Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Meade Wilderness Series 15-45 x 65 Spotting Scope 126000

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Meade
Specifications
Additional Accessories Included
Soft case, camera adapter
Color
Black
Product Name
Wilderness Series 15-45 x 65 Spotting Scope
Brand
Meade
Model Number
126000
Color Category
Black
Product Weight
2.4 pounds
Specifications
Additional Accessories Included:
Soft case, camera adapter
Color:
Black
Product Name:
Wilderness Series 15-45 x 65 Spotting Scope
Brand:
Meade
Model Number:
126000
Color Category:
Black
Product Weight:
2.4 pounds
The Meade company offers users to check out 126000. The features of 126000, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 126000 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Meade 126000. Buy (Meade 126000 or Wilderness Series 15-45 x 65 Spotting Scope) with benefits.

Meade Wilderness Series 15-45 x 65 Spotting Scope 126000 Overview

Meade Wilderness 15-45x65 Spotting Scope

Meade Wilderness 15-45x65 Spotting Scope

Meade Instruments | Wilderness Spotting Scopes

Meade Instruments | Wilderness Spotting Scopes

5 Best Spotting Scope for 2019

5 Best Spotting Scope for 2019

Cheap VS Expensive Spotting Scope Comparision!

Cheap VS Expensive Spotting Scope Comparision!

Konus 20-60x80 60 to 3000 Yards Review

Konus 20-60x80 60 to 3000 Yards Review

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
11
4
7
3
1
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
July 25, 2017

Comment:

Very clear and ideal for spotting while shooting. Shows the target numbers clearly at a distance, and holes should you happen to actually hit the target

Overall rating 4 stars
December 2, 2017

Comment:

Good value, but not in the same class as my Nikon scopes. Works well up to 45, perhaps 50, magnification. Forget 60, you will actually see more detail at 45. Central aberration is minimal, about the same as my Nikons, up to about 45, then softens quickly. Edge definition is less good at all magnifications, but is perfectly acceptable. Law of diminishing returns certainly applies in scopes. To get something significantly better, you will have to pay 3 or 4 times as much. Power isn’t everything – I find I spend more time looking through one of my my Nikons fitted with a 20x prime lens, than either this scope, or my other Nikon with a variable zoom lens, especially in poor light. The image is just so brighter and sharper, it more than compensates for the lower magnification, and is less tiring.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 13, 2018

Comment:

So cold, haven’t tested it much yet, but so far this is a terrific spotting scope. Even stars are tiny, clear points of light. Excellent detail on terrestrial objects. Easy to set up and use. Appears to be very rugged. Good price through Focus.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 26, 2018

Comment:

Terrible image quality, substandard. It’s very sad to see that company like Meade that’s known for astronomical optical devices,has a big name in telescopes, puts such miserable product on a market. This scope looks cool, very light, has well thought out conveniences like lids, mounting adapter and cover, but the image quality is just bad: dull, bad clarity, very poor contrast, terroble purple friging. I have old dirty cheap $30 binoculars so its the same image quality. Forget about x60 magnification, it looks like crap even at x20. My better cheap binoculars while also made in China only at x8 and 40mm are incomparably clearer, brigter, have better contrast. I doubt I will ever order another Meade product again. It’s complete disregard to its own reputation and total scorn on customer’s satisfaction. Ufff.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 30, 2018

Comment:

I use this for bird watching and love the zoom … great focus, great color and picture. I use a universal phone adapter for taking pictures with my phone and I have no problem setting it up. Its a great scope for the cost.

Overall rating 4 stars
June 21, 2018

Comment:

Works great and built well. See great at 100 yards for target shooting.

Overall rating 4 stars
April 7, 2019

Comment:

Decent glass for the money. Full sun gives a good picture. But in lower light max magnification is too dark. Hard to focus at max zoom also.

Overall rating 3 stars
July 11, 2019

Comment:

I have a pair of 12x Canon image-stabilized binoculars, and I wanted something more powerful to use for watching the local wildlife, so I tried the Meade 20-60x spotting scope.To get some of the obvious stuff out of the way, this is a good quality scope at a low price. The construction quality is good, all the controls operate smoothly, and generally the image quality is about as good as you can expect at this price. The large 100mm optic gets you a really bright image, even in dark conditions. The image you see in the eyepiece is definitely one of the brightest I’ve seen from this type of scope. I will say that the image itself is a bit on the soft side compared to top-quality scopes. Certainly, this Meade scope isn’t priced like some of the others, but keep in mind if you want razor-sharp images, you’ll probably need to spend a little more.The 100mm optic is very large, as is the entire scope. The large optic gets you a very bright image, even at 60x, but at the expense of having something that’s heavy and hard to carry. Unless you’re pretty strong and steady, you probably won’t be able to get good results with this scope handheld, so definitely a tripod or some other sort of mount is a requirement. Of course, 60x is a lot of magnification, so it’s not really an issue with the Meade – it’s just that the size and weight of this scope, added to the high magnification, makes it a handful – especially if you’re using it outdoors or on an uneven surface. The best combination I found was using an expensive carbon fiber monopod designed for heavy cameras. It gave me enough stability to use the 20-60x range without adding a ton of weight to the already large scope.Still, I found this to be a little too much scope for what I wanted, and I returned mine to try some other possibilities. I’d say if you absolutely need the 60x end of the range and you’re okay to carry a heavy scope and some sort of mount, this might be a great value at the price – for me though, the size, weight and requirement for a solid mount just made it too impractical for the way I want to use it, and I’ll probably be searching for something else.Not a bad product, especially considering the price, but not for me.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 13, 2019

Comment:

sharp, minimal color fringing. The phone adapter setup is a little tricky, but the result was excellent. While not challenging the large format sensors of serious cameras, the Iphone image impressed me.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 9, 2020

Comment:

Based on power reports from a lot of online research it seems as though everyone believes that 20x to 60x and a minimum of 80mm aperture is all anyone really needs for maximum magnification for target shooting. So far as I’m concerned the jury is still out. I’m looking a smaller than a .20″ to a .15″ diameter hole at 100 yards, it might be a squint to see. I will say that the unit I purchased by Meade provides a very crisp clear view throughout the entire view from 20x to 60x all of the magnification levels are great. I feel fairly safe in believing that .30″ to .50″ hole should be visible at 60x and 100 yards, but much beyond that may be a challenge. I’ll most likely haul my Meade 1200 mm scope along just to save all the walking back and fourth to the target.

Description
Bring wildlife into clear view with this Meade Wilderness Series 126000 spotting scope, which features 15-45x magnification and BaK-4 prisms for crisp, detailed images at a distance. The water-resistant design and rubber housing offer rugged durability.
Details
Details
General
Additional Accessories Included Soft case, camera adapter
Color Black
Product Name Wilderness Series 15-45 x 65 Spotting Scope
Brand Meade
Model Number 126000
Color Category Black
Dimension
Product Weight 2.4 pounds
Product Width 3.14 inches
Product Height 7.09 inches
Product Depth 14.75 inches
Additional Dimension
Objective Lens Diameter 65 millimeters
Connectivity
USB Port(s) No
Performance
Protective Qualities Anti-Reflective Coating
Water Resistant No
Feature
Scope Type Angled
Lens Coating Multilayer coated
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Imaging
Field Of View 105 degrees
Magnification 45 times
Other
UPC 709942997019
Field of View (Minimum Magnification) 53 feet per 1000 yards
Field of View (Maximum Magnification) 105 feet per 1000 yards
The Meade company offers users to check out 126000. The features of 126000, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 126000 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Meade 126000. Buy (Meade 126000 or Wilderness Series 15-45 x 65 Spotting Scope) with benefits.
My review Meade Wilderness Series 15-45 x 65 Spotting Scope 126000

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới