Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Melissa & Doug Play Money Set 1273

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Melissa & Doug
Specifications
Recommended Minimum Age
3 years
Product Name
Play Money Set
Color Category
Multi
Brand
Melissa & Doug
Model Number
1273
Recommended Maximum Age
7 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts
Not Available
Specifications
Recommended Minimum Age:
3 years
Product Name:
Play Money Set
Color Category:
Multi
Brand:
Melissa & Doug
Model Number:
1273
Recommended Maximum Age:
7 years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts:
Not Available
The Melissa & Doug company offers users to check out 1273. The features of 1273, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 1273 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Melissa & Doug 1273. Buy (Melissa & Doug 1273 or Play Money Set) with benefits.

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
11
4
5
3
2
2
2
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
January 3, 2017

Comment:

As always, Melissa & Doug deliver a great product!And as always, Melissa & Doug need to figure out a way to slide some type of cover on their very nice boxes, so that kids can keep their stuff in the very nice box! Why they don’t see this problem is beyond me. I mean, just stuff the money in a Ziplock bag & send it to me because that’s where it will have to be stored anyway after it’s opened! And sadly, the nice box will just get thrown away bc what can you really do with it without a cover!? The same problem goes for many of their items. The magnetic dolls & clothes are just 1 that comes to mind.

Overall rating 4 stars
April 7, 2017

Comment:

I like how realistic the money looks and how many pieces are included but I wish there was a way to close the box. I bought this as part of my play therapy toy selection but had to come up with some way to store the money since the box has no lid. The only way to store it in the box is lying flat somewhere. Too bad since the original box is actually perfect and well-made otherwise.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 16, 2019

Comment:

Great gift for children that like to play with fake money that’s very realistic looking

Overall rating 4 stars
May 3, 2019

Comment:

The bills are great. The change is not close enough to the real thing for someone from another country to understand. Real coins won’t last long with children, but they should already know what a real penny, nickel, dime, quarter and half dollar look like. But someone who is a refugee needs the handle the real thing.

Overall rating 2 stars
September 20, 2019

Comment:

The dollars were about the same size as real money. And had good presentation. But the wooden box was pretty useless. It was big and bulky and the money didn’t fill each slot to the top if you take out the cardboard fillers under the money. So it was hard to get out. I laminated the money and my daughter uses it in her purse. Otherwise I think it would have been ruined by now. I honestly would have been happier if I bought cheap money at the dollar store.

Overall rating 2 stars
September 29, 2019

Comment:

What happened to the quality of the M&D toys? The wooden box for this is blistering (poor quality wood) and it no longer comes with a clear lid to keep the money from falling out. The quality on this toy is cheaper than it used to be. Disappointed for sure.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 2, 2019

Comment:

Purchased this for my son who loves money! I like that the faces on these bills are correct and not some weird cartoon character. Coins are the same faces are correct good size and kiddos love them. Coins and dollar bills sizes are accurate to real money! & you get a ton in this great little wooden register till!

Overall rating 5 stars
December 11, 2019

Comment:

The play money was a hit in my household. My kids loved the play money and they play with it pretty often. We played a lot of games with it. The money tray is a nice touch to keep the money organized. I wish it was a cover for the money but it’s okay, just be careful not to tip the money out of the tray. I will recommend.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 1, 2020

Comment:

I’m using the drawer itself for my middle school economy banker box. It has helped keep the money we use organized so much better. The money that came with it seems usable but I havent even used it. The box is cute and sturdy. I wish it had a lid but so far my middle schoolers have kept it safe.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 17, 2020

Comment:

My kids asked for play money from Santa and after reading a lot of reviews, this one seemed like the most complete set. It has 50 bills in each quantity and tons of coins. Some people at first glance think they are real bills and coins, although they are obviously fake when you take a closer look. The only negatives of this set are that the bills fit sooooo perfectly in the wooden case that they are hard to get out. I left the cardboard inserts in the bottom of each case which helps a lot, but my kids keep wanting to take those out. The holes on the side of each box could have easily been made a bit deeper so this wouldn’t be an issue. The second probably is there is no lid. Over time this is going to get dusty or money is going to easily fall out. It seems like a lot of toys come in wooden boxes with no lid. If those two things were improved this would be 5 stars for sure.

Description
Teach financial concepts with this Melissa & Doug play money set. The paper bills and plastic coins with distinct marked denominations help kids practice math while exploring concepts of value and exchange through make-believe. This Melissa & Doug play money set comes with a compartmentalized wooden box for convenient organization and storage.
Details
Details
General
Recommended Minimum Age 3 years
Product Name Play Money Set
Color Category Multi
Brand Melissa & Doug
Model Number 1273
Recommended Maximum Age 7 years
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Not Available
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Not Available
Other
Play Set Theme Shopping
Battery Powered No
Play Set Material Paper, Plastic, Wood
Item(s) Included Paper bills and plastic coins - 50 of each denomination
Assembly Required No
UPC 000772012737
The Melissa & Doug company offers users to check out 1273. The features of 1273, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 1273 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Melissa & Doug 1273. Buy (Melissa & Doug 1273 or Play Money Set) with benefits.
My review Melissa & Doug Play Money Set 1273

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới