t be able to figure out your pin based on watching you, so that also makes it super secure.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 28, 2020

Comment:

I am glad I don’t have to search for keys or knock the door when arriving home. Everyone in house uses their fingerprint to get in. Auto lock feature is very nice for safety. You can set auto lock for 30 sec – 5 Minutes. Such a smart device!

-Very nice packaging. (detailed instructions and 3D instructional video makes messing up impossible)
-Easy to install.
-Works flawlessly. (Used it for 2 months before writing review)
-Great app.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 7, 2020

Comment:

I just installed this today, so this is just a pre-review.I wanted to get a lock for the house that my daughter could use easily when she comes home from school, and which didn’t require her to carry a key or use a smartphone. I am also a big fan of the fingerprint unlock on my smartphone, so the idea of a fingerprint lock really appealed to me as well. After looking over all of the choices, I decided to take a chance on this Lockley, and so far, I’m very happy with my decision.Installation was pretty straightforward, but I did find that I had to take some pliers and straighten out the long, thin tailpiece that turns the deadbolt. It had a slight bend in it causing the deadbolt to bind, but after I fixed it, the lock turned smoothly. I also needed to adjust my door latch so that the deadbolt was properly lined up with the strike plate when the door was closed – not a fault of the Lockley, but something to watch for when installing this lock.Next, I programmed the lock with unlock codes and registered everyone’s fingerprints. Then we went outside to see if we could each get back into the house. My wife and daughter touched the sensor once with their fingers and they were in. Me, not so much. I ended up re-registering my fingerprint from outside with the door shut, and then it seemed to work just fine. So my advice here is to register the fingerprints from outside with the door shut, so that you are touching it the way you will when you actually use it.I will agree with some of the other reviews that the interior portion of the lock feels a bit cheap, and I think it is kind of bulky as well. I had a 2nd gen Kevo before, and the interior unit of the Kevo was slightly smaller and thinner and made of sturdy metal and heavy (IR transparent) plastic – it really exuded quality. Unfortunately, it didn’t work all that well. The exterior portion of the Lockley, however, seems very rugged and I’m perfectly happy with it.Although I am quite the technogeek, I don’t have a need to use any of the smart features of this lock, and I’m not comfortable with possibly exposing my home security to the internet, so I’m not going to use or evaluate those features. However, I am pleased with the lock so far. I will come back in a few months and give an update as to how it is working for us as a convenient, keyless way for us to access our home.

Description
Unlock doors with your fingerprint using this Lockly Secure Plus smart deadbolt door lock. The included app lets you manage access with your smartphone, while the fingerprint sensor and digital keypad offer secure keyless entry. This Lockly Secure Plus smart deadbolt door lock prevents intrusions with a built-in deadbolt and includes two physical keys in case of power loss.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Power Source Electric
Network Connectivity Bluetooth
Lock/Unlock Mechanism Biometric, Key, Bluetooth
Lock Type Other
General
Product Name Secure Plus Bluetooth Deadbolt
Brand Lockly
Color Category Silver
Color Satin Nickel
Model Number PGD 728F SN
Features
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Lifetime limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Lifetime limited
Other
UPC 850003895000
The Lockly company offers users to check out PGD 728F SN. The features of PGD 728F SN, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left PGD 728F SN reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Lockly PGD 728F SN. Buy (Lockly PGD 728F SN or Secure Plus Bluetooth Deadbolt) with benefits.
My review Lockly Secure Plus Bluetooth Deadbolt PGD 728F SN

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới