Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

NETGEAR Nighthawk AX12 12-Stream AX6000 Wi-Fi 6 Router RAX120-100NAS

Overall rating 4.2 stars
4.2 from 30 reviews
NETGEAR
Specifications
Number Of LAN Ports
4
Wi-Fi Speed
6000 megabits per second
Works With
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Brand
NETGEAR
Model Number
RAX120-100NAS
Product Name
Nighthawk AX12 12-Stream AX6000 Wi-Fi 6 Router
Color Category
Black
Specifications
Number Of LAN Ports:
4
Wi-Fi Speed:
6000 megabits per second
Works With:
Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
Brand:
NETGEAR
Model Number:
RAX120-100NAS
Product Name:
Nighthawk AX12 12-Stream AX6000 Wi-Fi 6 Router
Color Category:
Black

NETGEAR Nighthawk AX12 12-Stream AX6000 Wi-Fi 6 Router RAX120-100NAS Overview

Netgear Nighthawk AX12 RAX120 12-Stream Wi-Fi 6 AX6000 Router : Unboxing and Connect

Netgear Nighthawk AX12 RAX120 12-Stream Wi-Fi 6 AX6000 Router : Unboxing and Connect

Netgear NightHawk Ax12 High speed Wifi router review

Netgear NightHawk Ax12 High speed Wifi router review

Unboxing the NETGEAR Nighthawk AX12 12-Stream Wi-Fi 6 Router | RAX120

Unboxing the NETGEAR Nighthawk AX12 12-Stream Wi-Fi 6 Router | RAX120

Best WiFi 6 Router: Netgear NightHawk AX8 review

Best WiFi 6 Router: Netgear NightHawk AX8 review

Testing WiFi 6 With This Insane New Wireless Router!

Testing WiFi 6 With This Insane New Wireless Router!

Reviews

4.2/5
Overall rating 4.2 stars
30 reviews
5
14
4
7
3
0
2
3
1
6
Overall rating 5 stars
October 18, 2019

Comment:

We had a Nighthawk 7000 and it reached it limits with supporting the huge number of wireless devices we have in our home. So it was time to upgrade, we searched and search and finally did some comparing. Then we found the Nighthawk AX12 and just wow. It runs everything seamlessly. Meaning, everything stays connected (Amazon cubes, shows, 6 dots and an echo…and 14 wifi lights, 8 switches, gaming systems, Smart TVs, not to mention other phones and PCs and our guests when we have a party …they all stay on wifi with no slow downs or disconnects…luv’in our new Nighthawk AX12 🙂

Overall rating 1 stars
October 30, 2019

Comment:

Let me start with the bottom line… I would not buy one of these, at least for a year and once Netgear has worked the bugs out of this model.Pros:Easy setup (with the Nighthawk app)Futuristic design/antenna layoutCons:Repeated drop-outs/slowdowns over Wi-Fi to dial-up speedsWi-Fi 6 NEVER delivered anywhere close to 1 GBPS speedsNetgear tech support seemed to be stuck on “Reboot your modem and router” mode foreverI’ve been a techie for years and spent the last 21 working at a high-tech company. I had high hopes for the Netgear AX-12 and the capabilities of its Wi-Fi 6. After waiting for four months on Amazon pre-order for the unit to be released and upgrading my ISP service to 1 GBPS speed (at great cost), I finally received the unit on/about 15 October. Then the fun began…I unboxed and connected my first AX-12 using the Nighthawk app. Easy peasy… After spending approximately 6 hours reconnecting my IoT devices (Alexa, smart lights, plugs, etc) to the 2.4 GHz network, I got down to the serious business of checking the speed of both the Ethernet and wi-fi connections. Now, by the Nighthawk app and the speedtest on the routerlogin.net interface, the AX-12 was “seeing” ~945 MBPS download/45 MBPS upload speeds coming in from the ISP, but the best speed my 2017 iMac could attain over Ethernet was ~400 MBPS. I found that my 802.11 AC and AX devices (iPad Pros, 5th Gen iPad Mini, iPhone XR and iPhone 11 Pro) barely scraped in consistently at ~200 MBPS and sometimes would run as low as 15 MBPS (using Ookla and other web-enabled speed tests).After checking the cables (all CAT 5e or 6), I decided to call Netgear support. So began my personal purgatory… I was told so many times to reboot my modem, reboot my router, reflash the router, re-reflash the router, revert to a previous version of firmware, reflash the router, change channels, check my Device Manager, yada, yada, yada, that my head exploded and had to be duct-taped back together. Only then was I able to reach the 2d-level support, where the fun started all over again. Finally, the 2d-level support techs threw up their hands, saying the unit must be defective and that they would sent me a replacement.I received the second unit and hooked it up. Same problems… Back to tech support purgatory, where it was rinse and repeat. After going through the mind-numbing 1st-level support again, the 2d-level techs stated they would take screenshots of the problem and forward the results to the engineers for analysis. After a week of waiting, I called back only to find out the engineers needed more data (naturally). More screenshots, more reflashing… Unfortunately, Amazon’s return policy waits for no man (or engineer) and this hunk of junky plastic is going back home UPS as soon as I receive a replacement router tomorrow; definitely NOT Netgear!

Overall rating 1 stars
November 26, 2019

Comment:

I received this router the day it was released. I’m now on my 2nd unit, which exhibits all the same issues as the first one I had received. I’ve had a support case open with Netgear since the start, and have poured dozens of hours in to helping them troubleshoot the device. I’ve even been asked to install 3rd party software on my machines and packet capture and provide debug log dumps to their engineering team. None of this labor has resulted in any increased stability or performance.In short, the 5ghz bands are a mess. They randomly drop out and disappear. The router has to be rebooted frequently. The wired and 2.4ghz performance is fine. The 5ghz performance is abysmal. The GUI is riddled with bugs, including javascript and HTML bugs which I have painstakingly documented and provided to the Netgear engineering team, and which they have apparently ignored considering TWO firmware updates have been released post-launch and neither have addressed the basic issues such as 404ing local javascript includes and poor CSS/broken GUI sorting and functionality. Also they don’t use autocomplete=off HTML attribute/values in their HTML forms for confidential information.I could go on forever with my criticism of this hardware. Feel free to ask questions!I’d just like my money back at this point, but Netgear support is good at drawing out their help long enough for the warranty period to expire in order to keep your investment without providing you anything other than a $600 2.4ghz router that supports only basic features.The “SmartConnect” feature is deeply flawed and essentially nonfunctional.The “AX” features are deeply flawed as well and Netgear’s FIRST suggestion to me upon opening my trouble ticket was to TURN OFF the feature. The biggest selling point of the entire unit! Can you imagine? They are essentially admitting the product was rushed to market and does not do the one thing that they attach the large price premium for!There are SEVERAL threads on the Netgear website that enumerate the varied and severe shortcomings of this router.Please do some research before buying this router! You have been warned!I am a professional software engineer, not a casual user. I have made myself freely available to Netgear’s support and engineering teams to help debug and troubleshoot this hardware and after weeks of providing feedback and data, nothing has materialized. I regret this purchase and you will too.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 13, 2019

Comment:

Had continuous lag and disconnects while gaming and streaming using our Internet providers equipment. Thanks to the Netgear Nighthawk RAX120, these issues were completely resolved. This radio is a beast. It has a powerful processor, handles 12 streams simultaneously with ease, has the extended signal distance I needed. and uses Wireless 6 AX technology for the latest smart phones, etc. The Darth Vader Star Wars ship appearance is cool, too. It’s just Awsome!

Overall rating 5 stars
December 21, 2019

Comment:

This router is what I’ve been needing for my Smart TV’s and over 30 wi-fi items in my home to include my doorbell cam and security cams. I’m pushing 1 gig of internet speed and need a good router to support it. This does so with ease and haven’t had any issues after owning it for about a month now. No internet drops or lags. I’m very happy with this router.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 28, 2020

Comment:

i Recently purchased this to improve my WiFi at my place of business. Running the video game party center in Randolph NJ- it helps power my internet connection of 30+ TVs and gaming consoles for birthday parties and summer camps. So far it has been an excellent addition to the Game Center. I would recommend this product.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 18, 2020

Comment:

This unit is very fast, the only reason I did not give 5 stars is due to the smart connect feature. While this feature is great for those who are ot sure which range to connect with it reeks havoc if you have an automated household, since all your smart devices have to be connected to the same network as your hub. But once the smart connect is turned off, everything works seamlessly. I am very impressed with the wireless speed, its actually faster than my old wired router.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 18, 2020

Comment:

We have 17 devices linked to this router, and it is performing well beyond my expectations. While a little costly, there are no more hourglasses spinning on computers, TV’s, tablets, or phones.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 20, 2020

Comment:

Had an arriss modem previously. Worked well, but this is the Mack daddy of modems. Super fast

Overall rating 5 stars
March 21, 2020

Comment:

this router works well as far as coverage but the program on my iPhone is glitch ridden, needs an update

Description
The NETGEAR Nighthawk® AX6000 12-Stream WiFi Router is powered by the industry’s latest 802.11ax WiFi standard with 4 times increased data capacity to handle today and tomorrow’s growing home network. Blazing-fast combined WiFi speeds up to 6Gbps and AX optimized 64bit 2.2GHz Quad-core processor powers smart home applications, ultra-smooth 4K UHD streaming, online gaming, and more.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Number Of LAN Ports 4
Wi-Fi Speed 6000 megabits per second
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
General
Brand NETGEAR
Model Number RAX120-100NAS
Product Name Nighthawk AX12 12-Stream AX6000 Wi-Fi 6 Router
Color Category Black
Security
Parental Controls Yes
Data Encryption Yes
Firewall Type NAT
Encryption Type WPA, WPA-PSK, WPA2, WPA2-PSK
Security Features WPA3 support
Network
Band Technology Dual
Ethernet Switch Yes
Wireless Standard AC, AX, N
Ethernet Standard 10/100/1000
Number of Antennas 8
Frequency Band 2.4 GHz, 5.0 GHz
Certifications & Listings
ENERGY STAR Certified No
Features
Beamforming Yes
App Compatible Yes
App Name Nighthawk App
Wireless Yes
App-Controlled Yes
Ports
Port Type(s) RJ-45, USB
Number Of LAN Ports 4
Number Of WAN Ports 1
Speed
Wi-Fi Speed 6000 megabits per second
Gigabit Ethernet Speed Yes
Wired Speed 1000 megabits per second
Compatibility
Works With Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
System Requirements Microsoft Windows 7, 8, 10, Vista , XP , 2000; Mac OS; UNIX; Linux; Microsoft Internet Explorer 11 or higher, Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome 55 or higher, Firefox 45 or higher, Safari 10 or higher
Dimension
Product Length 2.75 inches
Product Height 1.22 inches
Product Width 12.2 inches
Product Weight 3 pounds
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Other
UPC 606449134766
My review NETGEAR Nighthawk AX12 12-Stream AX6000 Wi-Fi 6 Router RAX120-100NAS

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới