Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Stable 3704

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Melissa & Doug
Specifications
Product Name
Fold & Go Stable
Recommended Maximum Age
6 years
Brand
Melissa & Doug
Recommended Minimum Age
3 years
Model Number
3704
Color Category
Brown
Brand/Character
Melissa and Doug
Specifications
Product Name:
Fold & Go Stable
Recommended Maximum Age:
6 years
Brand:
Melissa & Doug
Recommended Minimum Age:
3 years
Model Number:
3704
Color Category:
Brown
Brand/Character:
Melissa and Doug
The Melissa & Doug company offers users to check out 3704. The features of 3704, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 3704 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Melissa & Doug 3704. Buy (Melissa & Doug 3704 or Fold & Go Stable) with benefits.

Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Stable 3704 Overview

Melissa and Doug Fold and Go Review

Melissa and Doug Fold and Go Review

Horse Toys | Melissa and Doug | Fold and Go Stable

Horse Toys | Melissa and Doug | Fold and Go Stable

Fold & Go Stable

Fold & Go Stable

The Reluctant Reviewer and Melissa and Doug's Take Along Railroad

The Reluctant Reviewer and Melissa and Doug's Take Along Railroad

Melissa & Doug Take Along Show Horse Stable Toddler Review

Melissa & Doug Take Along Show Horse Stable Toddler Review

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
7
4
7
3
3
2
1
1
2
Overall rating 5 stars
December 28, 2015

Comment:

This was my daughters favorite toy this Xmas!!! It was a surprise since she has over 50 horse toys and lots of accessories. I’ve bought other plastic stables that fell apart and I figured the wood would be sturdier. This is a very nice stable. It comes with a little fence and some hay bales which she loved. She’s already been playing with it non-stop, with all kinds of toys. My only complaint is that inside the wood is a little thin so you have to be careful not to damage the sliding doors. Also there is no latch on the outside. Once it closes, you have to hold it by two handles on top to ensure it wont open as it is being carried. Wish it had a latch to close it securely.

Overall rating 4 stars
February 3, 2016

Comment:

Honestly if they just hadn’t included the horses I would have given it 5 stars, the price is worth it for the stable, hay, fencing and ladder. The horses though… my 3yr old asked if they were mules and when I said maybe they are he responded that they are ugly, even for mules. But beyond the aesthetics there are practical problems. There was no way on God’s green earth that these poor equine mutations were going to stand on their own. And anyone who knows toddlers knows this could be a huge problem. So, we ditched the ugly mules and bought two schleich horses instead.The stable itself is great, it gets played with constantly and will definitely grow with my son, my older daughters enjoy playing with it too. The only complaint is that it appears to have 4 stalls, two on each side, but there is no divider. We rigged up some cardboard dividers to fix that issue though. Easy fix, but worth being aware of.

Overall rating 1 stars
January 29, 2017

Comment:

So disappointing. My daughter LOVES horses, I even bought the horse set to go with this. It was a Christmas gift and it didn’t even make it through the day. When she went to carry it by the handle to bring upstairs, half the roof came right off. I tried to save it with the hot glue gun but the issue is with the cut of the wood, it doesn’t lay flat evenly. HUGE HUGE disappointment, she was devastated.

Overall rating 4 stars
April 3, 2017

Comment:

The stable was a big hit because it’s exactly what my son wanted, but I was a little disappointed with the item — there were several spots where glue was visible and the four horses that came with the stable were very lightweight and the horses that came with the smaller Melissa and Doug stable we already had were better quality and heavier. I was expecting at least the same quality as our other M&D wooden stable.

Overall rating 2 stars
August 7, 2017

Comment:

For the price, and this being a Melissa and Doug product, I’d have to say I’m pretty disappointed.The barn itself is rough wood, not the usual sanded and smooth I’ve come to expect from M&D standards. It’s similar to unfinished furniture or little wooden crafts you buy in the paint-your-own section.For a product that is described as “fold and go,” you can’t really travel more than a few feet, and a child couldn’t manage to get that far. It’s not portable at all, besides having handles at the top. There are no clasps or even a hook to secure the hinged sides together. The sides just flop open and spill out the contents from their open areas.Last, and the worst, are the horses. They are horribly cheap, dollar store quality plastic horses. Only 1 of 4 even stand because they’re so warped and misshapen. As you can imagine, a small child trying to play with bent, cheap horses that don’t stand isn’t much fun. We usually forego the included ones because my daughter gets upset and frustrated and use other non M&D animals.I do like that it’s wood and the concept is adorable. The accessories are great- my daughter loves the ladder, hay bales, and especially the fence.I just really wish more care was put into crafting this product and including some worthy horses for the price tag.

Overall rating 4 stars
November 13, 2017

Comment:

I will start by saying that this item was ordered by accident. But I opened it to do a review. The box it came in was damaged. But the product is fully intact due to the padding. And it’s very cute. After reading the description it’s exactly as described. The horses are in bubble wrap, so I can’t get a clear pic of them. But the outside seems to be well constructed. Looks to have a slight imperfection where it comes together on the opposite side (probably fixed once the plastic wrap comes off). Looks to have 2 horses wrapped in bubble wrap on each side. The one side seems to have slipped out. Barn doors in between slide open easily (I can tell just by turning it from side to side). Very cute.All in all if I had a reason to keep this I would. It looks well constructed and I love horses. It’s very cute and pretty big, as you can see in the pic with the Downy 1.32 Gallon photo for reference. My cat seems to love it. Which is unusual because he usually just jumps in the boxes.No I was not paid for this review. I just do them because I’ve found it very helpful when I’m shopping online for other detailed reviews.4 stars because of the horses slipping out of the bubble wrap and uneven joint, where the barn comes together.Returning seems to be easy enough. I’ll update when I’ve got a full return.~Stephanie

Overall rating 5 stars
April 18, 2018

Comment:

Well made. Fits 4 to 5 inch horses like Schleich horses just fine. After reading the other reviews about this item, I was not quite confident in making the purchase to go along with the Schleich horses I had already bought. Turns out, they go well together. In fact, the horses that come with the set are the exact size of the Schleich ones.Okay, here ( and in the photos I’ve included) is some of the info I wished I’d had before making the plunge.The sad representation of a horse that comes with the stable is not exactly what the Western kid wants to see in an equine. See photos. But, the ones we got stood up just fine, and the plastic is somewhat rubbery, so they don’t seem apt to break easily. The horses in the LEFT in the photos are the ones that come with the stables. The horses on the RIGHT are the Schleich brand that I purchased separately from a walk-in store. You can clearly see the difference in quality and style.The stables: the doors spring open in the front of the stalls with a rubber-band action, and the stall doors slide easily back & forth. Two-levels. The hay loft is, of course shorter. Has openings to drop the hay down to the horses. Sturdy pivoting handles, and cute painted roof. No hasp or lock to secure the end for carrying. Long straight hinge on the other end for opening.Good quality unfinished wood- some inside edges may be a slight rough for very tender hands, but a light sandpaper quickly would smooth this.The extras: wooden ladder- cute, well constructed. The hay bales – painted wooden blocks. The fencing- ingenious,folding wooden fence- so tightly joined, that I can’t tell whether they used tacks, pins or screws. Good job on whoever came up with this design.So, this is my unsolicited review. Just Things that I would want to know on the front end of buying this item for my 7 year old grandchild.

Overall rating 3 stars
December 5, 2019

Comment:

Made of very thin, cheap wood. The horses it comes with are terrible (visible seams, poor paint job, cheap plastic). The barn also arrived with a piece of the window frame broken off.Despite these things, I plan to keep the item because I actually purchased it to go with our Schleich horses. A little glue will easily fix the frame piece. And I put some natural wood oil on the whole thing so it doesn’t feel quite as dry/cheap to the touch. Definitely not worth full price though — I’m glad I got it on a Black Friday sale!

Overall rating 5 stars
December 25, 2019

Comment:

My daughter loved it and she played with it all day. She was very excited to have all the pieces as well. There were total of 11 piece set. The barn, 4 horses, 4 hay blocks, a ladder and a fence. Well worth the money and yes I will recommend this to everyone

Overall rating 4 stars
December 30, 2019

Comment:

My son loves this toy and I appreciate its simplicity, no sounds, lights, batteries etc., just imagination! My only complaint is I wish the horses were a little higher quality plastic and fit better into the stable, you have to back them in. But still worthwhile if you have a child who loves horses and want something small and foldable.

Description
Spark your young equine lover’s imagination with this Melissa & Doug Fold & Go stable play set. The 13-inch wooden toy barn is complete with a corral, hayloft ladder and bales of hay to accommodate the included four plastic horses. This Melissa & Doug Fold & Go stable play set has sturdy handles for portability.
Details
Details
General
Product Name Fold & Go Stable
Recommended Maximum Age 6 years
Brand Melissa & Doug
Recommended Minimum Age 3 years
Model Number 3704
Color Category Brown
Brand/Character Melissa and Doug
Features
Number of Figures Included 4
Dimension
Product Width 7.25 inches
Product Height 9.5 inches
Power
Battery Powered No
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Not Available
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Not Available
Other
UPC 000772037044
The Melissa & Doug company offers users to check out 3704. The features of 3704, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 3704 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Melissa & Doug 3704. Buy (Melissa & Doug 3704 or Fold & Go Stable) with benefits.
My review Melissa & Doug Fold & Go Stable 3704

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới