Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G Standard Lens 2180

Overall rating 4.9 stars
4.9 from 20 reviews
Nikon
Specifications
Maximum Focal Length
50 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length
50 millimeters
Maximum Aperture
1.4 f/
Lens Type
Standard Prime
Lens Mount Compatibility
Nikon DX, Nikon FX
Product Name
AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G Standard Lens
Color
Black
Specifications
Maximum Focal Length:
50 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length:
50 millimeters
Maximum Aperture:
1.4 f/
Lens Type:
Standard Prime
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Nikon DX, Nikon FX
Product Name:
AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G Standard Lens
Color:
Black
The Nikon company offers users to check out 2180. The features of 2180, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2180 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 2180. Buy (Nikon 2180 or AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G Standard Lens) with benefits.

Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G Standard Lens 2180 Overview

Nikon 50mm f/1.4 G Review

Nikon 50mm f/1.4 G Review

Nikon 50mm f/1.8G vs f/1.4G - which one is niftier?

Nikon 50mm f/1.8G vs f/1.4G - which one is niftier?

Nikon AF-S Nikkor 50mm f/1.8G Lens Review

Nikon AF-S Nikkor 50mm f/1.8G Lens Review

Nikon 50mm f1.4 AF-S Full Review

Nikon 50mm f1.4 AF-S Full Review

Nikon 50mm f/1.8G AF-S vs 50mm f/1.8D

Nikon 50mm f/1.8G AF-S vs 50mm f/1.8D

Reviews

4.9/5
Overall rating 4.9 stars
20 reviews
5
18
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
1
Overall rating 5 stars
January 30, 2019

Comment:

Three years ago, I dropped this lens with my camera attached to it and the lens took the most of the hit. It stopped working and I didn’t think it was worth fixing (too crunched). I have used tons of different Nikon lenses over the years and they are super durable, but this one just took too much abuse and was finally finished. I decided to replace it with the 58mm (which is a fantastic lens, but way pricier). I have always missed this light, fast, fun lens and finally decided to add it to my bag, again. It’s so great, because it’s wonderful in low light, very small and light, and gives images a real, photojournalistic feel. A “real life” look. So glad I finally have this lens, again.

Overall rating 5 stars
March 23, 2019

Comment:

This is my favorite lens! It gives me awesome results with my Nikon D5300! I recommend this to my friends/family who are interested in getting a DSLR and better lenses. Absolutely no regrets and one of the best investments I’ve ever made!

Overall rating 5 stars
May 3, 2019

Comment:

I have used this lens in a variety of lighting conditions from bright sunlight, low light and with flash and it has produced crisp, well balanced photos.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 25, 2019

Comment:

I have a bag full of great gear, Nikon D850, D750, D610 and lots of fast lenses. I wanted something to use for my portrait sessions that was a little wider than my 85 f1.8. I already had the 50mm f1.8 and while it was a fine lens, I wanted the extra light and extra bokeh of the 1.4. This lens provided exactly what I was looking for. The price is right for what I wanted to spend and a portion of that will be recovered when (if) I sell the 50 1.8. (anyone want a gently used 1.8?). No regrets, great lens. Sharp, quick focus, great low light performance, and priced right.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 8, 2019

Comment:

We needed another lens to complete our family so we could take pictures in nearly every circumstance. This fit the bill!

Overall rating 5 stars
October 18, 2019

Comment:

Great lens. Fast and sharp. Awesome picture quality. A must have for portrait, travel and street photography.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 1, 2019

Comment:

really liking the shots I’m getting with this new lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 25, 2019

Comment:

I’m new to photography and had never used a prime lens before. I read quite a lot and watched many Youtube videos about 50 mm F1.4 prime lens, held the impulse for a couple of months and eventually decided to make the investment. Well worth it! Can’t be happier.

Overall rating 5 stars
December 9, 2019

Comment:

Where can I start. I purchased this lens on the recommendation of a photographer. This is one of the best purchases I made for my photography Arsenal. This lens at 1.4g can grab light out of nowhere in low lighting situations. All pictures come out clear. Does very good job on portrait photographs. Highly recommend to any one on the French about purchasing this lens.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 15, 2020

Comment:

This 50mm 1.4f is the best lens I own. I have a D3200 and instead of upgrading to a D750 or D780 I bought a lens. Out the box I was taking great pictures sitting on the couch watching the Oscars. I took it to work and shot pictures of my coworkers, then I realized why I paid the extra money and got the 1.4 over the 1.8. It’s given my pictures a new professional look that I feel justified spending a couple bucks more on. If I had to do it all over again I would make the same choice. I hopes this helps anyone who’s undecided.

Description
Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G Standard Lens: Suitable for professional and amateur photographers, this is a great lens for travel, events, portraits and general purpose photography. Capture clear images in dim lighting without a flash with the wide-open aperture. Switch seamlessly from automatic to fine manual focusing so you can ensure every detail is spot on.
Details
Details
Key Specs
Maximum Focal Length 50 millimeters
Minimum Focal Length 50 millimeters
Maximum Aperture 1.4 f/
Lens Type Standard Prime
Lens Mount Compatibility Nikon DX, Nikon FX
General
Product Name AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G Standard Lens
Color Black
Additional Accessories Included Bayonet lens hood (HB-47), soft case (CL-1013), Snap-on front lens cap (LC-58), rear lens cap (LF-1)
Brand Nikon
Color Category Black
Model Number 2180
Dimension
Product Weight 0.6173 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 2.9 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 2.1 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Nikon D300S, Nikon D3300, Nikon D3400, Nikon D500, Nikon D5200, Nikon D5300, Nikon D5500, Nikon D5600, Nikon D7100, Nikon D7200, Nikon D7500
Lens Series Nikon AF-S
Brand Compatibility Nikon
Performance
Filter Diameter 58 millimeters
Water Resistant No
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 18 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Imaging
In-Lens Image Stabilization No
Field Of View 46 degrees
Silent Focus Yes
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 16 f/
Other
UPC 018208021802
Tripod/Monopod Mountable Yes
The Nikon company offers users to check out 2180. The features of 2180, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2180 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 2180. Buy (Nikon 2180 or AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G Standard Lens) with benefits.
My review Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G Standard Lens 2180

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới