Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Nikon D5600 DSLR Two Lens Kit with 18-55mm and 70-300mm Lenses 1580

Overall rating 4.8 stars
4.8 from 20 reviews
Nikon
Specifications
Effective Megapixels
24.2 megapixels
Maximum Video Frame Rate
Up to 60 fps
Lens 2 Type
Telephoto Zoom
Minimum Focal Length
18 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
3.5 f/
Lens 2 Maximum Focal Length
300 millimeters
Lens 2 Series
Nikon AF-P
Specifications
Effective Megapixels:
24.2 megapixels
Maximum Video Frame Rate:
Up to 60 fps
Lens 2 Type:
Telephoto Zoom
Minimum Focal Length:
18 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
3.5 f/
Lens 2 Maximum Focal Length:
300 millimeters
Lens 2 Series:
Nikon AF-P
The Nikon company offers users to check out 1580. The features of 1580, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 1580 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 1580. Buy (Nikon 1580 or D5600 DSLR Two Lens Kit with 18-55mm and 70-300mm Lenses) with benefits.

Nikon D5600 DSLR Two Lens Kit with 18-55mm and 70-300mm Lenses 1580 Overview

BEST DSLR CAMERA FOR BEGINNERS : Nikon D5600 Unboxing With 18-55mm And 70-300mm VR AF-P Nikkor Lens

BEST DSLR CAMERA FOR BEGINNERS : Nikon D5600 Unboxing With 18-55mm And 70-300mm VR AF-P Nikkor Lens

Nikon D5600 - Field Test and Review

Nikon D5600 - Field Test and Review

Nikon D5600 camera review

Nikon D5600 camera review

Nikon D5600 Review

Nikon D5600 Review

Nikon AF-P DX 70-300mm F4.5-6.3G ED VR - Initial Review with Nikon D5500 / D5600

Nikon AF-P DX 70-300mm F4.5-6.3G ED VR - Initial Review with Nikon D5500 / D5600

Reviews

4.8/5
Overall rating 4.8 stars
20 reviews
5
14
4
3
3
1
2
1
1
1
Overall rating 2 stars
July 2, 2019

Comment:

With the birth of my daughter I decided to upgrade my camera. For years I had been shooting with an older Nikon DSLR and Tamron 17-50 f2.8 along with a few other AF lenses. They had served me so well that I decided to stick with Nikon even though I would need to get new lenses with internal AF motors since my old lenses wouldn’t auto-focus on the D5600. I wish I hadn’t blindly stuck with Nikon.The D5600 has a small and compact body with good controls in the right places. Despite the many years difference between it and my old D50, using it was very natural and intuitive. The high ISO performance and dynamic range are FANTASTIC and well above this camera’s class and price range IMHO. ISO 3200 images can look good and ISO 6400 is often usable too with a bit of cleanup in post. The flip-out screen and touch interface are functional and well designed too. This is where this camera’s accolades end however.In addition to wanting to take stills I want to record HD video for both content creation and to make high quality movies of my daughter. I immediately found that Nikon’s autofocus in video mode is absolutely terrible and completely unusable. It’s contrast detect auto-focus system constantly hunts in and out trying to gain focus. If you are recording video and pan or the subject moves at all the camera all but panics and goes out of focus before finding focus again. This happens every minute or so and absolutely ruins all footage done in AF mode. This is because Nikon is using an antiquated system of searching for contrast and this problem happens no matter what lens or lighting situation you use (I used both the kit lens as well as Sigma 17-50 F2.8 OS HSM DC). Canon, Sony, Fujifilm, and others implement phase-detect auto-focus which tells the camera which way it needs to go in order to find focus, so they don’t hunt back and forth, they go straight into focus and stay that way much more reliably.I was so upset by its inability to even take good home movies of my family that I bought a Canon EOS M50 primarily for video. I love that little camera so much for both stills and video that I have barely touched my D5600 in the months since and am considering selling it (at a loss sadly.)It’s a real shame because the D5600’s dynamic range and high-ISO performance is fantastic for stills, but in 2019 I need a camera that is the total package and Nikon’s consumer level APS-C cameras do not deliver.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 5, 2019

Comment:

My first camera and I have zero complaints.highly recommend

Overall rating 4 stars
July 18, 2019

Comment:

The Nikon 5600 is the fastest and most accurate focuser I’ve owned, and I’ve owned many over the decades. The 70-300 kit lens is surprisingly light, compact and sharp. All of the attached photos were taken with it. It is a pleasure to be able to capture fast-moving objects with consistency. I’m enjoying photography more right now (in my mid-60’s) than I have for many years. I plan to upgrade to the VR version of this lens as soon as I can afford it. That will hopefully make my success rate even higher than it is now. The 24 MB sensor in the 5600 is a real winner. It allows me to crop subjects close during post-editing (Adobe Elements) and still have a decent-sized image to work with. Between the focusing, sensor size and good optics, I’m in photography heaven right now. Forget about the 5600 being referred to as a beginner’s camera, or an entry-level camera, or whatever silly title reviewers and “experts” enjoy attaching to it. It has always been roughly nine parts photographer and one part camera when it comes to taking fine photos. As difficult as it is for me to admit it, technological advancements over the last 10 years may have actually changed that ratio to seven parts photographer and three parts camera.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 17, 2019

Comment:

Very versatile camera with automated settings for a wide variety of circumstances and the package is a very good value. This was a significant upgrade in performance from my previous Nikon.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 4, 2019

Comment:

Love my Nikon! Was recommended by a pro Photographer to start with the D5600. Something that I can learn and grow with is what he said and he wasn’t wrong! Has a bit of a learning curve in it but I’m starting get some great pictures with it.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 1, 2019

Comment:

The Nikon D5600 is a great all round platform for people looking at getting into photography. The 2 lenses that came in the package make this combo a steal. The 18-50 mm lens allows you to take beautiful panoramic photos and pictures of people. The 70-300 mm lens will allow you to zoom in on things both close and far. Then you also have the Snapbridge app for your phone, which allows you to both look at photos on the go and to use your phone as a remote to take pictures if you’re taking a group photo.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 17, 2019

Comment:

I got this to upgrade from the D3300 which also was a great camera so far I am happy with the flexibility of the screen and the fact that you don’t need a separate dongle to use it with a phone

Overall rating 3 stars
December 5, 2019

Comment:

I bought this camera as a backup to my D7200 for a photography trip to Wyoming. In the process I took over 700 pictures with the camera under a wide variety of conditions. In many ways I feel like this is one of the best cameras I have ever used. It is small, light, easy to transport and, most important, it is capable of capturing great images. Unfortunately it has one major flaw and three irritations. The major flaw, as noted by some other reviewers, is that the settings in the viewfinder washes out in bright light and are especially hard to see if you are wearing sunglasses (of course you would be in bright light). This does not happen in my D7200, so Nikon knows how to do it right. When I first read of this problem I figured I would just use the screen to see and adjust the settings. Adjustments on the screen are wonderfully easy. However, in very bright light the screen can also be difficult to read and sometimes washes out completely regardless of how it is tilted. That is not a problem New England, but in the open country of WY it was. I would carefully consider where and how this camera will be used before purchasing it.The first irritation, also noted in previous reviews, is that there is no focus point lock. This means that you can accidentally move the focus point without knowing it has been moved. It is important to carefully check the viewfinder to make sure you are focusing on the subject and not something off to the side.The second irritation has to do with Auto ISO. I use this setting frequently in the Manual Mode for wildlife photography – I set the speed and f stop and the camera chooses the lowest possible ISO. You set the highest acceptable ISO. Unfortunately with the D5600 the settings are very widely spaced forcing a choice of either ISO 1600 or 3200. ISO 3200 is unacceptable when cropping is involved, but 2000 would be OK. On the D7200 in addition to 1600 and 3200, ISO 2000 and 2500 are also available.Third, AF fine tune would allow users to get the sharpest pictures from their lenses. But, perhaps Nikon is reserving that for their higher priced cameras.Despite the frustrations noted above I really like this camera. I just wish Nikon had taken the time to do it right, as they have demonstrated they can in older DSLR models.Finally, as a word of caution, I have read that Nikon is going to discontinue cameras like the D5600 and replace them with mirrorless cameras. Unfortunately, Nikon mirrorless cameras use a different lens mount. This means any lenses that fit the D5600 won’t be easily usable on a new mirrorless camera. A converter is available, but it is bulky and gets middling reviews.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 6, 2019

Comment:

I am a new to the world of photography and I wanted a camera that was easy to use, eith a good set of capabilities. Reading the reviews from users as well as professional reviews and this who have a few years of using this model, the reviews were excellent. It takes really good pictures and even though some said they have had problems with snapbridge and wi-fi, I’ve had no issues. I am very pleased with this camera! I think this is an excellent choice for a first timer.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 10, 2020

Comment:

I am enjoying learning to use my Camera. I did a little research about this camera before I purchased it, so I am happy with it so far.

Description
Explore your creativity with this Nikon digital SLR camera. It lets you create regular or time-lapsed videos that can be synced to your smartphone via the SnapBridge function, and it includes customizable special effects options. This 24.2-megapixel Nikon digital SLR camera has an adjustable touch screen to help you get the best images.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Effective Megapixels 24.2 megapixels
Maximum Video Frame Rate Up to 60 fps
Lens 2 Type Telephoto Zoom
Minimum Focal Length 18 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 3.5 f/
Lens 2 Maximum Focal Length 300 millimeters
Lens 2 Series Nikon AF-P
Video Resolution 1920 x 1080
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Waterproof No
Lens 2 Minimum Aperture 4.5 f/
Lens 2 Model Number 20061
Lens Mount Compatibility Nikon DX
Maximum Focal Length 55 millimeters
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Lens 2 Maximum Aperture 6.3 f/
Lens 2 Minimum Focal Length 70 millimeters
General
Model Number 1580
Product Name D5600 DSLR Two Lens Kit with 18-55mm and 70-300mm Lenses
Camera Model Family Nikon D5600
Brand Nikon
Color Category Black
Lens Model Number 20059
Color Black
Additional Accessories Included Camera strap (AN-DC3), Body Cap (BF-1B), Quick charger (MH-24), Rechargeable Li-ion battery (EN-EL14a), Rubber Eyecup (DK-25), User Manual
Dimension
Product Depth 2.8 inches
Product Width 4.9 inches
Camera Body Weight 0.91 pounds
Product Weight 1 pounds
Product Height 3.9 inches
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
Remote Compatible Yes
Display
Varying Angle Screen No
Viewfinder Optical
Viewfinder Magnification 0.82 times
Screen Size 3.2 inches
Screen Resolution 1,036,800 dots
Display Type TFT-LCD
Touch Screen Yes
Display Form Factor Built-in, Rotating
Connectivity
Internal Memory Included No
Output(s) HDMI, USB
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
Socket Size 1/4 in.
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
PictBridge Enabled Yes
NFC Enabled Yes
External Flash Mount Hot Shoe
Integrated GPS No
Included
Memory Card Included No
Batteries Included Yes
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Number of Lenses Included 2
Lens Series Nikon AF-P
AC Adapter Included No
Performance
Records Audio Yes
Water Resistant No
Self Timer Yes
Shutter Speeds 1/4000 to 30 sec.
Shock Resistant No
Camera Full Frame Sensor No
Self-Timer Delay 20 seconds
Power
Battery Model EN-EL14a
Number of Batteries Required 1
Rechargeable Battery Yes
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Removable Battery Yes
Feature
Flash Modes Automatic, Fill-in, Off, Rear curtain sync, Red-eye reduction, Slow sync
HDR Mode No
Slow Motion Recording No
Digital Camera Type DSLR Camera with Lens
Integrated Flash Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Imaging
Total Megapixels 24.78 megapixels
Image File Format(s) JPEG, RAW
Digital Zoom None
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Image Resolution (Display) 6000 x 4000
Lens Type Standard Zoom, Wide Angle zoom
Imaging Sensor Vertical Size 15.6 millimeters
Face Detection Yes
Low Light/High Sensitivity Yes
Burst Mode Yes
Imaging Sensor Horizontal Size 23.5 millimeters
Zoom Capability Yes
Long Zoom No
Brightness Control Yes
AV
HD Movie Mode Focus Manual
Exposure Control
White Balance Modes Auto; Incandescent, Fluorescent (7 types); Direct Sunlight; Flash; Cloudy; Shade; Preset Manual
Scene Modes Portrait; Landscape; Child; Sports; Close-up; Night Portrait; Night Landscape; Party/Indoor; Beach/Snow; Sunset; Dusk/Dawn; Pet Portrait; Camdelight; Blossom; Autumn Colors; Food; Special effects
Minimum Aperture 5.6 f/
Maximum ISO 25600
Shooting Modes Standart, Neutral, Vivid, Monochrome, Portrait, Landscape, Flat
Minimum ISO 100
Autofocus Yes
Smile Mode No
Focus Range Normal
Maximum Flash Range - Telephoto 3.7 feet
Panorama Mode No
Other
Product Set w/ 18-55mm & 70-300mm Lenses
UPC 018208015801
The Nikon company offers users to check out 1580. The features of 1580, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 1580 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 1580. Buy (Nikon 1580 or D5600 DSLR Two Lens Kit with 18-55mm and 70-300mm Lenses) with benefits.
My review Nikon D5600 DSLR Two Lens Kit with 18-55mm and 70-300mm Lenses 1580

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới