Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Lutron Caseta Pico Wireless Control for Audio PJ2-3BRL-GWH-A02

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Lutron
Specifications
Works With
Google Assistant
Remote Control Type
Dedicated
Number Of Devices Controlled
1
Product Name
Caseta Pico Wireless Control for Audio
Color Category
White
Color
White
Model Number
PJ2-3BRL-GWH-A02
Specifications
Works With:
Google Assistant
Remote Control Type:
Dedicated
Number Of Devices Controlled:
1
Product Name:
Caseta Pico Wireless Control for Audio
Color Category:
White
Color:
White
Model Number:
PJ2-3BRL-GWH-A02
The Lutron company offers users to check out PJ2-3BRL-GWH-A02. The features of PJ2-3BRL-GWH-A02, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left PJ2-3BRL-GWH-A02 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Lutron PJ2-3BRL-GWH-A02. Buy (Lutron PJ2-3BRL-GWH-A02 or Caseta Pico Wireless Control for Audio) with benefits.

Lutron Caseta Pico Wireless Control for Audio PJ2-3BRL-GWH-A02 Overview

Sonos Volume Control with Lutron Pico Remote

Sonos Volume Control with Lutron Pico Remote

Lutron Caseta and Sonos Audio Pico Remote and integrations

Lutron Caseta and Sonos Audio Pico Remote and integrations

How to Setup Lutron Pico Remote

How to Setup Lutron Pico Remote

Lutron Caseta Wireless Pico Remote for Audio, Works with Sonos, PJ2-3BRL-GWH-A02, White

Lutron Caseta Wireless Pico Remote for Audio, Works with Sonos, PJ2-3BRL-GWH-A02, White

Lutron Caseta Dimmer Switch Installations with Pico Remote, Lutron App and Alexa Setup (Part 1/2)

Lutron Caseta Dimmer Switch Installations with Pico Remote, Lutron App and Alexa Setup (Part 1/2)

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
14
4
4
3
2
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 3 stars
March 14, 2019

Comment:

Here are 2 scenarios where this remote is really useful: (1) you or a housemate are playing music over Sonos and your phone rings. You want to mute or lower the Sonos audio quickly, but fiddling with your phone to access the Sonos app is awkward when as you are already on the phone. Going to a wall and controlling the Sonos with this Caseta Wireless Pico Remote is really helpful in a situation like this. Or (2): you’re in a bathroom taking a shower or using the toilet and you have Sonos audio playing. You often are not going to have your phone on you to adjust things. Again, the Caseta Wireless Pico Remote mounted on a wall comes to the rescue.So this is a good device, but it could be better. For example, the most common use cases for this remote are (1)Mute; (2) lower volume; and (3) increase volume. But Mute is at the top of the remote; Raise and Lower Volume are grouped in the center panel. Also in the center panel is this largest round button to allow you to select Favorites. It’s easy to press that large button, when you really wish to do something else. Frankly, if I really want to do something sophisticated, like select a different Favorite, I would rather control that from the phone app where I can really tell what’s going on, rather than blindly guess at what’s going to play next from this remote.With tech, often less is more, and I really wish there would be a design of this remote that only has 3 clearly labeled and colored functions: (1) A Red button to mute the audio; (2) A Green button to increase volume; and (3) a Blue button to reduce volume.I have resorted to use a dab of colored nail polishes on my Caseta Wireless Pico Remote to make these Green, Red, and Blue functions more obvious. The colors are are especially helpful to guests who are unfamiliar with the many options offered by my Sonos sound system. No one should have to be Ace Ventura Pet Detective to figure out how to mute or otherwise control volume, especially in certain rooms!It is also surprising that this remote only comes in white. A choice of other colors is much more in keeping with Lutron!Having said all of this, it is still very nice to have this additional functionality in various rooms at my home. I would give it 5 stars on technical prowess, but 2 stars for user-friendly design. Thus my 3-star review.

Overall rating 4 stars
March 16, 2019

Comment:

If you’re like me, after you ask Alexa to start music, you find you have to shout to get her to pause it. This works so much better, and is worth purchasing for that reason alone.

You can install these into your light switches using a multi-gang plate and a small plastic bracket, or mount them out of sight, such as under a dinner table, etc.

You do need to have the Lutron Caseta Smart Bridge or Smart Bridge Pro to use these, keep in mind. Unfortunately, because I use Wink, this is the only Caseta device I have that I still need to leave the smart bridge plugged in to use.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 5, 2019

Comment:

Installed easy on the Lutron wall plate – controls my Sonos perfectly.

Overall rating 3 stars
June 14, 2019

Comment:

This is a great remote to control your Sonos speakers. It is easy to connect and does not have any of the connectivity issues I experienced with a competing Xpress product.The only glaring problem with this is that pushing play/pause effects the whole group of Sonos speakers (which is good). Pressing next track or changing sources also has the effect on the whole group of speakers (also good). However, the volume up/down only effects the single speaker within the group to which the Pico remote was originally linked (not the desired result).So, if you want to use this remote to control a “group” of Sonos speakers, you can do that – but you wont have volume control. Which is ridiculous. I have written to Lutron and hopefully an update will fix this issue.If you are only using this to control a single speaker, the foregoing is a non-issue for you. It will work fine.Also, if you want to mount this to an existing wall box, you will need the clear plate. But if you are going to “fake” a double gang box by hanging a double cover over a single box, you can just use the included self-stick backing to stick the remote the wall and surround it with the double wall plate – the extra clear plate is unnecessary to purchase. In fact, if just placing against the flat wall, the clear plate will cause it to stick out too far (without the void of an empty box behind it).

Overall rating 5 stars
June 30, 2019

Comment:

Installed this remote outside on the patio where a standard volume control would go in the wall (I’d bypassed this since I was using the Sonos amp for volume control via the app). I wanted something that would control volume that anybody could use with out having the Sonos app. Remote is easy to program (I already had the lutron hub) with my Sonos amp. The round middle button cycles through your Sonos favorites, no visual feed back makes it fun to hear what you get. There is a slight delay but it’s got stucco between the remote and equipment so I understand.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 30, 2019

Comment:

Functions to control Sonos in 1 room for (out if reach) wall mounted pair of Stereoed Play 5’s.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 13, 2019

Comment:

Bought this on sale through Amazon secondary market. The full value is expensive, so I’d recommend shop around. The product works well. YOU NEED TO BUY THE HUB!!! Which also adds to cost. Also, this item is very small. If you aren’t a organized person you may want to pass on this and stick to you devices to control your SONOS device.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 8, 2019

Comment:

This works great! It’s easier than using the app when you just want to listen to music quickly and have a station saved as a favorite

Overall rating 5 stars
November 22, 2019

Comment:

The remote itself is a great product because I have bought many in the pass, but don’t fall for the used like new ones. I got totally different remote that is half the price and was scratched. Amazon refunded my money but not my time. I won’t fall for that again!

Overall rating 5 stars
February 15, 2020

Comment:

Seems pretty stable after using it for three months now. Using two of them now for two zones, called upstairs and downstairs each driving 4 in wall speakers from one Sonos Amp. There was a clear plastic piece that needed to be removed for the switch to sit properly in the gang plate. It almost fits with it in place which just encourages you to try to do it wrong. Pay attention to the little diagrams in the directions that mention removing it.

Description
Control the audio throughout your home with this Lutron Caséta Pico remote control. Built for use with the Sonos home sound system, it lets you adjust the volume, play and pause, and skip tracks or cycle through your playlist at the touch of a button. This Lutron Caséta Pico remote control comes with a battery that lasts up to 10 years.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Works With Google Assistant
Remote Control Type Dedicated
Number Of Devices Controlled 1
General
Product Name Caseta Pico Wireless Control for Audio
Color Category White
Color White
Model Number PJ2-3BRL-GWH-A02
Brand Lutron
Features
Remote Control Type Dedicated
Connectivity
Maximum Operating Range 60 feet
Wireless Yes
Number Of Devices Controlled 1
Compatibility
Works With Google Assistant
Power
Battery Size Button
Rechargeable No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 784276177573
The Lutron company offers users to check out PJ2-3BRL-GWH-A02. The features of PJ2-3BRL-GWH-A02, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left PJ2-3BRL-GWH-A02 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Lutron PJ2-3BRL-GWH-A02. Buy (Lutron PJ2-3BRL-GWH-A02 or Caseta Pico Wireless Control for Audio) with benefits.
My review Lutron Caseta Pico Wireless Control for Audio PJ2-3BRL-GWH-A02

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới