Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Nanoleaf Remote for Nanoleaf Light Panels NL26-0001

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Nanoleaf
Specifications
Number Of Devices Controlled
12
Remote Control Type
Programmable
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri
Product Name
Remote for Nanoleaf Light Panels
Model Number
NL26-0001
Color Category
Multi
Brand
Nanoleaf
Specifications
Number Of Devices Controlled:
12
Remote Control Type:
Programmable
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri
Product Name:
Remote for Nanoleaf Light Panels
Model Number:
NL26-0001
Color Category:
Multi
Brand:
Nanoleaf
The Nanoleaf company offers users to check out NL26-0001. The features of NL26-0001, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left NL26-0001 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nanoleaf NL26-0001. Buy (Nanoleaf NL26-0001 or Remote for Nanoleaf Light Panels) with benefits.

Nanoleaf Remote for Nanoleaf Light Panels NL26-0001 Overview

Nanoleaf Remote is a HomeKit Controller & Conversation Starter

Nanoleaf Remote is a HomeKit Controller & Conversation Starter

Meet the Nanoleaf Remote

Meet the Nanoleaf Remote

Nanoleaf Remote & Rhythm review

Nanoleaf Remote & Rhythm review

Aurora Nanoleaf Remote Unbox & Setup

Aurora Nanoleaf Remote Unbox & Setup

Nanoleaf Remote: BUY or BOOT?

Nanoleaf Remote: BUY or BOOT?

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
7
4
6
3
3
2
3
1
1
Overall rating 4 stars
December 21, 2019

Comment:

Amazing product at affordable price
what a service made
top in the market

Overall rating 5 stars
December 27, 2019

Comment:

Love this thing, takes some time to set up but people love it

Overall rating 5 stars
December 28, 2019

Comment:

My son loves his naneaf and this remote is a great tool to use to manage it

Overall rating 1 stars
January 2, 2020

Comment:

Didn’t work from day 1

Overall rating 2 stars
January 30, 2020

Comment:

The fact that the dodecahedron does not “tell you” what scene is on each face of the remote is ok because it creates a sense of discovery. What I don’t like is that you cannot properly control the Nanoleaf Aurora with it. For example, I cannot find a way to set the numbers of the remote to whatever scene I want. You can do it with Apple HomeKit, but if you are not using HomeKit, you are out of luck. If the option is there, it is not easy to find. The other, and most anoying, issue is that since I started to use the remote with my Aurora, the Aurora will randomly freze and become static in terms of the colors that is displaying.

Overall rating 2 stars
February 3, 2020

Comment:

Wanted to like this but it just didn’t have the appeal I thought it would. You have to remember which setting you set per number on the die and I end up wanted new scenes all the time and having to program them again is a pain. I had dropped this once from about 3 feet high and it doesn’t work anymore on half the numbers. Not sure what broke but Alexa is much faster and easier to use than the remote.

Overall rating 3 stars
February 3, 2020

Comment:

The minimalist approach works well for this remote, until it doesn’t.Without any other NanoLeaf products, this remote can be paired with your current Apple HomeKit control hub (AppleTV or HomePod), and can be used to trigger scenes or actions on lights/accessories/etc. Adding the device to my HomeKit ecosystem was easy; put in the batteries, wait for the Remote to go into pairing mode, then add the accessory through Apple’s Home app on my iPhone. The remote was detected, added, and I could then assign it to a room; I had it in the Living Room, approximately 8-12 feet (depending on where you sit) from the AppleTV. From there, it was easy to open the Remote’s properties and change the scene/action/response for each of the twelve “buttons” (really just the numbered sides) of the Remote.Once I’d set up the scenes/actions for each that I wanted, the response time for the changes was very nice. Speedy changes to scenes, and the feedback was a nice touch (haptic and color changes). The Remote worked perfectly for about a week, with light but daily use. Then it lost its mind.The color would change and the haptic feedback would indicate that I’d rotated the Remote from one “button” to another, but HomeKit scenes and/or actions would not be triggered. A complete reboot of my HomeKit ecosystem (AppleTV, wired gigabit router, Philips Hue Bridge, etc) did not restore functionality. Checking the Apple Home app, the NanoLeaf Remote shows that all selected scenes/actions were still there. However, nothing was happening when the Remote was rotated to a new “button”.The only conclusion that I could come to was that the device was losing connection (bluetooth) with the AppleTV in the same room. I downloaded the NanoLeaf app (what an ugly, overly complicated mess) and then performed an update to the Remote’s firmware. Firmware updated successfully without issue (luckily), and upon reboot the NanoLeaf Remote once again was talking to the HomeKit hub (AppleTV) and scenes were changing as appropriate.Then, two days later, it dropped connection again. That was last night. I’ll be boxing this up and returning it.

Overall rating 3 stars
February 8, 2020

Comment:

Pretty much a controller for nano leaf without have to control from the phone every time. It looks like a giant 12 sided dice. Setting up was the hardest obstacle as it needed to pair with the music module. Couldn’t get it to work the first time. Had to update through the phone and make sure to let it finish the process. After awhile, finally got it to work. Assigning different scenes is done through the app, 12 scenes that can be assigned with one side being the off. There is a vibrate feedback when turning and adjusting the light brightness is by spinning. Good desk decoration also. Works great once passed the initial set up.

Overall rating 2 stars
February 12, 2020

Comment:

If everything worked as it should, this would be 5 stars. But the setup process is infuriating. I have a basic rhythm kit, made sure the firmware was up-to-date, followed the steps, read the guide, mimicked what I saw in their setup videos, and eventually it paired. Eventually. I started to question if I had to hold it a particular way, or if the distance to the rhythm module had to be EXACT. Far from the easy process advertised.But I can’t program any scenes from the app, which just shows an image of the remote and the options to Learn More or Shop Now. So I’ve also been through the process of resetting the remote multiple times, reinstalling the app and configuring my panels, and I still am not given the option to program scenes. And even with the repeated successful pairings, getting it to pair has been hit or miss, and I can’t determine what I’m doing differently each reset attempt. I’d think I had a defective remote, except that it technically works and is fairly responsive to rotations.I’ve sent in a support request to Nanoleaf, and hopefully I can update this review with something better. Two stars for now, since it techically controls the panels, but isn’t programmable as advertised, which means I’m stuck with whatever is assigned by default, none of which work for what I was hoping to do.But I’ve now spent several hours trying to get this remote to work so I could get my scenes set, and at the end of this frustrating nonsense I realized that it really wasn’t that hard to adjust my light panels from my phone in the first place. I just thought this could be fun for gaming, watching movies, not something that took longer (and failed) than a Lord of the Rings movie…

Overall rating 5 stars
February 12, 2020

Comment:

 So. Cool. So intuitive. Let’s dive in boys and girls:Pros:-It’s Bluetooth and it works surprisingly well up to 30 feet, and through an interior wall.-It doesn’t seem to have any battery life issues after a month of regular use-Spin to dim/brighten. Genius and simple.-Easy to assign presets to numbers, in the Nanoleaf app and homekit (I recommend the NL app)Cons-It’s a 12-sided die. I want to play with it in my hands constantly, but then my lights are constantly changing.-using HomeKit requires an Apple iPad or Apple TV always on, and it’s a little clumsy and sometimes slow to respond.-Setting up scenes with HomeKit disables the dimming function on all devices, and it won’t dim any non-NL devices 🙁

Description
Change the lighting effects on your smart LED panels with this Nanoleaf Bluetooth remote. The dodecahedron's numbered sides have pre-programmed scenes that you can modify via the Nanoleaf app, and it supports Apple HomeKit devices for simplified control. Activate a function by rotating the corresponding side of this Nanoleaf Bluetooth remote to the top position.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Number Of Devices Controlled 12
Remote Control Type Programmable
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri
General
Product Name Remote for Nanoleaf Light Panels
Model Number NL26-0001
Color Category Multi
Brand Nanoleaf
Features
Remote Control Type Programmable
Connectivity
Number Of Devices Controlled 12
Wireless Yes
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri
Dimension
Product Weight 0.29 ounces
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor Not Available
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 Year
Other
UPC 740016551331
The Nanoleaf company offers users to check out NL26-0001. The features of NL26-0001, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left NL26-0001 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nanoleaf NL26-0001. Buy (Nanoleaf NL26-0001 or Remote for Nanoleaf Light Panels) with benefits.
My review Nanoleaf Remote for Nanoleaf Light Panels NL26-0001

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới