Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Lorex 8-Channel, 8-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 4K 2TB NVR Surveillance System LNK71082T8KB

Overall rating 3.4 stars
3.4 from 8 reviews
Lorex
Specifications
Maximum Operating Temperature
140 degrees fahrenheit
Night Vision
Yes
Field Of View
93 degrees
Number Of Cameras Included
8
Number Of Channels
8
Works With
Google Assistant
Recording Resolution
1600 x 1200, 1920 x 1200, 1280 x 720, 1920 x 1080, 1024 x 768, 1680 x 1050, 1280 x 1024, 1440 x 900, 3840 x 2160, 2560 x 1440
Specifications
Maximum Operating Temperature:
140 degrees fahrenheit
Night Vision:
Yes
Field Of View:
93 degrees
Number Of Cameras Included:
8
Number Of Channels:
8
Works With:
Google Assistant
Recording Resolution:
1600 x 1200, 1920 x 1200, 1280 x 720, 1920 x 1080, 1024 x 768, 1680 x 1050, 1280 x 1024, 1440 x 900, 3840 x 2160, 2560 x 1440
The Lorex company offers users to check out LNK71082T8KB. The features of LNK71082T8KB, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left LNK71082T8KB reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Lorex LNK71082T8KB. Buy (Lorex LNK71082T8KB or 8-Channel, 8-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 4K 2TB NVR Surveillance System) with benefits.

Lorex 8-Channel, 8-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 4K 2TB NVR Surveillance System LNK71082T8KB Overview

Lorex 4K Ultra HD IP NVR System - Unboxing, Quick Setup and the Lorex App

Lorex 4K Ultra HD IP NVR System - Unboxing, Quick Setup and the Lorex App

LOREX 4K 8MP Ultra HD POE Wired Network Security System from COSTCO -Better than Black Friday Deals!

LOREX 4K 8MP Ultra HD POE Wired Network Security System from COSTCO -Better than Black Friday Deals!

Costco! LOREX 4k Ultra HD NVR Wired Security System 8 Cameras! $799!!!

Costco! LOREX 4k Ultra HD NVR Wired Security System 8 Cameras! $799!!!

Costco Lorex 4K Smart cameras Unboxing

Costco Lorex 4K Smart cameras Unboxing

Lorex Technology 4k Security Camera System w/ Night Vision

Lorex Technology 4k Security Camera System w/ Night Vision

Reviews

3.4/5
Overall rating 3.4 stars
8 reviews
5
5
4
0
3
0
2
1
1
2
Overall rating 2 stars
June 7, 2018

Comment:

Bought this 4K system “thinking” it would produce a superior video image and is good to view remote on in home live and saved video. I was sorely mistaken. I received the first system and spent nearly 4 hours on the phone with Lorex support- they were terrible.. wasted 4 hours of my time only to find out the NVR was bad-BestBuy was good enough to send another one. After setting this up, the video quality up to about 20 feet away from camera was pretty good… after that, it is terrible… My street is 45 feet away from my camera and I cannot see a license plate on a parked car (even when displayed on an LG 65 inch 4K television) – to me this is a deal breaker. Not to mention poor playback-blacked out screens (you can hear audio but no video which is absolutely useless) I have played with all the settings and there is no improvement. after I finish this review, I am packing it up and returning to BB, I would not waste your time on this product unless you want a 4K system that works “Some of the time” and only is clear for the first 20 feet maybe. iOS app is terrible and you really cannot zoom easily or playback clearly OR fast forward or reverse.. it basically freezes and you need to reload. Time to test another system- My advise is to stay clear of Lorex

Overall rating 5 stars
October 9, 2018

Comment:

These cameras ares great easy to install great focus

Overall rating 5 stars
July 13, 2019

Comment:

Bought this on a recommendation from a friend who has Lorex cameras.I’m very satisfied so far. Good pictures inside and out.

Overall rating 1 stars
September 2, 2019

Comment:

After telling the Best Buy rep. what we were looking for he suggested the Lorex POE system, we read all the instructions provided and the system was exactly what we needed. Upon initial installation the system wouldn’t recognize 3 of the 8 cameras, nor could we utilize the software Lorex provided for the mobile app. I had a licensed technician come over to check all equipment and after about 2 hours he found that the 3 cameras were the problem. We called Lorex’s customer Service number, after being on hold for 30 minutes we were finally connected to someone who was not fluent in English nor their products. At minimum we were able to find out that they provide the wrong website with the packaging so we were able to get that corrected. We then spent 5 hours on the phone with escalated non-fluent speaking technicians that ultimately determined 3 cameras were inoperable- but they will only send 1 replacement camera at a time to “make sure that’s the issue”. So now I’ve spent my whole day off, paid a technician for 7 hours of his time and still do NOT have an operable system that I paid more than I expected to but thought it would be worth the expense. Extremely discourage Lorex products based on their faulty equipment, inaccurate installation instructions, and customer service representatives who are unfamiliar with their equipment. The majority of the 5 hours we were put on hold for long periods of time between each diagnosis. EXTREMELY FRUSTRATED!

Overall rating 5 stars
September 20, 2019

Comment:

They cameras are great but the only thing was they did not have these in the store so we had to order them and wait for them. One camera is not working and now we have to take it back to the store and hopefully don’t have to ship it back ourselves. Other than that the ones that are installed work great and have a very clear picture.

Overall rating 1 stars
October 7, 2019

Comment:

The technical it’s not supporting your mobile device I call more than 15 times customer service

Overall rating 5 stars
October 11, 2019

Comment:

Excellent visual quality when detecting movement outside

Overall rating 5 stars
December 10, 2019

Comment:

When we purchased this at the end of October 2019, Lorex was in the middle of transitioning and upgrading their app. We got to experience both sides (the bad side as mentioned in reviews older than this) and the newer upgraded side.

When we first started playing with this (before permanently installing) the app SUCKED, we couldn’t get it to connect, and the information in the instruction manual was the wrong information (there was updated info on their website). My husband called and waited on technical support hold AND online chat for HOURS to no avail. He gave up and decided to try a different day, about a week later. Guess what?! The website looked completely different and was much easier to navigate, and he got the unit connected as it should (we were trying to connect to the wrong server/app that was in the instructions in the box). We must have just caught them at a really bad time of transition.

With all this being said, they did make some great improvements, but I sure hope it is not the end. The app itself “Lorex Cirrus” is not the most user-friendly, but it’s not terrible once you figure it out. Give yourself some time to explore and figure it out, with patience. It could use some improvements, but it isn’t bad enough to make me not keep this system – especially because the VIDEO QUALITY IS PHENOMENAL.

Let’s talk about video quality – it is SO GOOD. You just can’t beat a hard-wired 4K NVR system quality. Ring, Nest, and other ‘semi-wireless’ systems have NOTHING on this system, which is ultimately why we have decided to keep it (with very positive hopes Lorex will continue improving their app).

Description
Record important incidents in Ultra HD with this Lorex IP security camera system. Its 8-channel network video recorder has 2TB of storage for up to 35 days of motion recording, and its eight 4K cameras are IP66-rated for weather-resistant performance. View live footage from this Lorex IP security camera system through your smartphone via the Lorex Cloud app.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Operating Temperature 140 degrees fahrenheit
Night Vision Yes
Field Of View 93 degrees
Number Of Cameras Included 8
Number Of Channels 8
Works With Google Assistant
Recording Resolution 1600 x 1200, 1920 x 1200, 1280 x 720, 1920 x 1080, 1024 x 768, 1680 x 1050, 1280 x 1024, 1440 x 900, 3840 x 2160, 2560 x 1440
Minimum Operating Temperature -22 degrees fahrenheit
Network Connectivity Gigabit Ethernet
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
General
Color Category Black
Brand Lorex
Model Number LNK71082T8KB
Color Black/White
Product Name 8-Channel, 8-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 4K 2TB NVR Surveillance System
Power
Camera Connectivity Wired
Camera
Pan-Tilt-Zoom Functionality Yes
High-Definition Yes
Frame Rate 240 frames per second
Night Vision Yes
Number of IR LEDs 12
Camera(s) Included Yes
Night Vision Distance 131 feet
Number Of Cameras Supported 8
Camera Infrared Distance 131 feet
Number Of Cameras Included 8
IP Camera Wired
Camera Mount Type Other
Image Sensor Type Specialty
Field Of View 93 degrees
Features
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Auto-On Detection Motion
Records Audio Yes
Network Connectivity Gigabit Ethernet
Sensors Motion sensor
Storage
Internal Storage Capacity Upgradeable Upto 6000 gigabytes
DVR Storage Capacity 2000 gigabytes
Performance
Maximum Operating Temperature 140 degrees fahrenheit
Minimum Operating Temperature -22 degrees fahrenheit
Water-Resistant Housing Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
Recording and Playback
Mobile Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
DVR Operation Mode Pentaplex
Recording Resolution 1600 x 1200, 1920 x 1200, 1280 x 720, 1920 x 1080, 1024 x 768, 1680 x 1050, 1280 x 1024, 1440 x 900, 3840 x 2160, 2560 x 1440
Recording Modes Alarm, Motion detection
Number Of Channels 8
Simultaneous Operation Pentaplex
Compatibility
Works With Google Assistant
Smartphone Compatible Yes
Camera Compatibility Not Available
Included
Remote Control Included Yes
Cable(s) Included Yes
Additional Accessories Included 8 cameras, NVR, remote control, mouse, power adapter, 8 mounting brackets
DVR Included Yes
Included Software Drivers & Utilities
Output
DVR Output(s) HDMI, VGA, RCA audio, USB 2.0, USB 3.0
Dimension
Camera Width 2.7 inches
DVR Width 11.8 inches
DVR Depth 8.9 inches
Camera Height 2.7 inches
Camera Weight 0.86 pounds
DVR Height 2 inches
Camera Depth 6.1 inches
DVR Weight 2.4 pounds
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Other
UPC 695529016993
The Lorex company offers users to check out LNK71082T8KB. The features of LNK71082T8KB, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left LNK71082T8KB reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Lorex LNK71082T8KB. Buy (Lorex LNK71082T8KB or 8-Channel, 8-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 4K 2TB NVR Surveillance System) with benefits.
My review Lorex 8-Channel, 8-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 4K 2TB NVR Surveillance System LNK71082T8KB

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới