Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Lutron Caséta Wireless Smart Lighting Dimmer Switch Starter Kit P-BDG-PKG1W-R3

Overall rating 4.9 stars
4.9 from 20 reviews
Lutron
Specifications
Locator Light
No
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Installation Type
Replacement
Dimmable
Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor
Model Number
P-BDG-PKG1W-R3
Color
White
Specifications
Locator Light:
No
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Installation Type:
Replacement
Dimmable:
Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor
Model Number:
P-BDG-PKG1W-R3
Color:
White
The Lutron company offers users to check out P-BDG-PKG1W-R3. The features of P-BDG-PKG1W-R3, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left P-BDG-PKG1W-R3 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Lutron P-BDG-PKG1W-R3. Buy (Lutron P-BDG-PKG1W-R3 or Caséta Wireless Smart Lighting Dimmer Switch Starter Kit) with benefits.

Lutron Caséta Wireless Smart Lighting Dimmer Switch Starter Kit P-BDG-PKG1W-R3 Overview

Is Lutron Caseta the ultimate HomeKit lighting system? - Lutron Caseta Review

Is Lutron Caseta the ultimate HomeKit lighting system? - Lutron Caseta Review

Lutron Caseta Wireless Dimmer Kit Review

Lutron Caseta Wireless Dimmer Kit Review

Lutron Caséta Wireless Dimmer/Fan Control Installation & Review

Lutron Caséta Wireless Dimmer/Fan Control Installation & Review

Lutron Caseta Wireless In-wall Dimmer Smart Light Switch Installation

Lutron Caseta Wireless In-wall Dimmer Smart Light Switch Installation

Lutron Caseta smart home lighting starter kit blogger review

Lutron Caseta smart home lighting starter kit blogger review

Reviews

4.9/5
Overall rating 4.9 stars
20 reviews
5
19
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
July 6, 2019

Comment:

I used this to do a whole house. They worked perfectly. No problems at all.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 4, 2019

Comment:

Man this switch is amazing to a point that I had a wemo that I decided to remove the wemo and replace it with this Lutron Caseta. It’s a great product that this one is my second, my only problem though is the price But other than that this switch is amazing.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 12, 2019

Comment:

Over the last couple of years I’ve been replacing many of our house light bulbs with Philips Hue smart light bulbs, and I’ve been mostly happy with them despite the high cost. Some rooms in my house have lights that are not compatible with smart bulbs, though, and I’ve struggled with what to do with those rooms.

My den is one of those rooms that I really wanted to be able to control by voice or remote control, but the room has a ceiling fan with small light bulb that doesn’t have a smart version. So when I came across someone’s post on the Internet about this Lutron Caseta wireless smart dimmer switch I was intrigued.

Even once I talked myself into buying this kit (I got it on sale), I didn’t install it immediately because I was nervous about trying to install a light switch. I watched a couple of youtube videos to help build my confidence, and it really didn’t look very hard, so I decided to give it a shot.

I was very careful, and I probably took a lot longer than I needed to because I wanted to make sure everything was right, but it has worked flawlessly!

I don’t really use the remote control (I did make sure it works), but using this switch I can control my den’s light through Alexa, exactly as I want. I installed it about 7 months ago and it’s been perfect! No problems whatsoever. At some point, probably when I notice just the switch on sale (since I won’t need another hub), I’ll probably do the same for another room in the house that also has a fan with light that isn’t compatible with smart bulbs. So yes, I’d buy again!

Overall rating 5 stars
August 16, 2019

Comment:

We love it as it does so much. as we have programed out door light to come on at dark and off at daylight

Overall rating 5 stars
October 11, 2019

Comment:

Not cheap but worth it. Love the wireless remote. Having the remote cut electrical wiring and labor installation cost.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 15, 2019

Comment:

We moved into an older home and I have been wanting to have the ability to turn on/off the lights in various rooms when we are not home or heading home. I researched tons of smart home products, even purchasing a few iDevice switches (very bulky and unable to fit into the older electrical boxes) because I did not want an additional hub device. We have long been in the Apple ecosystem, so we prefer items that are Homekit compatible. Why Homekit? Because the data isn’t stored on the cloud, isn’t sold, and must be encrypted per Apple standards. Using the Homekit app enables us to go through one app rather than 10.

The switches once installed and linked to the hub are incredibly easy to use as just normal dimmers with decently sized buttons so even grandma is happy. Setting preset dim levels is easy too, so most of the time it’s a single touch on, single touch off – already better than 99% of non-smart dimmer switches out there. Pricey – yes – but you get what you pay for. We bought this starter set to get the hub, and then separate switches.

The hub is easy – we have it downstairs with our router and it feeds all of the switches in the house. It’s quite small – a single Ethernet cable to the back of our router, and a small plug into the outlet.

The Lutron app is super simplistic, easy to use and has a great user interface. Setup via the app was unbelievably easy. There’s one kill switch at the top of the app screen that will turn off all Lutron-connected devices in that room at once – very handy when my kids leave lights on. Once the switch is connected to the app, it’s automatically in Homekit.
We will be adding more Lutron Casetas to other rooms soon!

Overall rating 5 stars
December 13, 2019

Comment:

These WiFi light switches are really simple to install and I love the app that allows us to turn the lights on and off from our phones.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 3, 2020

Comment:

It works as intended but would apprecaitento have some type of geek service to setup my lights instead of calling a electrician which cost waay over my budget to setup couple of lights.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 14, 2020

Comment:

This is a great product to incorporate into your smart home! This product fills in the gaps with smart switches if you do not have a neutral in your switch box. And the included hub is great to get it all connected.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 19, 2020

Comment:

Got this to use with Alexa and it works great. A little harder to install than I thought it would be but not terrible by any means.

Description
Come home to a well-lit house by installing this Lutron Caseta wireless light switch kit. Its Smart Bridge receiver installs easily to connect with most smart home voice assistants, and the dimmer switch controls up to 17 bulbs per circuit. This Lutron Caseta wireless light switch kit can be controlled with the included Pico remote or a free app.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Locator Light No
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Installation Type Replacement
Dimmable Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
General
Model Number P-BDG-PKG1W-R3
Color White
Product Name Caséta Wireless Smart Lighting Dimmer Switch Starter Kit
Color Category White
Brand Lutron
Power
Voltage 120 volts
Features
Locator Light No
3-Way Yes
Dimmable Yes
Wall Plate Included Yes
Number Of Switches 1
Certifications & Listings
ETL Listed Yes
Compatibility
Installation Type Replacement
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Dimension
Product Length 7 inches
Product Width 9.32 inches
Product Weight 2.16 pounds
Product Height 9.19 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Other
UPC 784276239981
The Lutron company offers users to check out P-BDG-PKG1W-R3. The features of P-BDG-PKG1W-R3, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left P-BDG-PKG1W-R3 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Lutron P-BDG-PKG1W-R3. Buy (Lutron P-BDG-PKG1W-R3 or Caséta Wireless Smart Lighting Dimmer Switch Starter Kit) with benefits.
My review Lutron Caséta Wireless Smart Lighting Dimmer Switch Starter Kit P-BDG-PKG1W-R3

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới