Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 - 12."Touch-Screen - Intel Core i5 - 8GB Memory - 256GB Solid State Drive KJT-00016

Overall rating 4.7 stars
4.7 from 20 reviews
Microsoft
Specifications
Screen Resolution
2736 x 1824
2-in-1 Design
Yes
Total Storage Capacity
256 gigabytes
Internet Connectivity
Wi-Fi
Voice Assistant Built-in
Cortana
Battery Type
Lithium-ion
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Ring
Specifications
Screen Resolution:
2736 x 1824
2-in-1 Design:
Yes
Total Storage Capacity:
256 gigabytes
Internet Connectivity:
Wi-Fi
Voice Assistant Built-in:
Cortana
Battery Type:
Lithium-ion
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Ring

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 - 12."Touch-Screen - Intel Core i5 - 8GB Memory - 256GB Solid State Drive KJT-00016 Overview

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 Review

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 Review

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 Review: Still the best tablet PC

Microsoft Surface Pro 6 Review: Still the best tablet PC

Microsoft Surface Pro 7 Review

Microsoft Surface Pro 7 Review

Microsoft Surface Laptop 3 (13-inch) FULL REVIEW - Almost Perfect! | The Tech Chap

Microsoft Surface Laptop 3 (13-inch) FULL REVIEW - Almost Perfect! | The Tech Chap

Surface Pro 7 Review - Is This Perfect?

Surface Pro 7 Review - Is This Perfect?

Reviews

4.7/5
Overall rating 4.7 stars
20 reviews
5
18
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
November 11, 2019

Comment:

I bought this to compliment my Surface Studio 2. I use it primarily for work and school related tasks. Using Google Suite to show presentations, make changes to google docs, etc as well as login to my university’s portal to complete homework tasks like Pearson, math lab, etc. Its also great for browsing the internet on the couch. I haven’t used it to run Adobe products or video editing software and don’t intend to. It’s perfect for what I need it for, a quick, light, ultra-portable laptop replacement.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 23, 2019

Comment:

Upgraded from SP3 and glad I did. Was trying to decide between the SP6 and SP7 being the 7 was newer and same price. Decided to go with the 6 bcz 256 Gigs was the deal breaker for my work and school.

Also liked the black version vs silver.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 6, 2019

Comment:

I love everything about this Surface. The size is just right to occasionally use it as a tablet, but it is also not to small to be used with the keyboard as a computer. The pen is also an added plus when using it as a tablet.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 6, 2019

Comment:

I picked up the surface pro 6 as a deal of the day at a great price. Its everything I expected. I have had no issues or problems with the tablet or the software. I just need to find a good case. The display is nice, its not as rich as a Samsung display but this is really more for productivity than entertainment. The battery charges pretty quick. very happy with my purchase.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 28, 2019

Comment:

This is my second Surface Pro. I purchased a Surface Pro 4 three years ago, which has been completely trouble free and enjoyable.

The Pro 4 was still more than sufficient for my needs, except for battery life. I sometimes am unable to charge a PC during the day and I use the Surface for note taking in classes or meetings. The Pro 6 is a huge improvement in battery life.

I hope Microsoft continues to develop the Surface line. I also have experience with MacBooks, however I prefer the Surface Pro experience.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 13, 2020

Comment:

If you need a windows machine, and want the portability of a tablet this machine cannot be beat. I have been using Surface Pro devices for years now. This purchase was for my wife because I am tired of getting her cheaper laptops that just do not last. The performance of the Surface Pro is beyond just about any laptop that I have used, especially in the same price range.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 10, 2020

Comment:

We travel quite a bit as a family and having a lightweight device that can perform all the functions as a 4lb laptop and hold a battery charge that last 6+ hours is great. It allows for a lot of mobile work and schoolwork for my wife as we travel. Highly recommend.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 13, 2020

Comment:

The surface pro is a great laptop for those professionals who travel a lot and also want the flexibility of a 2 in 1 and performance to keep up with the demands.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 13, 2020

Comment:

This is by far the best laptop/tablet I have ever purchased. It is priced just right and I will start using these laptops from now on. The lightweight feel is great! I can’t wait to purchase my next Surface Pro!!

Overall rating 5 stars
March 21, 2020

Comment:

I love the Surface! It’s lightweight, very fast! It’s like having a laptop that you can throw in your purse! Great for travel too!

Description
Unplug. Pack light. Get productive your way, all day. Collaborate on projects, perfect a presentation, manage email, and stream a show when it’s all done. From office to home, airport to open road, power your life on the move with new Surface Pro 6, the laptop that adapts to you — now more powerful than ever with the latest 8th Generation Intel® Core™ processor for faster, smoother multitasking.Learn more.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Screen Resolution 2736 x 1824
2-in-1 Design Yes
Total Storage Capacity 256 gigabytes
Internet Connectivity Wi-Fi
Voice Assistant Built-in Cortana
Battery Type Lithium-ion
Works With Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Ring
Processor Model Intel 8th Generation Core i5
Screen Size 12.3 inches
Operating System Windows 10 Home
Security Features Facial recognition, Password Protection
General
Model Family Microsoft Surface Pro 6
Model Number KJT-00016
Brand Microsoft
Product Name Surface Pro 6 - 12."Touch-Screen - Intel Core i5 - 8GB Memory - 256GB Solid State Drive
Year of Release 2018
Color Category Black
Data Plan Required No
Color Black
Feature
Stylus Dock Charging
Wake Word Hey Cortana
2-in-1 Design Yes
GPS Enabled No
Total Storage Capacity 256 gigabytes
Security Features Facial recognition, Password Protection
Camera
Front Facing Camera Megapixels 5 megapixels
Front-Facing Camera Yes
Front Facing Camera Video Resolution 1080p
Rear-Facing Camera Yes
Rear Facing Camera Megapixels 8 megapixels
Rear Facing Camera Video Resolution 1920x1080 (1080p)
Display
Display Type LCD
Screen Size 12.3 inches
Stylus Input Built for Windows Ink (Active)
Screen Resolution 2736 x 1824
Screen Type PixelSense
High Dynamic Range (HDR) No
Performance
Processor Model Intel 8th Generation Core i5
Processor Brand Intel
System Memory (RAM) 8 gigabytes
Connectivity
Internet Connectivity Wi-Fi
Interface(s) USB 3.0
Bluetooth Enabled Yes
Bluetooth Version 4.1
Headphone Jack Yes
Compatible Wireless Standard(s) Wireless-A, Wireless-AC, Wireless-B, Wireless-G, Wireless-N
Compatibility
Operating System Compatibility Windows
Works With Amazon Alexa, Cortana, Ring
Voice Assistant Built-in Cortana
Expandable Memory Compatibility microSD
Operating System Windows 10 Home
Power
Battery Type Lithium-ion
Charging Interface(s) USB Type A
Charging Interface Generation/Version 3.0
Included
Stylus Included No
Additional Accessories Included Power supply
Included Software Office 365 trial
Dimension
Product Weight 27.2 ounces
Product Height 0.33 inches
Product Depth 7.9 inches
Product Width 11.5 inches
Certifications & Listings
ENERGY STAR Certified Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1-year limited hardware
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 889842370270
My review Microsoft Surface Pro 6 - 12."Touch-Screen - Intel Core i5 - 8GB Memory - 256GB Solid State Drive KJT-00016

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other Categories on Scanreview