Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Nikon Z50 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) 1634

Overall rating 4 stars
4 from 20 reviews
Nikon
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility
Nikon Z
Effective Megapixels
20.9 megapixels
Maximum Video Frame Rate
Up to 120 fps
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Maximum Still Image Frame Rate
11 frames per second
Video Resolution
3840 x 2160
Wi-Fi Enabled
Yes
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Nikon Z
Effective Megapixels:
20.9 megapixels
Maximum Video Frame Rate:
Up to 120 fps
Image Sensor Type:
CMOS
Maximum Still Image Frame Rate:
11 frames per second
Video Resolution:
3840 x 2160
Wi-Fi Enabled:
Yes
The Nikon company offers users to check out 1634. The features of 1634, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 1634 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 1634. Buy (Nikon 1634 or Z50 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)) with benefits.

Nikon Z50 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) 1634 Overview

Nikon Z50 Hands-on - Smaller, Lighter, Cheaper Mirrorless!

Nikon Z50 Hands-on - Smaller, Lighter, Cheaper Mirrorless!

Nikon Z50 Review :: IMPRESSIVE!!!

Nikon Z50 Review :: IMPRESSIVE!!!

OFFICIAL Nikon Z50 Real World pREVIEW | a Mini Z6 / Z7?

OFFICIAL Nikon Z50 Real World pREVIEW | a Mini Z6 / Z7?

Nikon Z50 Review on Location | First Camera, Travel Camera, Vlogging Camera Impressions

Nikon Z50 Review on Location | First Camera, Travel Camera, Vlogging Camera Impressions

DPReview TV: Nikon Z50 Preview

DPReview TV: Nikon Z50 Preview

Reviews

4/5
Overall rating 4 stars
20 reviews
5
13
4
4
3
2
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
December 23, 2019

Comment:

Full disclosure: I’m a Sony E camera fan and use them for work, so giving this Nikon 5 stars means a LOT from me.I was skeptical about Nikon’s entry into the mirrorless camera world, since in the past they saved their higher end specs for DSLRs, and didn’t take the mirrorless market seriously (*cough* Nikon 1 *cough*). However the full frame Z cameras got a lot of positive acclaim, and this Z50, their first APSC crop sized mirrorless, is a heck of a lot better than any first generation product has any business being!First let’s talk about ergonomics- the camera feels great, not point-and-shoot tiny in your hands. Definitely smaller and lighter than a DSLR, but more substantial than a phone, as a camera should be. It has a touch screen, which is AWESOME for touch-focus and really helps avoid the “how to I change that setting” learning curve- generally, just press on the icon and you can change the setting. Yet it doesn’t RELY on the touch screen, there are plenty of physical buttons and dials, many of which are customizable and can be assigned to functions you need more often. Essentially, this is a camera that’s got more than one way to do most things and therefore will adapt to YOUR workflow rather than force you to learn its own. The screen can also tilt up or down, and lets you flip it around on the bottom to see selfie-style if desired. This is one area that seems a little odd for me- other cameras like the Sony A5100 flip UPWARDS, so you can see over the camera if taking a self portrait. Or the Panasonic GH series articulates sideways. This, only flips DOWN. Which means if mounted to a tripod, you can’t see the display at all. That is alright since honestly most of the higher end full frame cameras don’t even let you flip the display around at all these days. The fact that you can, even if in a silly orientation, is better than nothing and a welcome feature.Image quality seems pretty great, the kit lenses are adequate. I really liked the 50-250, as 16-50 with variable aperture feels very limited in creativity (however this lens is necessary as a “walkaround” standard zoom length). To be fair, I’m spoiled by my pro constant f-stop lenses that I use on my other cameras, so I’m rarely impressed by the performance of budget friendly kit options. I’ll admit that for kit lenses these really perform remarkably well, but I’m hoping Nikon rolls out some awesome affordable Z-mount DX lenses soon. Cropping in to view pixels at 100% zoom size, the image holds up and seems reasonably sharp. Nikon colors are there as well, which are admittedly excellent. As with any new system, there aren’t a lot of lenses available yet unless you adapt from other mounts. Nikon has F-mount adapters for native adaption, and I’ve read good things about third party adapters for other camera types as well (Canon, etc… I’ve even seen a Sony EF adapter for sale!). Sadly, I don’t have access to any adapters at the moment, so I’m stuck judging imaging quality by the included kits for now.Now for video, this gets even more interesting. Nikon has done a bang-up job supporting popular frame rates and resolutions (4k at 24p? Hello filmmakers!). In my tests, the quality of the video was very clean and sharp. I haven’t noticed much in the way of moire or aliasing yet, and it has a clean HDMI out option as well if you want to record externally or view on a bigger monitor while filming. Unlike certain other cameras (like the Sony a6300), it is able to keep the rear display ON while also using the external monitor / recorder, and also recording internally at 4k. Other prosumer crop cameras have turned off the internal display when doing all of those things at once. It does support a microphone jack which means you can use this for recording interviews, however it is missing a headphone jack to monitor the audio levels. That’s a huge omission if you wanted to use this as a semi-pro video making tool.Thankfully, I found a workaround: If you get a cheap HDMI monitor (they have for around $100 that can attach to the hotshoe mount), they often have audio jacks. I happen to have a couple by Feelworld that do exactly that, and I was able to plug headphones in and hear the audio while in recording mode live. Well, semi-live at least. When recording 4k, there was a brief delay in the A/V playback, I’m guessing because the throughput required for 4K creates some latency. But the point is that you COULD hear it, and therefore make sure the volumes are appropriate and audible, and thereby making it possible to use the Z50 as a more pro level tool.All in all, this is an excellent entry into the market by Nikon. Whether you are a beginner looking to eventually start using semi-pro tools or a seasoned pro looking for a budget friendly walkaround or B-cam, this is a very impressive value.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 29, 2019

Comment:

I’m admittedly just an amateur when it comes to photography and still have A LOT to learn about the various functions of this camera. After an hour or so of playing around with it, watching some youtube vids, and reading the manual I can at least work my way through the basics of it and take some decent pics and vids. So far I’m impressed with it and the quality of the pictures. The autofocus function works great and is a huge help for someone of my skill or lack thereof. I especially like the touchscreen option for it. Just tap the screen where you want it to focus and it does its job and snaps the pic. I’m sure that is nothing new to seasoned photographers, but I’m impressed with it. One thing I’m having a hard time with, and after watching a couple youtube vids I see others have this issue too, is the bluetooth connectivity to other smart devices. I cannot for the life of me get it to connect to my phone (Galaxy Note10+). I was really looking forward to this option for transferring pics over, but looks like I’ll have to resort to using an SD card reader connected to my phone for that. Maybe one day I’ll get it figured out, but seeing some pros having issues with it as well makes me think it’s a bigger issue than user error. Other than that though, I’m really happy with it and look forward to putting it to use out in the field.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 30, 2019

Comment:

I go this camera for my 15 year old daughter, who has shown a knack for photography. I wanted her to use a “real” camera and not just the one on her iPhone for her pictures, so when this item was offered to me as a Vine Voice reviewer, I jumped on it. I haven’t used cameras like this, and neither has my daughter, so I’m not able to compare it to similar products. But I can say that, taken at face value, we are happy with it. It’s very light to hold. The focus works great, the images come out clear and sharp, it’s easy to figure out how to use it, the focusing is good, and it’s great for taking selfies, which is of course important to a teenager such as my daughter! I’m going to sign her up for some classes so she can learn more intricacies about how to use the camera, but right away we are both happy with it, and I can recommend it to others, whether you are a seasoned shutterbug or a newbie photographer.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 7, 2020

Comment:

Just as a preface, I’m an amateur / hobbyist photographer graduating to this camera from a Canon EOS Rebel T5. I’ll go over the pros first, then list the things I feel are questionable.First, as you’d expect, the camera body is well built; even though it’s something you’ll never wish to drop! It’s the same weight you’d expect from a DSLR camera. The neck strap is sturdy, but basic. It’ll do the job, but you’ll most likely want to invest in a padded neck strap or wrist strap at some point.The DX 16-50mm lens is great for general photography and portraits. I love the quick optical zoom using the lens ring.The DX 50-250mm is an excellent telephoto lens. It offers great zoom capabilities, along with depth of field / bokeh effect for up close shots.The kit includes one battery pack (7.6v 1120mAh) and so far the battery life has been great. It doesn’t seem to chew through batteries like my Canon did. It includes a wall charger but you can keep the battery inside the body and charge it via the USB micro-B port while it’s connected to a PC. The camera doesn’t have to stay on for it to charge up.As for the mirrorless functionality, I have to say it’s impressive. It really is “what you see is what you get” capability directly through the viewfinder and the LCD screen. There is an eye sensor built into the viewfinder so when you look through it automatically turns on and the LCD shuts off. That’s a nice battery conserving feature.Settings… this camera has so many adjustments and controls. Pro photographers are rolling their eyes are that statement, but for an amateur, semi-pro, or student in photography, it’s just fun having so many things to tweak and adjust. I went through all 520 pages of the reference guide to familiarize myself with the camera and settings. The manual and reference guides are very thorough; covers all the options, settings, adjustments and what they do.If dialing in all those settings or making adjustments on the fly is not for you, there’s an ‘Auto’ mode on the dial; sort of a set and forget it mode for most situations. If have to say, sometimes when you’re in a rush to capture a shot, flipping on the switch and leaving it on Auto does just fine.There are some interesting special effect modes, like “Night Vision”, ‘Super Vivid”, “Pop”, “Toy Camera Effect”, and my favorite one, “Miniature Effect.” Plus, several more. Most are just color filters or exposure shifts, but some are calculated on the fly. The ones that require some calculation do cause a delay in the live image preview. It’s quite noticeable, but you get used to it and it’s easy to adjust for it while shooting.The iso range is way beyond what I’ve had with cameras in the past. You can go from ISO 100 up to 51200. Live bracketing is simple with just holding a button and turning the main command dial.The touch screen in intuitive and useful. Some of the icons are bit small so you need to tap those with precision, but overall very useful for quick adjustments like white balance.I do want to mention the USB to PC connectivity. While the specs in the reference manual states it supports “Hi-Speed” USB through the Micro-B connector, it doesn’t appear to support USB 3.0 or SuperSpeed from my testing with UsbTreeView. That’s a bit disappointing, because a USB-C 3.0 connection would have been a big plus for this camera. Not only for the ease of connection, but the improved file transfer speeds. You’ll see much better performance by popping out the SD card and transferring images and video though a dedicated USB 3.0 card reader.Now, on to the things I really didn’t like or approve of. First is the Nikon software. ViewNX-I, CaptureNX-D, and Nikon Transfer 2 operate just fine they allow transfer of images and videos from the camera to PC along with fine tuning / adjustments to captures images. No issues with those, however, the downside comes with the Wireless Transmitter Utility.While I was able to get the camera connected to my wireless router, a PC cannot connect to the camera over a LAN to wireless bridge. You’ll have to use a direct wi-fi connection to the camera (connect to it’s internal SSID) and then transfer or use the Bluetooth option. That’s fine for most laptops, or if you want to transfer images directly to your smartphone or tablet device, but it would just be nice to have a more robust wi-fi connection. Bluetooth is just too slow for transferring large images.Another note on the smartphone connection. Using a Samsung Galaxy S8 with the Nikon SnapBridge app, it successfully connected across wi-fi and Bluetooth, but the app would not sync, or talk to the camera at all. I tried one connection type at a time and no dice. So that was disappointing.I also want to mention the Wireless Transmitter Utility is built on top of Visual C++ 2017, which is not extremely out of date, but when I saw it loading that as a prerequisite it caught my attention.You can download Camera Control Pro 2 from the Nikon site and run it in a trial mode, but it must be licensed after 30 days. I understand they are targeting professionals and studios with selling the app, but it would be nice to have a license for it out of the box.It would be a five star rating if the wireless functions worked a bit better. Overall, the camera feels like a professional level product. If you’re just starting out with photography, you might research into Canon first as their DSLR and mirrorless bodies (along with EOS lenses) are more obtainable (cost-wise) versus the price point for Nikon. If you’re a pro, I’d highly recommend this camera for the 20-megapixel range.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 9, 2020

Comment:

Have owned multiple Nikons over past decades, went mirrorless with the Z6, but like the Z50 just as much. Very compact and fits in a coat pocket with the DX lens. Great for travel, picture quality is first rate.

Overall rating 5 stars
January 11, 2020

Comment:

I’m really impressed with the newest product, Nikon Z50. It is really the best camera that I have ever experienced in my life. Z50 is the first-time use from Nikon (I have used Sony A7III and Fujifilm X-T2 before) and I firmly believe that Nikon is the legend in photography.I hope that your company will release more lens for Z50 and I’m happy with your kit lens now. They are the best lens that I have ever used.Here are some photos shot by your camera and original kit lens. The color rendering is excellent.

Overall rating 1 stars
February 3, 2020

Comment:

Not impressed in the least.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 4, 2020

Comment:

I have been an amateur photographer ever since I bought my first “serious” camera, a Pentax K1000, in 1988. The Nikon Z50 is the best camera I have ever owned. Picture quality is unmatched. Built-in wif-fi and Bluetooth make getting images off the camera a breeze. It is as easy to use as you want it to be. You can set it up so it is essentially a point-and-click camera (albeit a point-and-click camera that produces images like no other!), or you can fiddle with the usual exposure, shutter speed, and many other settings manually. Video quality is excellent, in fact, as good as I have seen from a camera not design-built for video. To top it all off, it is relatively compact for what it does, making traveling with it surprisingly convenient.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 12, 2020

Comment:

I own a Z6, D750 and several lenses. I tested the Z50 the two kit lenses and was really surprised at how sharp these little lenses are. I put the FTZ adapter and mounted it on my Nikon 70-200 2.8E and I was shocked at how clean and clear the Z50 is. It was hard to see any difference to the Z6 cropped the the same frame size.The feel of it just makes me smile and the pancake (24-70 equivalent) is a blast to walk around with. This is a APS-C body, it absolutely blows away Fuji, had the X-T1&2, this kills them. Not even close.Outstanding job Nikon, another home run!

Overall rating 4 stars
February 16, 2020

Comment:

If you are coming from Nikon APS-C DSLR, you will find this camera a breath of fresh air. The EVF will blow you away from what you are used to. Whereas D3xxx/D5xxx have such a small OVF, the EVF here is like watching a big screen TV. If you already have a MILC/Mirrorless camera there is plenty to like here.I have been a Nikon user since the 1980s back with Nikon FM/FE/FG and digital as D40/D50/D60/D70/D610/D7200/P7800. I did leave Nikon a few years ago in the switch to mirrorless. My main gear is Fuji. I never lost that feeling you get from using Nikon, quality, and the feeling that you want to get out there and shoot.The Z 50 body is a great size. Ergonomics overall are better than Sony and most other mirrorless cameras. The grip is just a tad short for my hands but light years ahead of Canon which always has too square and shallow grips. The menu is Nikon-familiar, much better than Lumix and Sony. You get a full function flash hot shoe and built-in flash.I much prefer the type of review LCD that the Z50 has to a side flip out screen. When doing street or event photography having a screen out to the side is a liability for breakage, etc. Having a flip down or flip up screen supports holding the camera down for street photography and up for events. This was a good decision and I hope Nikon Z 60 does not goto a flip out screen.Holding the Z50 and Z6 together there is no comparision. Z6 is too reminiscent of DSLR in size and weight, something most of us going to mirrorless are trying to get away from. The Z50 is extremely close to a Goldilocks camera.Regarding growth features for newish users. The FPS is more than most people are going to need. I already mentioned having a real hotshoe and built-in flash for fill. The camera is very responsive and getting more than the CIPA rated shots should not be an issue though having a second battery is always a good idea.There are two areas where the Z50 slightly disappoints. One is in the optics/diopter for the EVF. The +/- adjustment clicks seem to miss where my eyes are at and for me the EVF is never 100% in focus. I also notice some lack of uniformity in the EVF clarity going from left to right. It does remind me a bit of some failed EVFs in the past like the Lumix G85 which had one of the worse EVFs ever. (The Nikon P7800 EVF was a complete failure). But the Z50 EVF is highly usable. When adjusting the EVF brightness, which is a little low by default, it’s a little confusing that you can navigate in the menus to the EVF brightness but you can’t actually change it unless holding the EVF to your eye. Sure, kinda makes sense. But the i-nformation popup is not clear enough to not have made me spend a full minute trying to figure this out.My main disappointment is with the lens. The zoom throw is good, its pretty short to go from wide to sorta-tele. But the main thing for me is starting from f3.5 and going to f6.3. I shoot a lot of low light with movement and this lens won’t work for me. In fact, it is hard to think of a worse decision/trade-off for a kit lens. The lens IQ is above average. But I would rather have a longer, wider, and somewhat heavier lens at get at least in the f2.5 neighborhood and not going down below f5.6. Starting from f3.5 and especially diminishing to F6.3 is going to keep all but the most casual shooters, or full daylight only shooters away from this great little system. Great as a vacation or outdoor family camera. But if you are shooting at dusk or evening events even under ‘strong’ lighting, it’s not going to work. So I take away one star for the kit lens. Yes, I get that the D3xxx/D5xxx series also come with a slowish lens. But at this price point $1K you should be getting a lens more like a Fujinon 18-55 f2.8-f4 which is arguably the best kit lens going. Nikon missed the opportunity to check all the boxes here by doing a kit lens that more serious/experienced photographers on a budget/family would go for.Z 50 will sell a lot. But would have sold a LOT more if it had a decent kit lens. Z 50 really is close to a well rounded ‘perfect’ camera. As the first Nikon Z APS-C, Nikon has a bright future here. Can’t wait to see what a Z 60 has in store.

Description
Capture quality images anywhere with this Nikon Z50 mirrorless camera body. The 20.9MP resolution and APS-C sensor deliver clean image quality, while built-in Wi-Fi and Bluetooth let you share photos and videos easily. A large, high-resolution touch screen supports vivid image playback and intuitive operation. This Nikon mirrorless camera body features durable construction and is weather-sealed to withstand tough conditions.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Mount Compatibility Nikon Z
Effective Megapixels 20.9 megapixels
Maximum Video Frame Rate Up to 120 fps
Image Sensor Type CMOS
Maximum Still Image Frame Rate 11 frames per second
Video Resolution 3840 x 2160
Wi-Fi Enabled Yes
General
Product Name Z50 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)
Model Number 1634
Additional Accessories Included UC-E21 USB cable, AN-DC20 strap, BF-N1 body cap, DK-30 rubber eyecup
Brand Nikon
Color Category Black
Color Black
Dimension
Product Depth 4.98 inches
Product Weight 0.87 pounds
Camera Body Weight 0.87 pounds
Product Height 3.68 inches
Product Width 2.36 inches
Compatibility
Memory Card Compatibility Secure Digital, Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC), Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
Display
Viewfinder Electronic
Display Type LCD touch screen
Screen Size 3.2 inches
Touch Screen Yes
Screen Resolution approx. 1040k-dot
Connectivity
External Flash Mount Hot Shoe
NFC Enabled No
Number Of Memory Card Slots 1
Output(s) 3.5mm audio, HDMI, USB
Socket Size 1/4 in.
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
PictBridge Enabled No
Integrated GPS No
Included
Camera Bag/Case Included No
Batteries Included Yes
Memory Card Included No
AC Adapter Included Yes
Number of Lenses Included 0
Performance
Records Audio Yes
Water Resistant No
Shutter Speeds 1/4000 to 30 sec.
Self Timer Yes
Self-Timer Delay 10 seconds, 2 seconds, 20 seconds, 5 seconds
Power
Battery Model EN-EL25
Removable Battery Yes
AC Adapter Compatible Yes
Rechargeable Battery Yes
Feature
Flash Modes Automatic, Fill-in, Off, Rear curtain sync, Red-eye reduction, Slow sync
Integrated Flash Yes
Digital Camera Type Mirrorless Camera Body Only
Slow Motion Recording Yes
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 Year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 Year
Imaging
Imaging Sensor Vertical Size 15.7 millimeters
Number Of Images Per Charge 300
Total Megapixels 21.51 megapixels
Imaging Sensor Horizontal Size 23.5 millimeters
Image File Format(s) JPEG, RAW, TIFF
Digital Zoom None
Image Resolution (Display) 5568 x 3712
Exposure Control
Autofocus Yes
Other
Product Set Body Only
UPC 018208016341
The Nikon company offers users to check out 1634. The features of 1634, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 1634 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 1634. Buy (Nikon 1634 or Z50 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only)) with benefits.
My review Nikon Z50 Mirrorless Camera (Body Only) 1634

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới