Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Melissa & Doug Cook's Corner Wooden Play Kitchen 3950

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Melissa & Doug
Specifications
Brand
Melissa & Doug
Recommended Maximum Age
5 years
Color
Multi
Color Category
Multi
Product Name
Cook's Corner Wooden Play Kitchen
Model Number
3950
Recommended Minimum Age
3 years
Specifications
Brand:
Melissa & Doug
Recommended Maximum Age:
5 years
Color:
Multi
Color Category:
Multi
Product Name:
Cook's Corner Wooden Play Kitchen
Model Number:
3950
Recommended Minimum Age:
3 years
The Melissa & Doug company offers users to check out 3950. The features of 3950, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 3950 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Melissa & Doug 3950. Buy (Melissa & Doug 3950 or Cook's Corner Wooden Play Kitchen) with benefits.

Melissa & Doug Cook's Corner Wooden Play Kitchen 3950 Overview

Melissa and Doug Cook's Corner Wooden Kitchen - Product Review Video

Melissa and Doug Cook's Corner Wooden Kitchen - Product Review Video

Melissa & Doug Cook's Corner Wooden Kitchen

Melissa & Doug Cook's Corner Wooden Kitchen

Top 5  Best Play Kitchens – Best Gifts & Kitchen Toys For Kids

Top 5 Best Play Kitchens – Best Gifts & Kitchen Toys For Kids

Melissa & Doug Chef's Kitchen (Charcoal) | Pretend, Wooden Play Kitchen Center for Kids

Melissa & Doug Chef's Kitchen (Charcoal) | Pretend, Wooden Play Kitchen Center for Kids

Melissa & Doug White Chef's Kitchen (Cloud) | Watch Countless Ways Kids Can Play

Melissa & Doug White Chef's Kitchen (Cloud) | Watch Countless Ways Kids Can Play

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
8
4
6
3
3
2
1
1
2
Overall rating 5 stars
November 5, 2014

Comment:

We gave this to my daughter for her 2nd birthday. It’s a good size and reasonably priced for a quality product. My husband and dad assembled it in the evening, not too complicated. I like that the oven and cabinet doors open into each other and cannot be pushed open too far. The timer is loud, but kids love it. A couple times kids have turned the timer too much and I thought it was broken, but it magically repaired itself over time. The faucet swivels and seems like it would rip off if a preschooler pulled on it, but nearly 2 years later we haven’t had any problems.The red paint did scuff my white walls where the back rubbed on the wall, but I cut narrow strips of red felt and used hot glue to cover the back edge.

Overall rating 2 stars
December 27, 2015

Comment:

I ordered this because I was looking for a wooden kitchen set that would ship to FPO address and this met the criteria. I’m surprised by all the positive reviews because after 2 years, this thing is falling apart. The knobs constantly came loose, and the screwed would not stay tight, and that’s with minimal use. My son really wasn’t ever that obsessed with this toy. The paint chips (and rubbed off on the wall where it was against), I’m not sure it’s even made within the USA, so what’s the point of buying wood and paint with just as much chemicals?

Overall rating 1 stars
December 30, 2015

Comment:

About 1 hour into the assembling process, I started to find damaged parts. It is a difficult decision to make and start disassembling and packing it back for return, so I decided to keep moving forward and end up with the fully assembled product, with has number of cosmetic defects, and more – one of the doors would not close until I made some alterations.Based on my experience, I would not recommend this product. Remember, once you unpack and start assembling, it is very hard to reverse it for the product return.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 11, 2016

Comment:

I bought this for my son’s 3rd birthday and now that it’s put together I love it and it is very cute. However, it took THREE HOURS to assemble. It comes with about 15 wooden pieces and about 40 screws. You will need a Phillips screwdriver. It was extremely hard to get the screws screwed into place. Either the holes were not made wide enough for the screws or they weren’t made deep enough. Needless to say, my hands are covered in blisters from fighting with the screws.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 16, 2016

Comment:

I purchased this for my daughter for Christmas 2016. My husband was able to put it together in an hour, all parts and pieces were in the box and there were clear instructions. My daughter 22 months old enjoys opening and closing the different doors but hasn’t fully taken a shine to it yet. We gifted it early so she wouldn’t be so overwhelmed with all the gifts being opened on one day. We also purchased the Melissa and Doug pots and pans and cooking utensils.. deciding to stay away from having to pick up and manage all the little food items instead our daughter gets to pretend without the fake food.

Overall rating 3 stars
December 23, 2016

Comment:

A word to the wise before you purchase this kitchen!! I searched a lot of different kitchens and finally decided on this one for my 1 year old son for Christmas. Melissa and Doug, reputable brand – red/blue boy colors – nice size not too huge. However if I had a do-over I would hands down ordered from the actual company vs Amazon. I had a damaged cabinet door I noticed when assembling the kitchen and called Melissa and Doug for a new door. They are SO friendly and accommodating. Well the parts do NOT match what they have on file with amazons kit. Letter “P” is not the same in the Amazon kit as it is in their kit. So I got incorrect parts twice. Now it’s 2 days till Christmas and I only have the damaged door – which doesn’t even fit properly into the space provided. It would need to be sanded down to fit. I have to leave it open or it will totally destroy the inside shelving.The product itself is probably not the best on the market, but it’s cute for the price tag.Just wish I had a cabinet door that FIT into the door frame and was undamaged. Now I’m stuck with a kitchen with no door.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 16, 2017

Comment:

Quality kitchen. I’m giving it a 5 because my daughter could care less about my 1 qualm. The left side door doesn’t fit right, possibly because it is installed at the wrong time (per instructions), is a design flaw, or simply I effed it up. I tried all sorts of ways to adjust the base so the door would open and close without dragging on the bottom shelf, nothing seems to work. Anyhow, my 3 year old loves it.

Overall rating 3 stars
August 20, 2017

Comment:

Received this item as a Christmas present. Love how it fits perfectly into a small corner of our living room. My 2 yr old absolutely loves it! The dials make a clicking sound when you turn them and the timer rings. The kitchen itself though is made of poor quality material. We have had to do major glue repair since purchase (12/2016). The handle bars on the doors in particular fall off constantly. We’ve re-glued with wood glue and have re-screwed the parts back in place several times. It’s frustrating, but given the price, too be expected. I’d recommend if you’re looking for a small child’s kitchen and don’t want to break the bank, this one is a great choice. Just be aware that you get what you pay for.

Overall rating 1 stars
December 21, 2017

Comment:

The first time I bought this and assembled it, the door on the left was very hard to open and close because it grinded on the panelling. After maybe 5-6 times opening/closing it, the latch that holds the door closed fell off, permanently disformed.I returned it, thinking maybe it was a dud, and got a replacement. this time, I spent painstaking hours ensuring that I followed every step perfectly. I brought out a level to make sure I wasn’t attaching the panels unevenly. lo and behold, the exact same problem occured – the door on the left grinds and is very hard for my daughter to open.I can only conclude that the design is poor. I’d suggest finding a different kitchen set. M&D normally deliver but this was a dissapointment.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 4, 2020

Comment:

Great kitchen, sturdy, easy to put together.. my daughter loves it.. this is our second kitchen..the first one was not wood.. we gave it away. Because the kids would move it around.. this one is nice. The kids cant move. It has knobs and a times that seem real.. GREAT for price.. I believe this kitchen will be able to last though many children for many years..

Description
Create make-believe meals with this Melissa & Doug Cook's Corner wooden play kitchen. The compact stovetop, oven, removable sink and built-in refrigerator let kids act out multiple culinary tasks simultaneously, and the storage shelves keep accessories close at hand. This Melissa & Doug Cook's Corner wooden play kitchen has an angled design to fit into a smaller room.
Details
Details
General
Brand Melissa & Doug
Recommended Maximum Age 5 years
Color Multi
Color Category Multi
Product Name Cook's Corner Wooden Play Kitchen
Model Number 3950
Recommended Minimum Age 3 years
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Not Available
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Not Available
Other
Play Set Material Wood
Assembly Required Yes
UPC 000772039505
Battery Powered No
Play Set Theme Kitchen
Item(s) Included Refrigerator, cook top, oven, removeable sink and timer
The Melissa & Doug company offers users to check out 3950. The features of 3950, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 3950 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Melissa & Doug 3950. Buy (Melissa & Doug 3950 or Cook's Corner Wooden Play Kitchen) with benefits.
My review Melissa & Doug Cook's Corner Wooden Play Kitchen 3950

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới