Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Nikon AF-S Zoom-NIKKOR 17-35mm f/2.8D IF-ED Wide-Angle Zoom Lens for Select Nikon DSLR Cameras 1960

Overall rating 4.5 stars
4.5 from 20 reviews
Nikon
Specifications
Lens Type
Wide Angle zoom
Maximum Focal Length
35 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
2.8 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility
Nikon FX
Minimum Focal Length
17 millimeters
Color Category
Black
Model Number
1960
Specifications
Lens Type:
Wide Angle zoom
Maximum Focal Length:
35 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
2.8 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Nikon FX
Minimum Focal Length:
17 millimeters
Color Category:
Black
Model Number:
1960
The Nikon company offers users to check out 1960. The features of 1960, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 1960 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 1960. Buy (Nikon 1960 or AF-S Zoom-NIKKOR 17-35mm f/2.8D IF-ED Wide-Angle Zoom Lens for Select Nikon DSLR Cameras) with benefits.

Nikon AF-S Zoom-NIKKOR 17-35mm f/2.8D IF-ED Wide-Angle Zoom Lens for Select Nikon DSLR Cameras 1960 Overview

Landscape Photography | What lens is better? Nikon 17-35mm v Nikon 16-35mm f4

Landscape Photography | What lens is better? Nikon 17-35mm v Nikon 16-35mm f4

Camera Jungle Presents Nikon AF-S 17-35mm f2.8G IF-ED Lens

Camera Jungle Presents Nikon AF-S 17-35mm f2.8G IF-ED Lens

NIKON 18-35mm G LENS REVIEW - A great landscape wide angle? (2019)

NIKON 18-35mm G LENS REVIEW - A great landscape wide angle? (2019)

10 Best Wide Angle Lenses For Nikon Cameras 2019

10 Best Wide Angle Lenses For Nikon Cameras 2019

TOP 5: Nikon Lenses

TOP 5: Nikon Lenses

Reviews

4.5/5
Overall rating 4.5 stars
20 reviews
5
17
4
2
3
1
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
October 7, 2016

Comment:

Awesome lens. Sharp. Great wide angle. I tried the cheaper sigma and this is worth the money difference!

Overall rating 5 stars
January 27, 2017

Comment:

There is a lot of controversy over this lens. If you know what you’re buying and what you’re buying it for its an amazing piece of glass. This lens was designed decades ago for 35mm film slrs. That does not take away from the quality, but it has some limitations.Not for DX cameras or high megapixel FX cameras. This lens performs at its best on 35mm film cameras or on lower megapixel FX cameras like the D700. If you have a D700 do not hesitate to get this lens. Works much nicer than the 16-35mm f4. It focuses to within 4.5 inches off the front of the lens. All metal construction and weather sealed. Heavy but not 70-200mm heavy. Tack sharp on the right body.Some units have a squeak in the auto focus motor. This doesn’t effect performance. I have a copy with a squeaky motor and you only notice it when the lens is cold and you have the lens cap on focusing from 0 to infinity. You don’t notice it in the field and as I said, it doesn’t effect performance.Overall, amazing glass, many uses for this lens from landscapes to portraits to astrophotography. Anyone who says it’s not sharp probably isn’t used to 2.8 on such a wide angle lens. There’s angle reason Nikon started making these lenses again in 1999, because they’re amazing. I would avoid this lens if weight matters more than sharp images. If you want pro quality images and fast glass this is your lens. They go new for near 2 grand still (Jan 2017) and as low as 500 used.

Overall rating 3 stars
March 20, 2017

Comment:

not too wide angle and has overlaps with 24-70mm f2.8.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 8, 2017

Comment:

My recent purchase for this lens is fantastic. It was described as “good” condition and it fully meets my expectations when it arrived. Just come cosmetic wear and tear under normal use. Frond and rear lens groups are clear and free from scratches, molds and oil. No AF squeal sound could be detected. Truly a gem! ( lens hood not included as per description).This 17-35mm f/2.8D lens is Nikon’s most successful and top reviewed ultra wide angle FX lens in recent 10 years. Tack sharp in almost every stop of apertures. Great colors as German lens describe. Instant manual focus override. It can be compatible with all levels of landscape filters and filter racks. Built like a tank. Here are some photos taken by this lens on D700.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 13, 2019

Comment:

I don’t shoot portrait pictures but a 17 – 35mm wouldn’t be my choice if I did. For landscape and scenic shots though it’s great ! You won’t get pictures like this lens gets from an I phone.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 2, 2019

Comment:

I bought this lens used and it’s a takes wonderful images despite it’s age. I really like it.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 23, 2019

Comment:

Use it for real estate photo shoot. Great for getting small rooms and narrow places. Gives clarity and picture perfect quality.

Overall rating 4 stars
October 3, 2019

Comment:

Very sharp images. Very nice handling lands at a great price

Overall rating 5 stars
November 16, 2019

Comment:

Love this lens! Even though this lens is used it is in great shape just as advertised. This lens did take longer to get to me then expected. However the seller did make it right and turned me on to an amazing B & W circular pcl filter. So looking forward to taking this out for a spin! I will definitely look here first for my next lens addition.Thanks!!

Overall rating 4 stars
February 11, 2020

Comment:

It’s heavy and feels solid and sturdy. It’s pre VR for hand holders. Autofocus sings a little if you use it, I don’t so it’s not an issue. Work within its capabilities and it’s an excellent lens.

Description
Ideal for photojournalism and travel photography, this Nikon NIKKOR 1960 zoom lens features a 17-35mm focal length range and a 2.1x zoom ratio to help you capture distant subjects. The ED (Extra-low Dispersion) glass helps ensure high-quality images.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Type Wide Angle zoom
Maximum Focal Length 35 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 2.8 f/
Lens Mount Compatibility Nikon FX
Minimum Focal Length 17 millimeters
General
Color Category Black
Model Number 1960
Product Name AF-S Zoom-NIKKOR 17-35mm f/2.8D IF-ED Wide-Angle Zoom Lens for Select Nikon DSLR Cameras
Color Black
Additional Accessories Included Nikkor 17-35mm f/2.8D ED-IF AF-S Wide Angle Zoom Lens, HB-23 Hood, CL-76 Case, 77mm lens cap, Rear cap
Brand Nikon
Dimension
Product Weight 1.6424 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Length with Lens Closed 4.2 inches
Product Diameter 3.2 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Nikon D3000, Nikon D300S, Nikon D3100, Nikon D3200, Nikon D3300, Nikon D4/D4s, Nikon D5100, Nikon D5200, Nikon D5300, Nikon D5500, Nikon D600/D610, Nikon D7000, Nikon D7100, Nikon D7200, Nikon D750, Nikon D7500, Nikon D810/D800, Nikon Df
Lens Series Nikon AF-S
Brand Compatibility Nikon
Performance
Water Resistant No
Filter Diameter 77 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 10.8 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Imaging
Silent Focus Yes
In-Lens Image Stabilization No
Field Of View 79 degrees
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 17 - 35 mm
Other
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
UPC 018208019601
The Nikon company offers users to check out 1960. The features of 1960, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 1960 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 1960. Buy (Nikon 1960 or AF-S Zoom-NIKKOR 17-35mm f/2.8D IF-ED Wide-Angle Zoom Lens for Select Nikon DSLR Cameras) with benefits.
My review Nikon AF-S Zoom-NIKKOR 17-35mm f/2.8D IF-ED Wide-Angle Zoom Lens for Select Nikon DSLR Cameras 1960

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới