Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Maximus Smart Security Light Indoor Wi-Fi Wireless Network Surveillance Camera SPL06-07A1W4-ORB-K1

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Maximus
Specifications
Field Of View
116 degrees
Maximum Operating Temperature
131 degrees fahrenheit
Minimum Operating Temperature
-40 degrees fahrenheit
Network Connectivity
Wi-Fi
Audio Communication
2-way
Number Of Cameras Included
1
Product Name
Smart Security Light Indoor Wi-Fi Wireless Network Surveillance Camera
Specifications
Field Of View:
116 degrees
Maximum Operating Temperature:
131 degrees fahrenheit
Minimum Operating Temperature:
-40 degrees fahrenheit
Network Connectivity:
Wi-Fi
Audio Communication:
2-way
Number Of Cameras Included:
1
Product Name:
Smart Security Light Indoor Wi-Fi Wireless Network Surveillance Camera
The Maximus company offers users to check out SPL06-07A1W4-ORB-K1. The features of SPL06-07A1W4-ORB-K1, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SPL06-07A1W4-ORB-K1 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Maximus SPL06-07A1W4-ORB-K1. Buy (Maximus SPL06-07A1W4-ORB-K1 or Smart Security Light Indoor Wi-Fi Wireless Network Surveillance Camera) with benefits.

Maximus Smart Security Light Indoor Wi-Fi Wireless Network Surveillance Camera SPL06-07A1W4-ORB-K1 Overview

Maximus/Kuna Smart Security Camera Lantern Light #SmartHome

Maximus/Kuna Smart Security Camera Lantern Light #SmartHome

Toucan WiFi Security Camera Kit Review - Unboxing, Features, Installation, Setup, Settings, Footage

Toucan WiFi Security Camera Kit Review - Unboxing, Features, Installation, Setup, Settings, Footage

MAXIMUS SMART SECURITY LIGHT REVIEW BY KUNA

MAXIMUS SMART SECURITY LIGHT REVIEW BY KUNA

LOREX WIFI Active Deterrence SECURITY CAMERA Review

LOREX WIFI Active Deterrence SECURITY CAMERA Review

Toucan Outdoor Security Camera Setup Review + Kuna App Install

Toucan Outdoor Security Camera Setup Review + Kuna App Install

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
3
4
2
3
3
2
3
1
9
Overall rating 1 stars
February 21, 2017

Comment:

Gonna leave my review with a simple pros and cons breakdown:Pros: Easy to install to change pre-existing outdoor lamp setup, when connected and working.Simple to use app with intuitive design and controls within the app, when connected and working.Great picture and audio from the Kuna system, when connected and working.Cons: Does not always stay connected to my wireless system. (I have a Dlink N+ Router that works flawlessly with all other household wireless device).Installation was plagued by system connectivity issues when trying to connect to my wireless router. After initial installation attempt failed, waited a few more hours to try installation and connected by arbitrarily chance or luck.Live feed shows a blank screen at the most in opportune time, like when someone shows up at my door.Blank screen goes away after rebooting the system, but if you are away from your house, you have to wait until it solves itself (few hours at the best).Support system via email is slow and out of pace to working out an immediate solution.WORST CON REVEAL: System arbitrarily disconnects with my wireless system and stays down for several hours to days until reboot.

Overall rating 1 stars
April 11, 2017

Comment:

Don’t waste your time and money with this piece of J.I’m so disappointed in KUNA; I can’t find enough words to describe my frustration.Below are the “highlights”1. Customer Service. You can only contact them by email, and with some luck you will get an answer in less than 24 hours.Usually, they will take between 24 hours to 48 hours to answer your email.2. They don’t deliver. After a couple of rainy days, I got just blurry images. They offered me a new visor back in March, and it never arrived.3. Too many defects. I bought this device in December, and I found issues every single month.- The camara goes offline often, so you have to reset it.- Blurry images after rainy/snowy days- The movement sensor is not working anymore- The cherry on top of cake: The single image you will see after all the above is a black screen with the following message “Failed to setup connection – Tap To Retry”I gave up!!! I don’t have the time nor the energy to deal with KUNA.Update: KUNA send me a new device; it is not reliable sometimes records, sometimes does not.Moreover, I wanted to change the email under which I registered the device so I contacted Customer Service. It is been a week, and I don’t have a decent answer.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 26, 2017

Comment:

I read several positive and negative reviews before pulling the plug and purchasing three of these.Installation: The basic connection is the same as any other exterior wall mounted light so not much to say there. Kuna does provide a tool to help you set the length of the mounting screws, though I found on all three lights that the screws needed to be set out a bit more than the tool set them at. They also provide a handy hanger so the light can hang while you connect the electrical. A word of advice, if your exterior is rough (stucco) then you might want to temporarily place a towel over the fixture to prevent scratches while it’s hanging. I did and I’m certain it would have been badly scratched if I hadn’t.Set up: Connecting to my Wi-Fi via the app was super easy. After you connect, don’t even bother with the device’s app settings. The first thing you need to do is update the firmware. This will take 10 minutes or so and I found if you close the app while it’s doing this that it stops, causing you to start over again. I noticed too that the app says it’s updating even after it’s really done. If you close the settings for that camera and then go back in it then says Firmware Up To Date. So Kuna, please fix this. It occurred on all three devices so it’s not me. After the update I made my preference settings.Post Set up: The default sensitivity is set to 95. I had to play with it a bit to get my side garage and front door lights to not give false detection. I cannot figure out what was setting of the side light other than some fruit trees swaying in the wind. I ended up setting my front one to 89 and my side to 90. I’ve not had one false alert since doing this and it always kicks off when someone is there. Another note to Kuna here. The slider for sensitivity has a range of 0 to 100. You can have a nervous breakdown trying to get the thing to stay on the setting you want. It’s too sensitive for the scale. When you lift your finger it tends to change from the desired setting. I also question the need for a 0 to 100 scale since I suspect you’ll never go lower than 85 or above 95. Maybe a 0 to 20 scale would be sufficient plus the ability to directly type in a setting number? Also, please, please, please add a switch in the app to quickly turn detection off. I’m having guests over this weekend and I don’t want the back yard detection going off and recording every few minutes. I can turn off the notifications, but it will still be recording videos like crazy, which would be eating up your server space!. I also don’t want to just power it off.Additional: Their price plan is not as competitive as Rings. Ring is $10/month for 6 month video storage for unlimited devices. They also warranty your devices for life under this plan with free replacement. Kuna on the other hand only gives you 14 days video storage for $9.99 for only 4 devices. To get this price you pay annually, otherwise it’s $14.99/month. Yes, initial cost is $100 less than a ring, but I think you can do MUCH better with these plans. I hope you’re reading this Kuna. Kuna did add Artificial Intelligence (AI) this Wednesday, but you only get it if you’re on their $240/year Ultimate plan (can you say OUCH? $240, really????)). They say it will be available with the $9.99 plan in the next couple of weeks. Their AI will detect cars and people. It sounds like they are trying to develop this technology even further, so they got Ring beat in this area… for now. HOWEVR, I suspect there will be additional cost for the AI to be added to the plan. I don’t see anything on their website regarding AI and its cost. I have the Ultimate Plan for the 2-week trial, but the AI doesn’t work with that, which makes no sense to me. Coming back to cost… if AI will cost more then these plans will be exceedingly expensive given what you get in comparison to Ring’s plans…IMHO.Overall I’m very satisfied, though I only got my last camera light installed yesterday. Only time will tell how they will perform over the long haul. My main complaint is plan cost. Also, I don’t know if it’s Amazon or Kuna, but pricing has been all over the map this week. I paid $158 each. Then the next day the same ones were $179. Today they’re $149 (not too happy about that). Set the darn price and leave it! The companion lights were $129 when I bought my camera lights and now they’re $79. I’ll be buying two of them soon.One last word to Kuna… I think your selection of lights is perfect when it comes to style. However, can you please make a post mount light in the same styles? I have four more lights mounted to stucco fence posts in my front yard. Finding similar lights to match will be difficult to impossible. I’ll happily buy four more if you make them.

Overall rating 4 stars
June 22, 2017

Comment:

[10 MONTH UPDATE] I’ve now owned this light for 10 months and maintaining its 4 star rating. App updates have improved the value of this product. The siren now sounds like an actual alarm that would create a cause for concern for bystanders versus the old version of a tugboat/fog horn. The sensitivity issues I had when I first bought the lamp are a thing of the past and I hardly ever get false alerts. The phone app is very stable and easy to use. I haven’t had to power cycle the unit in the past 5 or so months. Great job on the improvements Kuna! I’m considering one of these for my back door as well. It would receive 5 stars if the flush mounting would have been perfect, and if the app didn’t require a subscription to view video that is older than 2 hours.. but I understand why Kuna would want this cloud based and have to receive something to maintain their servers. The only issue I’ve experienced since I updated this review last is that my phone stopped receiving notifications/alerts. I contacted Kuna, and they had something get screwy on their end and fixed it immediately. Overall this purchase was a great decision![3 MONTH UPDATE] I’ve now owned this light for 3 months and have changed my rating from two stars to four. The first few weeks i had issues with it needing rebooted often & sensitivity problems. It seems like after the last firmware update and app update, things have drastically improved. No more rebooting needed, sensitivity issues only happen once in a while when a cloud passes by the sun quickly causing my tree in the yard’ s shadow to appear & disappear triggering an alert. Happens maybe a couple times a week. I’m also loving that spiders don’t seem to be able to build a web on the rounded camera like they do daily on my other security cameras. Even without a monthly subscription this product is giving me value. I eventually sealed around the lamp with a window sealant to provide a nice flush appearance due to the gap that the mounting hardware leaves.[ORIGINAL REVIEW]:[INSTALLATION]I only had wires coming out of a hole in my wall that went to a small sized mounting block on my siding. I had to replace the mounting block with a larger one from a home store and reinforce things to support the weight of the light. With no junction box to bolt the lamp to, the last thing I wanted was this thing to fall off the wall. After careful and precision measuring and drilling and use of custom spacers etc, I trusted the handy spacing tool that was included with the lamp to set my screws that the lamp mounts with. Everything was ready to go after about 30 minutes.. or so I thought. It took me an additional hour trying to get this light to mount flush.. I couldn’t get the screws to poke through the mounting holes. BUT I USED THE SPACING TOOL THEY PROVIDED.. HOW CAN THIS BE? Well, simply put; terrible mounting design and obvious mis-measurement on Kuna’s behalf. The screws had to be MUCH longer than the tool calls for, and even worse -the black locking nuts are too large to fit inside the mounting holes on the lamp, creating a huge gap between the mounting block and the lamp base. I removed the screws, and placed the black locking nuts on the BACK of the mounting plate and locked them in at the correct length. This allowed my light to ALMOST mount flush. I still need to take it back down and grind down the mounting holes a bit for that extra 1/8″.[CONNECTION AND APP SETUP]The app was an easy and quick download from the Play Store and setup was a breeze. The app connects to the lamp via bluetooth for initial startup, then enables the Wifi and gives you the option to update the lamp’s firmware. 15 minutes later I was up and running. 1st thought; this thing is awesome and seems to work perfectly. Each time I would walk out the door in front of the camera lens, I received an alert to my phone stating someone was at the door. Nice![DAY 2 – ISSUES BEGIN]My phone alerts, I excitedly check who’s at my door while I’m at work; It’s my wife leaving for work, then a few hours later it’s the mailman. Nice, this thing is awesome. I get home and walk to the door and go inside. No alert on my phone? Wonder why. Go back outside and stand in front of the camera. Nothing. No recording, no alert, nothing. I power-cycle the lamp. A few minutes later, all is back to normal again. Now I’m getting alerts when cars drive by out in the distant roadway so I adjust the sensitivity a bit and everything seems fine again. {RESOLVED}[DAY 3 – ISSUES RETURN]I get alerts showing myself and my wife leaving in the morning, all seems good. No alert from the mailman, we have a relative stop by the house and go inside to get something while we’re at work, nothing. We get home from work, nothing. I power cycle the lamp again, wait a while, everything seems normal for an hour or two.. until I hear our doorbell ring. No alert on the phone, no recording. I adjust the sensitivity up to about 90% and test things out. Nothing. {RESOLVED}[FINAL THOUGHTS – PROS/CONS]I should have listened closer to all the negative reviews and just waited until a competitor released a better product or Kuna gets their $#!T together and bugfixes this. It sickens me that something like this is marketed as cutting edge and advertises a feature that just plain doesn’t work right. I didn’t buy this with the hope that it would work sometimes, or that I would have to constantly switch it off and back on 2-3 times a day when it decides to bug-out. After the struggle of cutting up my siding and enlarging the mounting block and fighting this thing onto the wall as flush as I can get it, it’s staying there with the hope they bugfix it with an update in the near future. {SEE UPDATED 3 & 10 MONTH REVIEWS AS MOST OF THESE ISSUES ARE RESOLVED}PROS:The light looks nice, it illuminates my porch nicelyAudio is pretty clear to my phone (sometimes it’s choppy, but I’m chalking that up to phone signal as it’s not always the case)Daytime video is very crisp and clear no matter what the weather conditionsI can turn my porch light on/off remotely, or live-view/listen to my porch/entry areaCONS:It doesn’t work properly 75% of the time or more & requires to be power-cycled often to work. {RESOLVED}Very small degree of camera direction adjustment, (mount it in the right spot!)Installation measurement tool provided is way offFlush-mounting without a gap is impossible without customizing things due to bad mount designIt’s supposed to be a SECURITY accessory, but two thumb-screws to remove the whole unit isn’t very secure. Can we get a proprietary tool and hardware with the lamp so not just anyone can remove it and steal it in 3 seconds please?The app is fairly easy and straight forward, but lacks some features that could make it more useful such as an on-off scheduler for app notifications or a way to archive all recordings automatically to your SD Card (of course they wouldn’t, they want you to pay them $5+/mo for your own footage)When the camera is working, there’s a long enough delay from the time someone arrives at the door, until it notifies your phone. Then you have to unlock you phone, open the app, wait for it to load, by that time some people are already turning around and walking away.Siren sounds like a low-toned tugboat horn or the Spongebob Squarepants alarm clock to be exact.. not at all disorienting or anything that would cause concern such as a high-pitched siren or car-alarm. {RESOLVED, NEW SIREN IN RECENT UPDATE}If Kuna/Maximus goes under, the lamp’s camera is completely useless as all your video gets routed to their app/servers only.Night video is washed out due to the light being shot downward in front of the lens, if your guest/suspect is very close to the camera you will get an image to work with though, just not crisp and clear.

Overall rating 1 stars
June 30, 2017

Comment:

I was excited about this purchase. Got it, set it up. And ya my excitement started disappearing daily. Had it for a little less than a month now. And it notifies me when a bug wiggles in front of the lens, or the clouds change overhead, and that’s about it. Bought 2, one for the front door & one for the back yard. The one for the back yard is on the garage facing down the driveway. So I thought I’d be able to get notified if someone pulls in and be able to see them enter the house. Well, no!! The night vision is horrible so while out of town I called a friend to go over and turn on the driveway light before the next night fall. So I could see something other than the bottom of the lightbulb. Well, funny thing they pulled all the way in the driveway, got out, unlocked door, went inside, came out locked door, got back in their vehicle and left. the camera to the back door is about 16ft. The camera to the driveway is about 5-7 feet depending how close you park. And nothing no notification at all. Besides the fact that the front door camera should have notified me when they pulled in the driveway. About 12-13ft. from beginning of driveway. So not impressed at all. I should be getting notified when the mail man comes, I don’t. I should be getting notified when fed ex comes I don’t. Oh, here is a good one. Got a notification someone was in my back yard….I thought, what another bug drawn to the light. Open the app there’s 3 vehicles in driveway. 5 teenagers are coming walking out of the garage. 1 kid walked within 5 feet of camera, which is what set it off. So never notifying me for 3 different vehicles pulling in. Or the garage door being opened, which the vibration alone should have set it off. Or the 5 kids going into the garage. So seriously a waste of money!!!!

Overall rating 1 stars
July 11, 2017

Comment:

I was excited to get this product this morning. I was able to get the camera to work briefly and then the red light of death turned on. I emailed customer service and they responded with the typical turn everything off and resets. I did everything they suggested with no luck. I then called customer support and no one answered. I left a voice message with customer service and sent another email and are awaiting they’re response. I attached a photo showing the red light of death and light stuck on in middle of day. I’m a Master Electrician so I can assure you there was no problem with installation on my end.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 17, 2017

Comment:

The system works about 30% of the time. They do not publish the wireless range in the specifications, let me share my experience. We wanted to monitor our detached garage about 250 ft away. Didn’t work, we added a wireless router to the garage, now it is 22 feet from the fixture. It still only captures 30% of the events. It only records a short duration of time. If a burglar is dropped off in front of your garage and he walks up the driveway, it only starts recording when the pedestrian gets in range. In our case he had a hat on, we didn’t get enough footage of the car to tell make/model

Overall rating 2 stars
February 11, 2018

Comment:

Let me begin by saying I REALLY wanted to like this device. It is a GREAT concept, but it is unreliable with too many flaws in performance combined with nonexistent technical support. Wish I had returned this product for a full refund when I had the chance instead of trying to work with Kuna to fix their light and service. ***If your device works, all is good until you have problems with it.*** I even received a warranty replacement device with the same problems!Live Feed Problem – it has never worked on the device (or the warranty replacement). Instead of bringing up a live video feed, it brings up a still image from a previously recorded event with no sound. The microphone works, and you can manually record from Live View (evidence my wifi functions properly); however, it fails to generate a live video so you have no idea what’s happening at your door.***It is important to mention that motion activated events record properly (further confirmation my wifi connection is not the problem).***Poor Processing Time (Kuna’s Servers) – it takes 30 to 60 seconds to load Live View. I have also notice there is a long lag from the time when an event occurs to receiving alert notifications and recordings to my phone. My other wireless security cameras video-recordings and notifications (from two different brands) are instant including one that’s outdoors 32-feet from my router while the Kuna device is only 16-feet. This is another reason why I suspect Kuna’s Servers.Kuna’s Server Issues – It is obvious that Kuna’s Servers (and backend service) are erroneously picking up an image from a previously recorded event and presenting it as a false “Live Feed” view. So it is ludicrous for them to continue blaming my wifi as the source of this problem.***I am beginning to wonder if I am experiencing this issue because I do not subscribe to their premium services.***Nonexistent Technical Support (Jolly Technologies) – Unfortunately, their initial response is to fix a problem is to power cycle their device, your modem and router -or- to continue blaming your wifi as the problem instead of addressing the real issue. When they do not know how to fix the problem, you get the silent treatment (unanswered voicemails and emails requesting to speak with an engineer or supervisor). When you call their support number, you usually get their voicemail – not a live representative.Warranty – I did receive a warranty replacement, which of course does NOT display a Live View video feed because the device (and my wifi) is not the problem. It is their Servers and backend service. Their denial of the real problem is indicative of how they handle problems and treat their customers.Bottom-line: Too many other customers have consistently reported problems (laggy videos, no Live View, delayed alerts, bugginess and nonexistent support) for my situation to be an one-off event.

Overall rating 1 stars
May 30, 2018

Comment:

 BUYER BEWARE – FALSE ADVERTISINGThe ad says “Kuna starts recording 10 seconds before an event is triggered, ensuring you always have the whole story.” BUT THIS DOES NOT WORK. You get about 50 seconds of recording, at most 1 minute. But NOTHING before that. Customer Service agrees it SHOULD record for at least 2 minutes. After months, the engineering team still has not provided a solution.Pro’s: Easy to install. Camera as some positioning capability.Con’s:1) CANNOT record 24×7, 2) Records LATE. So-called “smart” event recording catches people LEAVING but NOT when they arrive. 3) Tech support unable to solve problems with this software.I suggest finding another product. I installed mine too late to leave time to return it.The attached MP4 can be viewed with RealPlayer on Windows.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 20, 2018

Comment:

 I installed the lamp and caulked around it to prevent water/snow entering. First the negative: Went to install the light bulb and find that the socket is not attached. It’s just hanging there, causing the light bulb to hang about 1/4″ below the fixture. I contacted Amazon who offered a replacement, however – the fixture is now caulked in place so that won’t work. Unfortunately, no way of contacting the manufacturer to suggest a fix. The fixture is too narrow for me (a female) to get my hands inside to try to attach the socket.On the positive side: The camera works great and was easy to install onto my phone. It has a few interesting (optional) features, such as “barking” if people get too close (sounds like a German Shepard is inside the house). The alarm is very loud and should scare away just about anyone (the birds and squirrels outside took off in a hurry!). I get notifications to my phone when the landscapers are around our deck. There’s also an option to sound alarm/call police in case of less friendly visitors.I would buy this light again, however, I will absolutely check to make sure all parts are secure and attached as they are supposed to be.

Description
Get alerts on your phone when this Kuna Maximus video security camera and outdoor light device detects movement at your door. The two-way intercom lets you interact easily with visitors outside your door for added protection. This Kuna Maximus video security camera and outdoor light device is easy to install and works with Amazon Alexa for simple control.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Field Of View 116 degrees
Maximum Operating Temperature 131 degrees fahrenheit
Minimum Operating Temperature -40 degrees fahrenheit
Network Connectivity Wi-Fi
Audio Communication 2-way
Number Of Cameras Included 1
General
Product Name Smart Security Light Indoor Wi-Fi Wireless Network Surveillance Camera
Model Number SPL06-07A1W4-ORB-K1
Color Oil-Rubbed Bronze
Brand Maximus
Color Category Brown
Power
Camera Connectivity Wireless
Camera
Number Of Cameras Included 1
Field Of View 116 degrees
IP Camera Yes
Features
Records Audio Yes
Network Connectivity Wi-Fi
Audio Communication 2-way
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Two-Way Talk Yes
Performance
Maximum Operating Temperature 131 degrees fahrenheit
Minimum Operating Temperature -40 degrees fahrenheit
Display
Color Display Yes
Compatibility
Compatibility Universal
Dimension
Product Weight 3.97 pounds
Product Width 6 inches
Product Height 11.1 inches
Product Depth 8.5 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor None
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 5 years
Other
UPC 840623107546
The Maximus company offers users to check out SPL06-07A1W4-ORB-K1. The features of SPL06-07A1W4-ORB-K1, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left SPL06-07A1W4-ORB-K1 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Maximus SPL06-07A1W4-ORB-K1. Buy (Maximus SPL06-07A1W4-ORB-K1 or Smart Security Light Indoor Wi-Fi Wireless Network Surveillance Camera) with benefits.
My review Maximus Smart Security Light Indoor Wi-Fi Wireless Network Surveillance Camera SPL06-07A1W4-ORB-K1

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới