Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Night Owl 16-Channel, 12-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 4k 4TB NVR Surveillance System IH804-1612BA-B

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 8 reviews
Night Owl
Specifications
Camera Power Source
Power over Ethernet (PoE), Plug-in
Recording Resolution
1920 x 1080, 3840 x 2160
Number Of Cameras Included
12
Minimum Operating Temperature
-22 degrees fahrenheit
Maximum Operating Temperature
131 degrees fahrenheit
Indoor Or Outdoor Use
Indoor, Outdoor
Number Of Channels
16
Specifications
Camera Power Source:
Power over Ethernet (PoE), Plug-in
Recording Resolution:
1920 x 1080, 3840 x 2160
Number Of Cameras Included:
12
Minimum Operating Temperature:
-22 degrees fahrenheit
Maximum Operating Temperature:
131 degrees fahrenheit
Indoor Or Outdoor Use:
Indoor, Outdoor
Number Of Channels:
16
The Night Owl company offers users to check out IH804-1612BA-B. The features of IH804-1612BA-B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left IH804-1612BA-B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Night Owl IH804-1612BA-B. Buy (Night Owl IH804-1612BA-B or 16-Channel, 12-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 4k 4TB NVR Surveillance System) with benefits.

Night Owl 16-Channel, 12-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 4k 4TB NVR Surveillance System IH804-1612BA-B Overview

Night owl 1080p Home surveillance system 16 security cameras

Night owl 1080p Home surveillance system 16 security cameras

Swann 4K NVR Security Camera System Review - Unboxing, Setup, Settings, Installation, Footage

Swann 4K NVR Security Camera System Review - Unboxing, Setup, Settings, Installation, Footage

Night Owl Security System Set-up & 1080p vs 720p Comparison

Night Owl Security System Set-up & 1080p vs 720p Comparison

Night Owl - Extreme HD 8-Channel, 8-Camera Wired 1TB DVR Surveillance System

Night Owl - Extreme HD 8-Channel, 8-Camera Wired 1TB DVR Surveillance System

LOREX 4K 8MP Ultra HD POE Wired Network Security System from COSTCO -Better than Black Friday Deals!

LOREX 4K 8MP Ultra HD POE Wired Network Security System from COSTCO -Better than Black Friday Deals!

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
8 reviews
5
2
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
July 29, 2018

Comment:

clear pictures quality and easy to set up on the phone.

Overall rating 4 stars
September 17, 2018

Comment:

They OKBut on the LTE you lost connection to the cameras

Overall rating 5 stars
November 2, 2018

Comment:

Great 4K product and very easy to setup for a first time user.

Overall rating 3 stars
December 8, 2018

Comment:

I have issues with using the cameras remotely. It doesn’t have as many user friendly features that i had with prior security system. Now that I know more about them, i would have gone with a different product. Lorex has a cloud feature that night doesn’t. This company needs to be just as good as their competitors. They are behind the eight ball.

Overall rating 4 stars
July 23, 2019

Comment:

Image is good and smooth enough. Good for home usage but not for business because limited no. of remote access to the cameras.

Overall rating 4 stars
August 8, 2019

Comment:

I am really impressed with the quality of camera with this system. I like that I can hear through the system, but wish I could also talk through it. Images are very good and the system works well except for a few little things. The app is not the greatest. But then every app I looked at for security systems had low ratings, so apparently that is common. Both me on my Android and my husband on his Iphone have had to reinstall the app because it just stopped working. Viewing when not online can be slow. Then there is the issue with motion sensitivity. Every moving shadow makes it send you a notice. It has a block out option and sensitivity scale, but still a problem. Again, a common security system issue, but it would be nice if they could figure out a way to differentiate between a person and a shadow. And lastly, I called the tech/sales support before buying the product to ask some questions about how it worked. The sales person was not very helpful and seemed annoyed that I called. I hope that is not the case if I actually have a problem. Overall, I am happy with the system for the price.

Overall rating 1 stars
November 24, 2019

Comment:

I bought the 12 camera, 16 channel system from amazon. The system could not power on just after 2 months. I got it replaced. It failed again, could not power on again. They said it was the power adaptor. I got the entire system replaced. Did not last for 1 month and failed again! I requested a refund. Could not get that because 1 month had passed from amazon purchase (i could not have requested a refund if the system was working, and it failed after the 1 month). I got the entire system replaced for a third time. It worked for 1 week and then 8 channels failed and then the other 8 failed. Got the system replaced a 4th time. Could not get a refund !!System worked for 3 weeks and guess what, it failed again. Stopped working cannot power on !.No refund policy from company despite my plea.The system evidently is built CHEAPLY and cannot provide the service it said it can do. Any company who have to replace a system 4 times (now the 5th) clearly does not care about the $2400 that I spent on the system and needs to look at their honesty!.PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS SYSTEM.IT IS CHEAP AND WILL FAIL. Now my 1 year warranty is up I have no recourse. I reported the matter to BBB but the night owl insists on replacing the unit with a another that only lasts for a brief period.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 2, 2019

Comment:

Why cant I zoom in?My night owl 2K system let me zoom in…..

Description
Keep your home secure with this 16-channel Night Owl smart security system. Its 12 cameras capture exceptional 4K footage for clear surveillance, and the 100-foot low-light range makes it easy to keep an eye on the expanse of your property after dark. This weather-resistant Night Owl smart security system is suitable for indoor and outdoor use.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Camera Power Source Power over Ethernet (PoE), Plug-in
Recording Resolution 1920 x 1080, 3840 x 2160
Number Of Cameras Included 12
Minimum Operating Temperature -22 degrees fahrenheit
Maximum Operating Temperature 131 degrees fahrenheit
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
Number Of Channels 16
Network Connectivity Ethernet
Night Vision Yes
Field Of View 85 degrees
General
Color Black/White
Model Number IH804-1612BA-B
Product Name 16-Channel, 12-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 4k 4TB NVR Surveillance System
Color Category Black
Brand Night Owl
Power
Camera Connectivity Wired
Camera Power Source Power over Ethernet (PoE), Plug-in
Camera
Night Vision Yes
Camera Infrared Distance 100 feet
Camera Mount Type Other
IP Camera Wired
Field Of View 85 degrees
Number Of Cameras Included 12
High-Definition Yes
Image Sensor Type Specialty
Night Vision Distance 100 feet
Camera(s) Included Yes
Features
Network Connectivity Ethernet
Remote Monitoring Capabilities Yes
3-Axis Adjustable Yes
Auto-On Detection Motion
Storage
Internal Storage Capacity Upgradeable Upto 12000 gigabytes
DVR Storage Capacity 4000 gigabytes
Performance
Maximum Operating Temperature 131 degrees fahrenheit
Minimum Operating Temperature -22 degrees fahrenheit
Indoor Or Outdoor Use Indoor, Outdoor
Recording and Playback
Number Of Channels 16
Mobile Operating System Compatibility Android, Apple iOS
Recording Resolution 1920 x 1080, 3840 x 2160
Recording Modes Motion detection
Compatibility
Camera Compatibility Not Available
Included
DVR Included Yes
Cable(s) Included Yes
Additional Accessories Included 16 cameras, DVR, remote control, mouse, power adapter, 3 security stickers, 36 mounting harwdare and screws, 12 waterproof cable covers
Remote Control Included Yes
Output
DVR Output(s) HDMI, VGA, RCA audio, USB 2.0
Dimension
Camera Width 5.4 inches
Camera Weight 0.77 pounds
Camera Height 2.8 inches
Camera Depth 2.6 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Other
UPC 810830028842
The Night Owl company offers users to check out IH804-1612BA-B. The features of IH804-1612BA-B, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left IH804-1612BA-B reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Night Owl IH804-1612BA-B. Buy (Night Owl IH804-1612BA-B or 16-Channel, 12-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 4k 4TB NVR Surveillance System) with benefits.
My review Night Owl 16-Channel, 12-Camera Indoor/Outdoor Wired 4k 4TB NVR Surveillance System IH804-1612BA-B

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới