Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Lorex 8-Channel, 8-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 4K UHD 2TB DVR Surveillance System D841A82-8DA8-E

Overall rating 4.2 stars
4.2 from 20 reviews
Lorex
Specifications
Minimum Operating Temperature
-40 degrees fahrenheit
Camera Power Source
Plug-in
Maximum Operating Temperature
131 degrees fahrenheit
Night Vision
Yes
Field Of View
111 degrees
Number Of Cameras Included
8
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor, Outdoor
Specifications
Minimum Operating Temperature:
-40 degrees fahrenheit
Camera Power Source:
Plug-in
Maximum Operating Temperature:
131 degrees fahrenheit
Night Vision:
Yes
Field Of View:
111 degrees
Number Of Cameras Included:
8
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor, Outdoor
The Lorex company offers users to check out D841A82-8DA8-E. The features of D841A82-8DA8-E, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left D841A82-8DA8-E reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Lorex D841A82-8DA8-E. Buy (Lorex D841A82-8DA8-E or 8-Channel, 8-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 4K UHD 2TB DVR Surveillance System) with benefits.

Lorex 8-Channel, 8-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 4K UHD 2TB DVR Surveillance System D841A82-8DA8-E Overview

Lorex 4K Ultra HD IP NVR System - Unboxing, Quick Setup and the Lorex App

Lorex 4K Ultra HD IP NVR System - Unboxing, Quick Setup and the Lorex App

Lorex 4K Color Night Vision Security System + 2TB HDD & Cloud App!

Lorex 4K Color Night Vision Security System + 2TB HDD & Cloud App!

Lorex Technology 4k Security Camera System w/ Night Vision

Lorex Technology 4k Security Camera System w/ Night Vision

LOREX 4K 8MP Ultra HD POE Wired Network Security System from COSTCO -Better than Black Friday Deals!

LOREX 4K 8MP Ultra HD POE Wired Network Security System from COSTCO -Better than Black Friday Deals!

Lorex Night vision (Round 2)  5mp super hd security camera system

Lorex Night vision (Round 2) 5mp super hd security camera system

Reviews

4.2/5
Overall rating 4.2 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
2
Overall rating 5 stars
July 6, 2019

Comment:

These cameras are wonderful for the not so techy customers.
Set up is easy, viewing events is easy and feeling secure comes with that.

Overall rating 1 stars
July 16, 2019

Comment:

I had repeated video loss and What honestly really killed me keeping this item was the 15 day return policy. If it was 30 day I would of kept trying to figure out the issue and would of kept if I could resolve it.

The good:
4K picture was sharp, great detail in images. Lots of clarity. Multiple motion sensitivity zones per camera. You can have 24 / hr recording and motion detect notifications so you can review anything any time but only get notified. (Incase maybe you think something happened between notifications.)

The bad:
Mainly I kept losing video feed. This may of been an issue with me some how it’s not widely reported. But what good is a camera that doesn’t work.

Poor instructions come in the box. The manual online is very detailed and expansive but hard to navigate. There is a learning curve with setting it up beyond the basic Out of the box settings. I didn’t find the system to be really intuitive.

Built in light : I’m not sure it’s rating in Lumens but I’d have to guess it’s like 10. It’s not very bright at all. If you use it might as well set it to flash as it’s only purpose is to make someone look at the camera. It doesn’t light up anything. Definitely not enough to see any better at night if you’re hoping to use it as a motion activated spot light.

Color Night Vision : I have flood lights over my garage and the camera was adjacent. They’re pretty bright but unless I really tweaked the color settings on the camera it stayed in black and white.
Clearly it needs not just a little ambient lighting. It needs a fair amount.

It seemed that a partially cloud day would trigger the motion sensor as clouds went over. Might be needing sensitivity adjustment. Did the same when I had inside and room would get lighter and darker.

The other notes from my experience :
I did as the instructions suggested. I hooked everything up in my dining room and actually let it run for a day and a half made sure all camera and cables worked. It was good.

I set up the first camera. Set it for 24/7 recording with motion notifications. Crawled thru my attic etc. ran the cable seemed ok, walked around got notifications and seemed fine. Then I noticed the next day I didn’t have a notification when i pulled the car out of the driveway. I looked further into it and there was a video loss for a period of time. I had a couple. I check settings to make sure I had it set to 24/7 recording. 2TB HD might as well use it.

So We ordered a pizza, I had the unit connected to a monitor right next to my computer and I figured hey I’ll see the pizza guy pull up and then go answer the door. About 5 mins later the screen went black and said Lorex and I realized no camera feed. I checked the power cables next to me restarted the system camera came back on. 10 mins later feed loss again.

Do some research – I even un mounted the camera made sure connections were good – still kept having this issue. One of the suggestions was a bad HD or bad power. Check the cables connection etc, try different power plug. Did those. The HD suggested opening it up and disconnecting HD – but a 13 day old unit shouldn’t be needing this plus I wasn’t going to open it up – sounds like a great way to void return / warranty. So instead I left it go another day see it it still happened after I checked the cable in the attic and tried different power source and it still happened.

So that was day 14 I was out of time to trouble shoot it was keep it or return it – so I took it back the next day.

Had they worked properly I’d be posting a much more favorable review.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 13, 2019

Comment:

The DVR and included cameras work very well, but it is a very limited system. When I tried to add to the system, it turns out that this specifc DVR has limited options for adding cameras. The Lorex website shows numerous options, but none are available. Prior to leaving a less than optimal review, I have tried to contact Lorex to see if other cameras would be available or are discontinued, but have had to send messages 4-5 times to get a reply, and then if I reply to the response I never get another reply. What it does, it does well, but limited options for expanding and you are basically on your own working out problems.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 4, 2019

Comment:

The cameras and DVR are very good, but the technical support at Lorex leaves a lot to be desired. I’m able to view the cameras on my cell phone and Google Home Hub, but can’t view them on my PC. Lorex TS told me to use 3 different programs to view the cameras – none of them worked.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 28, 2019

Comment:

This is a non-paid, unbiased review of this home security camera system and installation from Geek Squad.

I purchased this system after researching home security systems for a few months as I wanted a non headache system which could be used for local and when traveling away from home.

Pros:
1. Thorough and professional installation by Geek Squad guys in Copperfield TX (Houston)
2. They set the wired system as requested and as intended to use,
3. Within a few hours, I had a fully functional home surveillance system which was hooked onto my TV and also available for streaming live on Lorex App.
4. Lorex App is free to use with no monthly subscription fee.
5. Great resolution, video recording/ streaming is in color when there is daylight.
6. Great resolution and video recording & streaming is in high quality black & white when there is no additional lighting ( night time).
7. Geek Squad guys did a superb job in setting up the system and making whole system functional.
8. I wanted a wired system as I specifically didn’t want to use wifi and pay for high speed internet. Plus if your internet is down, your home security is down. With a wired system this scenario is not possible.
9. Cameras can be zoomed in and out on the Lorex App and also on TV ( if system is connected to a TV).
10. Response time is almost ZERO and system speeds are amazingly fast with a wired system like this Lorex system.
11. It has 2 way speaker system,
12. It has alarm system, which you can set to trigger off audio alarm if it senses motion.
13. Settings can be customized to increase/ decrease camera motion sensors in specific areas.
14. A continuous red infra red light is a strong reminder to any disturbing elements that they are on video surveillance
15. Cameras can detect and record clear images upto 70 feet ( in my driveway).

Cons :
1. Costly to purchase,
2. Costly to install.

Overall Opinion : If home security and safety is your priority, this systemmerts and exceeds all your requirements.

Lorex App is free to install and free to stream live feed from anywhere in the world, so you can watch your home and any movements anytime and anywhere.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 20, 2019

Comment:

So far we have been most impressed with the clarity of the cameras. Zoom ability wonderful. Many awesome features that we are still learning to use.

Would definitely purchase and recommend!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 6, 2020

Comment:

I wants a security system, and got this one after returning a wireless….this had excellent feedback, hardwired yet easy to set up, highly customizable, app gets you internet access. Once it is set up, very easy to tailor cameras and alarm, motion lights, and motion detection area. Well worth the money!

Overall rating 3 stars
January 17, 2020

Comment:

Its a basic good system that gives you coverage at a reasonable price point.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 20, 2020

Comment:

I purchased the Lorax 8 channel, 8 camera Indoor/Outdoor 4K system a few months ago and I’m happy to say it everything I was hopping for and more. The night vision is amazing and in color you can see everything from the cameras well. The system was fairly simply to install me and a friend installed mine works perfect. I have it to where I can see my camera on my TV at any time they can also be set to a computer monitor if you wish to view this way. Lorex thank you for a great system.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 14, 2020

Comment:

I have but one problem. One of the cameras keeps getting blurry. I was told by service tech from lorax to unplug the camera that was giving me trouble and plug it back in, which I did and it works for a while and then it gets blurry again. Seems I have to do it every time I turn the monitor on.

Description
Record and view impressive 4K video with this powerful recorder, providing Ultra HD resolution with superior detail and definition. This recorder also features advanced person/vehicle motion detection available on up to four channels, so you only receive alerts important to you. Smart Search allows you to filter motion events by area, time/date and person/vehicle, saving time when reviewing footage. With convenient voice control and smart home compatibility, 4K resolution, and advanced motion detection, this recorder covers all the bases.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Minimum Operating Temperature -40 degrees fahrenheit
Camera Power Source Plug-in
Maximum Operating Temperature 131 degrees fahrenheit
Night Vision Yes
Field Of View 111 degrees
Number Of Cameras Included 8
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Number Of Channels 8
Network Connectivity Ethernet
Storage Type DVR
Recording Resolution 1280 x 720, 1920 x 1080, 3840 x 2160
General
Color Category White
Model Number D841A82-8DA8-E
Product Name 8-Channel, 8-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 4K UHD 2TB DVR Surveillance System
Brand Lorex
Color White
Power
Camera Power Source Plug-in
Camera Connectivity Wired
Camera
Field Of View 111 degrees
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Camera Mount Type Other
Frame Rate 30 frames per second
Night Vision Yes
Camera Infrared Distance 151 feet
Minimum Required Illumination 0 lux
Number Of Cameras Included 8
Camera(s) Included Yes
High-Definition Yes
Night Vision Distance 151 feet
Features
Sensors Motion sensor
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Auto-On Detection Motion
Network Connectivity Ethernet
Storage
Internal Storage Capacity Upgradeable Upto 10000 gigabytes
Storage Type DVR
DVR Storage Capacity 2000 gigabytes
Performance
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
Water-Resistant Housing Yes
Maximum Operating Temperature 131 degrees fahrenheit
Minimum Operating Temperature -40 degrees fahrenheit
Recording and Playback
Recording Resolution 1280 x 720, 1920 x 1080, 3840 x 2160
Video Compression Type MPEG-4; H.264; AVI
Number Of Channels 8
Mobile Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Recording Modes Alarm, Motion detection
Compatibility
Smartphone Compatible Yes
Camera Compatibility Lorex cameras
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Included
Additional Accessories Included 8 cameras, DVR, mouse, power adapter
Cable(s) Included Yes
DVR Included Yes
Output
DVR Output(s) HDMI, VGA, RCA audio, USB 2.0
Dimension
Camera Width 2.8 inches
DVR Height 1.8 inches
Camera Height 3.2 inches
DVR Depth 8 inches
Camera Depth 5.9 inches
Camera Weight 0.66 pounds
DVR Width 10.6 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 years
Other
UPC 695529021270
The Lorex company offers users to check out D841A82-8DA8-E. The features of D841A82-8DA8-E, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left D841A82-8DA8-E reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Lorex D841A82-8DA8-E. Buy (Lorex D841A82-8DA8-E or 8-Channel, 8-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 4K UHD 2TB DVR Surveillance System) with benefits.
My review Lorex 8-Channel, 8-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 4K UHD 2TB DVR Surveillance System D841A82-8DA8-E

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới