Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Nest x Yale Smart Lock with Nest Connect RB-YRD540-WV-0BP

Overall rating 4.6 stars
4.6 from 20 reviews
Nest x Yale
Specifications
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Color Finish
Bronze
Works With
Google Assistant, Nest
Network Connectivity
Bluetooth, Wireless G
Lock Type
Other
Lock/Unlock Mechanism
Bluetooth, Keypad
Power Source
Battery-powered
Specifications
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
Color Finish:
Bronze
Works With:
Google Assistant, Nest
Network Connectivity:
Bluetooth, Wireless G
Lock Type:
Other
Lock/Unlock Mechanism:
Bluetooth, Keypad
Power Source:
Battery-powered
The Nest x Yale company offers users to check out RB-YRD540-WV-0BP. The features of RB-YRD540-WV-0BP, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left RB-YRD540-WV-0BP reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nest x Yale RB-YRD540-WV-0BP. Buy (Nest x Yale RB-YRD540-WV-0BP or Smart Lock with Nest Connect) with benefits.

Nest x Yale Smart Lock with Nest Connect RB-YRD540-WV-0BP Overview

Nest x Yale Lock Review Unboxing, Features, Setup, Installation, Settings + Google Hub

Nest x Yale Lock Review Unboxing, Features, Setup, Installation, Settings + Google Hub

Nest x Yale Lock Review, Set up, Pros & Cons

Nest x Yale Lock Review, Set up, Pros & Cons

Nest x Yale Lock: Unboxing and Install

Nest x Yale Lock: Unboxing and Install

Nest x Yale Lock Review: Should you get it?

Nest x Yale Lock Review: Should you get it?

How to set up and install the Nest × Yale Lock

How to set up and install the Nest × Yale Lock

Reviews

4.6/5
Overall rating 4.6 stars
20 reviews
5
14
4
3
3
2
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
October 9, 2019

Comment:

We recently built a new home and the one thing that was missing was easy access for friends, family and ourselves. It is easy to set up a password for friends and family and when they use it you get notified that “________ has used their password” which is super nice. It allowed a friend to stay over but arrive early in the morning. One feature we did not realize we would use is the Privacy Mode. When you know that no one is going to be using the door you can turn it on and the numbers do not show, giving you additional piece of mind that unwanted guest cant just guess a pass-code. We also have the nest security system and they work well together. I look forward for additional google intergration.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 31, 2019

Comment:

Whoo! I love this lock! We used to have a Samsung that wasn’t hooked up to WiFi which was nice (so it couldn’t get hacked into), but there were a few issues with it. It wouldn’t always get jammed and stuck. It got annoying. Thankfully this lock went on sale during Amazon prime day! Once received, we installed it and connected it to our Nest account. It’s nice to have both together, our doorbell and lock. I haven’t had any issues with the lock so far and it’s been easy to open up for family when they come visit.

Overall rating 4 stars
November 5, 2019

Comment:

The install on this was a bit of a pain. The deadbolt itself was a little longer than the standard lock I was replacing (not disappointed on that, adds security). However, the instructions were very clear about using the supplied receiving plate and to replace any prior plate. I spent 2 hours cutting deeper into the receiving wall, attempting to lock and being frustrated when it wouldn’t lock fully. I could manually force the lock, but for some reason the lock didn’t think it was 100% aligned with the receiver. Eventually I threw my hands up and replaced the wall-side receiving plate that was originally on the door. WHOA, instantly the lock worked. I compared the two plates and the one I had was barely larger than the Yale plate. Either way, the lock now worked and I’ve had no issues since. It’s been about 2 months since install (installed early Sep ’19). I’ll update here if I have any issues at a later point in time.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 8, 2019

Comment:

Easy to install and also to program. Its looks elegant and makes my life much easier.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 10, 2019

Comment:

Simple to install, looks good and functions just as advertised.

If you do your research and check preparation instructions, you won’t have any trouble.

Altogether, it took me about 45 min to an hour to install. However, I’m one of these people who reads the instructions, studies the assemblies and dry runs it. The only issue that I had was that I needed to make the bolt hole in the door frame a little deeper. That’s the only place where I feel the product could help troubleshoot more effectively. After I installed it, set it up and turned things on, it did a self-test. It told me it couldn’t finish the installation and I needed to check my set up. However, it didn’t give any real clue as to what was actually wrong. After watching closely a few times, I was able to see where the trouble was. When it tried to lock by itself, the bolt wasn’t able to go as deep as it needed to go. When I looked more closely at the instructions, I could see where it mentioned how deep the hole needed to be. Once I realized that, I had it fixed in 5 minutes with a hole drill (that I have because I’m a handly kind-of-guy). A chisel would have worked too, but this was easier for me. Once the hole was about another 1/2″ deeper – it worked as smooth as silk. In the one picture, the assembly can be seen as being slightly out of level. This is because the original lock that was installed, was installed slightly out of wack. No-fault of this lock.

I’ve already got some nest products: Smoke alarms and thermostat, so I had the app already installed. Adding the lock was as simple as a few taps from within the app and all done. Finding the right location for the (included) Nest Connect took a few extra minutes, but overall is a painless process. Have patience though!

My wife and I love it! We especially like that we can give unique entry codes to different people and can put these on a schedule. Also handy is the ability to remotely unlock/lock the door and check the status of the lock itself.

Next up: Nest doorbell!!

Overall rating 3 stars
December 4, 2019

Comment:

The initial first 6-months were great, had no issues, and everyone in the family had access via the Nest App regardless of their device(Android/Apple). However, after Google migrated services to their Home App, the Yale Nest locked could not be migrated to the correct household group.We were only able to migrate the Nest Outdoor cameras after deleting the entire household and relinking everything else in our connected home. Currently have to use the master code for the household until we receive a replacement. The rear button that is used to reconnect it to the Nest hub has failed, and we live in California – we don’t get crazy climate changes. I wouldn’t recommend it after having it fail within the first 6-months, and seeing that many other on support forums are having issues with Google’s Home App.I am a Google Pixel 3 user so my expectations are higher given that it’s owned and operated by the same company, Google. If anything it should be seamless because it’s the most native operating system you can use in the Android Ecosystem.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 18, 2019

Comment:

Got this on a black friday sale, so the price was very good.Got it and attempted the install. Had to do some work to our front door, the hole was off, so I ended up having to go get a hole saw drill bit to cue the hole in our door, luckily, I was able to just move the hole over and it is all still covered by the lock. Once installed, I had to do a bit of work to the door so it would shut a little tighter so the bolt would move freely enough for the lock to work. Once that was done, it all connected to my Nest app without issues.The install was the only issue I had, connecting it and operating it has been flawless so far. Our son uses it daily to open the front door with his pin instead of having to go through the garage door.I have the lock set to automatically lock after 1 minute to ensure it is always locked as well. A second thing I have configured is the push alerts from the app on my phone to tell me when the door is unlocked and locked. This is just a safe guard for me to ensure the door gets locked.Lock looks very nice and works perfectly for us so far.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 17, 2020

Comment:

This lock was very easy to install and did not require any modification to my existing door or frame. It’s so nice to be able to come home and unlock the door before I ever get out of the car.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 25, 2020

Comment:

The lock works great and was relatively intuitive to setup. However, there are 2 things that stood out to me as disappointing.
1. The lock mechanism is surprisingly noisy during operation and then has a tone that plays after it is unlocked or locked. Works properly, just seems excessive.
2. You cannot unlock the the lock via voice command through either google or nest. You can lock it though. They said it was due to security concerns, but why not make it an option to be able to do this? Why not leave it up to the customer to decide?
All in all, great lock but disappointing at the same time.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 8, 2020

Comment:

I was worried about colder temps but so far this winter there haven’t been any problems. I have assigned codes to different family members. I love being able to track who’s in the house and for how long. Also love all the app features. I can use the app anywhere to let someone in or lock someone out! Great looking too!! Very easy to install!

Description
Meet the secure, tamper-proof lock from Nest and Yale. It’s keyless, so you can lock and unlock the door from anywhere with the Nest app.* Give people you trust a passcode and get alerts when they come and go. And lock the door with a tap. If you forget, the Nest x Yale Lock even reminds you. The Nest and Yale Lock connects to your Wi-Fi and the Nest app through the included Nest Connect. * Some features, including mobile alerts, remote control and custom schedules, require the Nest app, working internet and Wi-Fi, and Nest Connect or Nest Guard.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Color Finish Bronze
Works With Google Assistant, Nest
Network Connectivity Bluetooth, Wireless G
Lock Type Other
Lock/Unlock Mechanism Bluetooth, Keypad
Power Source Battery-powered
Installation Type Replacement
Compatibility
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Works With Google Assistant, Nest
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
General
Color Category Brown
Model Number RB-YRD540-WV-0BP
Color Oil Rubbed Bronze
Brand Nest x Yale
Product Name Smart Lock with Nest Connect
Color Finish Bronze
Features
Unlock Notifications Yes
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Auto Unlock No
Finish Bronze
Low-Battery Indicator Yes
Shareable Keys Yes
Power
Number of Batteries Required 4
Battery Size AA
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 2 Years
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 2 Years
Other
UPC 081023007184
The Nest x Yale company offers users to check out RB-YRD540-WV-0BP. The features of RB-YRD540-WV-0BP, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left RB-YRD540-WV-0BP reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nest x Yale RB-YRD540-WV-0BP. Buy (Nest x Yale RB-YRD540-WV-0BP or Smart Lock with Nest Connect) with benefits.
My review Nest x Yale Smart Lock with Nest Connect RB-YRD540-WV-0BP

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới