Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Maximus Answer DualCam Smart Wi-Fi Video Doorbell - Wired VD01-05A1W-BK-1

Overall rating 2 stars
2 from 9 reviews
Maximus
Specifications
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Color Finish
Black
Color Category
Black
Model Number
VD01-05A1W-BK-1
Product Name
Answer DualCam Smart Wi-Fi Video Doorbell - Wired
Color
Black
Brand
Maximus
Specifications
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Color Finish:
Black
Color Category:
Black
Model Number:
VD01-05A1W-BK-1
Product Name:
Answer DualCam Smart Wi-Fi Video Doorbell - Wired
Color:
Black
Brand:
Maximus
The Maximus company offers users to check out VD01-05A1W-BK-1. The features of VD01-05A1W-BK-1, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left VD01-05A1W-BK-1 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Maximus VD01-05A1W-BK-1. Buy (Maximus VD01-05A1W-BK-1 or Answer DualCam Smart Wi-Fi Video Doorbell - Wired) with benefits.

Maximus Answer DualCam Smart Wi-Fi Video Doorbell - Wired VD01-05A1W-BK-1 Overview

Maximus Answer Dual Cam Video Doorbell Review - Unboxing, Features, Settings, Footage

Maximus Answer Dual Cam Video Doorbell Review - Unboxing, Features, Settings, Footage

Maximus Answer DualCam Video Doorbell Unboxing and Review

Maximus Answer DualCam Video Doorbell Unboxing and Review

Maximus Answer™ DualCam Video Doorbell | Installation Video

Maximus Answer™ DualCam Video Doorbell | Installation Video

Arlo Video Doorbell Review - Unboxing, Features, Setup, Installation, Video Quality

Arlo Video Doorbell Review - Unboxing, Features, Setup, Installation, Video Quality

Maximus Answer DualCam Video Doorbell Unboxing

Maximus Answer DualCam Video Doorbell Unboxing

Reviews

2/5
Overall rating 2 stars
9 reviews
5
3
4
2
3
1
2
1
1
2
Overall rating 2 stars
November 2, 2019

Comment:

I bought this doorbell camera to marry b.v up with my Maximus floodlight. The specs looked great. However the performance isnt up to par. There is a lot of lag in the image. So much so that by the time the picture catches up in real time, the subject is gone. WiFi signal is very strong, so it’s not that. Also the mounting plate and design could be much sturdier. I will probably replace with a Ring.

Overall rating 3 stars
November 17, 2019

Comment:

There is a long delay when the doorbell is pressed to when you are alerted on the app. Also a long delay when speaking to the person outside. What’s worse is they say it works with Google Assistant. You can only control the light. I have the Google Home Max. You cannot view the live feed on it. It makes it useless for my parents since they don’t use apps on their phone. You’re better off with the Nest or Ring doorbell.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 21, 2019

Comment:

Great picture quality, plus I love the split view. My front door and packages are both safe!

Overall rating 1 stars
December 11, 2019

Comment:

Had this thing for two months working great now it doesn’t connect to the Wi-Fi anymore it was good while it lasted 👎🏾

Overall rating 4 stars
December 15, 2019

Comment:

Great Video Doorbell for the price. I use several Maximus products. They all look great and functionality is as described. Love the additional lower camera. Very easy to install. If you have vinyl siding you will want to get a mounting block for flush install.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 18, 2019

Comment:

I love this. The video clarity is excellent. The “we’re busy” announcement stops people in their tracks (there are several announcement options). Puts them on notice they’re under surveillance. Have recommended it to a number of my friends.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 31, 2019

Comment:

So far it has been working well for me, but it lacks several features currently that I hope are added in the near future.Firstly the positive, having dual cameras is great. Being able to see packages on the porch is why I got this over the competing products. It’s great.Now for the negatives. First they don’t maintain a list of compatibility for doorbells. My doorbell was not compatible. Second, no Alexa support, almost every major brand supports video via Alexa now. Third no images included in the app push notifications. Again something most competing products have. And finally no support for any other Home Automation systems, HomeKit, Google Home, SmartThings, IFTTT, etc. All of these negatives can be solved, hopefully they will be as I love the dual camera feature.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 19, 2020

Comment:

Very good view

Overall rating 1 stars
January 23, 2020

Comment:

We live on a busy street. The road is over 60’ from our doorbell. I love the second camera on our stoop but, the top camera picked up every car. After contacting Maximus, we realized you can not change the sensitivity without a subscription! Boxed it up, sent it back and bought a ring. Much better image. I miss the stoop camera. Hopefully they will redo there software to allow change in sensitivity without having to pay 9.99 a month.

Description
Detect motion from up to 30 feet away with this Kuna Maximus Answer dual-cam video doorbell. The 1080p HDR top camera lets you see who's approaching your door from multiple angles, while a 720p bottom camera eliminates blind spots to maximize security. This Kuna Maximus Answer dual-cam video doorbell features a built-in microphone with two-way talk support for smooth communication with visitors.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
General
Color Finish Black
Color Category Black
Model Number VD01-05A1W-BK-1
Product Name Answer DualCam Smart Wi-Fi Video Doorbell - Wired
Color Black
Brand Maximus
Camera
Night Vision Capable Yes
Motion Detection Yes
Video Resolution 1920 x 1080
Video Recording Capability Yes
Connectivity
Mobile Notifications Yes
Chime Yes
App Compatible Yes
Network Connectivity Wi-Fi
Camera Connectivity Wireless
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Features
Two-Way Talk Yes
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Power
Power Source Electric
Dimension
Product Weight 0.31 pounds
Product Depth 1.81 inches
Product Width 1.02 inches
Product Height 4.53 inches
Included
Installation Hardware Included Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Other
UPC 840623113837
The Maximus company offers users to check out VD01-05A1W-BK-1. The features of VD01-05A1W-BK-1, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left VD01-05A1W-BK-1 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Maximus VD01-05A1W-BK-1. Buy (Maximus VD01-05A1W-BK-1 or Answer DualCam Smart Wi-Fi Video Doorbell - Wired) with benefits.
My review Maximus Answer DualCam Smart Wi-Fi Video Doorbell - Wired VD01-05A1W-BK-1

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới