Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Nikon AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED Macro Lens 2160

Overall rating 4.9 stars
4.9 from 20 reviews
Nikon
Specifications
Minimum Focal Length
105 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length
105 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility
Nikon DX, Nikon FX
Lens Type
Macro
Maximum Aperture
2.8 f/
Brand
Nikon
Additional Accessories Included
Lens cap (LC-62), rear lens cap (LF-1), Bayonet lens hood (HB-38), Flexible lens pouch (CL-1020)
Specifications
Minimum Focal Length:
105 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length:
105 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Nikon DX, Nikon FX
Lens Type:
Macro
Maximum Aperture:
2.8 f/
Brand:
Nikon
Additional Accessories Included:
Lens cap (LC-62), rear lens cap (LF-1), Bayonet lens hood (HB-38), Flexible lens pouch (CL-1020)
The Nikon company offers users to check out 2160. The features of 2160, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2160 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 2160. Buy (Nikon 2160 or AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED Macro Lens) with benefits.

Nikon AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED Macro Lens 2160 Overview

Nikon AF-S 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED VR Micro Hands-on Review

Nikon AF-S 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED VR Micro Hands-on Review

'The Beauty of Rust' | AF-S VR Micro NIKKOR 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED | Macro Lens Masterclass

'The Beauty of Rust' | AF-S VR Micro NIKKOR 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED | Macro Lens Masterclass

A Must Have Nikon Macro Lens | Nikon 105mm Micro F2.8 Review by Georges Cameras

A Must Have Nikon Macro Lens | Nikon 105mm Micro F2.8 Review by Georges Cameras

Nikon 105mm f/2.8G Micro Nikkor Lens: Product Overview with Marcin Lewandowski

Nikon 105mm f/2.8G Micro Nikkor Lens: Product Overview with Marcin Lewandowski

Nikon 105mm AF-S VR Micro f2.8 IF-ED Macro Lens hands-on Review

Nikon 105mm AF-S VR Micro f2.8 IF-ED Macro Lens hands-on Review

Reviews

4.9/5
Overall rating 4.9 stars
20 reviews
5
19
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
December 27, 2018

Comment:

I purchased this for macro work, but find it takes incredible portrait photos. Quality and Durability were ranked a 4 instead of a 5 due to the care I think will be required to protect these TYPES of lenses. I think they will do fine, just know how to care and PROTECT these investments and they should take care of you. I chose the 105mm over smaller macro lenses based on the advantage to have some distance between the lens and the subject.One comment I will add to help another novice like me when purchasing costly equipment- research “Gray Marketing.”This is where a seller has purchased the lens over seas and sells you the same lens but at the cost that you the buyer lose on the USA warranty.It’s legal, and indeed You might find a deal on the front end, but it’s worth the inquiry to find out if the dealer is Authorized so you might be covered for the 1-4 years of a warranty.^ good information to know.Would buy again.

Overall rating 4 stars
December 29, 2018

Comment:

This lens took amazingly sharp photos and I wish I could have kept it, but I bought a used copy and the focus ring kept spinning unlike my other lenses where it stops if you turn it far enough. This wasn’t a big deal, but if I’m paying that much for a lens, I don’t want any doubt that it’s gonna fail shortly after

Overall rating 5 stars
January 18, 2019

Comment:

The Nikon AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED Macro Lens is perfect when greater working distance are needed for close-up and macro shooting, the AF-S Micro NIKKOR 105mm f/2.8 delivers 105mm of reach, wonderful image quality, a reasonably fast f/2.8 maximum aperture and a 1:1 reproduction ratio. it features Nikon technologies like the Silent Wave Motor (SWM) and Vibration Reduction (VR) image stabilization, it’s optimized for close-up and macro photography yet versatile enough for all photographic situations including portraiture and handheld shooting.

Overall rating 5 stars
June 21, 2019

Comment:

Bought this Nikkor 105mm for macro and portraits. Did research on the different lens and found this works well. I am planning on taking this lens with my on my trip to Costa Rica. I would recommend this lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 19, 2019

Comment:

This lens is very easy to use for macro. So happy I found it

Overall rating 5 stars
August 30, 2019

Comment:

Sumamente conforme con este objetivo Macro. Tiene un muy buen enfoque y una robusta construcción. Se siente sólido aunque es un poco pesado, pero sin duda vale la pena tenerlo. Me encantan las fotos con colores saturados y este lente las genera espontáneamente. Su punto dulce rondaría en F8 (excepcional). Me encanta la calidad de imagen que da este objetivo. Además, por si fuera poco, tiene estabilizador de imagen. Recomiendo firmemente este lente si Ud. cuenta con el presupuesto. Tampoco va a quedar defraudado si lo usa para retrato pues obtendrá un bokeh muy bonito. El vendedor muy bueno. Llegó perfectamente embalado en tiempo y forma.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 3, 2019

Comment:

I wont get overly technical with this review I will just speak to my experience with the product from out of the box to using it the first weekend. It is well made as most Nikon lenses and feels that way. The sharp clean crisp images it pulls even at true 1:1 are incredible. I compared this lens to the Tamaron 105mm and the Laowa 100mm 2X lens. The others were cheaper and I thought I might miss out on the Laowa’s 2X but its certainly not the case after using it. With the Laowa I would be stuck with manual and in macro mode full time. With the Nikon its versatile enough that if I want to switch from an insect to a person it goes flawlessly to use as a general prime.

I attached some pictures of my first day of using this lens with a d810. I was using a flash at 1/8 Shutter 200 ISO 100-400 and f8-22 (the depth of field can get very narrow, we’re talking hair thin). I used a flash reflector to bounce the flash down and a diffuser (cone shaped) on my lens to soften the flash.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 13, 2019

Comment:

I wanted to give macro work a try. And so far I am enjoying it. It got this for my Z7 and looks great.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 25, 2019

Comment:

Love this lens!
Bought it specifically to take ring shots at weddings. It is amazing! If you are making money with it, totally worth buying.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 8, 2020

Comment:

amazing lens, love the macro shots. I use it for wedding rings and portraiture

Description
Nikon AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED Macro Lens: Let every detail speak for itself with a Nikon 105mm macro lens that delivers stunningly intricate close-up images of flowers and insects, as well as beautiful portraits. Vibration Reduction technology eliminates blurring caused by camera shake, and the Silent Wave Motor ensures fast, silent and precise autofocusing.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Minimum Focal Length 105 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length 105 millimeters
Lens Mount Compatibility Nikon DX, Nikon FX
Lens Type Macro
Maximum Aperture 2.8 f/
General
Brand Nikon
Additional Accessories Included Lens cap (LC-62), rear lens cap (LF-1), Bayonet lens hood (HB-38), Flexible lens pouch (CL-1020)
Model Number 2160
Product Name AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED Macro Lens
Color Category Black
Color Black
Dimension
Product Weight 1.5873 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 3.3 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 4.6 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Nikon D300S, Nikon D3300, Nikon D3400, Nikon D500, Nikon D5200, Nikon D5300, Nikon D5500, Nikon D5600, Nikon D7100, Nikon D7200, Nikon D7500
Brand Compatibility Nikon
Lens Series Nikon AF-S
Performance
Water Resistant No
Filter Diameter 62 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 12 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year
Imaging
Silent Focus Yes
Field Of View 23 degrees
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 32 f/
Other
Tripod/Monopod Mountable No
UPC 018208021604
The Nikon company offers users to check out 2160. The features of 2160, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2160 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 2160. Buy (Nikon 2160 or AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED Macro Lens) with benefits.
My review Nikon AF-S VR Micro-Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G IF-ED Macro Lens 2160

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới