Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Nikon Z50 Mirrorless Camera with NIKKOR Z DX 16-50mm f/3.5-6.3 VR Lens 1633

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Nikon
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility
Nikon Z
Minimum Focal Length
16 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
3.5 f/
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Video Resolution
3840 x 2160
Effective Megapixels
20.9 megapixels
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Nikon Z
Minimum Focal Length:
16 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
3.5 f/
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
Image Sensor Type:
CMOS
Video Resolution:
3840 x 2160
Effective Megapixels:
20.9 megapixels
The Nikon company offers users to check out 1633. The features of 1633, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 1633 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 1633. Buy (Nikon 1633 or Z50 Mirrorless Camera with NIKKOR Z DX 16-50mm f/3.5-6.3 VR Lens) with benefits.

Nikon Z50 Mirrorless Camera with NIKKOR Z DX 16-50mm f/3.5-6.3 VR Lens 1633 Overview

SONY A6400 vs NIKON Z50 kit lens stabilization test for video

SONY A6400 vs NIKON Z50 kit lens stabilization test for video

Nikon Z50 - A Practical Review

Nikon Z50 - A Practical Review

REVIEW of the NIKON FTZ Lens Mount Adapter

REVIEW of the NIKON FTZ Lens Mount Adapter

Nikon Z 50 DX-Format Mirrorless Digital Camera

Nikon Z 50 DX-Format Mirrorless Digital Camera

BlackFriday (Shot on Nikon Z50 16 50 mm kit)

BlackFriday (Shot on Nikon Z50 16 50 mm kit)

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
15
4
3
3
1
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
January 3, 2020

Comment:

I bought this camera after a friend raves about the Z6 model. The N50 has many of the same features in a smaller camera body. It’s great for travel, and with the adapter (purchased separately), I can use my DSLR Nikon lenses.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 7, 2020

Comment:

Just as a preface, I’m an amateur / hobbyist photographer graduating to this camera from a Canon EOS Rebel T5. I’ll go over the pros first, then list the things I feel are questionable.First, as you’d expect, the camera body is well built; even though it’s something you’ll never wish to drop! It’s the same weight you’d expect from a DSLR camera. The neck strap is sturdy, but basic. It’ll do the job, but you’ll most likely want to invest in a padded neck strap or wrist strap at some point.The DX 16-50mm lens is great for general photography and portraits. I love the quick optical zoom using the lens ring.The DX 50-250mm is an excellent telephoto lens. It offers great zoom capabilities, along with depth of field / bokeh effect for up close shots.The kit includes one battery pack (7.6v 1120mAh) and so far the battery life has been great. It doesn’t seem to chew through batteries like my Canon did. It includes a wall charger but you can keep the battery inside the body and charge it via the USB micro-B port while it’s connected to a PC. The camera doesn’t have to stay on for it to charge up.As for the mirrorless functionality, I have to say it’s impressive. It really is “what you see is what you get” capability directly through the viewfinder and the LCD screen. There is an eye sensor built into the viewfinder so when you look through it automatically turns on and the LCD shuts off. That’s a nice battery conserving feature.Settings… this camera has so many adjustments and controls. Pro photographers are rolling their eyes are that statement, but for an amateur, semi-pro, or student in photography, it’s just fun having so many things to tweak and adjust. I went through all 520 pages of the reference guide to familiarize myself with the camera and settings. The manual and reference guides are very thorough; covers all the options, settings, adjustments and what they do.If dialing in all those settings or making adjustments on the fly is not for you, there’s an ‘Auto’ mode on the dial; sort of a set and forget it mode for most situations. If have to say, sometimes when you’re in a rush to capture a shot, flipping on the switch and leaving it on Auto does just fine.There are some interesting special effect modes, like “Night Vision”, ‘Super Vivid”, “Pop”, “Toy Camera Effect”, and my favorite one, “Miniature Effect.” Plus, several more. Most are just color filters or exposure shifts, but some are calculated on the fly. The ones that require some calculation do cause a delay in the live image preview. It’s quite noticeable, but you get used to it and it’s easy to adjust for it while shooting.The iso range is way beyond what I’ve had with cameras in the past. You can go from ISO 100 up to 51200. Live bracketing is simple with just holding a button and turning the main command dial.The touch screen in intuitive and useful. Some of the icons are bit small so you need to tap those with precision, but overall very useful for quick adjustments like white balance.I do want to mention the USB to PC connectivity. While the specs in the reference manual states it supports “Hi-Speed” USB through the Micro-B connector, it doesn’t appear to support USB 3.0 or SuperSpeed from my testing with UsbTreeView. That’s a bit disappointing, because a USB-C 3.0 connection would have been a big plus for this camera. Not only for the ease of connection, but the improved file transfer speeds. You’ll see much better performance by popping out the SD card and transferring images and video though a dedicated USB 3.0 card reader.Now, on to the things I really didn’t like or approve of. First is the Nikon software. ViewNX-I, CaptureNX-D, and Nikon Transfer 2 operate just fine they allow transfer of images and videos from the camera to PC along with fine tuning / adjustments to captures images. No issues with those, however, the downside comes with the Wireless Transmitter Utility.While I was able to get the camera connected to my wireless router, a PC cannot connect to the camera over a LAN to wireless bridge. You’ll have to use a direct wi-fi connection to the camera (connect to it’s internal SSID) and then transfer or use the Bluetooth option. That’s fine for most laptops, or if you want to transfer images directly to your smartphone or tablet device, but it would just be nice to have a more robust wi-fi connection. Bluetooth is just too slow for transferring large images.Another note on the smartphone connection. Using a Samsung Galaxy S8 with the Nikon SnapBridge app, it successfully connected across wi-fi and Bluetooth, but the app would not sync, or talk to the camera at all. I tried one connection type at a time and no dice. So that was disappointing.I also want to mention the Wireless Transmitter Utility is built on top of Visual C++ 2017, which is not extremely out of date, but when I saw it loading that as a prerequisite it caught my attention.You can download Camera Control Pro 2 from the Nikon site and run it in a trial mode, but it must be licensed after 30 days. I understand they are targeting professionals and studios with selling the app, but it would be nice to have a license for it out of the box.It would be a five star rating if the wireless functions worked a bit better. Overall, the camera feels like a professional level product. If you’re just starting out with photography, you might research into Canon first as their DSLR and mirrorless bodies (along with EOS lenses) are more obtainable (cost-wise) versus the price point for Nikon. If you’re a pro, I’d highly recommend this camera for the 20-megapixel range.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 9, 2020

Comment:

Have owned multiple Nikons over past decades, went mirrorless with the Z6, but like the Z50 just as much. Very compact and fits in a coat pocket with the DX lens. Great for travel, picture quality is first rate.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 11, 2020

Comment:

I’m really impressed with the newest product, Nikon Z50. It is really the best camera that I have ever experienced in my life. Z50 is the first-time use from Nikon (I have used Sony A7III and Fujifilm X-T2 before) and I firmly believe that Nikon is the legend in photography.I hope that your company will release more lens for Z50 and I’m happy with your kit lens now. They are the best lens that I have ever used.Here are some photos shot by your camera and original kit lens. The color rendering is excellent.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 24, 2020

Comment:

After four years, my trusty D5300 was long in the shutter count tooth and in need of replacing. I debated the merits of going full frame, ultimately choosing the Z50 because its more compact size leads to easier travel. I have to say I’m super happy with the purchase.

Pros: The EVF is incredible; I will never go back to an optical viewfinder. Eye Autofocus and tracking are good (not awesome) but acceptable enough for me to shoot a high school hockey game with ease. All my Nikon lenses work flawlessly with the FTZ adapter. Battery life is better than expected. Lightweight, well built, but ergonomically comfortable. Great option for video. Handles noise at higher ISOs better than I though it would, being an APS-C camera. Weather sealing feels good.

Cons: Good thing the FTZ adapter works well because there’s bupkis available for fast Z glass. (Seriously, Nikon?!) Lightroom can be a bit finicky with the exported files. Eye Autofocus system is not as accurate as Sony’s. Menu can be a bit much to navigate. Kit lens is disappointing.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this little camera. I can see it becoming my go to travel camera.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 25, 2020

Comment:

What a great small, light weight camera. Easy to use, great photos. Easy to transfer photos to phone to upload to social media.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 3, 2020

Comment:

Not impressed in the least.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 4, 2020

Comment:

I have been an amateur photographer ever since I bought my first “serious” camera, a Pentax K1000, in 1988. The Nikon Z50 is the best camera I have ever owned. Picture quality is unmatched. Built-in wif-fi and Bluetooth make getting images off the camera a breeze. It is as easy to use as you want it to be. You can set it up so it is essentially a point-and-click camera (albeit a point-and-click camera that produces images like no other!), or you can fiddle with the usual exposure, shutter speed, and many other settings manually. Video quality is excellent, in fact, as good as I have seen from a camera not design-built for video. To top it all off, it is relatively compact for what it does, making traveling with it surprisingly convenient.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 12, 2020

Comment:

I own a Z6, D750 and several lenses. I tested the Z50 the two kit lenses and was really surprised at how sharp these little lenses are. I put the FTZ adapter and mounted it on my Nikon 70-200 2.8E and I was shocked at how clean and clear the Z50 is. It was hard to see any difference to the Z6 cropped the the same frame size.The feel of it just makes me smile and the pancake (24-70 equivalent) is a blast to walk around with. This is a APS-C body, it absolutely blows away Fuji, had the X-T1&2, this kills them. Not even close.Outstanding job Nikon, another home run!

Overall rating 4 stars
February 16, 2020

Comment:

If you are coming from Nikon APS-C DSLR, you will find this camera a breath of fresh air. The EVF will blow you away from what you are used to. Whereas D3xxx/D5xxx have such a small OVF, the EVF here is like watching a big screen TV. If you already have a MILC/Mirrorless camera there is plenty to like here.I have been a Nikon user since the 1980s back with Nikon FM/FE/FG and digital as D40/D50/D60/D70/D610/D7200/P7800. I did leave Nikon a few years ago in the switch to mirrorless. My main gear is Fuji. I never lost that feeling you get from using Nikon, quality, and the feeling that you want to get out there and shoot.The Z 50 body is a great size. Ergonomics overall are better than Sony and most other mirrorless cameras. The grip is just a tad short for my hands but light years ahead of Canon which always has too square and shallow grips. The menu is Nikon-familiar, much better than Lumix and Sony. You get a full function flash hot shoe and built-in flash.I much prefer the type of review LCD that the Z50 has to a side flip out screen. When doing street or event photography having a screen out to the side is a liability for breakage, etc. Having a flip down or flip up screen supports holding the camera down for street photography and up for events. This was a good decision and I hope Nikon Z 60 does not goto a flip out screen.Holding the Z50 and Z6 together there is no comparision. Z6 is too reminiscent of DSLR in size and weight, something most of us going to mirrorless are trying to get away from. The Z50 is extremely close to a Goldilocks camera.Regarding growth features for newish users. The FPS is more than most people are going to need. I already mentioned having a real hotshoe and built-in flash for fill. The camera is very responsive and getting more than the CIPA rated shots should not be an issue though having a second battery is always a good idea.There are two areas where the Z50 slightly disappoints. One is in the optics/diopter for the EVF. The +/- adjustment clicks seem to miss where my eyes are at and for me the EVF is never 100% in focus. I also notice some lack of uniformity in the EVF clarity going from left to right. It does remind me a bit of some failed EVFs in the past like the Lumix G85 which had one of the worse EVFs ever. (The Nikon P7800 EVF was a complete failure). But the Z50 EVF is highly usable. When adjusting the EVF brightness, which is a little low by default, it’s a little confusing that you can navigate in the menus to the EVF brightness but you can’t actually change it unless holding the EVF to your eye. Sure, kinda makes sense. But the i-nformation popup is not clear enough to not have made me spend a full minute trying to figure this out.My main disappointment is with the lens. The zoom throw is good, its pretty short to go from wide to sorta-tele. But the main thing for me is starting from f3.5 and going to f6.3. I shoot a lot of low light with movement and this lens won’t work for me. In fact, it is hard to think of a worse decision/trade-off for a kit lens. The lens IQ is above average. But I would rather have a longer, wider, and somewhat heavier lens at get at least in the f2.5 neighborhood and not going down below f5.6. Starting from f3.5 and especially diminishing to F6.3 is going to keep all but the most casual shooters, or full daylight only shooters away from this great little system. Great as a vacation or outdoor family camera. But if you are shooting at dusk or evening events even under ‘strong’ lighting, it’s not going to work. So I take away one star for the kit lens. Yes, I get that the D3xxx/D5xxx series also come with a slowish lens. But at this price point $1K you should be getting a lens more like a Fujinon 18-55 f2.8-f4 which is arguably the best kit lens going. Nikon missed the opportunity to check all the boxes here by doing a kit lens that more serious/experienced photographers on a budget/family would go for.Z 50 will sell a lot. But would have sold a LOT more if it had a decent kit lens. Z 50 really is close to a well rounded ‘perfect’ camera. As the first Nikon Z APS-C, Nikon has a bright future here. Can’t wait to see what a Z 60 has in store.

Description
Keep track of your most precious moments with this Nikon DX-format mirrorless camera kit. The weather sealing and durable construction provide protection and long-lasting service, while the built-in Wi-Fi and Bluetooth allow you to share pictures and videos. This digital Nikon DX-format mirrorless camera kit features a NIKKOR DZ 16-50mm f/3.5-6.3 lens to focus in on a range of subjects.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Mount Compatibility Nikon Z
Minimum Focal Length 16 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 3.5 f/
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Video Resolution 3840 x 2160
Effective Megapixels 20.9 megapixels
Maximum Video Frame Rate Up to 120 fps
Maximum Still Image Frame Rate 11 frames per second
Maximum Focal Length 50 millimeters
General
Brand Nikon
Product Name Z50 Mirrorless Camera with NIKKOR Z DX 16-50mm f/3.5-6.3 VR Lens
Color Black
Color Category Black
Model Number 1633
Additional Accessories Included UC-E21 USB cable, AN-DC20 strap, BF-N1 body cap, DK-30 rubber eyecup, LC-46B 46mm snap-on front lens cap; LF-N1 rear lens cap
Lens Model Number 20084
Dimension
Camera Body Weight 0.87 pounds
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
Display
Display Type LCD touch screen
Screen Size 3.2 inches
Screen Resolution approx. 1040k-dot
Viewfinder Electronic
Touch Screen Yes
Connectivity
External Flash Mount Hot Shoe
PictBridge Enabled No
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
NFC Enabled No
Socket Size 1/4 in.
Output(s) 3.5mm audio, HDMI, USB
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
Integrated GPS No
Included
Batteries Included Yes
Number of Lenses Included 1
Lens Series Nikon Z
Camera Bag/Case Included No
AC Adapter Included Yes
Memory Card Included No
Performance
Self Timer Yes
Self-Timer Delay 10 seconds, 2 seconds, 20 seconds, 5 seconds
Records Audio Yes
Shutter Speeds 1/4000 to 30 sec.
Water Resistant No
Power
Removable Battery Yes
Rechargeable Battery Yes
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Battery Model EN-EL25
Feature
Slow Motion Recording Yes
Digital Camera Type Mirrorless Camera with Lens
Integrated Flash Yes
Flash Modes Automatic, Fill-in, Off, Rear curtain sync, Red-eye reduction, Slow sync
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Imaging
Imaging Sensor Vertical Size 15.7 millimeters
Image Resolution (Display) 5568 x 3712
Number Of Images Per Charge 300
Lens Type Standard Zoom
Digital Zoom None
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Imaging Sensor Horizontal Size 23.5 millimeters
Total Megapixels 21.51 megapixels
Image File Format(s) JPEG, RAW, TIFF
Exposure Control
Autofocus Yes
Maximum Expandable ISO 204800
Minimum Aperture 16 f/
Other
UPC 018208016334
The Nikon company offers users to check out 1633. The features of 1633, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 1633 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 1633. Buy (Nikon 1633 or Z50 Mirrorless Camera with NIKKOR Z DX 16-50mm f/3.5-6.3 VR Lens) with benefits.
My review Nikon Z50 Mirrorless Camera with NIKKOR Z DX 16-50mm f/3.5-6.3 VR Lens 1633

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới