Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Night Owl C20X Series 8-Channel, 8-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 1080p 1TB DVR Surveillance System C20X-81-8L

Overall rating 4.2 stars
4.2 from 20 reviews
Night Owl
Specifications
Storage Type
DVR
Camera Power Source
Hard wired
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor, Outdoor
Number Of Channels
8
Recording Resolution
1920 x 1080
Number Of Cameras Included
8
Voice Assistant Built-in
No
Specifications
Storage Type:
DVR
Camera Power Source:
Hard wired
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor, Outdoor
Number Of Channels:
8
Recording Resolution:
1920 x 1080
Number Of Cameras Included:
8
Voice Assistant Built-in:
No
The Night Owl company offers users to check out C20X-81-8L. The features of C20X-81-8L, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left C20X-81-8L reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Night Owl C20X-81-8L. Buy (Night Owl C20X-81-8L or C20X Series 8-Channel, 8-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 1080p 1TB DVR Surveillance System) with benefits.

Night Owl C20X Series 8-Channel, 8-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 1080p 1TB DVR Surveillance System C20X-81-8L Overview

Night Owl - Extreme HD 8-Channel, 8-Camera Wired 1TB DVR Surveillance System

Night Owl - Extreme HD 8-Channel, 8-Camera Wired 1TB DVR Surveillance System

Night Owl Security System Set-up & 1080p vs 720p Comparison

Night Owl Security System Set-up & 1080p vs 720p Comparison

Night owl 1080p Home surveillance system 16 security cameras

Night owl 1080p Home surveillance system 16 security cameras

HOW to install SECURITY CAMERAS

HOW to install SECURITY CAMERAS

New Night Owl Outdoor 8ch HD Home Video Security System DVR & IR Camera 1TB HDD

New Night Owl Outdoor 8ch HD Home Video Security System DVR & IR Camera 1TB HDD

Reviews

4.2/5
Overall rating 4.2 stars
20 reviews
5
7
4
7
3
1
2
1
1
4
Overall rating 4 stars
December 20, 2019

Comment:

We are very pleased with our purchase and looking forward to installing them. We were looking for wired cameras so we did not have to purchase a continual cloud-based storage. These fit the bill. Nice quality and storage on the DVR.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 27, 2019

Comment:

This the first time I’ve ever had a camera system and I have to say very simple to put set up. The app with the system is user friendly. I the one thing is definitely needs longer cables for a house.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 27, 2019

Comment:

I love it its very clear even at night u can see the very face and know who’s on your property plus u can talk through the monitor that is viewing

Overall rating 5 stars
January 1, 2020

Comment:

These are really good Love them . I like that you can make them color or black and white if you want it took me a min too know that one I had too play around with it . Because the book doesn’t tell you that and some times it looks like a wind storm out side when there isn’t and thing going on out there . So I don’t know what is up with that . But I do like these a lot as soon as some one walks in front of them the light goes off and lets you know some one is out .

Overall rating 4 stars
January 3, 2020

Comment:

Everything works if you know how to set it up, I don’t understand these bad reviews about apps, pc and phone apps work as long as you hace the required hardware. The night vision quality varies if you have your own lights or camera spot light and distance you place the video camera. During the day it looks great. Motion and 24/7 recording adjustability.
The only con are the video camera screws as they are weak and break if you don’t do a pilot hole.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 4, 2020

Comment:

So far it works good. Only thing is that the camera is made of plastic casing,other than that im satisfied with the purchase.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 17, 2020

Comment:

Este producto es exelente me siento seguro 24/7 exelente vicion.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 31, 2020

Comment:

Over all a good product and a great buy I would recommend this to any one

Overall rating 5 stars
February 7, 2020

Comment:

This system is an excellent buy. Great visual acuity and easy to use. Would recommend this wireless system!

Overall rating 1 stars
February 7, 2020

Comment:

This was purchased during Black Friday. Best Buy website gives excellent reviews but please review the app reviews before purchasing. The Best Buy rep said she highly recommend this but I wish I could return. Once leaving the house, the app says everything is offline. Who buys security cameras to look at only while at home. I can just look out the window. I work away from home and finally was home to get these put up this week and wish I never purchased these. While I’m away in different states I can’t see what’s going on in my home. Total waste of money. Now I have to pay someone to take this down, purchase new cameras and pay someone to put the new cameras up. The language barrier with the Best Buy Elite is horrible. I was put on hold 10-15 minutes at a time for over 2 hours to have my issue unresolved. I spoke with Christine who never put a supervisor on the line but continued to place me on hold as she “try to find one”.

Description
Monitor your property with this Night Owl video surveillance system. The eight wired cameras have spotlights for increased clarity in low-light conditions and capture 1080p footage for a clear picture. This Night Owl video surveillance system has an included DVR with a preinstalled 1TB hard drive for adequate storage, and human detection technology begins recording when people enter the monitored area.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Storage Type DVR
Camera Power Source Hard wired
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
Number Of Channels 8
Recording Resolution 1920 x 1080
Number Of Cameras Included 8
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Maximum Operating Temperature 140 degrees fahrenheit
Camera Resolution 1920 x 1080
Field Of View 100 degrees
Minimum Operating Temperature -4 degrees fahrenheit
Network Connectivity Ethernet
Works With Google Assistant
Night Vision Yes
General
Color White/Black
Model Number C20X-81-8L
Product Name C20X Series 8-Channel, 8-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 1080p 1TB DVR Surveillance System
Brand Night Owl
Color Category White
Power
Camera Connectivity Wired
Camera Power Source Hard wired
Camera
Pan-Tilt-Zoom Functionality No
Night Vision Distance 100 feet
Number Of Cameras Supported 8
Night Vision Yes
IP Camera No
Field Of View 100 degrees
Camera Mount Type Wall mount
Number Of Cameras Included 8
Day/Night Mode Yes
High-Definition Yes
Camera(s) Included Yes
Number of IR LEDs 1
Camera Resolution 1920 x 1080
Camera Iris Automatic
Features
Network Connectivity Ethernet
Mobile Notifications Yes
Two-Way Talk No
Streaming Video Yes
3-Axis Adjustable Yes
Auto-On Detection Motion
Records Audio No
Sensors Motion sensor
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
Storage
Internal Storage Capacity Upgradeable Upto 8000 gigabytes
DVR Storage Capacity 1000 gigabytes
Storage Type DVR
Performance
Minimum Operating Temperature -4 degrees fahrenheit
Maximum Operating Temperature 140 degrees fahrenheit
Water-Resistant Housing Yes
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
Recording and Playback
Video Compression Type H.265
Number Of Channels 8
Recording Resolution 1920 x 1080
Recording Modes Motion detection
Mobile Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Compatibility
Voice Assistant Built-in No
Camera Compatibility CM-C20XL-BU
Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS, Mac, Windows
Smartphone Compatible Yes
Works With Google Assistant
Included
Cable(s) Included Yes
Monitor Included No
Additional Accessories Included USB mouse
Remote Control Included No
DVR Included Yes
Connectivity
NFC Technology No
Output
DVR Output(s) HDMI, RCA audio, VGA
Dimension
Camera Width 2.4 inches
DVR Weight 3.1 pounds
DVR Depth 10 inches
DVR Width 9.29 inches
Camera Weight 0.38 pounds
Camera Depth 5.28 inches
DVR Height 1.73 inches
Camera Height 2.4 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 816522020385
The Night Owl company offers users to check out C20X-81-8L. The features of C20X-81-8L, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left C20X-81-8L reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Night Owl C20X-81-8L. Buy (Night Owl C20X-81-8L or C20X Series 8-Channel, 8-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 1080p 1TB DVR Surveillance System) with benefits.
My review Night Owl C20X Series 8-Channel, 8-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 1080p 1TB DVR Surveillance System C20X-81-8L

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới