Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Lutron Caséta Wireless Smart Lighting Dimmer Switch (2-Pack) Starter Kit P-BDG-PKG2W

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Lutron
Specifications
Amperage
5 amperes
Installation Type
Replacement
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant, Nest, SmartThings, Wink
Dimmable
Yes
Locator Light
No
Product Name
Caséta Wireless Smart Lighting Dimmer Switch (2-Pack) Starter Kit
Specifications
Amperage:
5 amperes
Installation Type:
Replacement
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant, Nest, SmartThings, Wink
Dimmable:
Yes
Locator Light:
No
Product Name:
Caséta Wireless Smart Lighting Dimmer Switch (2-Pack) Starter Kit
The Lutron company offers users to check out P-BDG-PKG2W. The features of P-BDG-PKG2W, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left P-BDG-PKG2W reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Lutron P-BDG-PKG2W. Buy (Lutron P-BDG-PKG2W or Caséta Wireless Smart Lighting Dimmer Switch (2-Pack) Starter Kit) with benefits.

Lutron Caséta Wireless Smart Lighting Dimmer Switch (2-Pack) Starter Kit P-BDG-PKG2W Overview

Is Lutron Caseta the ultimate HomeKit lighting system? - Lutron Caseta Review

Is Lutron Caseta the ultimate HomeKit lighting system? - Lutron Caseta Review

Lutron Caseta Wireless Dimmer Kit Review

Lutron Caseta Wireless Dimmer Kit Review

Lutron Caseta Wireless In-wall Dimmer Smart Light Switch Installation

Lutron Caseta Wireless In-wall Dimmer Smart Light Switch Installation

Lutron Caséta Wireless Dimmer/Fan Control Installation & Review

Lutron Caséta Wireless Dimmer/Fan Control Installation & Review

Lutron Caseta Dimmer Switch Installations with Pico Remote, Lutron App and Alexa Setup (Part 1/2)

Lutron Caseta Dimmer Switch Installations with Pico Remote, Lutron App and Alexa Setup (Part 1/2)

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
16
4
2
3
1
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
February 20, 2018

Comment:

This arrived from Amazon at the end of a work day and of course I “had to” set it up before dinner, to my girlfriends consternation. It was not the late dinner she expected though, as hub was up and running and light switch installed in right around 15 minutes.Among my shelf o’ many HomeKit hubs (Raspberry Pi for some custom HomeKit services, Chamberlain MyQ for Garage, Hue Hub, along with my NAS, router and switch) the Caseta looks particularly thoughtfully designed. No mess of flashing blue or green leds, just a single ring of tranquil, “everything is ok” light.Software setup is as easy they come and the app seems just fine for what I need it for, which is basically just adding things to HomeKit. Happy experience with my first Caseta switch alongside this and will be expanding this to fill out my lighting setup.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 23, 2018

Comment:

This is a terrific switch. Doesn’t need the neutral wire. I returned a few different switches because they needed the extra wire. For replacing an existing switch in an older house this is perfect. Works great with either the included remote or Amazon Exho for voice control.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 29, 2018

Comment:

I went with Caseta because of the reviews. The system is reliable and has a variety of switch types. The dimmer is perfect for the recessed lights in our vaulted ceiling.

Despite user concerns about bulb types, I am having no problems using LEDs, but Caseta has a list of compatible bulbs if you want to verify what bulbs will work.

What I like about Caseta:
Installation was a simple, even with some wiring frustrations I had (due to my confusing wire box, NOT Lutron). I called customer service twice to verify my setup. They were extremely helpful, kind, and knowledgeable.
Getting the switches to connect to my wifi and hub was extremely simple. I held down the off button until the small green lights blinked rapidly. Then I was done.
The dimmer does not require a neutral wire. Our living room has neutral wires, but no other room does. I want to streamline my devices, which means that a system I can use in any room is important. Caseta dimmers offer me that option.
The Caseta system integrates with SmartThings, allowing customization. I can set the lights to act however I want, given different variables.

The switches use a logical setup. Some smart switches require you touch and hold buttons certain ways to dim, which seems confusing for guests. This Caseta switches are intuitive.

The downsides of Caseta:
A separate Caseta hub ups the cost.
You must install the Lutron app to get everything set up, even if you have SmartThings or HomeKit already. Luckily, you can uninstall it as soon as the switches are connected to your smart hub.
It’s expensive.

Overall rating 1 stars
June 4, 2018

Comment:

A completely miserable experience thus far — trying to do the “required update” on a new product that’s seemingly mandatory each time you buy some tech related product. Well, on the 5th try of this — first 3 were an endless loop of waiting. Next one, moved the it to a different location on my network and the update caused by Oooma telephone system to go crazy.Naturally, as with all tech related products — there’s no support. The manual steers you to the app, but the app is stuck in an update loop with the smart bridge. The FAQ (of course) assume that everything is working fine so there really is no support.Its been three hours just trying to get this stupid bridge to update. It’s likely getting returned…6/8 update – after yet another attempt at an update, it finally worked. Will attempt to set it up over the weekend.6/9 update — came back to setup the lights, and it again needs yet another update. Why you have to unplug it, and replug it in for an update is beyond me. Like most people, my router isn’t in the most convenient place — and to plug this in to the router, its beneath my desk. 30 minutes later, it’s still updating… this is ridiculous.This “smart bridge” is anything but smart…6/14 update — unfortunately, I can’t seem to respond to the comment by the manufacturer but.. here’s what i tried to enter.Casey, thanks – however, I did email your product support group over a week ago. Finally two days ago, I received a request for a picture of the back of the unit. This was submitted and still awaiting a response. Disappointed again.6/17 update – i returned the bridge for another one. The new one has the exact same problem — and just spent a half an hour on the phone with their tech support, and they advised that it was likely that my router wasn’t opening up a necessary port for the bridge to update. So, I asked which port was it — and they guy then actually advised that i call my “internet provider”. Really? So, i inquired why would Comcast have anything to do with this… He said that he really couldn’t give more help — but, in the past he has recommended that people who have had this problem use a “secondary router” or “plug it into a friend’s house” to see if that works. Really!!! He said that’s what has worked for him in the past when he deals with people with this problem — i asked why there is nothing in the help files on this. Crickets. In the end, he knew it was a problem with the ports, but had no more information on it — I advised that I have a many other systems that work flawlessly — Sonos, internet phone etc. But, he had nothing.Recommend that you google Smart Bridge update problems… there’s more than a few posts out there for this. Even in the Amazon threads.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 28, 2018

Comment:

They are the best switches on the market. They work with Apple and Alexa. I have a couple tp-link switches and the Lutron ones have far more features. Expensive and require a hub but they are worth it.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 6, 2018

Comment:

I’m replacing all my WeMo switches with these. I have 5 of them now, plus 2 of the lamp wall dimmers. If you want a frustration free HomeKit compatibility, buy these. They also work with ALEXA and google Home.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 4, 2018

Comment:

Overall very happy with this kit. It integrates well with Nest. Only thing to be aware of is to make sure your LED bulbs are compatible with the Lutron products.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 17, 2018

Comment:

These switches makes converting your existing lights into smart lights super easy!

Installing them was easy. All I did was cut the power to the circuit breaker, remove the old switch and connect the Lutron Caseta switch using the included wire connectors. The app is simple and it works reliably with my HomeKit, Google and Alexa voice-activated ecosystems!

The pico remotes were also super handing for converting my 3-way switches into smart ones.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 20, 2019

Comment:

Works great as advertised. I would highly recommend this product.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 15, 2019

Comment:

Lutron products really seem to be high quality, highly recommended

Description
Set up smart lighting in your home with this Caseta Lighting in-wall kit, which features everything needed to get started. The smart bridge and free app for Apple iOS and Android let you connect the in-wall dimmers to your phone. This Caseta Lighting in-wall kit also comes with PICO remotes and tabletop pedestals for every lighting need.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Amperage 5 amperes
Installation Type Replacement
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant, Nest, SmartThings, Wink
Dimmable Yes
Locator Light No
General
Product Name Caséta Wireless Smart Lighting Dimmer Switch (2-Pack) Starter Kit
Color Category White
Color White
Brand Lutron
Model Number P-BDG-PKG2W
Power
Voltage 120 volts
Amperage 5 amperes
Features
Number Of Switches 1
3-Way Yes
Wall Plate Included Yes
Locator Light No
Dimmable Yes
Certifications & Listings
UL Listed Yes
ETL Listed No
CSA Listed Yes
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant, Nest, SmartThings, Wink
Installation Type Replacement
Connectivity
4-Way Yes
Environmental
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor
Dimension
Product Width 3 inches
Product Length 1.5 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 784276102544
The Lutron company offers users to check out P-BDG-PKG2W. The features of P-BDG-PKG2W, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left P-BDG-PKG2W reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Lutron P-BDG-PKG2W. Buy (Lutron P-BDG-PKG2W or Caséta Wireless Smart Lighting Dimmer Switch (2-Pack) Starter Kit) with benefits.
My review Lutron Caséta Wireless Smart Lighting Dimmer Switch (2-Pack) Starter Kit P-BDG-PKG2W

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới