Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Melissa & Doug Scoop & Stack Ice Cream Cone Playset 4087

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Melissa & Doug
Specifications
Recommended Minimum Age
3 years
Color
Multi
Brand
Melissa & Doug
Model Number
4087
Color Category
Brown
Product Name
Scoop & Stack Ice Cream Cone Playset
Recommended Maximum Age
5 years
Specifications
Recommended Minimum Age:
3 years
Color:
Multi
Brand:
Melissa & Doug
Model Number:
4087
Color Category:
Brown
Product Name:
Scoop & Stack Ice Cream Cone Playset
Recommended Maximum Age:
5 years
The Melissa & Doug company offers users to check out 4087. The features of 4087, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 4087 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Melissa & Doug 4087. Buy (Melissa & Doug 4087 or Scoop & Stack Ice Cream Cone Playset) with benefits.

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
16
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 1 stars
December 21, 2018

Comment:

We have many Melissa & Doug products and have always been very satisfied This product is a major disappointment. The ice cream scoops do not stay on the cones and as a result you have noisy pieces of the product rolling around the house at all times. The container which it comes with is not really large enough to hold the cones or the scoops -it is just another item included to mark up the cost of this product. There are two scoops included and I have no idea why – one is certainly adequate. There is not much “pretend play” here since the pieces are always all over the house. Very disappointing. What I thought was a cute gift for my granddaughter, since all children love to “serve” ice cream, has turned out to be noisy and messy.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 14, 2019

Comment:

I use these in a big group setting (20-30 kids), with preschoolers from age 16 months through five years. The magnetic scoop fits the ice cream scoops perfectly; kids understand the concept, yet still have to work with fine motor control to be successful. It is just challenging enough to accomplish that they really stop to work it out in their thinking and physical skills.The other playgroup behavior we are working on is that we are pretending; this isn’t real ice cream, so we all need to practice NOT licking the toy. And this is something preschoolers WILL understand, with a little help and direction.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 19, 2019

Comment:

My kids and my nieces LOVE this set. The ice cream is magnetic and sticks to the scoop and then the cones so you feel like you are really scooping it. They have played with it on dozens of occasions, good for cooperative and imaginative play. The kids range from just turned 2 years old all the way up to 8. Great quality, nothing cheap or painted that will flake off.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 18, 2019

Comment:

I’ve had this toy for about 8 years, both of my boys (9 and 4) have beat the heck out of it while playing and still pull it out to play with, it’s holding up great. We bought this for my niece on her third birthday, super durable, great quality, really fun toy!

Overall rating 5 stars
December 4, 2019

Comment:

Bought this for my granddaughter for her birthday. She had played with this set at school and absolutely loved it. Teaches kids how to count and learn colors.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 10, 2019

Comment:

My daughter will be 3 in a few months. She got this set as an early Christmas gift and she loved it. She played with it for an hour straight until naptime then woke up looking for it.The design and construction are fantastic. I like that the magnets are inside the plastic icecream scoops and drilled into the wooden cones. The icecream carton is made of a durable plastic and the scoop is plastic with a wooden handle and is incredibly easy for my daughter to use. Your child won’t have to use the lever on the scoop; moving it close enough to the scoop and cone causes everything to snap into place.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 25, 2019

Comment:

Love this cute set! My only complaint is that only the ice cream fits in the cute ice cream carton. I was hoping the cones and scoopers would fit in there too so there wouldn’t be so many loose pieces, so I’ll have to get a little bag or something for those. Luckily they’re not tiny things that would be easily lost.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 28, 2019

Comment:

My kids have not stopped playing with this ice cream set since it arrived this morning! I know people are complaining about the magnets but In my opinion I think they are fine. I feel like they would be super hard to pull apart and then people would complain about that too. I think the magnets are the way they are so that it makes it easy to lift them with the ice cream scoop and so that the ice cream will fall onto the cone once they press the scooper release button. As far is the ice creams falling off the cone….If you have only one scoop of ice cream on the cone you can hold it upside down and the ice cream wont fall off at all (see my images) . It’s only when you have more than one scoop that they fall because the more scoops you have the heavier it is obviously. I think this is a great toy and sparks a lot of imagination!

Overall rating 5 stars
December 31, 2019

Comment:

This is one of the funnest and cutest food sets. If you are debating about which one to get, this one has hours of fun! My son is the ice cream delivery man every day when we play ;)The magnetized ice cream scoop and ice cream really make it feel life like and makes for more interactive fun. If you are looking for any food playsets to buy, this is the best one out there!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 24, 2020

Comment:

Gave this as a gift to my granddaughter. Once she figured out how to work the scoop, she loved truly her gift!Of course, shared ice cream with everyone! Her fav was “the green ice cream!” I noticed that all pieces were built very sturdy and the set is easy to store. Will be enjoyed for a long time!

Description
Offer a scoop of fun to friends with this Melissa & Doug ice cream play set. The magnetic scoops attach automatically to the four ice cream pieces to let kids mimic real-world scooping and serving. This Melissa & Doug ice cream play set includes a plastic ice cream tub that holds all of the pieces between uses.
Details
Details
General
Recommended Minimum Age 3 years
Color Multi
Brand Melissa & Doug
Model Number 4087
Color Category Brown
Product Name Scoop & Stack Ice Cream Cone Playset
Recommended Maximum Age 5 years
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Not Available
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts Not Available
Other
UPC 000772040877
Play Set Material Plastic, Wood
Item(s) Included 4 magnetic ice-cream scoops, 2 cones, and 2 magnetic scoopers
Battery Powered No
Play Set Theme Play food
Assembly Required No
The Melissa & Doug company offers users to check out 4087. The features of 4087, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 4087 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Melissa & Doug 4087. Buy (Melissa & Doug 4087 or Scoop & Stack Ice Cream Cone Playset) with benefits.
My review Melissa & Doug Scoop & Stack Ice Cream Cone Playset 4087

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới