Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Mount Genie The Flush Mount for Amazon Echo Dot (2nd generation) ABC802800F012

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Mount Genie
Specifications
Maximum Weight Capacity
0.25 pounds
Compatibility
Amazon Echo Dot (2nd generation)
Model Number
ABC802800F012
Product Name
The Flush Mount for Amazon Echo Dot (2nd generation)
Brand
Mount Genie
Color
White
Color Category
White
Specifications
Maximum Weight Capacity:
0.25 pounds
Compatibility:
Amazon Echo Dot (2nd generation)
Model Number:
ABC802800F012
Product Name:
The Flush Mount for Amazon Echo Dot (2nd generation)
Brand:
Mount Genie
Color:
White
Color Category:
White
The Mount Genie company offers users to check out ABC802800F012. The features of ABC802800F012, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ABC802800F012 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Mount Genie ABC802800F012. Buy (Mount Genie ABC802800F012 or The Flush Mount for Amazon Echo Dot (2nd generation)) with benefits.

Mount Genie The Flush Mount for Amazon Echo Dot (2nd generation) ABC802800F012 Overview

Dot Genie Flush Mount For Amazon Echo Dot 3rd Gen PT 2.

Dot Genie Flush Mount For Amazon Echo Dot 3rd Gen PT 2.

Dot Genine Flush Mount For Amazon Echo Dot 3rd Gen PT 1.

Dot Genine Flush Mount For Amazon Echo Dot 3rd Gen PT 1.

Amazon Echo Dot 3rd Gen Wall Mount by TOOVREN Review

Amazon Echo Dot 3rd Gen Wall Mount by TOOVREN Review

Smart Home Tech : Echo Dot In Wall Mount by Mount Genie

Smart Home Tech : Echo Dot In Wall Mount by Mount Genie

Amazon Echo Dot Wall Mount by Skyreat Review

Amazon Echo Dot Wall Mount by Skyreat Review

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
18
4
1
3
1
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
November 18, 2017

Comment:

This is a very cool little piece at a great price. They don’t really go on and on about what it comes with as much as how it mounts, in the listing, but it comes with a reaaalllly long extension cord (10 feet) to plug your dot in, as well as the speaker output jack adapter as well, to help with tight angles caused by mounting the Dot flush in the sheetrock.Wall mounting will be super easy, but I have minor reservations (but already have a cure) on the ceiling mount, due to the fit of the dot inside the mount piece. It may be fine for a long time, but if it gets loose over time, I have some extra special double sided tape to help keep it in place (It actually comes with that too, but don’t know how long it will last or how well it holds). Mine will be mounted in the ceiling when I mount it. We’re in the planning stages and purchasing materials to do the kitchen remodel now, so ACTUAL install pics and experience not available yet, other than testing it outside of the sheetrock with a scrap piece of rock… Looks like it will be perfect as there is a [fur down] (look this up) between the kitchen and den and this is the location planned for mount.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 6, 2017

Comment:

I was looking for a way to have my Alexa control certain items in my garage. This in-wall mount was the perfect way to provide a stylish installation hiding all wires while allowing multiple mount placements. I chose the ceiling as to prevent dust and particles from falling into the Alexa speaker. Now the family can drop in on me while working in the garage. I added a Bluetooth receiver to my stereo, so I can use Alexa as-is or have her connect to the stereo when turned on. Great product that is sturdy, includes all you need (connectors, template, and instructions), and looks professional. With the connectors, do not plug in the auxiliary 90° connector unless using the jack because, unlike Bluetooth, it will trigger Alexa to use it vs. the internal speker. I highly recommend this mount.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 28, 2017

Comment:

Not perfect, but did the job. I was careful on my drywall cut as this mounts on the ceiling. No screws that hold this in the ceiling, so it’s by tabs so no room for error when cutting the drywall. It makes my dot more responsive when installed in the ceiling. I wish it had tabs with screws like the ones for electrical install. I guess you can use caulk if you screwed up.The tape that comes with it is a joke. It doesn’t stick to the back of the dot. I’m only using this with bluetooth so I’m not playing music on it. Otherwise, I’ll be worried with this falling.As far the usb power, most homes have hard wired smoke detector. That’s probably easiest way to get power but you need to a little bit of electrical work but it’s probably the easiest with minimal or no drywall patch.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 22, 2018

Comment:

this recessed trim adds a nice touch to the install if you want to have a sleek, professional looking mount in your wall for an echo dot. the kit comes with a very long usb cord along with a 90 connector for power and 90 degree jack if you plan on using the audio output hardwired to your speaker of choice. i ended up not using the hardwire for audio as i planned to use a separate bluetooth speaker.overall the kit is nicely made and has everything you need for install.i installed this kit on a wall above my thermostat which required a bit more effort than your basic drywall setup as my wall consist of drywall and plywood. i had to do a fair amount of cutting to get through the plywood and even then the kit fit nice and snug but not to the point that it would be difficult to remove.i fished the included usb power cable down and fed it into a 2 gang electrical box(modified from my existing 1 gang box). the usb cable exited through a dummy plate i modified also to accept a cable/coax through bushing. i originally planned to use a brush plate u typically see in AVI wiring routing in this particular slot but home depot ran out of this part so i had to make use of what i had in stock.would buy this kit again if i had to.i wish the price was maybe $10-15 but no one in the market makes anything like it so price isnt a deal breaker to in this particular case.

Overall rating 3 stars
February 9, 2018

Comment:

“Patent Pending Sound Channel provides un-muffled, crisp sound from built-in speaker with out any echo.”Firstly, the Dot already does not supply “un-muffled, crisp sound”, so this thing can’t perform miracles like that. Doing an A:B comparison will let you hear that this DOES eat clarity and volume.What this ceiling mount does do (so far) is hold the Dot’s hockey puck firmly enough that kids’ bouncing around upstairs probably won’t juggle this enough for the Dot to fall out. Everything about this is friction fit, both the disk in it and the plastic’s fit into the drywall (even if you make a perfect hole). I used my own 3M double sided foam mounting tape to hold the Dot in, and will search out some glue that will tack to both the plastic and the drywall if the whole shebang ever falls out. Which it may do…I wouldn’t buy this again. Other in-wall mounts just have to be better both at secure mounting and at dealing with the sound limitations designed into the Echo Dot.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 22, 2018

Comment:

Converts a reg Alexa Dot into an integrated part of your home. I installed this one in the theater area ceiling. The ceiling is a light gray color. Since I didn’t want to introduce white to the room, I painted it matt black, the pictures show the result. Now it is centrally located in the middle of the theater room and people that see it love how clean it looks installed in the ceiling. It will be great if they could make it in black as well so it wouldn’t have to be painted. This is a great way to use your Alexa., You just need to find a way through the ceiling or wall to get power to it.

Overall rating 5 stars
April 2, 2018

Comment:

Absolute best product for the Echo Dot! I installed our in our master bathroom and connected it to a Polk Audio MC80 ceiling speaker with a mini amplifier. Installation was very easy, just make you you know where you want to install it before cutting into the ceiling and you’re good to go. I did notice that with a lot of taking out and putting back in, that one side of the Echo (the farther side) hangs down a little lower than the side with the plugs. I’m not sure if this is due to the tape or if I wore down the plastic raisers from installing and removing and handful of times. Either way, I really like this product and has really enhanced our bathroom. I would say that for a couple extra dollars, they give the option to include white vinyl stickers for the face of the Echo Dot to make it blend in better. I got one from another site, it’s not in the pictures, but will add it later.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 19, 2018

Comment:

Used this to put a Dot in my bathroom ceiling. The hardest part about the installation was finding a hole saw of the proper size. I could have used a hand saw, but I wanted the installation to be perfect so as not to hear about it from my wife – who already thinks I’m Alexa-crazy. To be fair, however, I already had a power outlet in the attic above the bathroom, so connecting the power adapter with the included long power cable was trivial. If you don’t have an outlet available, things will be more difficult.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 17, 2018

Comment:

We finished our lower level. Needed some place to put an Echo. There are several mounts that work with an outlet. That type of mount would not work for this install. I have an outlet based mount in another room and it works well there. The wall I chose to put this in was only finished on one side. That made installation very easy. I was able to put an outlet in on the unfinshed side near the mount and I was done. The Echo is in a good spot and out of the way. If you were going to put this mount in a wall that is finished on both sides, you will need to do me planning. Like you would for any electrical device. The mount does come with a 10ft USB cable. That allows for the power unit to be placed farther away than with the USB cable that comes with the Echo.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 17, 2020

Comment:

It went on the wall and worked great. I did have to add some adhesive under the lip but that’s because the people that built my house didnt make the walls straight lolAlso the piece of cardboard template that comes for you to mark the hole and cut it is way too small, maybe they did it so when less manually inclined people use it and mess up by cutting the wall more than they had marked it will still fit. But if you cut it exactly on the line then your wall unit will not fit in the hole, by like a quarter inch all around, so mark your wall using the back of the unit for those of you that like to cut only once.

Description
Install smart speakers on any surface with this Mount Genie flush mount for Amazon Echo Dot. The drywall cutting template, power cable adapter and screw-free drywall tabs make it easy to install this mount on walls and ceilings. This Mount Genie flush mount surrounds your smart speaker with small sound cavities that maintain speaker clarity after installation.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Weight Capacity 0.25 pounds
Compatibility Amazon Echo Dot (2nd generation)
General
Model Number ABC802800F012
Product Name The Flush Mount for Amazon Echo Dot (2nd generation)
Brand Mount Genie
Color White
Color Category White
Dimension
Product Width 4 inches
Product Weight 0.25 pounds
Product Height 6 inches
Product Depth 1.5 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 612520715625
The Mount Genie company offers users to check out ABC802800F012. The features of ABC802800F012, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left ABC802800F012 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Mount Genie ABC802800F012. Buy (Mount Genie ABC802800F012 or The Flush Mount for Amazon Echo Dot (2nd generation)) with benefits.
My review Mount Genie The Flush Mount for Amazon Echo Dot (2nd generation) ABC802800F012

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới