Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Lume Cube AIR LED Portable Lighting Kit LC-PLKPLUSAIR

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Lume Cube
Specifications
Color Category
Black
Additional Accessories Included
DSLR camera mount with light-stand adapter, AIR modification frame, two CTO warming gels, diffusion bulb, two flat white diffusers, RGBY color gels, two honeycomb grids, snoot, barn door, zipper case and micro USB charging cable
Brand
Lume Cube
Product Name
AIR LED Portable Lighting Kit
Model Number
LC-PLKPLUSAIR
Product Height
1.6 inches
Product Width
1.6 inches
Specifications
Color Category:
Black
Additional Accessories Included:
DSLR camera mount with light-stand adapter, AIR modification frame, two CTO warming gels, diffusion bulb, two flat white diffusers, RGBY color gels, two honeycomb grids, snoot, barn door, zipper case and micro USB charging cable
Brand:
Lume Cube
Product Name:
AIR LED Portable Lighting Kit
Model Number:
LC-PLKPLUSAIR
Product Height:
1.6 inches
Product Width:
1.6 inches
The Lume Cube company offers users to check out LC-PLKPLUSAIR. The features of LC-PLKPLUSAIR, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left LC-PLKPLUSAIR reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Lume Cube LC-PLKPLUSAIR. Buy (Lume Cube LC-PLKPLUSAIR or AIR LED Portable Lighting Kit) with benefits.

Lume Cube AIR LED Portable Lighting Kit LC-PLKPLUSAIR Overview

Lume Cube Air - Unboxing and First Look

Lume Cube Air - Unboxing and First Look

Lume Cube LED Light Panel Review

Lume Cube LED Light Panel Review

Ulanzi L1 Pro LED Light Review | LumeCube and Litra Torch Comparison

Ulanzi L1 Pro LED Light Review | LumeCube and Litra Torch Comparison

LUME CUBE AIR  Top Tech for 2019

LUME CUBE AIR Top Tech for 2019

Lume Cube Review (and why you SHOULDN’T get one)

Lume Cube Review (and why you SHOULDN’T get one)

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
11
4
3
3
3
2
0
1
3
Overall rating 4 stars
September 30, 2019

Comment:

I love these, although they’re a little pricey for what they offer. Separately, they power on easily accidentally if you drop them in your pack, and sometimes you get to your destination and the battery is dead. I wish they had either a long-press on/off, or a double press on/off.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 8, 2019

Comment:

I think this product is amazing. Such intense light from such a small package. And the different modes are a big bonus. The ease in which it pairs with my iPhone and additional functionality once it is paired is where I feel The Lume Cube Air really shines. The quality of the build on The Lume Qube Air is superb. Really great value in my opinion. Also I have to mention your packaging. Your packaging is absolutely top-notch I store my loom cube in its original box. And trust me superior packaging like this is such a plus it makes me realize how subpar most other items or companies packaging really is. I can’t think of another item that I actually choose to store in it’s original packaging.Michael

Overall rating 5 stars
December 6, 2019

Comment:

Not actually using for photography but needed a light weight option for working in the garage with a magnet to allow placement to free my hands. Very bright. Could use it in a snap to take macro photography shots if needed or as a fill light.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 14, 2019

Comment:

Excellent light for using in my creative photography projects where I need an extra light source. This thing is super bright but does have a number of brightness settings. It also comes with two light diffusers that really help to soften the intensity of the light. This light is super handy just keep in your pocket in case you ever need light for whatever reason. I love it and Highly recommend it.

Overall rating 3 stars
December 16, 2019

Comment:

I had high hopes for this light, but it’s pretty useless. It’s very bright, but even with the modifiers (included) the light is too harsh and unflattering to be useful. It could possibly be used for background accentuation in certain situations though.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 25, 2019

Comment:

Super compact even compared to the lumi air. I am consistently amazed at the brightness of these lights. I have 3 of the lumi cubes and I wouldn’t trade them for anything. The quality and construction is second to none, and I think the longevity of a charge is great for the size of the light. I have recommended these to other photogs and they ALWAYS come back to me with a smile. I love these little lights as much as any of my other gear or more. Don’t waste time by not getting them. You won’t be disappointed!

Overall rating 3 stars
December 30, 2019

Comment:

I’d read a lot about the Lumi Cube and almost everything was positive, so I decided to buy a couple. As almost everyone said, these little things are tough, bright, and pretty handy for on-the-go, close-up lighting in a pinch. Where they come up short is the length of the light. If your subject is more than five or so feet away the light is faint, at best. Another issue is glare. As with almost any small, LED lighting, the Lumi Cube Air emits a fairly nasty, unnatural glare when there’s minimal ambient light. The silicone diffusers help a bit, but nothing like using a larger softbox, so adjust your expectations accordingly. The Lumi Cube Air light is fairly harsh, and not significantly better than a DSLR built-in flash.My biggest complaint about the Lumi Cube Air is their customer service. The silicone diffusers easily fall off and therefore can get lost. Having already lost one after only one shoot, I ordered four more from the company. They messed up the order and only sent two. I wrote them twice asking for the other two, and after almost a week, and after I filed a complaint with PayPal, someone finally wrote back, but seemed clueless about what I was asking. This experience alone has left a very negative opinion of the company. It’s sort of caveat emptor when dealing with them.Would I recommend purchasing the Lumi Cube Air? Depends. If they put them on sale, like they did during the holidays, then “yes,” at around $40, they’re an OK purchase. Just expect to lose the diffusers within a short period of time. At their regular price, I’d recommend going with a better quality, somewhat bigger, 106-120 LED on-camera light sold by GoDox, Neewer, DraCast, or other brands. None are as good as a basic speedlight with a softbox, but they’re much handier.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 11, 2020

Comment:

This is a great accessory to my photography. It’s VERY well constructed and very durable. The app is also very helpful. I don’t use it much with my phone photography but use it a lot in night photography, long exposures when I need to light the inside of a car or building in the foreground of my shot. Lots of options for this light!

Overall rating 3 stars
January 12, 2020

Comment:

I took it out of the box and charged it up. During the time it was charging, I downloaded the app that runs it and after it had fully charged, I tested it with the app. After testing the cube and the app for about five minutes, the app told me it was down to 80% battery life. If it lost 20% of its battery life in five minutes, I’m not sure how much utility this will have once I start using it. I will need to bring some traditional light panels as backup when I try this out in a real use setting.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 14, 2020

Comment:

I loved the idea of these cubes for photography but the clams that the battery will last an hour is FALSE!!! I charge them for hours and even overnight and then go to use them and within a minute or two both of my new “Lume Cubes” battery dies and I have had this happen many times. I purchased two of these with high hopes. I am not sure if I got a defective batch or what. You would think for the very high price that the light would have a small display or led that would show battery status even cheap camera lights do this. I will be returning them

Description
Lume Cube AIR is the small, light, compact professional lighting solution. Combining a portable and waterproof design, versatile mounting options (magnetic and tripod), the freedom of wireless control, and a range of diffusors inside the box, it's a must-have for anyone looking to create better photos and videos.
Details
Details
General
Color Category Black
Additional Accessories Included DSLR camera mount with light-stand adapter, AIR modification frame, two CTO warming gels, diffusion bulb, two flat white diffusers, RGBY color gels, two honeycomb grids, snoot, barn door, zipper case and micro USB charging cable
Brand Lume Cube
Product Name AIR LED Portable Lighting Kit
Model Number LC-PLKPLUSAIR
Dimension
Product Height 1.6 inches
Product Width 1.6 inches
Product Weight 0.13 pounds
Product Depth 1.1 inches
Lighting
Light Stand(s) Included No
Color Temperature 5600K
Light Output 1000 lumens
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Universal
Power
Rechargeable Yes
Battery Chemistry Lithium-ion Polymer
Power Source Battery-powered
Included
Case Included Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 810019500527
The Lume Cube company offers users to check out LC-PLKPLUSAIR. The features of LC-PLKPLUSAIR, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left LC-PLKPLUSAIR reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Lume Cube LC-PLKPLUSAIR. Buy (Lume Cube LC-PLKPLUSAIR or AIR LED Portable Lighting Kit) with benefits.
My review Lume Cube AIR LED Portable Lighting Kit LC-PLKPLUSAIR

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới