Brand
Brand
Brand
Brand

Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 300mm f/2.8G ED VR II Super Telephoto Lens for Select Nikon Cameras 2186

Overall rating 5 stars
5 from 20 reviews
Nikon
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility
Nikon FX
Lens Type
Telephoto Zoom
Maximum Aperture
2.8 f/
Minimum Focal Length
300 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length
300 millimeters
Color
Black
Brand
Nikon
Specifications
Lens Mount Compatibility:
Nikon FX
Lens Type:
Telephoto Zoom
Maximum Aperture:
2.8 f/
Minimum Focal Length:
300 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length:
300 millimeters
Color:
Black
Brand:
Nikon
The Nikon company offers users to check out 2186. The features of 2186, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2186 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 2186. Buy (Nikon 2186 or AF-S NIKKOR 300mm f/2.8G ED VR II Super Telephoto Lens for Select Nikon Cameras) with benefits.

Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 300mm f/2.8G ED VR II Super Telephoto Lens for Select Nikon Cameras 2186 Overview

Nikon 18-300 Lens - Field Test and Review (demo w/ Nikon D3400)

Nikon 18-300 Lens - Field Test and Review (demo w/ Nikon D3400)

Nikon AF-S 300mm f/2.8G VR II + teleconverters vs. Nikon AF-S 200-500mm f/5.6E VR on the Z7?

Nikon AF-S 300mm f/2.8G VR II + teleconverters vs. Nikon AF-S 200-500mm f/5.6E VR on the Z7?

Nikon 70-300 AF-S VR Review

Nikon 70-300 AF-S VR Review

Nikon 300mm F4E PF "Real World Review"

Nikon 300mm F4E PF "Real World Review"

Nikon 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6 ED VRII Ultra-Zoom Lens In-depth Unboxing + Sample Images

Nikon 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6 ED VRII Ultra-Zoom Lens In-depth Unboxing + Sample Images

Reviews

5/5
Overall rating 5 stars
20 reviews
5
18
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
0
Overall rating 5 stars
May 16, 2014

Comment:

It’s been said over and over how great this lens so I wont bore you with all that. What I will say is that many are wondering if you can handhold this lens. I would say yes to that but only for short periods. I use it for portraits. If for longer periods, I use a mono pod. If you are shooting video and are using a mono pod, remember to turn off the VR.

Overall rating 5 stars
August 4, 2014

Comment:

Fast, sharp, and all the other wonderful things everyone says about this lens. Glad I plopped the extra money down and went top of the line for this one.

Overall rating 5 stars
October 28, 2014

Comment:

One of Nikon’s prime lens ever made. Woks very well with 1.4, 1.7, 2.0, converters.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 17, 2014

Comment:

Incredible glass. It’s heavy but no other option when it comes to Sports, Wildlife, Airshows…. I love this lens. Tiger take at San Diego Zoo with D800 & 1.7TC for 510mm @ f4.8

Overall rating 5 stars
December 9, 2014

Comment:

love it.

Overall rating 5 stars
November 12, 2017

Comment:

I sort of knew what to expect from this lens. Big, heavy, yet very fast and sharp. My main use for this lens will be shooting drag racing however, since I just got it I used it to shoot an opera. I mounted it on a Nikon D4s and shot hand held wide open at F2.8. It produced excellent images as expected. I think the pros and cons are well known. Pros: ultra fast and sharp lens.
Cons: heavy and expensive.

Overall rating 5 stars
July 23, 2018

Comment:

I had this lens twice, and I loved it. I get clear and sharp pictures with whatever I use (all Nikon) because I know what I am doing. This is the sharpest lens I have ever used, and if I had to grade it vs the 80-400 or 150-500, both of which I also have, I would say it is an A+, versus an B+ for the 200-500, and an A- for the 80-400. Is it worth the difference for the 300? If you are a pro, probably. If you are not a pro, get the 200-500 or 80-400, especially for wildlife. I sent both of mine back because I have COPD, and the lens is heavy for me, and I am 68, look 55, and feel 90. I got the best pics I have ever taken with this lens, but literally can’t carry it for more than 20 minutes, and I only use tripods for Sunsets and Sunrises. If I inherit more money, I will hire someone to carry it for me and immediately buy another one.Hope this helps someone. Good Luck.

Overall rating 5 stars
September 2, 2018

Comment:

The 300mm lens is a must have for the photographer on the edge of a professional photography world.

Overall rating 5 stars
February 14, 2019

Comment:

very good clearity and zom
excellent filters and controls

Overall rating 5 stars
November 4, 2019

Comment:

This lens is the unbelieveable!! The clarity and ability to shoot night time high action sporting events is amazing. Worth every penny and so glad I purchased.

Description
Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 300mm f/2.8G ED VR II Super Telephoto Lens: Capture the moment by attaching this super telephoto lens to your camera's Nikon F-Bayonet mount. You'll be able to achieve crystal-clear shots with minimal blurring and flare thanks to VR II (vibration reduction) image stabilization and a nano crystal coat. Plus, autofocusing is fast and quiet with the SWM (silent wave motor).
Details
Details
Key Specs
Lens Mount Compatibility Nikon FX
Lens Type Telephoto Zoom
Maximum Aperture 2.8 f/
Minimum Focal Length 300 millimeters
Maximum Focal Length 300 millimeters
General
Color Black
Brand Nikon
Model Number 2186
Additional Accessories Included 52mm filter holder, 52mm Nikon NC filter, strap (LN-1), slip-on lens hood (HK-30), semi-soft case (CL-L1)
Color Category Black
Product Name AF-S NIKKOR 300mm f/2.8G ED VR II Super Telephoto Lens for Select Nikon Cameras
Dimension
Product Weight 6.39 pounds
Additional Dimension
Product Diameter 4.9 inches
Product Length with Lens Closed 10.5 inches
Compatibility
Camera Model Family Nikon D3000, Nikon D300S, Nikon D3100, Nikon D3200, Nikon D3300, Nikon D4/D4s, Nikon D5100, Nikon D5200, Nikon D5300, Nikon D5500, Nikon D600/D610, Nikon D7000, Nikon D7100, Nikon D7200, Nikon D750, Nikon D7500, Nikon D810/D800, Nikon Df
Brand Compatibility Nikon
Performance
Filter Diameter 52 millimeters
Feature
Minimum Focus Distance 86.4 inches
Warranty
Manufacturer's Warranty - Parts 1 year limited
Manufacturer's Warranty - Labor 1 year limited
Imaging
In-Lens Image Stabilization Yes
Exposure Control
Minimum Aperture 22 f/
Other
UPC 684792810056
The Nikon company offers users to check out 2186. The features of 2186, in addition to their interesting design solution, make us pleased with their performance and functionality. Best solution for both house and office. Many customers already appreciated and left 2186 reviews available on our service. Price comparison, that is also offered by our service, helps profitably purchase Nikon 2186. Buy (Nikon 2186 or AF-S NIKKOR 300mm f/2.8G ED VR II Super Telephoto Lens for Select Nikon Cameras) with benefits.
My review Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 300mm f/2.8G ED VR II Super Telephoto Lens for Select Nikon Cameras 2186

Overall rating
Click to rate Terribly Passable Normally Good Excellent

By submitting a review,I accept ScanReview's' Terms of Use Policy.

Recent Reviews

Simular products
Other products
Other Categories on Scanreview
Nền tảng binomo mới