Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Lume Cube 2.0 LED Portable Lighting Kit LC-V2PLKPLUS

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Lume Cube
Specifications
Brand
Lume Cube
Product Name
2.0 LED Portable Lighting Kit
Color Category
Black
Additional Accessories Included
DSLR camera mount with light-Stand adapter, modification frame, two CTO warming gels, 4 pack of red/green/blue/yellow gels, diffusion bulb, two flat white diffusers, two honeycomb grids, snoot, barn door, USB-C charging cable, zipper case
Model Number
LC-V2PLKPLUS
Product Depth
1.75 inches
Product Height
1.6 inches
Specifications
Brand:
Lume Cube
Product Name:
2.0 LED Portable Lighting Kit
Color Category:
Black
Additional Accessories Included:
DSLR camera mount with light-Stand adapter, modification frame, two CTO warming gels, 4 pack of red/green/blue/yellow gels, diffusion bulb, two flat white diffusers, two honeycomb grids, snoot, barn door, USB-C charging cable, zipper case
Model Number:
LC-V2PLKPLUS
Product Depth:
1.75 inches
Product Height:
1.6 inches
The Lume Cube company offers users to check out LC-V2PLKPLUS. The features of LC-V2PLKPLUS, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left LC-V2PLKPLUS reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Lume Cube LC-V2PLKPLUS. Buy (Lume Cube LC-V2PLKPLUS or 2.0 LED Portable Lighting Kit) with benefits.

Lume Cube 2.0 LED Portable Lighting Kit LC-V2PLKPLUS Overview

Lume Cube LED Light Panel Review

Lume Cube LED Light Panel Review

Lume Cube Review (and why you SHOULDN’T get one)

Lume Cube Review (and why you SHOULDN’T get one)

Lume Cube 2.0 | Overview and Whats New

Lume Cube 2.0 | Overview and Whats New

Lume Cube 2.0 Product Overview - Daylight Balanced LED Light For Photo, Video, & Content Creators

Lume Cube 2.0 Product Overview - Daylight Balanced LED Light For Photo, Video, & Content Creators

Lume Cube 2.0 LED Light Quick Look Review

Lume Cube 2.0 LED Light Quick Look Review

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
9
4
5
3
3
2
0
1
3
Overall rating 1 stars
November 15, 2019

Comment:

I thought i was ordering the “Lume Cube 2.0 – Professional Lighting Kit, 22-Piece LED Lighting Kit with Diffusion and Gels for On & Off Camera Video and Photography” that comes with 2 lights, but didn’t realize that i had to click something else on the page. This is the title of the listing that i actually ordered “Lume Cube 2.0 – Portable Lighting Kit with Lume Cube 2.0 + 16 Piece Accessory Bundle & DSLR Camera Mount for Nikon, Canon, Sony, Fuji, Panasonic“ So now i am stuck having to buy another $200.00 kit or a single light without the gels and other accessories. Very disappointed when i opend the box to see only one light. Please fix these confusing listings and titles.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 15, 2019

Comment:

So I purchased the Lume Cube but it wouldn’t turn on. I tried to contact Lume cube for over a month and the response I got was they are at shows and could not get back to me. The bottom line is I purchased the Lume cube it didn’t work and I wanted an exchange. Never got back to me so I just sent it back to Amazon for a refund never again.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 19, 2019

Comment:

I bought one of these to try it out, then bought another although there was one difficulty in use. That difficulty pertains to mounting the modification frame (used for diffuser, color gels, snoot, etc.) The frame does not easily snap on and off. The first time I put a frame on, I had to use great force and angling back and forth. I then despaired of getting the frame off without the use of tools that might damage the product. I found, however, that, after use of the Lume Cube the frame was easier to remove and replace by hand. A better design would use detents to snap on and off.I use two of the Lume Cubes in a studio to illuminate small objects for photography. I use the Lume Cube’s diffuser and the Lume Cube Snoot. They stack magnetically onto the modification frame. I also sometimes use a small piece of polarizing sheet between the diffuser and snoot. The magnetic force is strong enough to allow this. It would be handy if Lume Cube would supply a polarizer to fit the modification frame, as well as their other modifiers.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 30, 2019

Comment:

Don’t bother with the optical flash trigger. As for using it as a go pro/phone flash I have not and likely will not ever use it for that so I can’t say how well that works.For constant light on a DSLR/point and shoot for video it is good. The big selling point is the cold shoe mount, unfortunately the coldshoe mount and threading has some design flaws. The threading is too short on the cube so baseplates for tripods don’t screw all the way on. Then the coldshoe adapter is just a long screw with a plate and two nuts. One to keep the screw tight in the cube and one to press against the cold shoe plate. While the mount could be better designed it gets the job done.The app is good for controlling the cube and let’s you change the brightness remotely without shaking the camera while filming.Overall I like it. It is overpriced as just a light but you are also paying for the wireless and app functionality. It is bright enough for direct lighting but it isn’t going to be bright enough to bounce the light. In a useful way.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 2, 2020

Comment:

First off, I like these Lume Cubes.Brightness is decent. Size is good. Battery life is decent. Accessories are useful. The carry case and the way everything fits inside is spectacular. The magnet attach system is easy. Versatility is great, especially in wet conditions. Portability is spectacular. Charging is easy. Build quality is strong.Price…. is kind of high, all things considered and I knocked off 2 stars from Value for the money category. I scratched my head about the advantages of these versus 2 small Cree XP-L flashlights @ $36 each.Sold individually, these Lume Cubes are around $90 each.At the time of my purchase, this 22 piece Pro kit was $225, making the accessories about $45. At this price I would have given 5 stars IF it came with 2 metal tripods similar to the Feiyutech ones you see in my picture. (minus 1 star)Now the price of the Pro set is a staggering $300!! (minus the second star)As is, I don’t believe that the Pro kit is worth more than $200. If it came with the tripods I mentioned then I think that $225 – $250 would be reasonable. $300 is off the charts expensive.The main advantages of these over the Cree flashlights is that you can run these while plugged in for continuous use, the smaller size and shape are a bit easier to work with, the flashlights are not easily mounted or positioned if doing mushroom macro or bugs, and perhaps the color spectrum, although this can be easily adjusted for in-camera. However, the plug in advantage only helps if you are near a power source, not an advantage in the field.Would I buy this again? NOT at the new price.Would I recommend it to a friend? NOT at the new price.I hope this review helps,Thanks from Chicago

Overall rating 5 stars
January 4, 2020

Comment:

I haven’t had an opportunity to use them for photography or video purposes yet – but I’m already in love with these things.I love the included filters, and the range of brightness settings. Operation is simple, and batter life is AMAZING.I have them mounted currently on a handheld flex tripod. I’ve used this more as a flashlight than anything so far. I even used this as a portable light while changing light bulbs in a windowless bathroom.Very versatile and well built product.Bonus points for USB-C!!!

Overall rating 3 stars
January 5, 2020

Comment:

If you’re looking at these lights, then chances are you’ve watched a ton of youtube reviews and already know the gist of pros (size, versatility, water resistance, accessories) and cons (battery life). My review is really for the folks still on the fence and want to look at a possible alternative.The Lume Cubes 2.0 are solidly built and come with enough accessories to help meet any challenge head on, in theory, but the light output (at max) are underwhelming at best. I appreciate how run and gun they are and if you have a limitless budget, great to keep in your toolkit should a need arise but its just to niche for my tastes and far too expensive to just keep it in the “just in case” bag.I recommend (I can’t believe I’m about to recommend a Yongnuo product) YONGNUO YN360 LED Video Light over the Lume Cubes any day. That is, unless you NEED to put lights underwater.I used the Lume Cubes in just one shoot (along with my Yungnuo lights) and it was enough of test drive to know Ill be sending these back and probably ordering another pair of the YN360. Don’t take a chance on that battery life, 1.5 hours seems like enough time but not if you’re going from location to location.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 8, 2020

Comment:

I’m not a fan of LED panels for photography. But in a pinch sometimes you need a little help with light. I’ve shot in clubs where it was so dark AF assist wasn’t working particularly well. These little guys come in handy for low light and for multiple other situations. They can be great at weddings for an extra boost of light when shooting the rings and they add fun to certain shoots. They encourage me to be more creative. They’ve helped also in some of the basic video work I do. I’ve been having fun with these. They are VERY well made. They have some weight to them. A great build and easy functions. All the accessories I bought are very well made, too. The app works great. Very simple. I shoot concerts, models, portraits, street, and nature. These have been in my bag since I got them. Helpful and fun.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 15, 2020

Comment:

the number of accessories available for these lights really give them a lot of versatility. it’s convenient for a small portable on or off camera static light/flash slave for stills and video. not bright enough to shoot stopped down in a really low light or studio setting unless you have multiple lights on a single mount but in any other case they can add color, creative controlled lighting or a nice little boost for lower iso low light photos and it fits in your pocket. battery life is not terrible and does last about an hour at 100% power but if you don’t use the light for a couple days or a week, definitely be sure to top it off (like any other lithium ion battery). build quality is through the roof. easily the most impressive thing about this tiny little light

Overall rating 4 stars
January 27, 2020

Comment:

These lights are pretty cool. Very bright and love the hundreds of potential uses. Seems durable, dropped one in the pool and worked well! Not going to give 5 stars as the buttons can be finicky, especially if also playing around with the app. At one point I thought I broke one. Used it with app for a bit. Closed app on phone. Then could not for the life of me turn on using buttons. Actually gave up…put on charger, tired again, no luck. Next day, tried again, was working properly? Stopped using app, seems to be working fine now. LOL A light that is too smart? Who knows.

Description
Adapt photography lighting to any environment with this Lume Cube 2.0 portable lighting kit. The 80-degree beam angle eliminates hot spots for smooth falloff, while the two-button system lets you toggle between brightness levels easily. This Bluetooth-enabled Lume Cube 2.0 portable lighting kit features a low-light mode for night shooting and long-exposure sessions.
Details
Details
General
Brand Lume Cube
Product Name 2.0 LED Portable Lighting Kit
Color Category Black
Additional Accessories Included DSLR camera mount with light-Stand adapter, modification frame, two CTO warming gels, 4 pack of red/green/blue/yellow gels, diffusion bulb, two flat white diffusers, two honeycomb grids, snoot, barn door, USB-C charging cable, zipper case
Model Number LC-V2PLKPLUS
Dimension
Product Depth 1.75 inches
Product Height 1.6 inches
Product Weight 0.22 pounds
Product Width 1.6 inches
Lighting
Color Temperature 5600K
Light Stand(s) Included No
Light Output 750 lumens
Compatibility
Brand Compatibility Universal
Power
Power Source Battery-powered
Included
Case Included Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 810019500558
The Lume Cube company offers users to check out LC-V2PLKPLUS. The features of LC-V2PLKPLUS, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left LC-V2PLKPLUS reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Lume Cube LC-V2PLKPLUS. Buy (Lume Cube LC-V2PLKPLUS or 2.0 LED Portable Lighting Kit) with benefits.
My review Lume Cube 2.0 LED Portable Lighting Kit LC-V2PLKPLUS

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới