Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 200-500mm f/5.6E ED VR Super Telephoto Zoom Lens 20058

Overall rating 4.9 stars
4.9 from 20 reviews
Nikon
Specifications
Maximum Aperture
5.6 f/
Maximum Focal Length
500 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility
Nikon FX
Minimum Focal Length
200 millimeters
Lens Type
Telephoto Zoom
Model Number
20058
Brand
Nikon
Specifications
Maximum Aperture:
5.6 f/
Maximum Focal Length:
500 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Nikon FX
Minimum Focal Length:
200 millimeters
Lens Type:
Telephoto Zoom
Model Number:
20058
Brand:
Nikon
The Nikon company offers users to check out 20058. The features of 20058, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 20058 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 20058. Buy (Nikon 20058 or AF-S NIKKOR 200-500mm f/5.6E ED VR Super Telephoto Zoom Lens) with benefits.

Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 200-500mm f/5.6E ED VR Super Telephoto Zoom Lens 20058 Overview

Ludicrous Telephoto Zoom! Nikon 200-500mm f/5.6E ED VR Review

Ludicrous Telephoto Zoom! Nikon 200-500mm f/5.6E ED VR Review

Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 200-500mm f/5.6E ED Lens Review

Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 200-500mm f/5.6E ED Lens Review

Nikon 200-500mm F/5.6 tested on D850 | best lens for sports, wildlife and spotting

Nikon 200-500mm F/5.6 tested on D850 | best lens for sports, wildlife and spotting

Nikon 200-500mm f5.6 vs Nikon 500mm f5.6 PF | Lens REVIEW

Nikon 200-500mm f5.6 vs Nikon 500mm f5.6 PF | Lens REVIEW

Review of the Nikon 200-500mm f/5.6 | Nature photography with the Nikon Z6

Review of the Nikon 200-500mm f/5.6 | Nature photography with the Nikon Z6

Reviews

4.9/5
Overall rating 4.9 stars
20 reviews
5
16
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
July 9, 2018

Comment:

Without a doubt, the best consumer super-zoom on the market. I’ve used the G1 & G2 Tamron 150-600 and Sigma Sports 150-600, and the Nikon image quality is noticeably better throughout the entire zoom range. Sure, it doesn’t reach 600mm, but why would you want it if the image quality is poor? I’d rather have tack-sharp 500mm than mushy 600mm. There are only two drawbacks I’ve found: the lens hood is junk and the lens takes noticeably longer to lock focus than the Tamron or Sigma. Once the lens finds focus, though, it stays locked and tracks the subject very well. I’m not a Nikon fanboy by any means, but this lens is clearly better than the alternatives, in my experience.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 21, 2018

Comment:

This Nikon 200-500mm lens fits a special niche to complement my assortment of other shorter telephotos. For the price, the lens sharpness is on par with much more expensive prime telephotos. The constant f/5.6 aperture is great when zooming out to 500mm without losing another stop of light and slower shutter speeds, especially for outdoor sports or birding. The autofocus is very fast and VR gives you ~4 extra stops extra performance in lower light situations and hand holding. The lens hood is huge and I was able to narrow down to an Ape Case lens case to fit both the lens and reversed lens hood. Many other cases just fit the lens but not with the hood. I permanently store this lens in the lens case along with the Nikon lens bag. A 95mm protective filter is not the cheapest filter out there, but cheap insurance to have one. Another needed aftermarket purchase is a sturdy ~70mm length arca plate. This will save you from needing to spend another $200+ on a replacement collar/foot combination from RRS or Kirk. The arca plate screws into the original collar and can be used with a monopod or tripod. My greatest long distance photos were from the once in a lifetime super blood blue moon. I shot this mounted on a tripod and using a remote trigger in mirror up position to minimize shutter and mirror vibrations. Recently I purchased a 1.4 teleconverter for my 70-200mm f/2.8g lens. It can also be used on this lens too for an effective 700mm at f/6.3. If you are considering this lens, do consider if you need something wider as <100mm.. If so then a 80-400mm would be my 2nd choice. But if starting at 200mm is a needed minimum, then this 200-500mm is the best price performance without adding another digit to the price tag.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 28, 2018

Comment:

I use this lens for wildlife photography. I purchased the lens for a trip to Alaska. Believe me you will not be disappointed

Overall rating 5 stars
January 4, 2019

Comment:

I am still getting use to the lens. So far it seems to be what I expected.

Overall rating 4 stars
January 8, 2019

Comment:

If you want to do serious wildlife photography, “big glass” is inevitable. But the price of a 500mm or 600mm prime lens can set you back half the price of a new car! The Nikon 200-500mm f/5.6 E ED VR is a serious prosumer “budget” solution for those who can’t justify such a massive cash setback – and even for many who could.Once you get used to steadying it and using your camera with it, it really can resolve almost to the pixel level – even wide open at 500mm, even hand-held. I already have several bird pictures where the tiniest feather details are crisp and clean at 100%, and I am by no means an expert at wielding this thing yet! Focus with my D810 was dead-on to where I was aiming; I found the hardest part to be the aiming bit – at 500mm and f/5.6, you don’t have a lot of leeway on depth-of-field. The silent wave motor and vibration reduction are truly silent; unless you’re looking through the viewfinder, you won’t know either is operating. Out-of-focus backgrounds are largely smooth and clean, not harsh; color and contrast expose fine gradations and subtlety.Of course, this *isn’t* a five-figure super-prime lens. It doesn’t have the latest nano-coating for flare protection; because it’s an externally extending zoom, it doesn’t have the environmental protection of Nikon’s most rugged lenses; as many reviewers note, the zoom ring has a *lot* of travel between 200mm and 500mm; auto-focus, while sufficient for most wildlife and for focus tracking, does not instantly acquire its target; and it’s an f/5.6, not an f/4, so you have to bump up the ISO an extra step in poor lighting. But these are minor compromises for a major cost reduction, without sacrificing a lot of sharpness. It handily beats out my old 80-400mm ED VR in every measure, and in my opinion also bests the newer 80-400mm G VR-II that I rented from BorrowLens last year.I’ll finish off with a few more personal observations. First and most important, it doesn’t fit in any camera bag I own, nor many that I could find in my local camera store; I had to buy an Ape Case ACPROLC18 from Amazon just to have something to protect it and carry it around in – the dust cover that comes with it is frighteningly thin. Second, unlike some reviewers, I don’t have any problem with the lens hood; it locks on great when following the alignment symbols, though I do not feel a lock when it’s reversed for storage. Third, I found my camera with this lens had a tendency to under-expose in difficult lighting (backlight, haze); I’ve had the camera set to a full +1.0 stop exposure compensation for many of my early experiences, but set to normal in good light. Fourth, 95mm is not a universal filter size; B+H does not list its latest nano-coated filter for this size lens, for example. Lastly, I will re-iterate: this is a big lens, and it takes practice to hold it and use it properly. Until you get the hang of it, there will be a lot of blurry shots; before you give up on it, take some extra time to verify the problem isn’t behind the camera rather than in front of it, learn the ins and outs of the lens, and if necessary take the time to micro-adjust the focus.Nikon really hit it out of the park with the 200-500mm f/5.6 E ED VR. Tack sharp and sufficiently fast in use, it will be on my camera for many future wildlife adventures.

Overall rating 5 stars
May 28, 2019

Comment:

Have owned this lens for several weeks and have been very pleased with it. Even at five pounds I am able to hand hold thanks to an amazing VR. It maintains its 5.6 f/stop throughout the zoom range. Images are sharp throughout the zoom range. I did see a slight drop off of image quality at 500mm with subjects at a distance. Only cons are the weight, but surprisingly comfortable to hand hold, and the f/5.6 in low light condition makes one push the ISO up. Best bang for your buck in super telephoto lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 8, 2019

Comment:

Got the Nikon 200- 500 telephoto. Great lens. Good experience with Best Buy.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 23, 2019

Comment:

So far I have really enjoyed this lens. Its autofocus is faster than I expected. I’ve already shot some wildlife photos that would have never been possible with a 70-200 without scaring away wildlife.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 5, 2019

Comment:

I compared what I consider to be the 3 big contenders in this range. This Nikon, the Tamron 150-600, and the Sigma 150-600. I doubt you could go wrong with any of them. Even though it is a bit shorter in range I think the Nikon is a tad bit better overall. It has been a great addition to my gear. Overall sharpness is good at f5.6 and only gets better the higher you go. It is not bad in overcast conditions, but does prefer good sun light. I think it is sealed better against dust than the others, but time will tell on that point. While not light, the balance with a D750 is good. I look forward to getting many good shots with this lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 9, 2020

Comment:

Was very hesitant due to the f/5.6, already have the 70-200mm f/2.8. But was looking for further reach for wild life photography and it’s AMAZING lens. Only downside it’s the weight, Overall it’s worth every Penny. I highly recommend it.

Description
Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 200-500mm f/5.6E ED VR Super Telephoto Zoom Lens: Designed for use with most Nikon cameras with an F-Mount, this super telephoto zoom lens lets you capture birds, wildlife, motorsports and events in crisp clarity. The f/5.6 constant aperture helps you achieve out-of-focus backgrounds and lets you shoot in dim lighting.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Aperture 5.6 f/
Maximum Focal Length 500 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility Nikon FX
Minimum Focal Length 200 millimeters
Lens Type Telephoto Zoom
General
Model Number 20058
Brand Nikon
Color Black
Additional Accessories Included Front lens cap, rear lens cap, lens hood, soft lens case
Color Category Black
Product Name AF-S NIKKOR 200-500mm f/5.6E ED VR Super Telephoto Zoom Lens
Dimension
Product Weight 5.0706 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 4.2 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 10.5 inches
Compatibility
Lens Series Nikon AF-S
Camera Model Family Nikon D3000, Nikon D300S, Nikon D3100, Nikon D3200, Nikon D3300, Nikon D4/D4s, Nikon D5100, Nikon D5200, Nikon D5300, Nikon D5500, Nikon D600/D610, Nikon D7000, Nikon D7100, Nikon D7200, Nikon D750, Nikon D7500, Nikon D810/D800, Nikon Df
Brand Compatibility Nikon
Performance
Filter Diameter 95 millimeters
Water Resistant No
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 86.6 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Imaging
Zoom Type Manual
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Field Of View 12 degrees
Silent Focus Yes
Auto/Manual Focus Automatic/manual, Manual
Exposure Control
Focal Length 35mm Film Equivalent 200-500mm
Minimum Aperture 32 f/
Other
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
UPC 018208200580
The Nikon company offers users to check out 20058. The features of 20058, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 20058 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 20058. Buy (Nikon 20058 or AF-S NIKKOR 200-500mm f/5.6E ED VR Super Telephoto Zoom Lens) with benefits.
My review Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 200-500mm f/5.6E ED VR Super Telephoto Zoom Lens 20058

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới